BBB Accredited Business since

BMW of Murrieta

Phone: (951) 249-8000 Fax: (951) 249-8024 View Additional Phone Numbers 26825 Auto Mall Pkwy, Murrieta, CA 92562

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BMW of Murrieta meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BMW of Murrieta
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 06/01/2011 Business started locally: 06/01/2011 Business incorporated 09/28/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 48686.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 265207.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Boris Said, President Ms. Danielle Adkison, Office Manager Mr. Raymond Herrera, General Manager Mr. Chris Ondell, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Raymond Herrera, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Boris Said, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Services

Alternate Business Names
Boris Said BMW of Murrieta Hendrick Automotive Group

Additional Locations

  • 26825 Auto Mall Pkwy

    Murrieta, CA 92562 (951) 249-8000 (866) 877-0370 (866) 814-1472 (866) 855-6177


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: bmw of murrieta lied to me several of times running my credit multi able times and lieing about the mileage on the car. June 9 2015 I had seen a 2012 Volvo on website so I gave the dealer a call, they gave me all the details that I needed I was told the car had 40,000 miles on it. salesperson said we have to run your credit I said I don't want to have to many inquires on my credit because I know the dealers they lie. salesperson responded we will try one bank then I said if it one bank lets do it,I said if I get approved will you guys deliver the car to me salesperson said yes, so the following day they called and said that I got approved by Wells Fargo. I called several times to see when will they will delivery the car they kept on putting me on hold one of the sales reps **** another customer is looking at your car then I got ****** called again and asked for a manager. Manager started lie after lie, we will deliver at 2pm and4 pm then they said at night I said ok. They delivered the car and I was inside the car I saw the mileage on the car was 70,000 I said, why did you guys lie to me so they called the manager and the manager responded it was misunderstanding and the manager was shoving the car to me sold that it is a great car I said I am not signing any papers and I don't want it, I was told the car was 40,000 miles on it, not 70,000. The dealer is about two hours away from me that's why I told the dealer if they would deliver the car. After two weeks I started receiving letters from banks that the dealer run my credit with several banks I did not authorize the dealer to run my credit more then one bank. This dealer is a big scam and liers

Desired Settlement: I have a lot of inquiries on my credit reports from this dealer I want them removed because I have been lied several times this is not fair at all. Inquiries from bmw murrieta on June 9 2015 to be removed from all credit reporting agencies

