BBB Accredited Business since

Quality Paint & Body

Additional Locations

Phone: (559) 734-3501 Fax: (559) 734-8340 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1350, Visalia, CA 93279 http://www.qpbonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quality Paint & Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quality Paint & Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Paint & Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 11/02/1988 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 147769.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 270011.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 262752.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brooks Lemons, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brooks Lemons, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
BP-Quality Paint & Body, Inc

Additional Locations

  • 2120 E Tulare Ave

    Tulare, CA 93274 (559) 687-2800

  • 739 N Ben Maddox Way

    Visalia, CA 93292 (559) 734-3501

  • 983 W Northgrand Ave

    Porterville, CA 93257 (559) 781-3200

  • PO Box 1350

    Visalia, CA 93279

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got in a car accident on Aug 21 2015. A lady rear ended me twice and I have neck and back pain due to the struck of the accident. I've missed my chiropractic appointments because the rental cars provided to me are not reliable.my car has been In the shop for a month and a half due to bad labor and poor explanations. I live and work for DNC at sequoia national park and it's a waste of gas,money and time having to drive down the mountain on the "due date" of my car. Too just find out that it's still not ready that it needs more work or the parts are not in or something is missing. They have given me 5 through 7 due dates and nothing. I can't run errands I can't work without my vehicle it's ridiculous and I need this to be done as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Finsh the job I want and need my vehicle fully repaired.i don't want it to be released and then have problems with it. Have them finish it at a 100% especially for having it for a month or two.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/10/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ********* Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@qpbonline.com We are unable to locate the customer in our management system, but would appreciate more information so that we can make sure and address the customers concerns. Please provide any additional name we may have in our system along with the make and model of the vehicle so that we can help assist you. If there is an email address we can contact you at as well, please provide it as we have been unable to contact you at the phone number provided. Thank you for your assistance. We hope to get this resolved for you. ****** ********* Manager or ****** ******, Owner

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Iwas involbed in a car accident and took my car to quality pain and body in visalia so i droped it off and 3 weeks later i had not heard from them so I called them to check status in my car and they had not done anything to repair it they dismanteled it and they told me that they could not fix it and that i had to call a tow truck to get it out of there( by the way I DROVE my car in there) and so they scrached the back bumper and the trunk(when the damage was i the front bumper) and they broke my sun visor on the driver side and they had the gutts to charge me $120.00 because they dismanteled it AND I had to pay a tow truck to take my car to another shop Product_Or_Service: car

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I whould want for them to pay me back the money that I they made me pay for dismanteling my car and the money that I had to pay for the tow truck and for the sun visor that they broke on purpose

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/03) */ Contact Name and Title: Dale Pentecost / Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@qpbonline.com Customer brought in vehicle for repairs due to front end damage. Vehicle had damage to the front bumper, left headlight, left fender, and hood. Customer authorized vehicle repairs, which included removal of damaged parts from the vehicle. When the damaged parts were removed it exposed preexisting damage to the lower frame rails and radiator support of the vehicle. This is the structural part of the vehicle. Repairs were put on hold while the insurance which was paying for the repairs was contacted. We were advised by the insurance that they would pay for the accident damage, but they would not pay for the preexisting damage to the structural part of the vehicle. Customer was notified of preexisting damage and came to the shop to inspect. Due to the extent of the preexisting damage, we advised the customer we would not be able to do the insurance repairs unless the preexisting structural damage was repaired. Customer was informed that vehicle was not safe due to preexisting damage. Customer was given an estimate for this additional repair and declined. Customer wanted us to patch the vehicle back together like it was before and we declined. Customer informed us that if we would not, then he would find someone else who would. Customer pulled the vehicle from the shop without any repairs being done. Customer was charged $120.00 which is 2.0 hours for teardown and disassembly of vehicle. Due to the damage done to the vehicle, the parts were not able to be reinstalled where vehicle would be safe to drive. The scratches the customer is claiming that the shop did were on the vehicle when it was dropped off for repairs. Vehicles are photographed for damage when they are dropped off by the customer before any repairs begin. The driver's sun visor is also visible in the photos, and was in the down position when it was brought in for repairs. Customer was upset with us due to the hidden preexisting damage on their vehicle. Customer was also upset that we would not repair the vehicle in an unsafe manner. Unfortunately, without the customer wanting to pay to have the vehicle repaired correctly, the only solution was for the customer to remove the vehicle from the shop. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/07/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes they took pictures of the car when my husband took it in for the evaluation but they only took pictures of when the damage was and not on the back bumper or the interior of the car or do they allways take pictures inside and outside of the car no matter where the damage is? and NO i was NEVER contacted by them I called and spoke with ***** from the other partys insurance at quality and they had NOT contacted the insurance because he told me that he would give them a call "today" Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/07/31) */ we have been very fair with the customer by charging for the teardown that he authorized. we could not repair his vehicle do to preexisting damage as stated before. if we had broke something we would be more than willing to pay for it but in this case we have proof that its also preexisting damage, do to the start of repair photos. and at this time we decline. we will not be paying for the tow do to him taking it to another shop to be patched up. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When my husband took my car in to have it estimated he did say that ***** was rude and it looked like he was in a rush and did not even open the hood of my car to take pictures so I do not beleive that they took pictures of my car from the inside.Can i have ALL the pictures of my car inside and out emailed to me? As a client i beleive I have the right to request a copy of ALL the pictures of my car.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Paint & Body
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)