BBB Accredited Business since

Fresno Infiniti

Phone: (559) 435-5001 Fax: (559) 256-7250 711 W Palmdon Dr, Fresno, CA 93704 http://www.fresnoinfiniti.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fresno Infiniti meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fresno Infiniti include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fresno Infiniti
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 1989 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/08/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 54759.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 220755.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John J. Harris, President Mr. Mark Schultz, General Manager Ms. Diane Torick, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John J. Harris, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Mark Schultz, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Fresno Infiniti Inc

Additional Locations

  • 711 W Palmdon Dr

    Fresno, CA 93704 (559) 435-5001

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Selling tires below the rating of the cars specifications Car purchased july2014, issue replaced at Reno Infiniti March 2015, issue happened again june2015, paid cash for new tires when tires where "new" from dealer. Found out from third party tat tires didn't meet specification on vehicle

Desired Settlement: Looking for them to either refund me for there unethical sale of a vehicle without specifically telling the customer that tires wasn't specified for the vehicle and or new set/brand of tires on vehicle than saying it's my problem since I've had the vehicle for a year

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@hmig.net Car purchased in June of 2014 w/ apprx. 54K miles at Fresno Infiniti. Client has purchased 2 front tires from Reno Infiniti on March 16th 2015 w/ 77k miles, dealing with Service Rep ******** Service history shows two tire rotations in between purchase and current date. Unable to address Reno Infiniti's service recommendations, advise speaking with mgmt. of that store. Wear & tear maintenance is responsibility of owner of vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The tires replaced in March 2015 was from the tires two standards below vehicle specs because of they first being on there from Infiniti of Fresno. Weather or not there was to tire rotations doesn't justify wrong tires being put on car from point of sell without customer knowledge. That's bad business and unsafe for customer and family. And with the tire change on Reno yet again should have been advised of tire situation. Unethical making a sale knowing car isn't up to specs and still selling a vehicle to customer. Than reply from a sales associate who wouldn't relay his name from Fresno of Infiniti commenting "it's your problem and none of our concern about your issue with a year old sale you deal with it". Not customer service Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/07/01) */ See previous response. Advise speaking with store ( Reno Infiniti ) to address concerns related to tires purchased and/or service work done.

