This business is not BBB accredited.

Diamond Valley Honda

Phone: (951) 765-2700 View Additional Phone Numbers 300 Carriage Cir, Hemet, CA 92545 http://www.diamondvalleyhonda.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Diamond Valley Honda include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Diamond Valley Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 10/14/2004 Business started locally: 10/14/2004 Business incorporated 10/14/2004 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Motor Carrier Services
2415 1st Ave, Sacramento CA 95818
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 60978.

Business Management
Mr. Rony Eljaouhari, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rony Eljaouhari, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Villa Honda

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    300 Carriage Cir

    Hemet, CA 92545 (951) 765-2700 (877) 868-4552 (877) 252-4110

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised a $200 gift card for my business to come in the office, only to be told they weren't giving it to me. ******** *****, the customer service representative, tried so hard to get my business after I told her I wanted to wait to pay off my vehicle some more before actively looking to purchase a new vehicle. She left a voicemail on May 245th at 10:50am PST, which I still have saved, that indicated that she would give me a $200 gift card just to come in to their dealership to do business. I went in there, and because of the negative equity on my car, they told me the same thing I told ******** in the first place: to pay down my car and then look to trade it in. When inquiring about the $200 gift card, they told me it was to their parts department, and since I didn't have a Honda vehicle, they wouldn't give it to me. I told them that she didn't say it was to the parts department, and that I should be given my gift card. So, I sent her an email, and never heard anything back until I called and spoke to her today, in May 3131st. She had the nerve to tell me that she never left that voicemail, even after I told her that I had it saved for her to listen to. Then she changed her story and said that the gift cards are up to $100, and she knows she didn't say that. I drove 1.5hrs with my 2yr old all the way to Hemet to discuss this, only to be turned away with nothing. They better rectify the situation quickly.

Desired Settlement: I want a $200 has gift card for my troubles and traveling all that way to their office. They made a bunch of empty promises that they didn't deliver on, thanks to ***************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/06/30) */ The customer can come to the dealer to pick up the gift card. We usually only provide them to customers who end up purchasing a vehicle from us. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2016/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not able to drive to the dealership to pick up the gift card. I can provide them with an address where the gift card can be mailed. Thank you!

4/13/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car here to have left rear dent repaired on 2-21=16 got a estimate from the manager ***** *******.i got a estimate for repair of 1163.86 from ***** and he told me repair would take 3 to 4 days.. so once wawanesa insurance did estimate I took my car back for repairs on X -XX-XX and rented a car for 376.04.its on Monday morning so Friday I called to see what going on if its done. I was told its not done so I ask if they started repairs was told car is all tore apart cause I wanted to pick it up and take it else where if they hadn't started on it yet. ask to talk to manager was old he was in a meeting and couldn't talk to him.. so Monday 8 days later call 900 am asked again about my car was told this time they where waiting for parts I then told her there was no parts to be ordered on this repair it was just filler and blending the paint and I told her I would would be down there. I live 10 miles from there by time I got there they took bumber off and sanded off the paint I talked to the man doing work to find out when he started which was after my call. so on the way down they called left a message that car was all repaired going to paint and primer. so I told ***** I want my car released as he ask me why I told him because you did nothing but lie to me the manager the office asst. everyone there except the man working on the car the only honest employee they got I guess. so I kept it there rental cost would be 800.00 dollars almost as much as repair. if this is company policy people should be aware this is the worst experience of a lying auto repair I have had. whats bad my insurance company sent me here as I been to one they recommend years went fine and both are fix autos. Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Billing Adjustment I should not be responsible or the insurance company for car rental if they were truthful this bill would not be what it is

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was made to sign a contract different from the one I originally signed. On October 5th I purchased a car from Diamond Valley Honda. I signed a contract that had a 13.54% interest rate. We also were given an anti-theft deterrent system written into the contract. Today October 13th I was told I had to come back to the dealership for unspecified reasons. When I returned the finance manager said they needed 500 dollars down when the contract originally said zero down. I told her I had to speak to my husband. Immediately she told me to hold on and see what she could do. She came back with a contract that took the theft deterrent system off to keep me from putting the 500 down. Additionally my APR went up to 15.99%. For fear of losing my car I signed the contract.

