This business is not BBB accredited.

PatentHEALTH, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 208-1111 Fax: (330) 966-5715 8000 Freedom Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720 http://www.patenthealth.com ! There is an alert on PatentHEALTH, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Marketer/Mfg. of dietary supplements, food and over the counter drugs


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on PatentHEALTH, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2001 Business started: 02/01/2001 in OH Business started locally: 02/01/2001 Business incorporated 02/01/2001 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rodney Napier, C.E.O.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Moorehead, General Manager
Related Businesses
Universal Media Syndicate, Inc. Heat Surge LLC Arthur Middleton Capital Holdings World Reserve Monetary Exchange, Inc Fridge Electric, LLC Universal Commerce LLC
Business Category

HEALTH & DIET FOOD PRODUCTS-WHOLESALE/MANUFACTURING

Alternate Business Names
Apatrim
Additional Information

December 30, 2013, Twinlabs purchased the assets of PatentHEALTH, LLC ('PatentHEALTH").  Arthur Middleton Capital Holdings no longer operates PatentHEALTH.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3939 Everhard Rd NW

    Canton, OH 44709 (330) 208-1111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8000 Freedom Ave NW

    North Canton, OH 44720

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Patent Health is holding $19 against my credit card. I called and cancelled my order on July 1, 2013 and have faxed a letter AND talked on the phone with customer service and no one can take the hold off OR tell me why it has not been removed. I keep getting the run around. They originally held $57 and after my faxed letter took off $38 which still leaves $19. They have been unable to provide me with the product I ordered.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take the $19 hold off my credit card.

Business Response:

 

July 18, 2013

 

*** ********* ******* ***** ******** ** ******** ** ***** **** *** ********

 

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your order of Trigosamine Max.

 

Our records show that the order has been cancelled per your request. In addition, the last authorization in the amount of $19 was submitted on July 1, 2013 and should no longer be held on your credit card.

 

If this is not the case, please send a copy of the pending authorization to my attention. You may either fax the information to (**** ********, or mail a copy to 8000 Freedom Ave NW, Canton, OH 44720.

 

If you should have any further questions or concerns, please contact me directly at ***** ********.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

******* ******** ******** ** ******* **********

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********* *******

 

 
 
 
 
 
Re:ID ********
********* ******* claim against Patent Health LLC

Thank you SO VERY MUCH for settling my claim.  Right after you contacted Patent Health LLC they took the hold off my credit card. * ********** ***** *** *** ******* *** **** **********

Sincerely,

********* *******


7/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have spoken with them on the phone about my complaint three times, but can get no satisfaction. It is a small amount of money, but of course it is money we need. The amount is $53 plus $7.85 one-time shipping fee. I paid this sum in full by**** on March 15, 2013. At that time I was promised two bottles of ***** **** diet pills every month, which would be delivered automatically at my home. I had used this product previously and was very pleased with it. The first month after payment, the product did not arrive as promised. So I telephoned the company, and they did mail it to me. The second month, the same thing happened. The third month (June), I received no ***** ****. I telephoned the company yesterday (July 15) and was told they don’t have any more of this product, and they don’t know when they will. They said they will ship it as soon as they receive it. Because I need this product on a regular basis as promised,

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $44.00 which is what I calculate they owe me. Thank you so much for anything you can do to help me. – ******* ****** ************

Business Response:  **** *** **** *** ******* ****** **** ***** ** **** ****** ** ***** **** *** *******

 

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your order of *********.  

 

Our records show that you placed an order for twelve monthly shipments beginning in March with shipments sent March 21, April 8, and May 10. These shipments are paid as they are sent. Therefore, you have not been billed for any product that has not been sent. 

 

Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond our control,********* is not available at this time. I will personally keep you updated on the status of your order, and as soon as this item is available, your monthly shipments will resume promptly. 

 

Due to the inconvenience you have experienced, we will send two bottles at no charge upon receipt of our shipment.  

 

If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact me directly at ***** ********. 

 

Sincerely, 

******* ******** ******** ** ******* **********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on PatentHEALTH, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart