BBB Accredited Business since

Superior Air

Phone: (559) 734-2002 Fax: (559) 734-2112 View Additional Phone Numbers 8244 W Hillsdale Ct Ste 11, Visalia, CA 93291

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Superior Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Superior Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 07/12/1999 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 779800.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Lawrence Kapigian, President Tori Mendonca
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lawrence Kapigian, President
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential

Alternate Business Names
Kapigian Industries Inc

Additional Locations

  • 8244 W Hillsdale Ct Ste 11

    Visalia, CA 93291 (559) 734-2002 (800) 462-0020


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called superior air to come look at my home heating unit, they charged me $65 to assess what would be wrong with the home heater unit. The service Tech did not find anything wrong with the system, but did suggest that I change a pvc pipe that is on my roof for a couple of hundred dollars if wanted superior air to replace the pipe. A few days later my home heater was still not working, I contacted Central Air Conditiong service from Tulare Ca. The service tech came over and emmediately knew what was wrong with the unit, the heating just needed a routine clean, some of the return lines just needed to be cleaned out. Central air informed me that the reason for the unit not working was just that. I paid Central $165 for the cleaning maintainece sevice. I called Superior Air twice on different days to ask if they would refund my $65 espection fee, since their service tech failed to see a simple solution to the heating unit. The secratary from superior air on both days took my name and number so that the manager can call me back to discuss my refund. To this day Superior Air has not contacted me.

Desired Settlement: To refund my $65

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/24) */ We never cashed his check and mailed it back 11/23/15. We told the home owner his furnace was installed improperly and not safe to operate. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I feel it was only fair to reimburse me, which the business did by not cashing my check, their service tech never advised me if my furnace was not safe to operate, I would advise their service techs to be trained properly on every type of furnaces so future customers would not be taken advantage of. As of now my furnace is working properly and is fully safe.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Superior Air
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)