BBB Accredited Business since

NeoFill LLC

Phone: (330) 587-7100 Fax: (330) 587-7140 650 S Prospect Ave Ste 200, Hartville, OH 44632 http://neofill.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NeoFill LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.



Neofill was originally an Accredited Business of the Akron BBB since 2006 prior to moving to the Canton BBB service area.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NeoFill LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 37 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

37 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 13
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 20
Total Closed Complaints 37

Additional Complaint Information

February 21, 2013 BBB contacted NeoFill LLC concerning a pattern of complaints received regarding customer service issues, i.e. refund of invalid gift certificates or company not honoring the purchased gift certificate.  BBB requested an explanation as to how the determination is made to issue a refund or not. 

BBB received a response on February 25, 2013 from NeoFill LLC stating they are a third party fulfillment company and cannot process a refund without their client's (radio stations) approval.  They explained steps taken when an email is received regarding a merchant not honoring a certificate or a merchant closing.  They supplied factors considered when stations make a decision regarding issuing a refund/replacement.

NeoFill LLC stated they try to resolve issues by offering a Restaurant.com certificate in the amount equal to the customer's purchase.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on NeoFill LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 28, 2009 Business started: 12/01/1999 in OH Business started locally: 05/26/2009 Business incorporated 02/02/2001 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Michelle Varga, Owner Mr. Jeff Smith Mr. Jim Varga, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Michelle Varga, Owner
Business Category

FULFILLMENT SERVICES GENERAL MERCHANDISE-RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
Northeast Ohio Fulfillment Center

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

NeoFill LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 650 S Prospect Ave Ste 200

    Hartville, OH 44632 (330) 587-7100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased certificates from this business and the location that I purchased them for will not take the certificates anymore. Now Im out of $80 worth of certificates. I called and talk to neofills customer service and they stated they wont exchange or refund my certificates, what kind of way is this to do business with your customers?

Desired Settlement: To exchange or refund the certificates since they cant be used anymore.

Business Response: The customer has provided his updated credit card information in order for NeoFill to issue a refund for the full amount of his purchase that totaled $55.75 ($50.00 + $5.75 shipping and handling).  The refund has been processed, and NeoFill considers this issue resolved. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******

7/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a gift card through **** **** off dining in ****** *****. **** *** chosen Neofill as it's credit card processor and deal voucher distributor. I was charged for the gift card June 25, 2015. I received the gift card and there the balance was $0. Now I have a gift card with a $0 balance and I was charged $28.75. All NEOFill will tell me is that they sent my issue to the station and are waiting for a resolution.NEOFill wasted no time to charge my card and I should not have to wait to get this resolved without being compensated.

Desired Settlement: For the hassle I want additional money added to the gift card. or a partial refund. This is taken me a few hours to try and fix and I still have no resolution.

Business Response: The customer ordered on June 25th.  The card was sent out on June 26th.  He received it on June 29th.  The customer contacted us on July 2nd regarding this issue.  We promptly informed the station, who sold the deal on their website.  They promptly contacted the vendor who supplied NeoFill with  the gift card.  By Friday morning, July 3rd,  the customer's card was restored to a correct balance of $50.00.  The customer was informed and satisfied with the resolution.  The matter was resolved in less than 36 hours.

This matter is considered closed.

3/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a certificate through NeoFill (********* *** ****) for**** **** ***** *** *** ** ******* ****** ** ****** on 11.28.2011, for a promotional value of $50.00. The order number was *************.This certificate was supposed to be delivered by USPS. After a few weeks I called ************** ** express I had not yet received my certificate. Time passed and I forgot about the purchase and called again in 2012 to communicate I still had not received my certificate. I do not belive there was any record of them sending another certificate out in their system and was told I just missed out by a short period of time for them to send another certificate. I stated I was not pleased with their responce. I called and spoke with ****** on 3.17.15 to reiterate that I never received the 50.00 certificate and she stated it expired and there is nothing they can do. I expressed that in NY i thought that the amount paid never expires and if it was sent to me in the first place I would have been able to use it. I explained that I would escalate to Better Business Bureau and she said that is fine.

Desired Settlement: Requesting the 50.00 certificate for ** ******* as was originally agreed upon.

