BBB Accredited Business since

Neira's Collision Centers, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (661) 631-5531 Fax: (661) 631-5534 View Additional Phone Numbers 111 Kern St, Bakersfield, CA 93305

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Neira's Collision Centers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Neira's Collision Centers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business started locally: 01/01/1978 Business incorporated 12/13/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 239829.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 239940.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 274677.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Samuel Neira Sr., President Mr. Jose Barboza, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jose Barboza, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Samuel Neira Sr., President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Neira's Body Works
Products & Services

This company offers Autobody Repair & Paint

Additional Locations

  • 111 Kern St

    Bakersfield, CA 93305 (661) 631-5531

  • 5800 Gasoline Alley Dr

    Bakersfield, CA 93313 (661) 397-2945

  • 7617 Meany Ave

    Bakersfield, CA 93308


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: While under *****'s care for other repairs being done, my vehicle's windshield was cracked and driver's side custom tinting ruined. While under *****'s care for other repairs being done, my vehicle's windshield was cracked and driver's side custom tinting ruined. *****'s would not accept responsibility. A walk around was not conducted. What was a small chip, grew in size to about an 8 inch cracked windshield, making the vehicle illegal to drive.

Desired Settlement: I believe they should replace the windshield at the depreciated value, along with the custom tint.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/08) */ Good morning I am writing back regarding case # XXXXXXX : when customer came in to pick up his BMW .his wife noticed that the windshield was broken and that the tint was scratched on drivers Lt side windows. We repaired vehicle on the passenger side got T-BONED and so I asked Derrick the estimator he said it came in broken . then she said it was broken but it grew 2 inches I told her if it was already cracked it could continue with the heat. And on the tint the scratches were from rolling the windows up and down and the lower part of the tint is pealing a little due to age. So she was not happy with my response I told her I was going to call *** ******** (Geico field appraiser ) HIS # XXX-XXX-XXXX to see what he can do. He said he was going to look at it and he did he called customer and told him that he will take care of it but charge him a betterment due to pre exsisting crack. *** told us he was taking care of it and sent him payment already......Now they want us to pay for it ? after they got paid by geico?? its insurance fraud now.. ALL THIS WAS PRE EXSISTING DAMAGES NOT DONE IN SHOP.. **** ******* General Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response illustrates *****'s inability to LISTEN to their customers. The response does not address the issue, the issue being that THEY caused the damage. My complaint did not ask for payment (*****: actually READ the complaint), it asked for them to acknowledge responsibility and a recommendation that they include a vehicle walk-around. Car rental companies conduct a walk-around so any previous damage isn't place on last customer. So this isn't FRAUD it's their bad service I want the BB to be aware of. Yes, *** from Geico was able to get the windshield replace. I had to pay a depreciated value which was OK with me. However, the tint is left for me to fix on my own dime. Again, not asking for ****** for money, just that they acknowledge their horrible customer service! BB, please post this to your website. I will continue to post and tell my experience with this extremely unprofessional company to social media sites, friends, colleagues, family and anybody who will listen. ******: good luck in your future endeavors. Word of mouth and bad reputation has been the ruin of much bigger companies. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/07/18) */ Please go ahead and close the complaint. Nothing further is to be done.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Neira's Collision Centers, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)