Desired Settlement: I want the the terms of the original contract met.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/10/29) */ To whom it may concern, This letter is in response to case # XXXXXXXX. Mrs. ********* ******* purchased an automobile at our establishment on October 5th,2015. When the deal was made we in fact contracted her at 13.54% APR and the deaf did include an after market security system at an additional cost. Upon submitting the application to the bank, the bank determined that she did not qualify for the full amount of the loan including the after market security system and the APR of 13.54%. We contacted Mrs. ******* and we let her know the terms of the new contract for which she was approved for. In order to comply to the banks terms she needed to give a down payment of $500 dollars or she needed to deactivate the after market security system to fall in line with the banks approval. In order to avoid coming up with the additional $500 as a down payment she chose to deactivate the after market security system. Mrs. ******* was giver the option of signing the new contract with the new terms she was approved for or the option of cancelling the sale. Mrs. ******* agreed to the new terms,signed the contract and kept her vehicle. Here at Diamond Valley Honda we strive to make our customers happy regardless of credit challenges and are transparent and open about all of our guest's options.

7/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint it to the selling practice and false claims made by sales staff when I bought my car. This can be easily rectified, however the local manager of dealership (Diamond Valley Honda) has chosen to be a difficult person to work with.I TOLD Sales guy I had a Sirius Radio receiver with Aux plug and I noticed there wasn't any Aux plug in the car. I told him I did not want to purchase the GPS.(no reason w/smart phones. which, apparently was the only was to get a satellite receiver in the car,and I did not need it. I DID HAVE to have some way top hook up my own sirius receiver. He said that they had an adapter that would connect a aux to a USB and he would make sure that if I wanted to come back, he would show me all of the new electronic bells and whistles. Since this was 9pm and 6 hours at the dealer, I took him up on his offer and the word of the dealership. Bad Choice... A year later and im still trying to get what I was sold. They do not have any such adapter I was told about at point of sale. After months of waiting and dissatisfaction I was contacted by someone at Honda customer service. I repeated my concerns and he offered to help. He Made a couple of calls, called me back and connected me with ***** at DVH. He swore there was an adapter out there so I purchased something on line, that they suggested would work. I could not get it to work so I took it to *****, he could not get it to work, and I think KNEW it wouldn't work because he never offered to have a Certified Technician come out and look. when he could not get it to work, he offered me this...our technician will troubleshoot the problem, IF he fixes/figures it out we will charge you $110, if not we have secondary vender install aux plug at your expense. When I asked for this in writing he refused and became disrespectful referring to me as "look BUD its been a year. I said, yes sir it has been a year, so when is someone at the dealer going to be accountable and fix the problem. Product_Or_Service: Honda Car

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want them to either provide me with the adapter that works as promised at point of sale, or have aux plug installed at their expense so I can use the device that I was told I could use, at point of saleIt is wrong for me to be charged, to basically be taught how to use the system in the car they sold me. I have the piece they requested and it still doesn't work. If they cant fix it with an adapter that's fine I understand, however it can be resolved by having plug installed by the dealer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/06/24) */ We offered the guest $110 to reimburse him on the USB plug. I personally have talked to the guest more than 3 times and assured him the reimbursement. All the guest ha to do is bring the receipt in and we will pay him back. **** ***** General Manager. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/06/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) NO, actually that is inaccurate... the money was not to replace the USB plug. There is no plug available "as sold" during purchase... It was to have a FM modulator installed to fulfill,(not exactly, but acceptable)and fix what THEIR salesman falsely claimed during the time of sale. The cost is 300...and I was offered half, after much stress and complaining...as well as I did the leg work to find out how to correct their staff members mistake. So essentially, I am exactly where i was before, unsatisfied at the sales practices of this particular dealer. And again not offered what is due to a LONG time multi care customer at this dealer...i should not have to cover the cost of their staff's mistake and that seems to be their expectation. Thanks,

