BBB Accredited Business since

BMW Fresno

Phone: (559) 447-6700 Fax: (559) 476-1735 View Additional Phone Numbers 7171 N Palm Ave, Fresno, CA 93650 http://www.bmwfresno.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BMW Fresno meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for BMW Fresno include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on BMW Fresno
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1972 Business started: 12/01/1975 Business started locally: 12/01/1975 Business incorporated 09/29/1978 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
http://www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 01802.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Al Monjazeb, Owner/President Mr. John Deorona, Service Manager Mr. Sean Wilson, General Manager Ms. Ann Zimmerman, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Al Monjazeb, Owner/President
Customer Contact: Ms. Ann Zimmerman, Controller
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Weber Motors, Fresno, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 7171 N Palm Ave

    Fresno, CA 93650 (559) 447-6700 (888) 717-0639

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damage to my 2013 BMW I took my car into Fresno BMW to get the ding on the right side of my car taken out. When I picked up my car nobody told me that in the process of removing the ding they chipped the paint. I took it to ***** ****** who is the service rep and took him I was not happy with the way the ding came out at that time he did not mention to me that it was due to paint been chipped. When I picked up my car ***** ****** answer was that's all we can do but did not mention paint being chip. I went to Travelers paint and body to ask them how this could be fixed and the repair man told me that BMW chipped the paint while removing the ding. I spoke with **** on 7/30/15 and he kept saying I had dent and ***** ****** said he told me the car was already chipped which is a complete and total lie. They are both lying so they can cover each others backs. I wouldn't taken my car to Travelers if I had known the car was chipped until I took it into another body shop. Also when they cleaned out my car I had just purchased two gift cards in the amount of 400.00 and another one for 105.00 they were graduation gifts, when I picked up my car they were no where to be found. My credit cards were also missing I went back inside and ***** came out and looked in trunk and said there was nothing that could be done. I let them know I was going to file this complaint because whoever they hired to remove the ding damaged my car.

