This business is not BBB accredited.

AV Appliance Repair/Service

Phone: (951) 531-8500 Unpublished, Corona, CA 92882 http://www.avappliancerepair.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for AV Appliance Repair/Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AV Appliance Repair/Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 04/02/2008 Business started locally: 04/02/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronic & Appliance Repair
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bear.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
beartalk@dca.ca.gov
The number is 45173.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Robert Avakov, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Avakov, Owner
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Small - Service & Repair Washing Machines & Dryers - Service & Repair Water Heaters - Repairing Ranges & Ovens - Service & Repair Refrigerators & Freezers - Service & Repair Air Conditioning Repair


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Unpublished

    Corona, CA 92882

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company caused damage during attempted repair of washer, but refused acknowledgement of caused damage. Wants to charge to 'repair' damage they caused The technician for the company came in to look at washer. First started opening up another appliance (refrigerator for which I did not call aboutbecause he confused his calls for the day) and started to change it's settingsthis is after I told him that was wrong appliance, he was still changing settings and advising on it. I said please look at the washer. He turned on washer and did not ask for any input on symptoms other than quick assessment (your fuse on breaker blew) without the rest of detail (system would not spin properly). Started yanking on the washer door while it was locked and said 'you have a door lock error' This appeared not to be the case because the door didn't open bc it was 'locked' but he kept yanking on it. Then he quickly said I have to change this (without permission or consulting), ripped apart the washer seal and jammed his hand in, and the lock fell off. He got emotional when I said 'wait, you just broke that by yanking on the door multiple times.' He claimed he did not break it, but I did not agree. he quickly jammed the seal back on the washer tub and left me with a broken lock that wasn't broken before he came in and of course no resolution to the washer. I called him and he would not let me speak, I listened to a 5 minute monologue of his conclusions when he had tested absolutely nothing on the washer. He later mentioned, well that was his 'estimate.' The estimate did not make since versus observed symptoms, but the technician did not ask for the symptoms. I do not have confidence in this technicican, who claimed he was also the owner of the company, but I am filing a complaint because he didn't repair the unit (which is fine), but instead caused damage to the unit. Now, I have a broker door lock and so completely inoperable system.

Desired Settlement: I don't even want the company to repair the washer; I do not trust the competence. The door lock that they broke needs to be replaced though.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/29) */ The technitian entered the house , greeted the customer and represented himself. Then he walked into the kitchen and mistakenly aproached the refrigerator thinking that that was the appliance he needed to repair. He opened the fresh food door and noticed that the temperature was not set up right. He told the customer about that. She said that she called service for the washer LG. But before he went to look at the washer he did a favor of setting the right temperature on the refrigerator so that it doesn't have any further problems. Then the technitian moved to the laundry area to take a look at the washer. He asked what was the problem with it, customer said that it was tripping electrical breaker. Technitian pressed the power button and the unit turned on, then start button display showed DE error code which meant door error. After that he started to check the door lock and found out that it was broken. He told the cutomer about it. Customer said that it was not broken before and accused technitian for breaking it. Technitian tried to explain that he did not break it but the customer kept on accusing him. In order not to have any further miscommunication or misunderstanding the technician assembled back washer door boot, took his tools and left the house without charging any service fee which was $45. We provide professional service to all of our customers and their opinion is very important to us. That's why our technitians are very truthful and provide high level of service. But we have right to refuse service in rare cases in order to avoid any problems. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is no resolution offered here.

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** from AV Appliance fixed my microwave for $165. One month later it broke down. He refused to fix it ****** repaired my microwave the first time. It cost me $165 including parts. A little over a month passed and the microwave quit working. I called him back and he came. His manner is very rude and abrupt. He told me to move out of his way in my own kitchen. So I asked him if he thought it was ok to treat his customers this way. "What way?" I explained that he was being rude. He needed to ask me nicely. He got offended,and left without any repair or refund. Th date he came the first time was 11/12/13 and the second time was 12/20/13. He repaired my built-in whirlpool microwave "Sensor Cooking".

Desired Settlement: I need my money refunded except for the $70 for parts. That's a total of $93.49.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/20) */ Original appointment was scheduled on 11/12/13. Initial call was "not working". After test, microwave worked just fine. Customer said that it's burning popcorn. Tech and customer test it and it's was working just fine. Customer said that tray was broken. After tech provide customer with estimate on replacing cook plate $155.49, $69.90 tray, $5.59 tax, labor $80 with delivery. Tray was on special order with $25 delivery from manufacture. On 11/20/13 job was complete. Customer also purchase washer cleaner for $8, that's how the total estimate is $163.49 On 12/19/13 we received call from customer with problem "not working". We offer customer free service call. Appointment scheduled on 12/20/13, tech pulled microwave and placed on kitchen island covering surface with towel, customer was moving around the kitchen, after unit was disassembled tech ask nicely customer to step out of the kitchen, because it was impossible to continue testing. Tech said " Can you please step out of kitchen, cause I need to test". After a moment customer accused tech of being rude and was complaining about price for previous repair and that she and her husband could buy a new microwave for that much. Customer for little time didn't let tech to say anything. After all tech assemble unit back in order, during this time customer try to provoke tech, customer was asking him for money back and treat about complains, not to cause any additional issue tech promptly left the house. We can't refund anything, because estimate was giving to replace cook tray. Problem with microwave now is different. We will provide to BBB any additional documents.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AV Appliance Repair/Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)