3/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: END OF LEASE FEES AND FRAUDULENT BILLING OF NEW TIRES I LEASED A 2013 INFINITI G37S DEC 2012 ACCT # XXXX XXXX XXX FROM FRESNO INFINITI THE TERMS WERE 24 MTHS $350 MOMTHLY PAYMENT AND 12K MILES A YEAR. MY HUSBAND AND I ASKED SPECIFICALLY WHAT IS REQUIRED AT THE END OF THE LEASE AND WE WERE TOLD 3 OPTIONS- 1 BUY IT, 2 SELL IT, OR 3 TURN IT IN AND WALK AWAY. ON NOV 26, 2014 I CALLED FRESNO INFINITI TO SEE WHAT I NEEDED TO DO IN ORDER TO TURN THE CAR IN.I WAS TOLD JUST BRING IT IN WITH BOTH SETS OF KEYS AND THE REGISTRATION. ON 12/22/2014 I CALLED AGAIN JUST TO CONFIRM AND WAS GIVEN THE SAME INFO. FINALLY, ON 12/29/14 I CALLED ONE LAST TIME AND SAID I'M BRINGING THE CAR IN TODAY AND JUST WANT TO CONFIRM ALL I NEED TO DO IS TURN IN THE KEYS AND REGISTRATION AND WALK AWAY. I WAS TOLD YES THAT IS ALL I NEED TO. MY HUSBAND AND I RETURNED THE CAR AND KEYS THE EVENING OF 12/29/2014 AND HAD THE MILEAGE VERIFIED AT 17K. WE PROVIDED THE REGISTRATION AND SIGNED OFF ON THE CAR. ALL WAS WELL. THEN ON 1/29/2015 I GOT A BILL SAYING I OWE $942.62, WHICH $395 IS LEASE TERMINATION FEE. I WAS NEVER TOLD ABOUT THIS FEE WHEN GETTING THE CAR NOR WHEN TURNING IT IN. I ASKED FOR A LEGIBLE COPY OF THE CONTRACT SO I CAN REVIEW THIS SECTION 3 THE INFINITI CUST SVC REP WAS REFERENCING TO THAT STIPULATES THIS CHARGE. I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A LEGIBLE CONTRACT COPY. THEY DID SEND ME A COMPRESSED CONTRACT THAT IS PROBABLY A FONT 4. IT IS WAY TOO SMALL TO SEE. THEY SAID THEY WOULD EMAIL ME A COPY AND GAVE ME A PASSWORD ************ BUT NO EMAIL HAS COME. ANOTHER FEE THEY CHARGED ME FOR WAS TWO NEW REAR TIRES DUE TO EXCESSIVE WEAR $557.62. I ONLY HAD 17K MILES ON THE CAR AND HARDLY DROVE IT. I HAD THE CAR SERVICED AT FRESNO INFINITI A LITTLE BEFORE I TURNED IT IN AND THERE WAS NO MENTION OF TIRE WEAR. I BELIEVE I WAS THREAD RATED AT A 4. OF COURSE I ASKED THEM TO PROVIDE ME PROOF OF THIS AND I WAS TOLD THE CAR WAS ALREADY SOLD AND IT WAS MY RESPONSIBILITY TO HAVE THE CAR APPRAISED BEFORE I TURNED IT IN. ONCE AGAIN I WAS NEVER TOLD ABOUT AN APPRAISAL OR SENT ANYTHING. I WASN'T TOLD WHEN I LEASED IT, ON MY MANY CALLS NOR WHEN I TURNED IT IN. I TURNED IT IN EARLY SO I HAD TIME TO SCHEDULE AN APPRAISAL APPOINTMENT IF IT WAS NEEDED. THE INFINITI CUST SVC REP SAID THEY MAILED ME SOMETHING ABOUT AN APPRAISAL, SO I ASKED HER TO TELL ME WHEN AND THAT'S WHEN SHE HAD TO BACK TRACK AND SAY SHE WAS MISTAKEN THEY DIDN'T SEND ME ANYTHING. INFINITI SAYS THEY SOLD MY CAR AND CANT PROVIDE PROOF OF THE EXCESSIVE WEAR BUT THE DMV SENT ME A LATE REGISTRATION RENEWAL NOTICE IN FEBRUARY FOR THE CAR. IF THE CAR WAS SOLD IM WONDERING WHY THE DMV STILL SHOWS ME AS OWNER. NONE OF THIS MAKES ANY SENSE. IT IS ALL VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND FRAUDULENT. INFINITI NEEDS TO PROVIDE FULL DISCLOSURE AND NOT SWINDLE THEIR CUSTOMERS. IVE CALLED INFINITI FINANCIAL SEVERAL TIMES TO GET THIS ISSUE RESOLVED AND ALL THEY WANT TO TELL ME IS THAT THEY ARE SENDING ME TO COLLECTIONS IF I DONT PAY. THEY HAVE THE BURDEN OF PROOF. ALL IM ASKING IS FOR THEM TO PROVIDE ME PROOF OF THIS 395 FEE AS WELL AS PROOF OF WORN TIRES. IT MAKES NO SENSE FOR THE CUSTOMER TO HAVE TO PAY TO REFURBISH THE CAR FOR INFINITI TO SELL AND MAKE A PROFIT. THANKS FOR YOUR TIME IN THIS MATTER

Desired Settlement: REMOVE THE $942.62 CHARGED ON MY END OF LEASE STATEMENT DATED 1/29/2015

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/17) */ Re. Issue of lease end inspection. The lease agreement that Mrs. ******* originally signed on 12/31/2012 clearly states that it is the customers responsibility to schedule and have the vehicle inspected at lease end. When Mrs. ******* contacted Fresno Infiniti she never mentioned or asked questions pertaining to a lease end inspection, simply inquired as to how long the process of dropping off the lease would take. Re. issue of charge for tires. After Mrs. ******* turned in her lease a third party vendor (aliance inspection management) dispatched by Infiniti Financial Services came out to Fresno Infiniti and completed a full inspection of the vehicle. Upon inspection they found that the rear tires were below minimum standards as outlined in the original lease agreement. The amount of miles on the vehicle are insignificant as tire wear depends on driving habits and proper maintenance. We have a copy of this inspection with photos showing tire tread depth. I will email a copy of this inspection to ****** Escobedo after submission of this response. Re. issue of $395 lease termination fee. As outlined in the original lease agreement signed by Mrs. ******* "other Charges" (not part of your monthly payment) a "Disposition fee" of $395.00 will be charged if you do not purchase the vehicle. I will also include a copy of the lease agreement signed by Mrs. ******* stating this in my email to ******. We would be happy to pass ***** a copy of the inspection report or original lease agreement upon Mrs. *******'s request, but to date no such request has been made to Fresno Infiniti. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First and Foremost, I want to thank Infiniti Fresno for finally sending me a copy of the contract as I requested several times. In all fairness my requests were actually made to IFS for copies of the contract and end of lease inspection information. Fresno Infiniti said they couldn't help me with this when I asked initially. Although I was never told by Fresno Infiniti personnel at the time of signing the lease agreement about a $395 fee nor was I advised on my many phone calls inquiring about the lease return process or at the actual vehicle return, I will honor my contractual obligations and pay the $395 fee. Lesson learned to never do business with Fresno Infiniti again. I have leased over 10 cars and have never had to pay a fee because I exercised my right not to purchase the vehicle. I will send the $395 to IFS within 30 days of this response. It pains me that I had to go to this extreme and file a BBB complaint in order to get the copies I requested from IFS back in February in order to prevent my credit from being negatively impacted. I already know I was not told about a pre return vehicle inspection, but I am still failing to see where the pre return vehicle inspection requirement is stipulated. I do see information on the document you attached, which was provided to me upon return of the vehicle on 12/29/2014 that states " SINCE A PRE RETURN INSPECTION WAS NOT PERFORMED, THE VEHICLE WILL BE SUBJECT TO FINAL INSPECTION AT TURN IN". With that in mind, at turn in why wasn't the excessive wear mentioned at the final inspection my car was subject to? Nothing at all was said. One month later IFS sends me a bill for new rear tires stating excessive wear. Since Fresno Infiniti doesn't provide full disclosure, there is no possible way I am going to just simply trust you on this. You were obligated to inform me about the pre return inspection and the $395 fee, and you failed to do so on both counts. Please remove the charge for the two rears tires you have charged me for erroneously. This is the only resolution I am willing to accept. This entire situation could have been avoided by Fresno Infiniti advising me to get a pre inspection. Consumers have rights to bare witness to the findings of the appraiser and I was denied this. Thank you for your time in this matter Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/03/18) */ Documents have been supplied to identify responsibility of lease charges. Consumer can request any additional copies from the lender. Contract obligation and terms are between consumer and Infiniti Financial Services. Local franchisee can provide copies of docs signed.

