This business is not BBB accredited.

Empire Collision Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (909) 920-9111 1116 West 9th Street, Upland, CA 91786 http://www.chooseempirecollision.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Empire Collision Center include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Empire Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 02/01/2007 Business started locally: 02/01/2007 Business incorporated 02/01/2007 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 250190.

Business Management
Marco Cardenas
Contact Information
Principal: Marco Cardenas
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Empire Collision

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1116 West 9th Street

    Upland, CA 91786 (909) 920-9111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1775 1/2 West Foothill Blvd.

    Upland, CA 91786

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was involved in a car accident on 06/14/15 and took my brand new TOYOTA Corolla that I had for a week to this shop. The owner of the shop worked very good with me up until I received the first check from the insurance to forward to him. I forward the check to him and he stated, there was a need for more money from insurance company because the truck had more damage that he initially thought. I waited over a month for the second check thinking it would again be forward to me. I called him and he stated that the check was not the issue, he was behind and my truck was priority. Another two weeks went by and he stated that one of his employees was arrested and he had fallen behind. Another week went by and he stated he had a new painting machine installed and couldn't pass *********** Another went by and my truck would be ready tomorrow, and tomorrow and it's now been 3 months and he still cannot give me a timeframe of when I get mhy truck that I am paying monthly. I don't know what other measures I need to take to get my truck back from this deceiving man.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) The only way I believe this company will be motivated to finish the job if they are fined for not returning the truck in a timely manner. This company has been paid and yet the only person losing is myself.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Empire Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)