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/10) */ The client initiated 2 way conversation with one of our client advisors on a pre-owned 2012 Volvo S60 with approximately 74,087 miles (as it was advertised). I was asked by our female client advisor (who was assisting the client) to help with Mr. *******'s transaction as he was being very aggressive over the phone with her. I had a conversation with the client and in no time did he request to only have his credit submitted only to one lender, if anything we informed him that his credit profile would require us to submit to some of our lenders as he had no previously established auto history and it would take some work to find a lender to extend credit to him. Myself and my finance team worked very hard to secure financing for this client who was a first time car buyer. We agreed to figures over the phone on the car that he had found online and I informed him that we would provide a courtesy delivery to his home in the Los Angeles area which was approximately 94 miles away and a 2-3 hour drive from our dealership. We sent 2 client advisors to deliver the vehicle and arrived approximately at about 8:00-9:00pm. I received a call from the client advisor helping Mr. ******* and the client advisor stated that the client wanted $5,000 off the price of the vehicle as he felt the car was worth less. I spoke to the client on the phone to find out what his reasons were for demanding a $5,000 discount on a $14,690 car? He said that the car looked great but that it had too many miles and that it should have 40,000. I immediately jumped on my home computer to find out how our car was being advertised and it clearly had the correct miles as 74,xxx. He said that he remembered seeing the mileage as 40,xxx and then I asked him if he was looking at other Volvo's and he responded yes several. I then proceeded to search for other similar Volvos and I found a vehicle in the Los Angeles area that was similar to our car but had 40,xxx miles and when I asked him if he had seen the car at X dealership he paused and admitted to me that he had made a mistake and had confused our car with another vehicle at another store. I informed the client that this was not our mistake and he apologized, when I asked him if he was going to proceed with the deal he said he still wanted $5,000 off and it didn't matter if he made a mistake (trying to justify that our cars value should be less due to the miles) The client was being very unreasonable and rude to my client advisors (who had driven 3 hours to him) that I decided to just ask the advisors to bring back the car and I informed the client that we could not meet his demands. Our car was always advertised correctly and the client did not tell us to just submit his credit to 1 lender. We never lied to this client and his comments are completely inaccurate. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The manager at this dealer is the biggest liar and crook there is. I did get aggressive over the phone with the manager because I was told, by the salesperson that someone else was looking to buy the car when I had been approved by the bank I was waiting for them to deliver the car but the slik manager thought he was going to fool me. the bottom line here is he was trying to sell the car for more then they were going to sell me. I did mention several times do not run my credit no more then one bank, I mention that several times. Yes, they did try very hard trying to fooling,screwing me to buying the car I mean very hard. Manager should be an actor not a manager. he jumped into checking his computer about the mileage that's all bs, as soon as I saw the mileage on the car I said it was suppose to be 40,000 miles not 70,0000 one of there employees started texting the manager soon to be an actor. I treated the employees with respect I bought them coffe and apologyed to the empolyess that am not going to sign any paper work I said whenever you guys come down to Los Angeles I will take to guys out and I owe you guys. I am not a crook or a liar. He did not tell the empolyess to bring the car back they handed to phone to me, to talk to him thru out whole conversation. was trying to sell his car to me and I mention several times it was miss understating about the mileage I guarantee I am the only victim with this dealer, this manager is a lair,crook there should be action taken here his comments are completely inaccurate. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2015/10/14) */ ***Document Attached*** If you do not answer by Monday or remove all of the inquires, I will go on with reporting to all of the agencies, dmv for mileage fraud, i have a social media team that is ready to go against your dealer on Facebook,Twitter, Instagram,google plus, and many many more sites. While reading the complaints on (Yelp) the dealer has forged a signature that is very Intreasting (complaints date 1/24/15 from JJ M).i will take the dealer to court I have been talking to attorneys, report the dealer to Bmw headquarters. I have never ever in my life complaint on a person or a company I don't like doing this. now one last time remove all of the inquires you have placed on my credit reports Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/10/19) */ The owner has spoken with the client and we are working on a resolution.

10/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not fixing a problem that caused my tires to wear feathered according to their technician. A problem I brought to their attention upon purchasing car. Really disappointed with issues with my car not being taken care of. Just recently purchased this car a 2013 BMW and immediately noticed issues and brought it up to the attention of the service department, since it is a Certified preowned BMW. Like the commercials say, when you buy a a certified preowned BMW its like purchasing a new BMW you get the warranty and a BMW refurbished to New Conditions so you can have peace of mind that you are getting a reliable car. That does not seem the case with my car. Right after purchase alignment was way off even though they told me alignment was done at 26 ,100 miles i purchased it and had them redo alignment at 27,000 miles because of shaking, roughness, and pulling to one side. Now only 3 months after purchase not even a year they tell me the reason the vehicle shakes and feels rough is because tires are feathered and the cause of the tires being feathered is it needs an alignment and thats what caused them to wear uneven and now gives the car a bad ride quality. Ive had numerous other brand cars that have not needed this much maintenance. I've taken it in for many other things as well but this is the issue I need them to do right by me. They need to really fix the alignment which they dont cover under warranty and they need to replace my now feathered tires that are lumpy due to bad alignment. But they wont. Ive called both sales managers ***** and ****** and havent gotten a call back. This is normal because everytime ive had an issue you cant get a hold of anyone but the moment my wife wrote a bad review I had 2 people immediately call me. So i guess this is the only way to voice my concern and request them contact me and fix this issue. I feel as if i bought a Honda not a BMW. Very disappointed customer, ********* ******** XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: Replacement of front tires and alignment done as well as any bushings or shocks that would have caused the alignment to be off.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/08) */ The client purchased this car from us on June 30th 2015. Prior to purchase the vehicle received an alignment as part of our vehicle inspection process. The client returned the vehicle on 7-10 with 1300 more miles voicing concerns with the alignment and two tires. We gave the client a loaner vehicle, replaced both tires and performed another alignment. The client has now returned with 10,290 miles since purchase voicing concerns that the vehicle still has an alignment issue. The vehicle does need a new right front tire due to abnormal wear on the tires along with an alignment. That said we have already performed 2 alignments prior to the client placing 10,290 miles on the vehicle. We have determined that the client is responsible for these repairs. As for the phone calls not returned, both managers stated that they did not receive a voice mail from the client. We apologize if there was an error on our part in terms of communication or a lack thereof.