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took vehicle to get repaired and problem was only partially fixed. In early August noticed my car making a popping noise in suspension area. On 8/19/14 I took my 2007 Infiniti G35 to Fresno Infiniti spoke with Service Consultant Debra Pelley-Sellick. I was told it was $149.95 for a technician to look at vehicle. I have an extended warranty on my vehicle through MBI Insurance. Which covers my vehicle's suspension with a $200.00 deductible. I was notified by ***** that the technician found the problem and it would be covered by my Insurance. The passenger **** front strut was damaged and needed replacement. My vehicle was kept by Infiniti's service Dept. for 3 days. I picked vehicle up at 7:15am on 8/22/14. Paying $227.27 and rushing off. Because I carpool to work and drive vehicle every other week I didn't notice the problem right away. Also if the windows are up and stereo is on you are not able to hear popping noise. It wasn't until about 2 weeks later one evening when driving with windows down that I heard the popping noise again. My husband called Infiniti and left message for ***** but got no response. Took vehicle back for a re-check on 9/16/14 it was at this time it was determined the driver side ball joint was making the popping noise and needed replacement. This time ******* *********** was handling the work order. Mr *********** stated on 9/16/14 he would call MBI Insurance and get back to us. My husband ***** ******** called warranty following up to see if it would cover the 2nd issue found. MBI Insurance stated on 9/17/14 that because Infiniti did not catch the Ball Joint issue the first time it would be treated as a 2nd claim, costing us another $200 deductible. My husband made 4 attempts to follow up with Mr. *********** with negative results. Today 9/18 my husband again called Infiniti this time he was able to speak with ******* ************ Mr. *********** stated, he was on hold too long and he had work to do and couldn't stay on phone that long waiting for MBI Insurance. Mr. *********** stated Infiniti would not take responsibility for technicians mistake of not finding the Ball Joint problem. He also stated that on 8/21/14 my vehicle was driven extensively and no such problem was noticed. That doesn't sound correct because my car was dropped off with almost no gas. The first service consultant Debra even made a comment about my car not having enough gas to test drive it. Although we do not agree with Infiniti stating they are not responsible for technicians mishap we tried to meet them half way asking them to pay $100.00 half of the Insurance deductible and we pay the other half. Mr. *********** relayed our offer to his manager only to come back and tell us our request has been denied. I truly am disappointed and stressed about this issue. I just spent $227.00 less than 1 month ago to get this problem fixed to end up with a bigger problem. I am not a mechanic that is why I take my vehicle to a facility that I Trust to make proper repairs and whom I hope cares about its customers enough to deliver a vehicle safe to drive after they've serviced it. I declare under penalty of perjury the statements made are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Desired Settlement: I'm looking for Infiniti to pay $200.00 deductible being charged by my extended warranty company to fully correct my suspension issue. Had technician done a thorough check on my cars front suspension my first $200.00 deductible would have resolved the entire issue. This unresolved issue is making my car dangerous to drive and possibly further damaging the suspension. I would like to resolve this issue ASAP.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/23) */ After review of the service file, found the following. Customer came in on Aug 19, 2014 for a popping type noise when turning the wheel. Tech test drove and verified the noise, inspected vehicle and found right front strut rod worn against insulator making the noise. Vehicle was repaired and test driven at this time vehicle at 92,695 miles. Customer came back in one month later and 1,196 miles later with noise. Concern was verified and found upper control arm/ball joint making noise on right side. Customer declined repair.

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fresno Infiniti
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)