Desired Settlement: I want my car fix the way it was before they chipped my car by taking out the ding.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/12) */ BBB Case # XXXXXXXX Ref # XX-XXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX 2013 BMW Vin # WBAUP9C51DVSXXXXX Customer brought above stated vehicle in on 11-25-2014 for a ding/dent repair on the right front door. At time of write-up on the vehicle, Service Advisor spotted that the ding/dent on the vehicle also had a small chip in the middle that possibly could have been caused by whatever caused the right front door to be dinged. Service Advisor, explained to the customer what was discovered, and at that time we communicated to customer that we would only be able to remove the ding on the door and only touch up the chip on the right front door at BMW Fresno. Service Advisor explained to customer - If she wanted the ding and chip to be completely re-done- then the door would have to be re-painted in which we would not be able to perform the work at BMW Fresno. Customer decided to have the ding repaired and the chip in the middle touched-up. This work was completed on 11-25-2014 BMW Fresno repair Order # BMCSXXXXXX and customer paid $ 80.00 for the work that was performed. Customer picked vehicle up and was completely satisfied by the removal on the dent and the touch up of the chip on this date. Customer brought above stated vehicle into BMW Fresno again on 4-9-2015 & 4-14-2015 for other service related concerns . Both times customer did not mention any issues from the 11-25-2014 work that was done to the vehicle. On 6-24-2015 customer made an appointment with our Service Department because at this time she is unhappy with the work that was done back on 11-25-2014. At this time - Our Service Advisor communicated to her again that the work that was done on 11-25-2014 was just a touch up on the right front door chip and a removal of the dent. Service Advisor stated to customer that we would see if our detail department would be able to re-touch up the chip and possibly color sand around the area to blend in. Again it was stated to customer that this was just a touch up and not a complete fix. Customer agreed to the work on the touch up again to the right front door. Customer picked vehicle up on 6-24-2015 and again was very satisfied with the work that was performed at BMW Fresno. Service Advisor has spoken with customer on several occasions after 6-24-2015. Customer came to BMW Fresno to receive price quotes for damage that she did on her left front door and never once did she mention that she was dissatisfied with the touch up work performed on the right front door of the vehicle. BMW Fresno Service Manager received a call from customer approximately a few weeks or so ago regarding the repairs to the right front door of the vehicle back on 11-2014 & 6-2015. And as to how un-satisfactory the work that was done to the vehicle and if she was told that there was a chip in the dent- she would have taken this to the body shop the first time and not have BMW Fresno perform the work. Customer communicated to Service Manager that no-one told her that it needed to go to a body shop to be fixed correctly. Customer stated to Service Manager that if she was explained that there was a chip in the dent- then she would have taken her vehicle to a body shop to be fixed properly. Customer also stated that there was never a chip in the dent and when the work to remove the original dent was performed - that caused the chip in the middle. Customer also stated at this time that she had some gift cards in the vehicle and her credit cards were missing from the vehicle. We only became aware of this at the time customer contacted our Service Manager to discuss her complaint. Service Manager communicated to customer that he was very sorry that the dent removal and the touch up repair that she authorized both in Nov 2014 and June 2015 were not up to her standards and BMW Fresno will be more than happy to refund her the money she spend on the original repairs. Also explained to customer that it is the customer responsibility for any items that are left in the vehicle while in for service work. Unfortunately nothing was found in her vehicle or turned into lost and found in regards to the gift card and credit card. Service Manager contacted the vendor that performed the work to remove the dent on the vehicle and the Vendor stated that the only way the paint would chip is if the dent was so bad that it stretched the paint. In that type of scenario the vendor that we use would not perform the work and would advise the customer to send to a Body shop to correctly fix the problem. BMW Fresno has taken the proper steps in educating customer on what options they have prior to customer authorizing the work to be done on their vehicles. BMW Fresno has already offered to refund customer on the original repairs. BMW Fresno will keep this offer to refund customer for the repair on Nov 2014. Sincerely, BMW Fresno Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There response is not truthful. At no point did the service advisor point out to me verbally or denote it in the service repair worksheet that there was a chip or dent in the paint because: the chip did not exist when I took it in to BMW for repairs Further more under my passenger side floor mat I had stored gift cards I immediately noticed that those had been removed upon BMW returning the car to me. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2015/09/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BMW is once again lying, it was a ding not a dent. They did the damage to my vehicle and they are responsible for damaging my vehicle by putting a chip in my car while taking out the ding. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2015/09/24) */ BBB case# XXXXXXXX REF# XX-XXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX XXXX BMW WBAUP9C51DVSXXXXX BMW Fresno has offered customer to have the right door fixed by Diamond Auto Body. This was negotiation thru the Bureau of Automotive Repair. Customer has accepted to take that offer and BMW Fresno will pay for the right front door to be fixed at Diamond Auto Body. BMW Fresno, Service Manager will be handling this service for customer when the vehicle is in the shop. Thank you BMW Fresno .