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a vehicle that was not available Purchased the vehicle on 8/24, I was given an ETA of 2 days, vehicle was to be transferred from another store. I have all signed paperwork that I purchased the car, payment was to be given at time of delivery. After sale was done, about an hour or so later, I was told the vehicle was promised to anorher customer and no longer available.

Desired Settlement: Deluvery of the vehicle I purchased as signed on the bill of sale!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/26) */ It is alweays our goal to provide excpetional service to all of our customers. However, sometimes we must work with a third party and maintaining our obligation becomes more complicated. This was the case here, since the vehicle the customer wanted was at another location and was subsequently sold. We are willing to search for another vehicle for the customer and will spare no effort in doing so. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You were not working with a third party! You were working with your own sister store as I was told. I called myself and emailed your sister store to guarantee the vehicle was still available for purchase. I was told it was still available for purchase and to come in to see it. I advised I was in san diego an therefore purchasing it thru thier murrieta location. There were multiple times you and your sister store could have confirmed its availability!!!! This is poor service, if you dont even know what you have in inventory. Also the same vehicle in quedtion is still listed on your website for sale!! You also have not made any attempt with your "search" for a new vehicle, I was told by a manager to do the search myself!! I did so and emailed them with no response or acknowledging you are working twoards any resolution. So you have not spared any effort at all! If maintaining your obligation is difficult then you should reevaluate your business! If needed by the bbb I have all email correspondence and phone logs. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2015/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes, finally we do agree on 2 points..there is a difference in how each of us views what has happened and I did have a conversation with ****** ** He did apologize for the situation saying there were finding a way to fix it, even going as far as finding a car to buy somewhere and then recondition it. I advised him that was the first time I had heard of them doing something. I told ******, that it was the impression his company left me with that was the whole issue. I am a very reasonable person, had I had proper communication from the start instead of a brief call apologizing then telling me to find a car online then no communication as to what was happening. I told ****** at this point we are beating a dead horse, each is left with thier own opinion. But at the end of the day, it is was the companies words with no follow up actions that made the customer feel they had to complain. The company is responsible for thier impression left on thier customers. We agreed this would be a learning experience for them and we would cease all communication after that call....but funny that I received an email from them just a few days ago asking if there was anything they could do!! So again they have communication issues. I had unsubscribed from them a long time ago so they cant use the"auto" email excuse. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2015/09/18) */ We will have no further communication unless specifically requested. We are available to assist at any time should the client decide to contact us.

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: BMW of Murrieta used unnecessary high pressure sales to sell a vehicle to my spouse knowing that she was unsure about the transaction. BMW of Murrieta used unnecessary high pressure sales to my spouse to sell her a vehicle she was not sure of buying. They did not inform her of no cooling off period in CA with a vehicle costing over 40k. They were also aware that I was uncomfortable with the transaction and insisted that she just take the care home for the evening without informing her of no cooling off period. We returned the care within 3 hours of purchase, and found out there was no cooling off period and we had to resell the vehicle back to them losing over 7,000 dollars.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking the 7,000 dollars in return for the lack of information they provided in regards to the cooling off period and the high pressure sales tactics they used on my spouse. We would be willing to settle for 50-80 percent of the 7,000 dollars we had to pay for having the care for only 3 hours.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/10) */ It is always our policy to fully disclose all components of any sales transaction, including the terms of the "No Cooling Off Period" provision. This was also the case in this transaction, as their executed Retail Installment Contract confirms. Our goal is to always have satisfied customers and we take seriously any claim of dissatisfaction. Unfortunately, this situation has not been described completely. We would certainly be willing to revisit the matter with the customers at their convenience. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They were in accurate I their response and should be held accountable for their unnecessary sales practices and not informing customers of cooling no cooling off period. They pressured us in to taking the vehicle an doused unnecessary sales tactics.

