BBB Accredited Business since

On Call Air Conditioning and Heating Repair for Less

Phone: (661) 619-6887 Fax: (661) 398-0525 7850 White Ln STE 262, Bakersfield, CA 93309 http://www.oncallheatandair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that On Call Air Conditioning and Heating Repair for Less meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for On Call Air Conditioning and Heating Repair for Less include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on On Call Air Conditioning and Heating Repair for Less
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 25, 2008 Business started: 07/01/2004 Business started locally: 07/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 938060.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Rudy Diaz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rudy Diaz, Owner
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems


Additional Locations

  • 7850 White Ln STE 262

    Bakersfield, CA 93309 (661) 619-6887

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 18,2014 On call air conditioning and heating services came out to my residence because my heating unit was not working properly. They informed me that one of the main wires needed to be replaced which they claimed to have replaced for $225. The next day my heating unit was still not working so I called them back out to tell me why after paying them it still was not working, he then informed me that the whole furnace needed to be replaced. This company stole my money and lied in the process.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like at least some of my money back if not all.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/01) */ Upon receipt of the service call we went out to the home and began trouble shooting the furnace and we found that the system was worked on before. We found a hot surface igniter. We also found lose connections on the gas valve and a fault on the motherboard. We gave the owner this information and made notes on the invoice and told the owner to replace the mother board and the gas valve. We asked her to get authorization for a temporary repair for the hot surface and adjustments on the wiring. She agreed on the repair and made a note on recommendations. Later the husband called using profanity and verbally insulting me. I have the approval from the customer. I never spoke to the husband, just the wife. I will not refund the money because the invoice listed the recommendations I provided but they decided to cut corners. I explained to the customer that it would only be a temporary fix. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/02) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on On Call Air Conditioning and Heating Repair for Less
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)