12/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: See Attached

Desired Settlement: See Attached

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/08) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Service Director Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext 138 Contact Email: ************@bmwfresno.com The vehicle onboard computer diagnosed brake wear, the customer came to BMW Fresno Service Department, and requested estimate for brake repair; a quote for the brake repair was provided. At the time of the estimate being quoted and prior to beginning the repair the client was advised that vehicle was eligible to have an upgraded maintenance plan that would cover the brake repair as well as other maintenance repairs for up to 2 years or an additional 50,000 miles. The client agreed to purchase the upgraded maintenance coverage, and authorized the repairs. Once the repair was started it was learned that the brake wear notification was in error due to a software problem with the vehicle's onboard computer. As a transparent service provider BMW Fresno advised the customer of the error with the onboard computer diagnostic, which was repaired, and that the brakes were not worn to a point of replacement or to an unsafe level. In addition, BMW Fresno contacted BMW of North America (the provider of the upgraded maintenance coverage) and requested a cancellation refund for the client. That request was denied, as it clearly states in the maintenance agreement that it is not cancelable. The client did sign the agreement and acknowledged that they understood the terms and conditions of the agreement. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/10/27) */ Final Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/11/24) */ The vehicle onboard computer diagnosed brake wear, the customer came to BMW Fresno Service Department, and requested estimate for brake repair; a quote for the brake repair was provided. At the time of the estimate being quoted and prior to beginning the repair the client was advised that vehicle was eligible to have an upgraded maintenance plan that would cover the brake repair as well as other maintenance repairs for up to 2 years or an additional 50,000 miles. The client agreed to purchase the upgraded maintenance coverage, and authorized the repairs. Once the repair was started it was learned that the brake wear notification was in error due to a software problem with the vehicle's onboard computer. As a transparent service provider BMW Fresno advised the customer of the error with the onboard computer diagnostic, which was repaired, and that the brakes were not worn to a point of replacement or to an unsafe level. In addition, BMW Fresno contacted BMW of North America (the provider of the upgraded maintenance coverage) and requested a cancellation refund for the client. That request was denied, as it clearly states in the maintenance agreement that it is not cancelable. The client did sign the agreement and acknowledged that they understood the terms and conditions of the agreement. Information on the Control was incorrect due to a software problem. The client came in and asked the cost of the brake service which was quoted. The client was then offered an option to cover the brakes through an upgraded maintenance package and was lead to the finance dept.After the maintenance was purchased the vehicle was checked in and found that the brakes where good and the issue was with the computer. Once the vehicle has been registered for the maintenance agreement it cannot be reversed. I spoke to client and relayed this to him. I also told him that we can check his breaks periodically to ensure we change them before the warranty expires .The extension of the warranty is a additional 2 years or additional 50,000 miles .

