BBB Accredited Business since

Hedrick's Chevrolet

Phone: (559) 291-7711 View Additional Phone Numbers 961 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612 http://www.hedrickschevy.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hedrick's Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hedrick's Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hedrick's Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1962 Business started: 01/01/1944 Business started locally: 01/01/1944 Business incorporated 09/10/1968 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
http://www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 01332.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 5287.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brett Hedrick, President Bobbie Smith, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brett Hedrick, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Hallowell Chevrolet Company Inc Hedrick's Collision Center

Additional Locations

  • 961 W Shaw Ave

    Clovis, CA 93612 (559) 291-7711 (559) 294-2279 (559) 292-3400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2010 Toyota Tundra about 2 months ago, that has given us too many problems. My wife and I recently purchased a used 2010 Toyota Tundra form Hedricks Chevrolet (Sales Re. ******* 2 weeks after purchasing this vehicle while driving home from work the engine completely shutoff on us while the truck was running (we were just glad that our newborn was not in the vehicle at the time of this incident). We called Hedricks Chevrolet and were told that we should take it in to a Toyota dealership to get it looked at (at there expense, spoke with the service manager), we had it towed home that afternoon, and towed to the Hanford CA Toyota dealership the very next day. They told us that they noticed that this had happen to the truck once before and that it had been taken to get serviced in the Toyota Dealership (Next door to the Hedricks Chevrolet) in March with the same issue. The truck ran fine for a couple weeks now, and just this weekend we had another issue, while on park the engine felt very weak, as if it were going to shutoff. I turned off the truck for a while and when I started it up and it was fine. Now yesterday on our way home from picking up my son in town our check engine light and traction light turned on, the engine once again felt weak. Didn't run the truck until this morning, when I turned on the vehicle this morning the RPM seemed to be really high, which is not normal, the check engine lights were off but the vehicles RPM on idle was really high, as if someone had their foot on the gas pedal. When I attempted on driving it, the same thing happened when I was pressing the break it was wanting to go forward on its own. This vehicle is what I believe to be a lemon. I am very dissatisfied with the vehicle that I purchased from Hedricks Chevrolet, with all the issues that I have had which I believe could've gone a lot worse if I was in a bigger city or on the freeway with my child in the vehicle, I am simply done with this truck. I would like to keep going to Hedricks Chevrolet in the future however, I do believe they should take responsibility for selling us a vehicle that does not perform the way it should. I could see this happening a year down the road, but I have had problems with this vehicle from just about day one. If you have any questions please feel free to contact myself (******* *******) or my wife ******** *******) at XXX-XXX-XXXX or XXX-XXX-XXXX. I don't know if this will help resolve my issue but I figured it was worth a shot. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Hedricks Chevrolet to take the Tundra back and replace the truck with one of equal value, might even be able to get a truck that is a little more expensive than this one if the numbers are right (doesn't necessarily need to be another tundra, we are open to a GMC or Chevrolet Truck). I feel its only right, I don't feel that i am asking for too much, however i do believe that as a customer you should always feel like you got a good deal for what you purchased, you should at least be satisfied with it for a period of time longer than a month. I would like to keep doing future business with Hedricks because I enjoyed my buying experience just don't enjoy the vehicle that we ended up with. Once again thank you for your time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/12) */ We are in the process of working with the customer to resolve this issue. This opened communication for us. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/02/27) */ It has happened once again, while my pregnant wife was on the road with my 8 month old baby in the truck it completely shut down in the middle of the freeway. I would really appreciate it if at thus point would just take the truck back and relieve me of this debt and hassle this vehicle has been. The safety of my wife and child is not worth any money in the world. Please contact my wife at XXX XXX XXXX, if you have any questions I would put my number but I am at an academy for work so I can answer Monday through Friday my wife also works Monday through Friday 8 to 430 if u have questions at that time call her at XXX XXX XXXX her name is ******* ******* thank you Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/03/09) */ We have contacted customer and are working to help them with a resolution. I got some additional information for them and have left 2 messages but haven't heard back from them yet.

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car in for key recall, they damaged my turn signal switch and would not repair it. I took the car in on 6/16/14 for campaign repair work. My turn signal was working fine. I picked the car up the same day. I parked it and didn't use it until the following week because I went out of town, using my other car. Monday morning when I was on my way to work the blinkers wouldn't cancel themselves to the right. I tried it to the left and they won't engage. The blinkers work if you use the switch manually. I have owned this car since purchased new in 2007. i have never had any problem with the column or its componets. I took the car back the next day and ****** **** said they didn't touch the switch. I don't see how they would have removed the cover of the column without touching the switch. But they refused to repair what they had broken. I picked up my car and with the damaged switch.

Desired Settlement: I want my car fixed back to the condition it was in before they damaged the column.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/27) */ We will be taking care of customers turn signal switch.

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Hedrick's Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)