BBB Accredited Business since

Corona Auto Body

Phone: (951) 582-4747 2425 Railroad St, Corona, CA 92880

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Corona Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Corona Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 06/18/1991 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 189733.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Edward Paul Grech, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward Paul Grech, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Corona Auto Body, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 2425 Railroad St

    Corona, CA 92880 (951) 582-4747


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They claimed that the repair they do is guaranteed for as long as I own the car but they did not. In September of 2011 My car was in an accident that required the front right door to be replaced. After driving the car on the freeway, I heard whistling sound that was not there before the repair, So I took it back. They adjusted the door and said it was okay now. after I drove it on the freeway the whistling sound was still there. I never took it back. Last month I needed repair due to minor rear end. I asked them to look into the whistling sound from the prior incident they said okay. After I picked up the car and drove it on the freeway, the whistling sound was still there. I called the manager to complain, he said that the warrantee was nullified because there is evidence of other repairs were done on the car. I tried very hard to explain to them that no one touched the car but them, but they did not believe me. I am not going to stop here because they can do this to other consumers and that is not right.

Desired Settlement: Stand by their work and repair the car to my satisfaction.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/06/17) */ Customer has returned to Corona Auto Body to have concerns addressed, all items in question has been resolved. Customer is thoroughly satisfied and has taken delivery of vehicle.

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had the rear bumper repaired on my car by Corona Auto Body. Covered by AAA insurance. By the time it was completed,the hood was damage by the place On Monday, *** 19th XXXXX. I came to Corona Auto Body to have the rear bumper repair on my IS-XXX XXXX Lexus. I chosen this place, because I had them worked on my cars before, and I trusted them. I was rear ended, and the person's insurance let me chose the place to get it repair..The insurance is AAA Auto Club. Claim # XXXXXXXXX adjuster's name ******** ***** her Phone # (XXX)-XXX-XXXX she issued me a check with the amount of $515.02 which I endorsed to Corona Auto Body. I drop the car on Monday 19th of *** 2014 and they told me that it would be ready on Wednesday,but it was not ready until Friday the 24th at 3:00 pm. Because of the Memorial Day Weekend,I was afraid that they would closed earlier. I was there in 7 minutes since my office is only 1.5 miles from Corona Auto. Upon arrival, the nice lady at the front desk called someone to get it out of the workshop and exited to get it back all fixed,clean and shine. At 3:20 pm I drove away to my work to pick up some checks to make a bank deposit. went I came out from my office to get into the car parked out front, I noticed the damage and immediately I drove back to Corona Auto to bring it to their attention. I was there at 3:55 and I was waiting for a manager for near half and hour..Finally Mike the manager came out and I showed him the hood, and of course I told him that wasn't there when I drop it off and that it happen on his shop. He inspected the damage and said that it kind of looked like the car was in motion. I told him that "Well the car was in his shop for 5 days" and that my car did not had that scratch dent in my hood..I also told him that it looked like if a buffer or a sort of running tool could have drop on the hood. He toke a picture and told me that he was going to have the adjuster to e-mail him the pictures and that he was going to get back to me as soonest he get them, that he didn't know what to say or have an answer at the moment. I said fair enough..A week went by. On Tuesday 3rd of June I decided to call my adjuster, and I Asked her if she had sent him the pictures? she said "yes I did" I sent them the Thursday the 29th and that there was no hood damage on the car. I called Mike that Morning and I told him that I was waiting for his call and he pretended like he did not recognize my name or forgot about it..I told him that the pictures were sent 6 days ago. He was like Oh! okay. let me take it look at them, and I will get back to you before the end of the day..I said okay ! 5:00 O,clock. no call from Mike.. I called and he answer.. I told him that I was waiting for his call. Right away he said "Just so you know we are not fixing nor taking responsibility for the damage" which I was surprise to hear that..I told him how disappointed I was, that if he wasn't going to fix it anyways regardless of the pictures, or the ******* CHECK -IN SHEET that they inspected the car before take it IN.. clearly not damaged..and the adjuster's pictures supporting not damaged, to just to tell me that? It does not make any sense,making me wait nearly three weeks to find any excuse and not take responsibility..

Desired Settlement: I want to get my car the way it was before...not scratched dented.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/07/03) */ Customer returned with damage on hood, after review and research it is determined that damage was not caused by Corona Auto Body. Repair performed was to repair and repaint of rear bumper. Front end of vehicle severely pitted, chipped, and dinged. Damage is unrelated to repairs performed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/07/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have pictures of my car the Insurance adjuster. And also have Corona Auto Body " VEHICLE CHECK-IN SHEET " the one they make me signed before they take in..for the repair.. I had a phone call from the manager. He told me that he will take it of it,that he wanted to do it right..BUT he wanted me to make a Sand other words that he wanted to get pay by fixing the damage that they made.. when I talk to my insurance...clearly say that he wanted me to make a fraudulent claim.. Well this complaint will not go away. and consumers will see as well every body who is connected to me.. A $200.00 Dollar repair is not going to hurt me..I must say that I feel very aggravated by this institution. They proofed me that they have zero Business integrity...again $200 dollars or $400 the most it could cost me is nothing, but I shouldn't have to pay for that. so I will take it to small claims. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/07/17) */

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Corona Auto Body
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)