Business Response: I provided our media partner with the facts of this issue:

1)  The customer purchased this deal on 11-28-2011.
2)  The deal expired in September of 2012.
3)  The customer did not inform us of not having received the certificate for this deal until 12-24-2012 - three months after the deal expired.
4)  We explained to him on 12-24-2012 that he had to notify us BEFORE it expired, for us to be able to do anything about it.
5)  The customer called on 03-17-2015, and we reiterated what was said on 12-24-2012.
6)  The media partner has decided that they will approve a refund for the total price that was paid - $13.75.
7)  The customer will need to contact us and provide us with updated credit card information, since we no longer have his information on file from 2011.  He must do so within 30 days of this date to receive the refund. 
8)  Once the refund has been processed, we will consider this issue resolved.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* *** find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *******

3/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** *** ***** *s running a bait and switch on hotel room accommodations. On 2/9/15 I clicked on a link through the **** *** ***** e-mail I received regarding a hotel accommodation package for a 2 night stay at an Orlando, Fl hotel for $59. Since it is a non-refundable offer, I clicked on the link on the website (************************) that said "check availability". I checked availability and found the dates I wanted to reserve for, evenings of March 6 & 7th, were available. I purchased the deal, printed the info that was sent back to me which said to await confirmation by e-mail. Two days later I received a phone call telling me that the deal was NOT available for the 2 evenings I selected. Even though the website said it was. I contacted **** *** ***** *y e-mail and was told that it is non-refundable and the certificate could be used for up to a year. They did not care that the website indicated availability for the dates I needed. I would not have purchased the deal if I had known those dates were not available ahead of time.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my $59 since the hotel is not available as indicated on the website that it was.

Business Response: The merchant has agreed to authorize the customer's refund request.  I have processed that today and the customer received an email confirmation that it has been completed.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  The business has already refunded my purchase and resolved the issue to my satisfaction.

Regards,

A******* *****

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi,I purchased two gift certificates for **** ***** **** ******* ****** *n October 2013 (certificates were good through October 28th, 2015). I found out this place shut down/went out of business within the past year. I requested a refund for the certificates I purchased: Validation Code: Scan ID/Validation code 6331-3504 (order ID: cleveland2_169068_7228640 (2) and Scan ID/Validation code 4580-3272 (order ID: cleveland2_169068_7228640 (1)I e-mailed Neofill & the agent that responded back to me indicated they would not be issuing me a refund. I would maybe understand if I was requesting a refund after the expiration date, but considering this was not the case & the fact that this restaurant only had one location, I find it ludicrous that they are not offering to refund my money!All I am looking for is to get my $24 back which is what I paid for the the two gift certificates.Best Regards,***** ***

Desired Settlement: All I am looking for is to get my $24 back which is what I paid for the the two gift certificates.

Business Response: The station has agreed to exchange the customer's current certificates for one's that they have on hand.  The customer has agreed to the exchange and has selected certificates to *** ******.  The station will be sending these directly to the customer.  The matter is resolved.

Thank you!

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *** **

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In on 10/26/2014 I purchased a ******* ******* **** Wrist Band as a gift for my daughter for Christmas(Order shop********). It arrive in December, and I gave it to her on Christmas day. She tried very diligently to make the item work, but it was defective. On 1/5/2015 I emailed the invoicing firm Neofill for a return label and refund for the product. They replied by asking me to contact the merchant at *********************. I complied with their request by forwarding my original communication with Neofill, their response, and a request to the supplier for the return label and full refund. Their response was that they would contact me in 24 hours if they thought it was required. It has been over a week, and none of the above parties has responded to my request for a refund or return label for the defective product. I did research on the original billing firm, Neofill, and see they are a BBB recognized company with a long history of complaints that are only resolved by a Better Business Bureau complaint.Please help me to get this defective product returned and a full refund to my credit card immediately. If I'd known when the damaged packaged arrived in December that the item was also defective, I would have returned it for a refund right away. I'm a retired woman who puts too much faith in today's poor business practices for this type of situation. Please help me resolve this matter as quickly as possible. Thank you very much for you efforts.

Desired Settlement: As stated above, I have contacted the Neofill supplier and their supplier directly for a return label and a complete refund to no avail; and I've waited more than a week for their (in)action. The settlement I need is a return label for the defective item and a full refund to my credit card.Thank you for your assistance.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting NeoFill.  We are a third party fulfillment company; we sell products that are issued by our merchants.  Those merchants are responsible for handling customer service for their products.  We have one communication from this customer, on 1/5/15.  She is correct that we instructed her to contact the merchant directly; however, we also stated if she needed further assistance to contact us again.  I apologize that the merchant did not get back to her and will gladly reach out to them to get the issue resolved for the customer. Once I get a resolution, I will contact the customer to let her know.  

