BBB Accredited Business since

Moss Bros Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram San Bernardino

Phone: (909) 884-8255 Fax: (909) 885-8972 1100 South E Street, San Bernardino, CA 92408

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Moss Bros Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram San Bernardino meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Moss Bros Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram San Bernardino
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 09/01/1987 Business started locally: 09/01/1987 Business incorporated 09/01/1987 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 22390.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Glenn L Moss, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Glenn L Moss, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Service Area
This business is an auto-dealership.
Alternate Business Names
Moss Bros. Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 1100 South E Street

    San Bernardino, CA 92408 (909) 884-8255


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: A safety recall # K17 was issued for my 2009 Dodge Ram 1500. On September 17, 2010 the reprogram for the HVAC control head was performed. On November 28, 2015 the HVAC mode door actuators stripped and failed. The reprogram did not correct the issue and the mode door actuators failed. The title of the recall was "Reprogram HVAC Control Head and Inspect/REPLACE ACTUATORS. Dodge is saying because the actuators did not fail in the year 2011, the customer would have to pay for this known defect. This is unfair and unjust. I've been a Dodge owner for many years and considering moving on to another manufacturer. Please honor the recall information. Product_Or_Service: Recall Issue

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Contact by the Business Please acknowledge the recall of the HVAC mode door actuators failing despite the reprogramming effort. Obviously the reprogramming did not work and these parts were defective and destined to fail. A dedicated customer should not be told to pay for a known defective condition.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** II GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****** *****, you spoke to Chrysler about your concern yesterday and they instructed you to drop off your vehicle at **** Bros. You dropped your vehicle off this morning and we are in process of addressing your concern and verifying your complaint. We would love to get this concern taken care of and if we find that the concern pertains to the K-17 re-call, we will definitely call Chrysler on your behalf and try to get this taken care of by Chrysler. We will let you know the outcome as soon as it becomes available. If I can be of assistance please me at XXX XXX XXXX ext******* ***** ***** General Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Dodge agreed to make the repairs under the K-17 recall.

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a Chrysler 300 and ever since I had replaced my engine in 2012 at 96,000 miles it has been nothing but problems. Every time repairs are made at the **** Brothers Dealership in Riverside 3 to 4 months later a new problem occur because of something that their mechanics did or forgot to do. Continuing to pay out of pocket for their mistakes is really has made it difficult for me to maintain the up keep of this car. Now after 3 years another engine is needed. If you look at the history of the car it been to the **** Brothers repair shop several times and each time a misfire issue has occurred on three different cylinders and no recommendations were ever made. Not Only that I have been told several times that nothing was wrong with the car. The engine should have been replaced after the first misfire was detected never happened. I feel that the engine was another defective piece of equipment which **** Brothers was waiting for the warranty to expire so it would be out of pocket cost to me. I am truly disappointed on how this issue has been handled. They had my car for a month and half and I contacted several times and the service person tells me they are not doing anything about it, so here we are with nothing resolved. I think Chrysler should be held fully Responsible for the defective engine that is 3 years old.**** ***** XXX XXX-XXXX Product_Or_Service: Chrysler

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Repair Hold Chrysler Fully Responsible without causing me any out of the pocket charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/21) */ Mr *****, Your 2006 Chrysler 300 new came with a 3 year 36,000 mile power train warranty. Chrysler in Jan 2012 did give you some assistance when your vehicle had over 96,000 miles, and at that time you received a 3 year or 100,000 mile warranty which ever came first. It has been 3 years and 8 months since the engine was replaced. We did contact Chrysler on your behave to see if they would help out with your issue again. Chrysler has turned down any assistance at this time. We do appreciate that you are a loyal customer here at **** Bros Riverside CJDR. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can see what we can do to help with some kind of discounted rate. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The only reason Chrysler decided to give me any type of assistance is because the engine was known to have sludge build up. After I bought that to their attention than the assistance was rendered. My car has been mis firing since that engine was replace and **** Brothers fixed the problem for the moment. So tell me at what point should a red flag come up and your mechanics realize that it much more wrong with the engine than what is being fixed.This is why I feel **** Brothers should be held fully responsible.Another reason is because every time I brought my car in for repairs that **** Brothers recommended, after the repairs 3 or 4 months later something else happens to the car which cause me out pocket.So at this point it is not about the money,it is about the morality of the Company and the right thing to do.Customer care seems to be **** Brothers last resort.My car has been there for 2 months and very little communication between myself and the service Managers at **** Brothers.No matter what the outcome maybe,I think this car will continue to have major problems because it was poorly built and Chrysler refuse to support it or make the corrective changes that will improve their product. One more disappointed customer.

