This business is not BBB accredited.

Murrieta Volkswagen

Additional Locations

Phone: (951) 894-6555 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 463005, Escondido, CA 92046 ! There is an alert on Murrieta Volkswagen !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Murrieta Volkswagen
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated 12/01/2002 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Motor Carrier Services
2415 1st Ave, Sacramento CA 95818
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 58840.

Business Management
Joe Herold
Contact Information
Principal: Joe Herold
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Mobile Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts

Alternate Business Names
J C H Investments Inc.

Additional Locations


    41300 Date St Murrieta

    Murrieta, CA 92562


    P.O. Box 1081

    Murrieta, CA 92564


    PO Box 463005

    Escondido, CA 92046


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ******** *****. My phone # is (XXX)XXX-XXXX. I traded my 2005 Buick La Crosse, License # ******** and purchased a used 2013 Chrysler 200 on May 3, 2014 from Volkswagen of Murrieta, XXXXX Date Street, Murrieta, CA. With me at the time of the purchase were my daughter and son-in-law. I am an 80 year old senior citizen. During the transaction, my son-in-law asked the salesman, ******, about my keeping my disabled license plates. The salesman said "no" that I do not get to keep them. We accepted his word. On Tuesday, May 27, 2014, I called *** ****** who is the Finance Manager at the dealership, and who handled this transaction, to inquire about my plates and to be sure that disabled plates were ordered. I got her answer machine so I left my name, phone # and requested a return call. I never received a call back. On Thursday, May 29, 2014, I called *** ***** again regarding the same issue. She answered the phone and I told her I was inquiring regarding my disabled plates. She said ***** handles that and she said she would have ***** call me in a few minutes. I never received a return call. On Wednesday, June 4, 2014, I received license plate stickers from the dealership. I called the dealership again and asked to speak to the Manager and inquire why I received stickers but no license plates. When I called, ********* the receptionist, answered the phone. I requested to speak to the Manager. She asked what I was calling about so she could direct my call to the right person. I explained to her what I was calling about. She said she would talk to the Manager about it and she put me on hold. When ********* came back on the phone, she said the Manager said he would look into it and I should call her (*********) back the next day (Thursday, June 5) at 9:00 AM to learn what was found out. At 9:00 AM on Thursday, June 5, 2014, I called *********. She said she just got there but she would find out what transpired. She put me on hold. She never came back to the phone. Instead, ***** got on the phone and she said I was supposed to keep the plates. She said she is going to talk to the salesman and she will call me back. I finally received a call back at 1:40 PM on Thursday, June 5, 2014, from *****. All she would say was that ****** (the salesman) was not in today and that he would call me tomorrow, Friday, June 6, 2014. I asked her what good would it do to talk to ****** when she is the person who was supposed to be handling the license plates and that I can see no reason to talk to ******. She commented about the fact that I received the stickers. I asked her what was I supposed to do with the stickers if I don't have plates to put them on. She repeated that ****** would call me tomorrow. I advised her that I will be contacting the Hendrick Automotive Group, of which VW of Murrieta was supposed to be a part of, to let them know of my dissatisfaction with this dealership and the run-around I was getting. The call ended. I have heard nothing more from VW of Murrieta. I went on-line and filed a complaint with Hendrick Automotive Group as soon as we got off the phone. I received an e-mail reply from Hendrick saying someone would be contacting me shortly. At 5:11 PM, Thursday, June 5, 2014, my phone rang one time and then they hung up without giving me a chance to answer. My caller ID listed the call as BMW of Murrieta. I waited at home the entire day on Friday, June 6, 2014, to see if I would get a return call. I NEVER RECEIVED A RETURN CALL. Not knowing what to do, I called DMV for assistance. They advised me that I can get new disabled plates. An appointment was made for Monday, June 16, 2014, at 10:30 AM. I kept the appointment and I was issued new plates. I paid DMV $20.00 for this. I paid the dealership $101.00 for estimated Vehicle License Fees, $116.00 for estimated Registration/Transfer/Titling Fees, and $8.75 for California Tire Fees for a total of $225.75. I also paid the dealership $80.00 for Document Processing Charge (not a governmental fee) and $29.00 for Electronic Vehicle Registration or Transfer Charge (not a governmental fee) (to whom paid) MVSC DMV DESK. I have received no refunds from them. I did not finance this purchase. I paid cash for the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: As of June 5, 2014, there has been no communication from VW of Murrieta or the Hendrick Automotive Group. I have filed a complaint with DMV. I feel restitution should be made to me as this caused me much emotional harm and I had to do the work myself. Their treatment of customers, especially seniors, is deplorable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/07/31) */ I have spoken with the customer and expressed how sorry I am for the poor service she received from our team. We will be addressing this with all parties involved to fix this going forward. We are also mailing a check to the customer to reimburse her for her fees. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (4200, 22, 2014/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received a phone call from ****, Gen. Mgr. of BMW of Murrieta on Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 6:00 PM. He apologized for all that happened and he said it should have never happened and he would be addressing this to all involved . He said he was sending me a refund check of $334.00. To date, I have not received the check. Until I receive what was promised, I do not want this resolved. Thank you for your efforts on my behalf. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 23, 2014/08/11) */

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Murrieta Volkswagen
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)