Business Response: The merchant has authorized a refund.  It was processed this morning.  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me rather than to continue this further.  I have just returned from the U.S. Post Office where I returned their damaged goods at a cost of $3.55 to the address they provided (receipt attached). Their required tracking number of the package is **********************. An attorney was present and asked me to demand repayment of the shipping fees since they wanted the tracking information. I will wait  for the business to perform this action and, when it does the respectable, legitimate, thing of refunding the purchase price and additional postage, I will consider this complaint resolved. Thank you for your assistance. You have been very helpful.

Regards,

**** *****

Business Response: A check will be mailed to the customer in the amount of $3.55, today.  The check number is *****.  The customer requested a prepaid label to send the item back, but ended up mailing the item back before we got a response from the merchant.  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I waited for the business to perform this action and, since their check for the amount of the shipping charges was received today, I will consider this complaint resolved.

Thank you very much for your assistance in this matter.

Regards,

**** *****

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in early spring of 2014, I purchased a $ 50.00 voucher for the ********* through Neofill with their 1/2 off deal. After purchasing the voucher, there was rumor of the *********'s in my area going out of business. I then went into several *********s to use the voucher before they actually closed the doors, but they would not accept the vouchers. I contacted Neofill and was told to return the voucher to them and they would make certain that I was taken care either by returning the $ 25.00 that the voucher originally cost me or by providing a $ 50.00 voucher to another business in my area. On May 16th, I followed up after returning the voucher and have followed up at least 2 dozen additional times, only to het no response.They are scamming people and I feel they should be reported since they have no intentions of refunding me the money.

Desired Settlement: I would like either the $ 25.00 refunded to me for the money I spent out and the voucher that was returned.

Business Response: The radio station that put on this deal provided us with the information below; however, they will personally reach out to the customer and resolve the matter with her.

Subject: RE: To the Customers who purchased gift cards via the ******** Deal:
*** **** ****** *******

Market Manager and VP of Clear
Channel NH has decided that we will not be refunding these purchases at this
time, that they will be part of a submission of a claim against The **** *****
and given to the NH Attorney General’s Office.  If Neofill could provide us with
a list of the persons and their contact information, we would appreciate
it.
Our general manager says that we are waiting for the investigation to be
completed and then direction from the State on what to do next.
  

Business Response: The station has reached out to the customer with a resolution and received a read receipt back, that she read the email.

Hi ****,  Your issue with the unusable **** ***** gift
certificate purchased from Neofill was just forwarded to me.  I have submitted a
request to our Corporate office to have a refund check mailed to you for
$28.75.  The check will take approximately two weeks and will be mailed direct
to you at ** ********** **** **********.

Please let me know if you have any questions.  Thank
you.

***** ********** ******** ******* * ********** *** ********** ******* *********** *************  ************** ************** ************ **** ********* **************** ******** ***************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** ********

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, My complain is about customer service issues, i.e. refund of invalid gift certificates or company not honoring the purchased gift certificate. On 11/21/2014 on bid on ******* website , i won and pay for two orchestra seat at ** ******** * A classical Christmas .Neofill send me e-mail with my certificate to print out and bring it to station to pick up my tickets. It is 50 minutes away from my house , but any way i was looking forward to enjoy good music. I get to tickets station 30 minutes before the show , hoping to get good seats , i had to wait good 20 minutes next to this window outside on cold for them to make a decision to honor my certificate or not. They did not tell me that it is fake, but different people told me in 1 way or another that they NEVER see or hear any think about neofill (bid on raleigh) . I was so EMBARRASS !!!!!!!I wish nobody would have to go through something like this. 5 minutes before the show i lady was nice enough, told be that they could not honor my certificate , but she would let me in on $0 in value seat. As you can imagine , this seats was all way on back , and i could not enjoy the show because i was cold, my nose was running and it was not what i was expected. I have proofs that i was there : 2 $0 value tickets and parking slip . (They do not have free parking next to music hall, so i had to pay to park my car)Long store short . I email neofil about this situation , they told me that they are 3rd party they have nothing to do with this mess . "Date: Tue, 23 Dec 2014 14:17:14 -0500From: toddm@neofill.comTo: ediadiuk@hotmail.comSubject: Nutcracker Ballet** ***eThe station has responded and unfortunately, they are not going to be offering a refund. The tickets were to be picked up at the station and not taken to the event. The station had the correct tickets for you and it was clearly stated on your print on demand certificate how to redeem: ***** ******** ******** * * ********* ***************** ******** ************

Desired Settlement: I would like to get refund since i could not trust them any more .