5/25/2015 Delivery Issues
3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: jeep was not repaired under warranty, hassled from beginning, ended up moving jeep to another dealer. 1/6/15 jeep was taken to moss bros for engine knocking, jeep is still under chrysler power train warranty, service department stated would have to diagnose problem and see if it is covered under warranty, jeep was left at moss bros for diagnosis. service dept stated chrysler asking for our service receipts, we did hand over what was available, spoke with service director **** ***** who stated she had worked with chrysler for a long time and knew what they wanted, and at this point they wanted more records and could not do repair under warranty. repair needed was a completely new engine. **** made it seem like it was chrysler who did not want to perform the work, stating for us not to feel bad that they had a 2014 dodger viper with less than 8000 miles on it that chrysler was refusing to fix. which made us believe that chrysler was the problem. but after back and forth hassling, on 1/14/15 diagnostic fee of $114.99 was paid and we did have the jeep towed from san bernardino and took it to ontario Jeep, for a fee of $100, where the repairs were completed under warranty at no charge. there was no hassle and within one day of submitting the request for warranty work to chrysler, ontario had the go ahead to replace the engine. on 2/12/15 at 9:45am I went to **** Bros. Jeep to file a complaint, I spoke with their General Manager ***** *****, I informed his of all this and he stated he would call me that same day. I called him at 3pm because I hadn't heard from him yet, as he informed me he would be leaving at 3:30pm. He informed me he had spoke with **** and she told him that she had asked for records and that we just said that we didn't want to do anything, which was not the case. He stated that maybe Ontario just had better "luck" in getting the warranty work done. He did say he would refund the diagnostic fee, but when I told him we were still going to file a complaint with chrysler because we felt our warranty repair was mishandled his attitude changed, and he said "then I'm not going to refund your fee". he said that he asked me when i went in person to file the complaint if the refund would make me satisfied, which he never asked me that question.

Desired Settlement: refund of diagnostic fee $114.99 refund of tow charges $100 oil changes for one year on the new warranty repaired engine with mobil 1 synthetic oil on the jeep

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****** The *********'s brought there vehicle in for and engine knock and were given the $114.99 diagnostic fee at the time of the repair order and had the option at that time to decline but went ahead and decided to have the inspection done. When we inspected the vehicle we found that it had sludge in the engine which is usually due to lack of maintenance and according to Chrysler policy we had to ask for service records and they could not produce them, so they had there vehicle taken elsewhere and that dealership did not follow Chrysler policy and went ahead and did the work without proper documentation. The *********'s made a complaint to Chrysler, so Chrysler called us and we explained what transpired and they confirmed we had to have maintenance records. We offered the *********'s the diagnostic fee back as a goodwill gesture but then came other demands that we feel are not due to the customer because they could not provide proper documentation for the repair. We are sorry for complications, but we followed the procedures that we are given by Chrysler. We will still honor our offer to reimburse the Diagnostic fee. If you have any questions, please call me, ***** *****, General Manger.

6/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car on 5-24-14. I went to moss bros and I told them I didn't have good credit. they agreed to me buying the car with a down payment o 1000. I gave 300 when I signed and 3 weeks later give 700. the payments would be 385 . they agreed to give me the car with out a co signer and they did. we signed papers and they said congratulations you have a car.. one week later they said that I need a cosigner and I said I don't have one that I would look but no promises.. if I don't have a cosigner they will take my car away on Tuesday. they new my situation from the first place now they want to take their word away. what can I do Product_Or_Service: car

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I just want them to keep their word and not take my car.. I told them I didn't have a cosigner from the beginning my credit was bad and they gave me the car. so I just want to keep my car and pay everything how it was agreed in the contract.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/03) */ ********* I am very sorry to hear about this situation, we try very hard to secure financing for all of our customers but sometimes banks and credit unions have thier own set of criteria for buying car loans. We do have one bank that would entertain the idea of giving you a loan on a less expensive vehicle and if I could get you to call me I can let you know those terms and conditions ***** ***** II General Manager XXX XXX XXXX ext **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Moss Bros Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram San Bernardino
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)