BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Canton Region and Greater West Virginia

This Business is not BBB accredited

PatentHEALTH, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 208-1111 Fax: (330) 966-5715 8000 Freedom Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720 http://www.patenthealth.com ! There is an alert on PatentHEALTH, LLC !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Marketer/Mfg. of dietary supplements, food and over the counter drugs

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on PatentHEALTH, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 12, 2001 Business started: 02/01/2001 in OH Business started locally: 02/01/2001 Business incorporated: 02/01/2001 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rodney Napier, C.E.O.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Moorehead, General Manager
Related Businesses
Universal Media Syndicate, Inc. Heat Surge LLC Arthur Middleton Capital Holdings World Reserve Monetary Exchange Fridge Electric, LLC Universal Commerce LLC
Business Category

HEALTH & DIET FOOD PRODUCTS-WHOLESALE/MANUFACTURING

Alternate Business Names
Apatrim
Additional Information

December 30, 2013, Twinlabs purchased the assets of PatentHEALTH, LLC ('PatentHEALTH").  Arthur Middleton Capital Holdings no longer operates PatentHEALTH.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3939 Everhard Rd NW

    Canton, OH 44709 (330) 208-1111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8000 Freedom Ave NW

    North Canton, OH 44720

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

There is Product and Service information included in this Business Review for this business.

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Patent Health is holding $19 against my credit card. I called and cancelled my order on July 1, 2013 and have faxed a letter AND talked on the phone with customer service and no one can take the hold off OR tell me why it has not been removed. I keep getting the run around. They originally held $57 and after my faxed letter took off $38 which still leaves $19. They have been unable to provide me with the product I ordered.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take the $19 hold off my credit card.

Business Response:

 

July 18, 2013

 

*** ********* ******* ***** ******** ** ******** ** ***** **** *** ********

 

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your order of Trigosamine Max.

 

Our records show that the order has been cancelled per your request. In addition, the last authorization in the amount of $19 was submitted on July 1, 2013 and should no longer be held on your credit card.

 

If this is not the case, please send a copy of the pending authorization to my attention. You may either fax the information to (**** ********, or mail a copy to 8000 Freedom Ave NW, Canton, OH 44720.

 

If you should have any further questions or concerns, please contact me directly at ***** ********.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

******* ******** ******** ** ******* **********

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********* *******

 

 
 
 
 
 
Re:ID ********
********* ******* claim against Patent Health LLC

Thank you SO VERY MUCH for settling my claim.  Right after you contacted Patent Health LLC they took the hold off my credit card. * ********** ***** *** *** ******* *** **** **********

Sincerely,

********* *******


7/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have spoken with them on the phone about my complaint three times, but can get no satisfaction. It is a small amount of money, but of course it is money we need. The amount is $53 plus $7.85 one-time shipping fee. I paid this sum in full by**** on March 15, 2013. At that time I was promised two bottles of ***** **** diet pills every month, which would be delivered automatically at my home. I had used this product previously and was very pleased with it. The first month after payment, the product did not arrive as promised. So I telephoned the company, and they did mail it to me. The second month, the same thing happened. The third month (June), I received no ***** ****. I telephoned the company yesterday (July 15) and was told they don’t have any more of this product, and they don’t know when they will. They said they will ship it as soon as they receive it. Because I need this product on a regular basis as promised,

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $44.00 which is what I calculate they owe me. Thank you so much for anything you can do to help me. – ******* ****** ************

Business Response:  **** *** **** *** ******* ****** **** ***** ** **** ****** ** ***** **** *** *******

 

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your order of *********.  

 

Our records show that you placed an order for twelve monthly shipments beginning in March with shipments sent March 21, April 8, and May 10. These shipments are paid as they are sent. Therefore, you have not been billed for any product that has not been sent. 

 

Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond our control,********* is not available at this time. I will personally keep you updated on the status of your order, and as soon as this item is available, your monthly shipments will resume promptly. 

 

Due to the inconvenience you have experienced, we will send two bottles at no charge upon receipt of our shipment.  

 

If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact me directly at ***** ********. 

 

Sincerely, 

******* ******** ******** ** ******* **********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******

 

 

3/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for Trigosamine Max for my mother on 2/12/13, order # 00267456...never heard back from the company. I have e-mailed them twice. Terrible customer service and oder fullfilment.

Desired Settlement: I just hope they do not charge me because I have not recieved this order or a confirmation or anything!!

Business Response:

March 7, 2013

*** ***** **** *** ** ***** ****** ***** ** ***** **** *** *****

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your order of Trigosamine Max.

Due to unforeseen circumstances, this item is temporarily out of stock. Our records show that you spoke with one of our representatives on March 1st who confirmed this information and explained that your order is expected to ship this week.

As of today, our shipment has not arrived. Because of the inconvenience this delay has caused you, we will promptly ship your order to you at no charge as soon as it is available.

            If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact me personally at ***** ********.  

 

Sincerely,          

 

 

******* ******** ******** ** ******* ********** *

2/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service