This business is not BBB accredited.

Pedder Nissan, LLC

Phone: (951) 766-1446 200 Carriage Cir, Hemet, CA 92545

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pedder Nissan, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 08/11/2008 Business started locally: 08/11/2008 Business incorporated 02/15/2007 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Motor Carrier Services
2415 1st Ave, Sacramento CA 95818
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 42639.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Pedder, Owner John Siepker, General Manager Russ Ward, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Pedder, Owner
Customer Contact: John Siepker, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Pedder Nissan

Additional Locations


    200 Carriage Cir

    Hemet, CA 92545 (951) 766-1446


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Salesperson lied that the vehicle had a spare tire under the body. I purchased used 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan from the Pedder Nissan and salesperson assured me that the vehicle was safe,checked and a spare tire was located under the chassis of the vehicle.After I left the dealership I had a low air pressure warning come on, so I checked under the vehicle and found out there was no spare tire. I contacted Pedder Nissan several times on the phone but they always took a message and never returned my call. I feel that they used not only deceiving sales practice but also sold me a car that is unsafe to travel.It is commonly accepted that a spare tire is an integral part of a vehicle and important safety item even in used vehicles purchased through a dealership.I expect Pedder Nissan to reimburse me for purchasing a spare tire kit.

Desired Settlement: Reimburse me for purchasing a new spare tire

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/08) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* General Mana Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ******* Contact Email: ******** Hello ****** ******, My name is **** ******* the general manager of Pedder Nissan. I would like to speak with you directly. I will be on travel till Monday the 11th. When I return I would like an opportunity to resolve your issue. My number is XXX-XXX-XXXX ********* email ******** Sincerely, **** ******* General Manager

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales Rep and manager lied about checking my credit. They did not have express permission to check my credit but did it anyway then lied to hide it. I went to Pedder Nissan to view instock trucks on 10/11/15. The salesperson ****** ***** started asking typical sales questions. Then he started asking personal questions such as SSC number and filling out a credit application. I explained that I am just looking for now and that I didn't want my credit checked. Having signed the application, I took it from him and placed it with my phone and keys in order to prevent him from using it. He spent sometime trying to get permission but was continually denied. We continued to discuss available trucks and he would leave the desk often to check prices and other terms with his manager ******* ********* While I was not looking he had taken the application to *******. ****** began to insist that they check my credit to continue. When I refused yet again he said that ******* could check it without it showing up on my credit. This is known as a soft hit. I said as long as it doesn't show on my credit which is know as a hard hit he could. After a while ******* showed me my credit score on a piece of paper and I asked him if he was sure it was a soft hit that wouldn't reflect on my score. I said " I wouldn't tell you one thing and do another." I went home after not liking any of Pedders inventory. I checked my credit at home and found that Pedder Nissan had ran three hard checks against my credit resulting in the decline of my credit score. This mark will be present for no fewer that two years. I went back the next day and asked ****** if he remembered our discussion regarding hard hits on my credit. He said" Why did you check your credit and find one?" I said what do you think. He said "I don't know." ****** *** was in that day so I explained to him that I was not happy about being lied to. I showed him a printout of my report showing tree "Hard Hits" and a decrease in my score. He assured me that report was not accurate and that if it had been a hard hit there would have been three inquires on my credit. I highlighted for him were the document said the there were three hit from Pedder Nissan on 10/11/2015. He then questioned the validity of the document. I left very shortly after that.

Desired Settlement: I want Pedder Nissan to facilitate my dispute against their inquiries to the credit bureaus.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/16) */ Hi Mr. ********* My name is **** ******* I'm sorry to here about your most recent experience here at Pedder Nissan. Mr. ********* based on the misunderstanding, If you dispute the inquires on your profile Pedder Nissan Will not challenge the dispute. If you have any questions you would like to discuss with me feel free to reach out. My number is XXX-XXX-XXXX ext.2001 Sincerely, **** ******* General Manager

6/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am getting a collection of money that was supposed to be covered by the GAP I got when I purchased my car, they didn;t file the claim on time In December 04, 2014, my Nissan Titan 2013 resulted in a total loss, due to a local flooding. Then I reported the incident to my insurance (Mercury) on the same day, then Pedder Nissan started also the claim related to the GAP Waiver GPADNXXXXXX, Claim num. XXXXXX. So AHIS covered all payments, I even got a refund from this GAP coverage. But now I am getting letters from GC Services Limited Partnership, on behalf of NISSAN MOTOR ACCEPTANCE, regarding a BALANCE DUE. $553.93...I don;t have that car anymore, the total loss is paid off. I really don;t understand why I still have that collection in my record, which is affecting my credit tremendously, now that I need to buy a house, my score went down from 700 to 539...and this is not right.