5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a vehicle by Fresno BMW that I was told had not been involved in an accident. I discovered after the sale that it had. The following apparent fraudulent actions by Fresno BMW is what is prompting this letter. On June 16th 2013 we purchased a Certified Pre-owned 2011 BMW 335i from Fresno BMW for $43,990.00, plus paid an additional $1895.00 for the extended maintenance plan. We put $8000.00 cash as a down payment at the time of purchase. The vehicle at time of purchase had 35,081 miles on it. At the time of document signing we were presented with a Car Fax report that showed no history that the automobile had ever been involved in an accident. Last month, during our first rain, we noticed that the roof was leaking. We brought the vehicle in to our local BMW dealership, Monterey BMW, and were told by our representatives there that the car had been involved in a significant multi-collision impact that required the vehicle to be towed from the scene in September of 2012. They also checked the paint with their paint meter and advised us the over 80 percent of the car had been repainted. Our local BMW dealership also presented us with a copy of the current Car Fax report as well as the “Autocheck” report for our vehicle clearly showing that the vehicle had been in this accident in 2012, which was a full 9 months prior to Fresno BMW selling us the vehicle. We immediately contacted the General Manager at Fresno BMW and requested that this vehicle be purchased back, or replaced with a comparable vehicle that had not been involved in an accident. We paid full retail for the vehicle at the time of purchase and were happy to do so because we were told it was in “like new” condition and had not suffered a collision. We were assured by General Manager, ****** ******* that he would investigate the situation immediately and find a solution for us. After little follow-up and repeated messages left on his voice mail, we received a certified letter from Mr. ******* stating that “there is always some latitude in the BMW certified pre-owned program” and even though the Car Fax report we were presented did not show the prior vehicle collision we “still signed off on the report at time of purchase” (letter available upon request). He offered to purchase the vehicle back for $30,000.00, which constitutes a $15,885.00 loss after only owning the vehicle for eight months. We currently owe $8,500.00 on the loan. We feel that Fresno BMW has acted in a fraudulent manner with this particular automobile sale. Prior to selling the vehicle to me they were leasing the vehicle to the original owner. We have BMW service records clearly showing that all service and repairs before and after the accident and up until I purchased the vehicle were performed by Fresno BMW. Regardless of what the Car Fax report was showing at the time they most definitely had full knowledge that this vehicle had been involve in a significant accident and had been repaired and repainted. Incidentally, the “Autocheck” report routinely presented to customers at other BMW dealerships was showing the collision at the time we purchased the vehicle but was not presented to us. When we asked Mr. ******* about this report he stated “they are not required to do so”. We no longer are interested in a vehicle exchange with Fresno BMW because we do not trust their business practices. We are asking that our loan balance be paid off and we want our Deposit of $8000.00 plus the $1895.00 we paid for the extended warranty plan refunded back to us. On another note, after three weeks in the shop and new roof seals we discovered that the roof is still leaking and we are taking the car back to Monterey BMW this morning. Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Desired Settlement: We no longer are interested in a vehicle exchange with Fresno BMW because we do not trust their business practices. We are asking that our loan balance of 38,500.00 be paid off and we want our Deposit of $8000.00 plus the $1895.00 we paid for the extended warranty plan refunded back to us. Thank you for your assistance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/01) */ The client was sold a vehicle that had previous paintwork performed on the vehicle. The client was made aware of this at the time of the sale and is noted in the file with their signature on the inspection report for this vehicle. The Carfax report printed at the time of the transaction did not indicate any previous accident. The current information was not posted to Carfax until many months after the transaction. The client inquired recently about BMW Certification standards as it pertains to a vehicle that has had prior paint or collision damage. It was explained to them that the certification process does have allowances for certain types of repairs and, that is evaluated at the time of the vehicle inspection. The client made a request for a full refund less payments already made. I told them that I would consider that and evaluate the vehicle for repurchase. Since the vehicle was currently being serviced by another BMW Center I contacted the General Manager of that Center and asked them to appraise the vehicle as though no prior incident or negative Carfax information existed and I would guarantee the appraised value. I compared their appraisal to ours and made a written offer to the client of the highest value. The offer was a current market value with disregard to any negative past information about the vehicle. It should be noted that the client had made previous inquiries of this Center to repurchase the vehicle due to changes in their personal life that made the vehicle no longer affordable to them. This information was repeated again at this most recent inquiry. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/04/02) */ In response to the statement dated 4/1/2014 from Fresno BMW. Due to the fact that we had had so many issues with the first vehicle they sold us as well (and continue to have), we did at one time pursue the possibility of trading in both vehicles for one reliable and safe vehicle. After being told that neither of the two vehicles we purchased from Fresno BMW had any value after owning them for less than a year, we forfeited that idea. Yes, we did in fact sign off on the inspection report that stated "scratches" and "front fender painted". If Management truly had been upfront and honest the checklist would have stated that 80% of the vehicle had been painted (as confirmed by our local BMW dealership). If this had been the case we would have been suspicious that a collision was being withheld from us and we would not have purchased the vehicle. We specifically questioned the notes designating "painted" at the time of signing and we were assured that the "painted" remarks were in reference to normal wear and tear to make the vehicle look "pretty". We trusted them. Incidentally, there has been no "changes in our personal life" that we are aware of, but back to the issue at hand. BMW Fresno's response to our concerns has no bearing on the fact that they sold us a vehicle that they had complete knowledge of and chose to not disclose to us that it had been involved in an accident. Management has clearly stated that they are not required to disclose that information unless it is listed in the Car Fax report. I would also like to add that the Autocheck report that all dealerships have access to did show that the vehicle had been involved in an accident yet we were never presented with this report at the time of purchase. When we asked why we were not shown this report the response from BMW Management was that they are not required to do so. I am certain Fresno BMW had both reports in possession because when this Fresno BMW leased car was returned by the previous owner it is policy to pull both reports so that they can determine the values at the close of the lease. This is unacceptable and it continues to be our mission to make sure that others do not suffer the same circumstances as we have as a customer of Fresno BMW. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/04/05) */ Nothing follows at this time Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 10, 2014/04/02) */ Hello, The loan payoff was incorrectly stated in our complaint. I incorrectly submitted $8,500.00 when the actual loan payoff on the vehicle is $38,500.00. Can you please make this correction and thank you for your assistance. Best, ****** ******** Consumer Response /* (2000, 21, 2014/05/27) */ After this case was closed I was contacted by BMW Fresno's General Manager, ****** *******, who worked with me to find a solution to my vehicle purchase concerns and problems. My concerns have been satisfied and I would like to thank Mr. ******* and BMW Fresno for their effort in assisting me with this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on BMW Fresno
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart