This business is not BBB accredited.

Serafin Collision Repair

Phone: (951) 343-7235 10611 Magnolia Avenue, Riverside, CA 92505

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Serafin Collision Repair include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to have a required competency license

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Serafin Collision Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 04/06/1998 Business started locally: 04/06/1998 Business incorporated 04/06/1998 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 266626.

Business Management
Juan Serafin
Contact Information
Principal: Juan Serafin
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Additional Locations


    10611 Magnolia Avenue

    Riverside, CA 92505 (951) 343-7235


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After having my car painted in July 2012, I am still trying to get the poor quality paint job resolved due to blemishes, scratches & swirls. On July 10,2012 I was quoted $1380 to paint my car the same red as it has always been. I paid a $100 deposit and the balance of $1280 by check when the job was completed. I picked up my car on Aug 4,2012 and was told to only use microfiber cloths and good car wash on the new paint job. There were screws missing from the front bumper and the tail light bulbs were not put back into place for my brake lights to work. By Aug 23 I noticed little pits in the front fender and top of hood; sanding marks, swirls & scratches on hood, doors, and trunk lid; and both doors had ripples. **** said that the paint needs to cure and I can bring it back for any touch ups needed.I returned my car on Aug 30 for blemishes noticed. They were touched up. I was given a small can of touch-up paint so that I can fill in or touch up the blemishes as they would appear. I returned my car again on Sept 20 and was told it would receive touch ups, re-dos, and finishes & that as the paint cured things would show up that he would take care of, and he did - several times. My car was returned to this shop for the same issues over and over again. Dropped off again on 9/20/12 - picked up on 9/26/12 and I noticed the spare tire cover off and things in the trunk a mess. I returned my car again after the first of 2013 for same blemishes that got worse with time and was told they would get fixed. The "fix" was just to get by until the next return. On 3/13/13 *******'s replaced my windshield from scratches of a sander. On another date thereafter, the shop replaced my rear window for the same reason of scratches due to sanding the glass. My car was returned several more times and I was told the blemishes would be fixed. On 8/20/13 **** told me that he would repaint my car if I wanted to pay more for a better quality paint. On 8/30/13 I was told that only the hood and front bumper would be re-done. Returned 9/23/13 & picked up 9/26. More blemishes appeared even after a re-do again. I have spoke with **** ******* several times over the course of 17 months regarding a paint job on my car. When I first inquired about an estimate **** knew that I wanted a very nice, high quality paint job that would last for many years. My car is a two door coupe, 15 yrs old and maintained like a new car. I keep my car running well & have all receipts to show for it. I have had to return my car several times for the same problems and they are still there in the paint job. Serafin's Body Shop has not fixed their poor paint job. On 10/16/2013 I spoke with **** ******* at his shop and he told me that the blemishes on my car are normal for the quality paint job that was done. He said that he gave me 2 quotes & that I took the cheaper one. I was given only one quote and no choices. When I mentioned my car being painted in the open booth that is at his shop, he said that he sends cars out to another location to be painted. I was never told that my car was painted elsewhere. After discussing these issues with a professional auto detailer, I was told that the car was painted with particles in the air and that the paint will never "cure" because the car was never sanded & prepared properly before being painted. **** asked me what I wanted. I said to have my car painted by someone else at his expense, or my money back, or small claims court. He then told me "I would never blow you off. I've done every touch up/re-do you've asked for". I said "I shouldn't have to keep bringing my car back". After more discussions on further dates, I called **** on 12/02/13 and asked what we are doing about this problem. He told me to call him on Mon 12/09/13 to talk about things and that he needs to find his paperwork on my job. I called on 12/09 and he told me that he had to go downtown and that he would call me when he got back so we can resolve this. He did not call on 12/09 and I have not heard from him since 12/02/13. I do not want to deal with this shop any longer other than compensation.

Desired Settlement: I thought that maybe I should get my car repainted by a reputable company at the expense of (****) *******'s because this business put a very poor quality paint job on my car that shows lots of blemishes and that my car will never look nice because of this. But, I do not wish to deal with *******'s any longer. I also thought I could have *******'s repaint my car at no cost to me with the better quality paint that **** has now offered to me. But I do not trust this company to do any better of a job. So, I am asking for my money back plus an additional $500 for my time in having to return my car over and over for the same issues and having to borrow another car for the times he had my car for re-dos and touch-ups; and for the stress caused me by this company's poor business.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Serafin Collision Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)