Desired Settlement: I need them to cancel that collection or find out what is going on, since it is affecting my credit. I need those $553.93 erased from my credit report as well. I have all documents relating this collection and also showing proof that all debt was paid off.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/17) */ Hi Mr.******* My name is **** ******* General Manager at Pedder Nissan. I would like to help you resolve this issue. Can you call me at XXX-XXX-XXXX ext #2001 so I can get some details and help find a solution for you . Thanks

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed paperwork to buy a car, sold my car for a down than I came to pick up the car and it was sold. They already processed my loan as well. On Monday April 13th at 3:00pm my wife and I arrived at the dealership to purchase a used car. We test drive a 2002 Ford expedition. We like the car so we wanted to fill out the paperwork on it. The dealer at Pedder nissan is named *****. When we worked out a deal and filled out all the papers on the ford we just needed a ddown payment so we told ***** that we would be back thursday the 16th with the 1000$ down. In order for us to get the down early we sold our current and only car. So on Wednesday the 15th I sold my car and got the 1000$ down. When I called the dealer to let them know we would come in early they told me it was sold that morning. My wife and I went in to ask some questions and all they said was it was sold and that ***** should not have said it was on hold for us. They than found another car they said was in our price range so we drive it and filled out all the paperswork on that agreeing to pay more per month at 350$ a month. When the other salesman came back with the final papers he said his boss wants 750$ a month. So my wife and I left. We had to walk 7 miles home and she has missed work now because we have no car.

Desired Settlement: I believe they attempted to Extort my wife an I.I want the car I sold replaced. I want full blue book value of it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/17) */ It is unfortunate that you did not have the ability to perform in order to complete the transaction. California law requires us to make an advertised vehicle available for purchase. We do not and can not hold vehicles that are advertised. Best **** ******* General Manager Pedder Nissan Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understand what you are saying, but the salesman that we dealt with on that Monday looked my wife and I in the face and said the car will be here. I hold him and his manager to uphold his word. He is a salesman, I or my wife are not. I took his word, and his word is the word of your company. He is a liar, your company and dealership did not uphold what he told us. He is a representative of your dealership. Than after we looked at every car that was available your other salesman said he could work a deal at $350.00 a month on another car and we went on and agreed to pay more than what the original deal for the truck would have been. After many hours of our time was taken he came back and stated that his boss said no on the $350.00 and it would be $750.00/month. This is a classic case of bait and switch and extorting someone who is in a tight spot. I is my opinion that the whole time during our visit to your dealership that this was the plan all along. I have asked many others who have had the same experiences with your dealership. Your response is unacceptable. Your dealership has wasted my time, wasted my wife's time and put my family in a position that may just cause my wife to no longer have her job. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/04/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, I understand that you can not and will not hold a vehicle. The point I am trying to make here is that a salesman that is a representative of your company told us that the car in question would be here for us to buy when we came back. You simply telling me the same thing over and over will not make this go away. I do not agree with the practices of your company and have looked in to many other cases of the same complaint as mine. I do not and will not accept a meeting in person since your company seems to be full of liars. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/04/21) */ I'm sorry we couldn't sell you a vehicle. We wish you all the best in your search.

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked to have extended warranty terminated and money to be refunded to finance company but ************* has failed to do so. I purchased a vehicle from pedder nissan on January 19, 2015. I was FORCED to purchase either and extra alarm or extended warranty service which I decided on the extended warranty because I knew I would be able to cancel the agreement. 3 days after purchase I went to the dealership directly to finance department and spoke with ******* and submitted a cancellation form which he signed and agreed to a full refund of 1999.00. I was told it would take 6 to 8 weeks to process. So I waited on the eighth week I drove down to the dealership and sat down with ******* and they had no record of my cancellation form which I went ahead and gave them a copy of mine. I was told he would follow up with me the following day and he did not , I tried contacting the dealership about the issue and I left a voicemail 3 times asking them to return my call and they never did. After a numerous amounts of calls I finally talked to a finance manager and expressed my frustration she actually looked into the issue and handed the problem down to ***** the original finance officer when I purchased the car he finally called and he was upset and said I was being rude and not to call the dealership any more that all they needed was to mail out a check to the finance company and would do so the following day so now going on our tenth week finance company has not received a check and pedder nissan still has not returned my phone calls.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of 1999 plus compensation for all my time lost while trying to sort this issue out because it should have been a simple process and they have made this for me the worst car buying experience. The compensation for lost time can be determined by dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/08) */ This letter is in response to a claim that was submitted to your organization by ****** *********. I reached out to Mr. ********* in regards to his extended warranty cancelation he had requested. I reassured him that the check has been issued and will be sent out asap to his lean holder. I told Mr. ********* that I will email him all supporting documents, so he will have clear and transparent understanding of the resolution. I have also included for Mr. ********* a service and parts Gift card for the delay. Thank you, **** ******* General Manager Pedder Nissan

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i payed for my brakes to be fixed and they were not they r worse than before original invoice was @170 final payment @350 on feb 4th i payed for full service rear braked and drums 1 day later i went back to get fixed and prior to march 2015 i called re: grinding and noisy breaks they were always busy especially cause they knew that i could not return on there schedule date cause i was leaving for oregon the job was a horrible unsafe half finished job most likely done by 1 of there trainee service dept employees

Desired Settlement: if my brakes cant be corrected which the service manager all ready stated he wont cause im in Oregon then i need to get partial refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/08) */ This letter is in response to a claim that was submitted to your organization by ****** *******. Mr. ******* had his rear brakes done on 2/3/2015. He paid $347.27 for the repair. On or around 4/2/2015 ****** called me at the dealership and stated that his brakes were making a loud noise. ****** is located in Oregon now after moving from Hemet Ca. I asked him if he had taken it to an authorized repair facility and he stated he had not. I asked him what he would like me to do for him since he was so far away from our store ? He went on and ranted for awhile but never told me what he wanted. I told him in order for me to know how I could help him, he would need to give me the results of an inspection. Our policy is to not refund money based on a customer's own opinion rather than an inspection by us or a repair facility. With that, we prefer to fix the issue instead of refunding. ****** then hung up on me because he was not getting the answer he wanted. I made other attempts to call him back, all of which he did not answer, so I left messages. Thank you, ***** ******* Service Manager Pedder Nissan Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i did took my car to there authorized dealer (pedder nissan )and that was the out come a bad shabby job i took my car to a authorized dealer in Oregon to see what the problem was and it seams that pedder nissan and all there employees play games i feel that on purpose they did not grind the rotors/disks and thats why my car was making noise ,im not in it to get paid im in it cause i thought there were a honest business apparently not . im glad i wont have to deal with them any more but i will post to social media that there business is very simple and basic and some folks call that crooked and i will always attach mr velasco name to the post so folks know that he sits in that chair cause of a pay check not cause he cares just like i told **** Pedder he always greets quests with a stink face and thats very unprofessional and country very typical of him thanks bbb Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2015/04/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i have no more to say to this company im leaving the rest to bureau of automotive repair it seems that the will be able to correct this with the automotive rules and regulation laws i have had contact with them Re: my complaint toward Pedder Nissan and the way they conduct service. thank you Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/04/15) */ I completely understand Mr. *******. I hope we can resolve your issue soon. Best **** ******* General Manager Pedder Nissan

4/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a mailer from Pedder Nissan that advertised a 1996 Mitsubishi 3000GT for sale for $2998.00. I called and asked if they still had the car and was told they did ( vin # was verified). I went to see it and said that I would buy the car. The salesman came in and told me I could have the car for @6200.00. I told him that it was in the ad for $2998.00 and that was what I wanted pay for it + tax. He stated that they needed to get $4500.00 just to break even and I needed to pay for "ad ons" that came to almost $3000.00. He said that there was no way they could sell it for that price with all the things they had added to the car. The car had no physical improvements since it had been traded in to them and it was a total false advertisement. I still have the ad. Product_Or_Service: car