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased Used Van with Dealer Warranty & purchase of Serv Contract. After 9725mi. 15mos,3 transmissions,still not repaired. Dangerous to drive.NoHelp October 2013 I purchased a Used 2001 Chrysler Town & Country Van from Diamond Vly Honda, Hemet. The van only had 46,726 orig. miles for $8,995.(copies) In the window was the "Buyers Guide" with "Warranty" Yes marked and indicated 36mos/100,000mi.(I have copy) I also purchased a "Extended warranty/Service Contract" for $1,595 and Gap Ins. for $500. (copies) After 10 weeks, the transmission went out. Took it back to Dealership as instructed. They replaced the transmission after 3 wks of being in their shop. Shortly after, transmission went out while driving on Frwy. Called AAA took Van to Dealership,(copies) #2 transmission. Inspector said it looked like a bomb went off, lots of little metal pieces everywhere. Van was there about 8 weeks. 2 months later, on frwy going to work and transmission blew again. Signs were a thunk noise, slipping etc prior to each trans going out. Took to dealer prior to each one and they "couldn't re-create the thunk or slip" Trans #3, leaking when picked up, took it back. Over the 15 mos of ownership, the Van has been at the dealership approximately 5 mos. After Trans#1 replacement, Service Dept. Did not supply copies of Work orders, just sent van in via tow and they then started giving me a rental vehicle. According to CA LEMON LAW for USED VEHICLES, CA CIVIL CODE 1793.2 et seq. I want to exercise my right of a BUYBACK as they were unable to supply a replacement vehicle. I requested in verbally at least 4 times the past 3 weeks that I wanted copies of all Repair orders to keep track of repairs. I was assured by **** each time that they were there waiting. Each time I went to pick them up there were NONE. Now, today, **** said they can't find them..... They are intentionally not supplying copies of the Repairs done. October 17, 2014 I went to dealership to tell them I did not want my car back, that it was unsafe and I was afraid to drive it. I told them in writing a wanted a "BUYBACK". Received a Call today 10/22 that the Van was ready. Then received a call back the the Odomoter was not working and may be related to Transmission Sensor issue. They were going to repair it and that I needed to come and pick it up. Again asked for copies of everything and they have nothing. These people are knowingly keeping papers that I will need to verify maintenance/repairs.

Desired Settlement: Vehicle "Buyback" according to Lemon Law for Used Vehicles. Refund of ALL Fees, Down Pmt, Pmts 1. Full Refund of Vehicles Purchase Price 8,995 2. Refund of Sales Tax 730 3. Service Contract/Century Wrap 1,695 4. Refund Gap Insurance 500 5. Misc Fees 145 6. Down Pmt 500 7. Towing - AAA 150 8. Finance Chgs @10.25% $248.93mo from 7/1/13 through buyback date.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **********, Service Direc Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX **** Contact Email: ******@gohondas.com Most of what Miss ***** states is true. This vehicle has had multiple transmission failures. She has certainly been inconvenienced. We have done everything possible to overcome this inconvenience, including supplying rental cars for the full duration of each repair. We have never charged her for any repairs, and actually made a repair at one point that was not covered under her extended service plan, at no charge. This is not an ideal situation, obviously, but pre-owned vehicle sometimes have issues that cannot be foreseen. We have made every attempt to put Miss ***** into another vehicle contract on a different vehicle, but the circumstances with regard to her credit and job-tenure have not allowed this to happen. She has driven the vehicle over thirty thousand miles during her ownership. It is not as though she has not enjoyed some usage of the vehicle, and the fact remains that it is a 14 year old vehicle. Even though she protected herself by purchasing an extended service contract, it does not mean that failures will not occur. With regard to the paperwork, we have never held this paperwork back intentionally. We had a folder with her paperwork waiting at our cashier booth for a couple weeks. She did not pick it up. I currently have all of her repair orders on my desk waiting since last week for her to pick up. This is a disappointing situation, but Diamond Valley Honda has made every effort possible to alleviate this issue.

5/13/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The car has had problems ever since I bought it one repair after another. Started 4th day after I got the car. 2005 kia rio Started 4 th day after I bought car Cheka engine light came on started over heating found out catalytic converters we're clog. Strutts are bad, axel is bad. Because I didn't know catalytic converters we're clog it caused my head to crack from over heating. Just been one problem after another

Desired Settlement: Just want what is wrong with it repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/08) */ Customer purchased vehicle from Diamond Valley Honda in July of 2013. Customer has not complained to DVH about any of these issues since purchase. Vehicle had 93,000 miles at time of purchase and was sold in good condition at time of customer test drive. Dealer is unable to assist with any issues at this time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/04/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The catalytic converter was plug already when I bought it which caused my head gasket to crack from over heating . I didn't think they were going to do anything about it since it was sold as is. I've had mechanics tell me car lots just reset the engine light and it comes back on a few days later or so many miles later. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/04/21) */ I understand that the customer feels strongly that this was a pre-existing condition, but our documentation suggests otherwise. We performed a smog test on the vehicle within very few miles of the vehicle being purchased. The vehicle passed **** with no issues, suggesting that the emissions system was in good working order at the time of purchase. It is possible that the vehicle developed a problem shortly after purchase and was driven to the point of a catastrophic failure. But ultimately the vehicle was sold in as-is condition and there is no additional assistance that can be offered at this time. Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/05/13) */ Don't feel satisfied with the last response i got.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Diamond Valley Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)