BBB Accredited Business since

Noga's Air Conditioning, Inc.

Phone: (559) 584-5127 Fax: (559) 584-9510 796 E Grangeville Blvd, Hanford, CA 93230 http://www.nogasinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Noga's Air Conditioning, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Noga's Air Conditioning, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Noga's Air Conditioning, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1947 Business started locally: 01/01/1947 Business incorporated 04/27/1973 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 290607.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Noga, President Ms. Allison Stewart, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Noga, President
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Noga's Air Conditioning and Heating, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 796 E Grangeville Blvd

    Hanford, CA 93230 (559) 584-5127

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HVAC package was working. I am on a annual PMA 2 parts where changed out and now my unit no longer works. I have since had another contractor diagnose my unit on 6/23/2015 what he found is not consistent to what ****'s people claim. **** billed me $275 that did not rectify there self induced problem. I waited 3 days for **** to contact me....I finally had to contact them this day 6/23/2015. I spoke to ***** **** about my situation and will not credit me the monies already paid to him for a unit that does not work. The PMA was conducted on 6/09/2015. I was out of town for a few days after. I arrived home on 6/16/2015 tried to bring up my HVAC after several tries finally came on. It has been intermittent since then. **** checked my unit after I called to notify them my package not working as it should. On 6/18/2015 **** made it to check on my unit my HVAC was up and running (after several tries) that date they checked on it and could not find any problems. Once again my HVAC stopped operating and on 6/19/2015 once again **** attempted to rectify the problems. Once again they can not figure out the problem (added a jump start for compressor) The reason my compressor was over heating is that it did not have refrigerant in it and no way the compressor will kick on. **** had hoses hooked up to my unit on two occasions. The other contractor said there is a leak somewhere in the coils as he found a stain on the coils. So I asked if replacing the parts made a difference for his discovery....none! I asked ***** **** in order for me to be satisfied I would like a credit...his answer was a FLAT OUT NEGATIVE! MY unit was working as it should before the PMA and before changing out of the parts. Also, it took the other contractor only 15-20 minutes to find the real problem.

Desired Settlement: Just want a credit for parts installed which made no difference making my HVAC to work. The $70 I paid to other contractor to actually troubleshoot my unit I would like as well. But will be satisfied with my $275.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/08) */ Re: Case # ********* ******** ***** Mr. ***** has been a customer of ours since 2011 and has been in our preventative maintenance program since then also. On June 9, 2015 a technician went out to Mr. *****'s to perform his summer service. While performing the preventative maintenance, the technician found a burnt and pitted contactor so he replaced that. He also found a weak (per manufacturer specs) compressor & condenser run capacitor, so he replaced that. He also fixed and replaced a broken drain line. The total bill for all of this was $275.00 which Mr. *****, signed for, OK'd and bill was paid for. Ten days later, on Friday, June 19, 2015, we were called back out to Mr. *****'s house because his compressor was cycling on & off. Per Mr. *****, the compressor would run for 5 minutes and shut down. He said that after shutting down that the compressor would then not come back on for 12 hours. Although when the technician arrived, his air conditioner was working, and cooling the way it is supposed to with a 20° temperature differential. Also while he was there technician changed the batteries in Mr. *****'s thermostat, with batteries that were supplied by Mr. ***** at Mr. *****'s request. The next day, Saturday, June 20, 2015 Mr. ***** called again to say that he was still having problems. The technician went to his house, this time finding that the compressor had shut down and was extremely over heated. The technician added a kick start and tried cooling the compressor with water to get the compressor to turn on. It still would not turn on. The technician had other calls to get to so he told Mr. ***** to give it an hour or so to cool down before trying to turn the air conditioner back on and to give him (the technician) a call if it still wasn't working. We did not hear back from Mr. ***** so assumed the problem had been taken care of. Mr. *****'s unit is approximately 25 years old so on the invoice the technician also recommended a new unit and gave him a quote for a new unit. Mr. ***** called the office on Wednesday, June 24, 2015 and talked with Mr. **** about the problems he had with his unit and that he had someone else go out to check out his unit. He told Mr. **** that he wanted his money back. Mr. **** said he was willing to give him his money back but would need to get the parts back. Mr. ***** was very elusive when Mr. **** asked questions regarding what the other technician found and whether or not the other technician was able to fix it for him. Mr. ***** was also very elusive about whether or not Mr. **** could have the parts back but kept asking Mr. **** if he could get his money back "yes or no!" Mr. **** finally said "Yes, if I can get the parts back but if you are unwilling to give me back the parts, then No." Mr. ***** then hung up on Mr. ****. Mr. ***** and Mr. **** spoke again a few days later but again nothing was actually resolved. Finally, Mr. **** just decided to give Mr. ***** his $275.00 back from the June 9th invoice and bill the 19th and 20th at no charge. We called Mr. ***** and told him we were reimbursing him his $275.00, and that we were coming to Lemoore to pick up our parts and hand him his check. This took place on 7-6-15. As far as ****'s is concerned, this matter has been resolved but if there are any further questions regarding this issue, please feel free to call. Sincerely, ******* ******* Office Manager ****'s Air Conditioning, Inc. XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Noga's Air Conditioning, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)