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would have liked to buy the car at the advertised price. It is still in the lot as of 3-12-2015. If not then these people should be taken to account for their unfair trade practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/04/08) */ This letter is in response to a claim that was submitted to your organization by ******* ******* ********. Mr. ********. Had recently visited the dealership after receiving a mailer advertising a 1996 Mitsubishi 3000GT. Mr. ******** would like to purchase this car for the ad price of $2998.00 plus Tax&Lic. I was able to reach out to Mr. ******** and we set an appointment for Friday the 10th at 10am. If the car is still available at that time Mr. ******** will be purchasing said vehicle at the advertised price. Mr. ******** was disappointed with his previous visit at our Hemet location, but he is satisfied with the response I gave him, and we will be meeting on Friday the 10th to consummate the transaction. Thank you, **** ******* General Manager Pedder Nissan Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2015/04/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was offered he car at the advertised amount but I have another car in mind and will not buy his. I told the manager, ****, that I hope his sales crew in the future are aware of the laws when making a sale. Thank YOU, ***

5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The used car purchased had a number of serious issues needing repairs that should have been done in their 'recon' process before selling the vehicle The used 2007 BMW 328i was purchased on 21 Sept, 2013. Soon after purchased, oil leaks were noticed on a once spotless driveway. The passenger side power door mirror was not working. The vehicle was in for this service and after a lengthy time in the shop, we received the vehicle back. A few days later the driver side back door window dropped and could not be closed. Again the vehicle was in the service dept for 1-2weeks and we were told that they were waiting for the parts and that the repair would cost about $600 because it was not covered under the purchased extended warranty (a $2800 addt'l cost). I told then that the warranty that I purchased covered the car entirely. They then adjusted the warranty as such to cover the more"extensive warranty" they said I should have bought originally. When we received the car back at the lot with the repaired fallen window, I tested the window and the window did go up and down, but when it was brought up , it then lowered the window by itself about 4 inches. we had to return another day to have the window reprogrammed according to the service dept. It was done. Shortly after the repaired window, my wife reported to Craig in Service that the same repaired door does not open, he said to bring it at our convenience to get it fixed. The door is still not fixed. This car purchase experience at Pedder Nissan has been an absolute nightmare. I have purchased several used cars from dealerships in the past and never had the horrible experience that we have had here. I tried to be patience in the beginning, but when I'm follow me home in a chase car by a salesman at 2:00 am in the morning to get my pay stub and proof of insurance card that's a bit ridiculous. Patience and attitude is hard to maintain when it seems that people don't really care to provide the service I feel we should have received. I have heard lots of sweet talk from management about how much they are doing for us but it has no true feeling or genuine action behind it. TALK IS CHEAP1 I have been disrespected by management people of this company, I've had calls go unreturned and voicemails go unanswered on numerous occasions. I had made the first payment for the car in 45 days of purchase and had the car less than half that time. I have had to verbally request completed invoices of the repairs done and even the ones I had received, they were brief and vague as to what actually was done. I am still currently waiting for the requested completed invoices of the last engine /transmission work (second time in supposedly fixing the oil leak) that they promise to mail to my home. This past Thursday 1/30/14 a call was made for this and no response by the service dept. or GM has been received as of today 2/1/14 . I have tried to take my issue(s) up with their customer relation rep. and got no results. I've even called Nissan Corp. to express my concerns and problems, but have had no follow through from them. I am so terribly disappointed in the customer service from Pedder NIssan as well Nissan's Corporate office.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that this complaint be presented to: 1) Registered owner of Pedder Nissan Dealership' 2) Nissan Corp. Corporate Office. 3) District Sales Manager that oversees Pedder Nissan All invoices/paperwork of all services and work completed by Pedder Nissan on the BMW 328i be provided to me immediately. Fair compensation for time and effort expended in dealing with the numerous times this vehicle had to be fixed and for lost time of usage of the vehicle in the first 3 months of ownership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/05/12) */ ********* Thank you for your help and assistance. All outstanding issues with Mr. **********'S vehicle have been resolved. Shortly after the customers purchase of the vehicle back in late 2013 he began experiencing frustration with the condition with his vehicle, Pedder Nissan went above and beyond to satisfy this customer. Keep in mind, the BMW he purchased did have over 100,000 miles on it, and unfortunately things can go wrong with any vehicle with that mileage. Mr. ********** is an extremely rude individual. During his visits I am told he used loud and profane language on our employees and in front of other customers. None the less, Pedder Nissan spent over $ 3,000.00 resolving all issues with his vehicle. We have not heard from him in months since his last visit. At this point, we consider the matter closed. *** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pedder Nissan, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)