This business is not BBB accredited.

Riverside Premier Motors

Phone: (951) 682-7770 247 West La Cadena Drive, Riverside, CA 92501 http://www.riversidepremiermotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Riverside Premier Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Riverside Premier Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/18/2008 Business started locally: 01/18/2008 Business incorporated 01/18/2008 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

New Motor Vehicle Board
1507 21st St Ste 330, Sacramento CA 95811
http://www.nmvb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 445-1888
The number is 41851.

Business Management
Mr. Tony Pitruzello, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Pitruzello, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Riverside Premiere Motors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    247 West La Cadena Drive

    Riverside, CA 92501 (951) 682-7770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Finance Manager that was doing my contract give me false information. He told me that the tags were going to be expired on the truck I purchase. Said he was going to charge me for the lisences and registration fees told me if they send me the fee to call them and they would take care of it since I was charged. I called the business and they said they never said that and they were not going to pay for it. Said I have to pay it. I don't understand how when I purchase the truck they tell me that and say something different after car is purchase. Product_Or_Service: April 2015

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund For them to pay for the fee like they said they said they were

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ************* *** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@RIVERSIDEPREMIERMOTORS.COM IT WAS EXPLAINED TO MR. ******** **** THAT AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE HE WAS ONLY BEING CHARGED A $15.00 DMV TRANSFER FEE. IF HE LOOKS ON HIS SALES CONTRACT IN SECTION 2-B UNDER DMV FEES HE WAS ONLY CHARGED $15.00 TRANSFER. FURTHERMORE IT WAS MADE CLEAR TO MR. **** THAT WHEN TRANSFERERING WEHICLE INTO HIS NAME DMV COULD REQUIRE HE PAY FOR HIS TAGS FOR UPCOMING YEAR DUE TO DMV NOT HAVING SUFFICIENT TIME TO BILL HIM FOR TAGS BEFORE THEY EXPIRED. IN CONCLUSION AT THE END OF THE DAY WHAT EVER DMV FEES ARE CHARGED TO CUSTOMER BELONG TO DMV WE DO NOT KEEP THESE FEES WE FORWARD THEM TO DMV. IF DMV IS NOW REQUIRING MR. **** TO PAY FOR HIS TAGS THAT IS OUT OF RIVERSIDE PREMIER MOTORS CONTROL AS WE ONLY CHARGE WHAT DMV DIRECTS US TO CHARGE FOR CUSTOMERS. I WOULD UNDERSTAND MR. **** COMPLAIN IF HE HAD PAID FOR TAGS AND THEN WE WHERE ASKING HIM TO PAY AGIAN ALL HE PAID WAS $15.00 TRANSFER FEE WHICH IS DISCLOSED ON SECTION 2-B ON HIS SALES CONTRACT. WE HOPE THIS EXPLANATION HELPS MR.**** UNDERSTAND THE WAY DMV WORKS. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I was talking to the finance Manager he told me that the tags were going to be expired and they would take care of it. In his words he said if dmv sends u the fee they will pay for it that's one of the reasons why I bought the car being that they took so long to finish up the paperwork. Never did he mention that they charge me 15.00 dollars for the transfer fee if that was the case I would had never signed the contract I believe what he was telling me.

12/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am not satisfied with the purchase of this vehicle due to the quality of it and the misleading customer service I have received by the dealer. On September 4, 2014 I purchased a 2008 Dodge Ram. Two weeks after I purchased the Vehicle, it broke down. I took my truck to the dealer so that it could get fixed and I asked for them to lend me a car while that one was fixed. ***, the manager said they could not lend me a car and told me to get a rental car and that I would get reimbursed for the amount I paid for the rental. I rented a car for 5 days which ended up being 230.00. I was finally offered another car from the dealer while the truck i purchased was "fixed." After three days of having the truck they lent me, the manager called me and told me to return the truck. I went to the dealer to return it and the manager was not there or any other manager on site. I went home and the manager called me at approximately 7pm and told me once again to take the truck back. I told him that I had just went to take it and no one was able to help me. The manager then told me that if I did not return the truck, he was going to report it stolen. I responded, "you know what? I just want to cancel my contract." He told me to take back the car early the next day and they would cancel the contract. I then told him I would take it to them after work the next day. He said they really needed it because it had been sold already. So I took time off of work to take the truck to the dealer. Once i got there he said I would need to talk to the owners to see if they would cancel my contract. He said wait three days to call the owners because they were on vacation. When I called, they said they would not cancel my contract. To this date, I have not received the reimbursement for the rental as I was promised, my truck has not been fixed and is sitting in their lot, and they are not working with me to find a resolution to this matter. I am not satisfied with the vehicle because it is not in the condition that was promised to me.

Desired Settlement: I just want to completely cancel my contract with Riverside Premier Motors.

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Riverside Premier Motors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)