BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central & South Alabama

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/22/1996

Service Care, Inc.

Phone: (205) 956-3777Fax: (205) 956-39222812 5th Ave S, IrondaleAL 35210-1210 Send email to Service Care, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/22/1996

BBB has determined that Service Care, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Service Care, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Service Care, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
03/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior repair

Complaint: They never repaired my refrigerator correctly. It is still leaking. I paid them xxx.xx for nothing.
I didn't purchase anything they only try to repair my frigerator. Account number XXXXXX the sheet dont have a date or a name of the person the perform the repairs.

Business' Initial Response
We spoke with this customer on January 28, 2013 at 10:26am, who is the landlord and owns the property where the refrigerator is located. The repair was completed March 6, 2012 which the customer/landlord signed and paid. She called us January 28, 2013 nearly 10 months after the repair. She stated that it was still leaking and that her tenants did not tell her it was still leaking until now. The original repair was a clogged drain line in the refrigerator which was cleared by the technician and tested multiple times to make certain it was operating correctly. We have a six-month labor and parts warranty on all out-of-warranty repairs. It is very unfortunate if her tenants did not communicate with her about the problem in a timely manner.

We feel that we did repair her refrigerator correctly and tested it to be certain. After 10-months another problem could be causing the leak. The technician that repaired the refrigerator has over 25 years' experience and is very knowledgeable and professional. We believe the customer did purchase and received a repaired refrigerator and if she would have contacted us within six-months we would have been happy to return to her home free of charge. We would be glad to come out to repair her refrigerator, but it would not be covered under the original repair.

We appreciate that the customer called and voiced her concern regarding her repair. We are concerned that the customer believes that we did not repair her refrigerator but must disagree that the repair was not completed and wished she had contacted us sooner so this all could have been avoided.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair, Television & Radio - Service & Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/31/1991Business started: 01/01/1986
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1986, AL

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Ken Owen (President)
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair, Television & Radio - Service & Repair

Products & Services

Based on information provided, this company offers repairs on televisions, radios and major home appliances.

Industry Tips
Getting Your TV/VCR Repaired

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Service Care, Inc.

2812 5th Ave S

Irondale, AL 35210-1210

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2812 5th Ave S 

    Irondale, AL 35210-1210(205) 956-3777

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & South Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Service Care, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Appliances - Major - Service & Repair

Getting Your TV/VCR Repaired
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.