BBB Accredited Business since

Avis Plumbing, Heating & Air

Phone: (909) 825-3600 600 E Valley Blvd, Colton, CA 92324

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Avis Plumbing, Heating & Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Avis Plumbing, Heating & Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 06/23/1983 Business started locally: 06/23/1983 Business incorporated 07/10/1991 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 630503.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. James E. Ballard, President Ms. Sheila Brook, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James E. Ballard, President
Principal: Ms. Sheila Brook, General Manager
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Plumbers Water Heaters - Repairing Duct & Duct Fittings Air Conditioning Repair Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Plumbers - Commercial Heating & Air Conditioning Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Duct Cleaning Plumbing - Renovation & Repair

Alternate Business Names
A-Avis Plumbing Heating & Air, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 600 E Valley Blvd

    Colton, CA 92324 (909) 825-3600


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Never received refund. My husband and I hade this company come out to do a tune up on our air conditioning unit, at that time we signed up for their Avis Club Membership. They were to deduct $17.50 a month from our bank account each month. At the end of the term of our contract we decided to cancel our membership I called Avis on January 8, 2014 spoke with ****** she said that I need to send an email to ******* which I did. Then they proceeded to deducted $17.50 for the month of January so I called spoke with ****** she said she would have the money refunded, I recieved a check a couple of weeks later. Then on Febuary 6th 2014 they deducted another $17.50. I called the same day again spoke with ****** she said she would take care of it and have the money refunded. I waited for a couple of weeks did not received refund so I called again, was told it takes 30 days. So I waited for the 30 days came and went and I still did not receive refund, so I called again was told they would send it out right away never received it. Called again said that the refund was sent out in January told her that was for the January payment they took out that they took another payment out in Febuary. She said she would check into it and I have not heard or received any refund or call from them to this date.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the $17.50 they deducted from our checking account on Febuary 6th, 2014. After contract had been canceled.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/27) */ sending the refund of $17.50 today Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As long as I get the refund as stated, but if I do not I will reopen my complaint.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Avis Plumbing, Heating & Air
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)