BBB Accredited Business since

FHA Services Incorporated

Additional Locations

Phone: (760) 247-5126 12175 Pawnee Rd, Apple Valley, CA 92308 http://www.fhaservices.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that FHA Services Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for FHA Services Incorporated include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on FHA Services Incorporated
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 01/04/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 703618.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Ferree, President Ms. Patty Ross, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Ferree, President
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Air Conditioning Repair Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Heating & Air Conditioning


Additional Locations

  • 12175 Pawnee Rd

    Apple Valley, CA 92308 (760) 247-5126

  • PO Box 1225

    Apple Valley, CA 92307

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They showed up late and unprepared the first day. They offered to install a thermostat at cost to make up for it, then went back on their word. I made an appointment with FHA Services for Monday, 05/04/15, between 8am and 12pm. I set up my schedule for the day to make sure I was home. Those times came and went without a visit or phone call. At 230pm, I finally received a call from Kyle. He apologized and told me he'd been trying to call me since that morning, but the secretary gave him the wrong number. He and another employee got the house about a half hour later. I explained I had them out for the "performance tune up", and for them to diagnose the vibrating sound our condenser was making. Kyle and the other employee started looking at the unit. A little while later they told me they could not complete the tune-up because they didn't have the necessary equipment; Kyle told me their secretary didn't tell them they were going to perform a tune-up. They would have to return the following day to complete the job. At this point I was not satisfied with their service. I would not be able to be present the following day due to work, and if they couldn't perform the service they should have told me from the beginning. I would have asked them to leave if I found out they were unable to perform the service then. I was going to tell them not to return next day. However, Kyle told me he was sorry for the inconvenience. He offered to install a Venstar color touch wifi thermostat at cost, $180 plus tax, and not charge me for the installation to make up for it. Because I was thinking of installing this type of thermostat, and because that was a good price, I decided to have this company back out the next day to perform the tune up and have the thermostat installed. Another employee showed up the next day while I was at work, I believe his name was Nick. He called me after he started the tune-up and told me Kyle promised more than could be delivered because our thermostat lacked a common wire to supply the power to the thermostat. He told me he could install the common wire for $180.00. I declined the thermostat. The employee who showed up the second day sprayed did something to our ac condensor and claims he inspected the equipment in the attic. My wife never saw or heard him go up there.I really don't trust the tune-up service was performed completely or thoroughly at this point. The entire reason I had this company out the second day was predicated on the idea I was getting a good deal to make up for the poor customer service the first day. I believe it's outrageous to promise a good install price as a result of poor service, then renege AND come up with a ridiculous price to run 10 feet of thermostat wire from a furnace unit that's directly over the existing thermostat. I paid this company $90, and feel I've been ripped off.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund due to poor service, failing to deliver on promises made, and bait and switch sales tactics.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/15) */ Refunded customer $90.00 on 5/15/2015 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company issued a refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on FHA Services Incorporated
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)