Business Response: Per the site, where the customer bid and won on this auction item, it stated:  Certificate restrictions:
"Memorial Hall, Two Orchestra Seats, Saturday December 13th 7:30pm. The winner will print the certificate that can be taken to the station to pick up the tickets for the show."  

The customer printed the certificate and took it to the NC Symphony.  Had she followed the instructions and took the certificate to the radio station, she would not have had any issue at all.  Regardless, the station has agreed to refund the customer.  It will be processed today.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* **d find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********** *******

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please refund my $99.00 plus 12 months of interest via a visa gift card per your instructions below.I believe this business practice is both unethical and outright wrong.Let me recap. I pay $99.00 for a hotel for two nights to be used within one year otherwise it expires. I finally find a hotel in which to use it and am told at that time that this certificate is unable to be used and I can get a refund for just the $99.00. I am highly assuming that if I allowed this certificate to expire that I would not have received any notification and would have been out $99.00. Why did you not notify all purchasers of these certificates once you were informed that they were not able to be used? Why do think you can refund just the $99.00 and have an interest free loan for 12 months? Why do I have to go through all the extra work of finding the original email to verify my purchase when it was clearly you and your vendors fault?Again, I find this extremely disappointing and possible business fraud. I will forward this to the necessary authorities for them to investigate. Please reply to my questions above and mail visa card(s) to the address listed below.A very disappointed client,J*** *********

Desired Settlement: Please refund my original $99.00 plus interest plus inconvenience.

Business Response:

The customer was sent the email below in blue from the travel vendor who created the deal that he purchased. 

On Mon, 6/23/14 :

"I'm pleased to offer to send you a fully prepaid Visa GiftCard in the amount of your original purchase price. The visa card would be ordered by us and be mailed to your home address in approximate 4-6 weeks. (It is the same as us issuing you a full refund, but rather than processing the credit back to a specific credit card, we send you the Visa gift card instead).The Visa gift card can be used anywhere Visa is accepted, and the card is valid for 1 year from the date of issue.(You do not have to use it toward travel- you can use it to shop anywhere, for any product, service, dining, or you can withdraw cash at your bank, etc). So that I may order the Visa gift card for you,please provide, via email, a copy of either your voucher or your order summary.Please also click 'reply' and complete the information below: Voucher #/Cert. ID $ Price Paid Name Email Address Street Address City State Zip Code

As a special courtesy, I will also be able to email you the complimentary *** cruise checks, if you desire to receive them. They can be used to acquire a discount on a future ********* ****** line sailing and they do not expire!! I hope to hear back from you at your earliest convenience to process your Visa Card refund. i********************** For our accounting purposes, please also include a copy of your voucher/certificate by either attaching to your reply or forwarding by email.

******** *****
info@fetchmyvoucher.com
Customer Care Manager
Bill Brown Plaza Travel, a division of Capitol Marketing Concepts"

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you.

As of this date, the vendor's records indicate that the customer has not  returned the requested information, along with a copy of his voucher or order summary to have the Visa Gift card filed.  If he can provide the necessary information to them, they will be happy to order his Visa gift card refund.  

I have resent an email receipt (order summary), to the customer's email address that we have on file,  on 08-22-2014 at 12:32 EST.  He may use this to help with the information required by the travel vendor.

Once he provides all of the necessary information to them, they will assist him with getting his refund, and this matter will be considered resolved.