11/5/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Chronic software failures since time of purchase. Vehicle has been in the shop for over 40 days with over 24 complaints and failures. This 2012 BMW has approximately 8.5 months left on its 36 month lease agreement and we continue to have problems almost monthly with this vehicle. This vehicle also has very low mileage on it since it has spent so much time in the shop. The latest issues center around the collision avoidance system giving us repeated error messages and then taking the collision system offline. This 328I has now been to the repair shop 3 times for this issue and it still happens approximately 2 times a week. (We have it going back into BMW of Murrieta California tomorrow). Just to give you an update this vehicle has been in for service over 20 times, and some of these service calls went on for multiple weeks in a loaner car. Many of problems seem to point back to the Service Diagnostic program which has been error prone since the first day we got the car. (I have attached some of the Service Calls so you can see the patterns of repairs.) These Service Software issues have resulted in the car being at a BMW Service Center for more than 30 days total and at least 4 separate visits. We have been told by both BMW of Escondido and BMW of Murrieta that this car has one of the worst service records of all the BMW's they have sold.

Desired Settlement: Given where we are with this 328I I would like to see if the lease can be terminated early so that I can enter into a new lease or purchase of a more reliable BMW 3 Series or X1.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/11/05) */ I talked to the customer this morning and the issue has been completely resolved. BMW provided him a new car and the customer is happy. He said he sent all the paper work to you stating that. Thanks, Boris Said President Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2014/11/05) */ With the assistance of BMW of Murrieta, I was able to have this vehicle problem resolved by BMW of North America. Ultimately the vehicle was deemed to be defective and BMW has provided compensation. Thank you for your support!

7/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes



Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/14) */ Contact Name and Title: Mr.Rodriguez Service Mngr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************** This customer purchased a 2007 X3 on 2/10/14 at 75,856 miles. At the time of purchase she also purchased a Power Train only warranty which includes leak repairs from seals and gaskets. 8 days later on 2/18/14 at 76,650 miles she came in with a concern of Transmission Gear light coming on and sensation of vehicle jerking. She was given a free BMW loaner car during repairs. Car had fault #0056BD stored. BMW test plan stated it was a software issue and the car was reprogrammed free of charge due to it being a recent purchase. About 6 weeks later and 4,000 miles she returned with 4X4 light, DSC light and BRAKE light being on. This was on 4/3/14 at 80,218 miles. She was given a free BMW loaner during repairs and she authorized the replacement of the transfer case servo motor. The repairs totaled $1443 which was covered under her Hendrick Auto Guard Warranty and she paid $150 dollar deductible. She has now returned 3 months later on 7/2/14 at 87,121 with the concern of car won't start. She was again given a free BMW loaner car during repairs. The car has been diagnosed as having a bad starter. This component is not covered by her Hendrick Power Train Warranty. The car was purchased 5 months ago and 12,000 miles so she was given an estimate to repair the car. She protested and clearly feels she does not have any responsibility in the repairs of her car. The service advisor brought this concern to me and I authorized as a goodwill gesture and being that she bought the car from us a 1 time repair at employee cost which is cost plus 10%. This would eliminate any profit we would receive from the repair and is the bottom offer we could do as it is a used car that she has driven 12,000 miles in 5 months. She is still currently is our free BMW loaner car during this time and is refusing to repair her car. I cannot respond to the claims that there was an oil service done with no records as I have no record of it. I also cannot respond to her claims that we promised the car would never have problems as that is something we have never promised anyone as we deal with mechanical machines that will breakdown from time to time. I have researched her history and found no mention of her car being defective and not being safe. I cannot state who told her that or if she was told that. I can however state that we always will stand behind repairs we do, honor any applicable warranties, do the right thing and strive to offer our customers a great service at a fair price. The offer of repairing her car at employee cost and her being provided a free BMW loaner during these repairs is still valid if she chooses to accept. However the advisor stated he was told by her that she had some real choice words to share with the management about that offer and refused it.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on BMW of Murrieta
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)