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RE: Half Off Deals order * *******Order date 5/1/14Received tracking info by email & tracked the pkg vi* **** on 6/7/14 to S****** *** I live in ********** Called on 6/9/14 & was told notice would be sent to resolution dept & they'd call me. Heard nothing. Called on 6/19/14. Was told order shipped via UPS previous day & she sent me tracking info. UPS delivered pkg on 6/24/14, but it contained only 1 set of aqua globes, not 2 which I ordered & was charged for. Called back same day & requested that order for 2nd set be cancelled & credit card refunded. Was told that was fine & that I'd get an email cancelling order. Called back on 7/8/14 bc I had not received email cancelling & no refund was made to credit card. Was told they'd contact vendor again. 7/23/14 called back again for same reason. Was told that vendor refused to give a refund. Said she'd contact vendor again & explain situation bc they seem to be confused. Said she'd let me know what they said. Have heard nothing from them & credit card has not been refunded. I feel that I've been more than patient & hope you can resolve this matter for me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a $13 credit to my card.Thank you for your help.

Business Response: After discussing the issue with the merchant, they gave NeoFill permission to refund the customer for the one order, as the customer requested.  The refund will be processed on Monday, July 28th.  Once it is processed, the customer's issue is resolved.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until August 12, 2014, for the business to perform this action since they said it may take 2 weeks for the refund to post to my credit card and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.  Many thanks for your help!

Regards,

******* ******


 

 

7/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Half Off Deals advertised the sale of ***** ** *** ******* *** *** with free shipping. Using my debit card, I purchased 2 pair for a total cost of $98. I received the product several weeks later. These are counterfeit earbuds. The packaging has several typos and is poorly made. The earbuds are also poorly made. In fact, the logo fell off the earbud within the 1st week.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund. Also, I would like Half Off Deals penalized for selling counterfeit products.

Business Response: *** ***** alerted us to the issues that she was having with her product.  NeoFill promptly alerted the merchant. 

The merchant explained that they  received a number of samples from their supplier to make sure that they were authentic and worked correctly. They checked the product, packaging, manuals, etc and everything checked out.  They initially did a small order with us of 100 units, and there were no issues at that time. When they expanded the order to a larger volume, that is when they started to have issues. Since the products were vacuum sealed when they received them from the supplier, they did not check each and every box and unit before shipping them out.

The merchant advised us that they will give any customer a full refund as well as pay for the return of the product. If a customer contacts NeoFill or the merchant with product issues, they are provided the merchant's contact information and advised to email the merchant so that  the merchant can get them a return label the same day.

We provided Ms. Scott with that information.  She contacted the merchant.  They sent her a return label for her product.  She is returning the product to the merchant.  Once the merchant receives the product, they will notify NeoFill.  NeoFill will then issue a refund to the customer.  She will receive an automatic notification that the refund has been processed.  Once that is completed, this issue is resolved.


5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased four (4) buy one get one free $25.00 vouchers to ******* ******** *** ** ********* ** for a total of $50.00 ($100.00 in vouchers). The validation code for each of the vouchers is the following:** ********* (Issue date 07/18/2013)2. ********* (Issue date 07/18/2013)3. ********* *Issue date 06/06/2013)4. ********* (Issue date 06/06/2013)In addition to this, I also purchased two (2) buy one get one free $25.00 vouchers to S****** ********** ** ********* ** for a total of $25.00 ($50.00 in vouchers). The validation code for each of the vouchers is the following:1. *********** (Issue date 04/27/2012)** *********** (Issue date 04/27/2012)I have been informed that the above two mentioned restaurants are now closed. I originally contacted NeoFill Customer Service via email on 04/12/2014 about obtaining a refund. I received an email from ******* G., Customer Service Specialist, of NeoFill on 04/14/2014 regarding my complaint. She stated that she would be looking into the situation. I then received an additional email from ******* ** on 04/16/2014 that stated NeoFill would not be authorizing a refund. She stated that I agreed to the terms and conditions at the time of the sale. The terms and conditions stated that all sales are final and that NeoFill is not responsible if an establishment closes after a purchase is made.Although this was stated in the email correspondence, the terms and conditions are not made aware to a customer at the time of purchase. A customer has to click on the bottom of the webpage to access the terms and conditions. The terms and conditions are also not printed on the restaurant vouchers. Nowhere on the voucher does it state that the terms and conditions have been agreed to. The vouchers specifically state that NeoFill will work with the customer to obtain a refund of the purchase price of the voucher if a customer is within the redemption period.

Desired Settlement: Therefore, I am requesting a refund in the amount of $75.00 for the amount paid for the vouchers. I have essentially paid for services unrendered. In my opinion, this constitutes unethical business practices by NeoFill.

Business Response: At this time, the station has given NeoFill approval to issue a refund of $50.00 for the two ******** *** promotions purchased. The station has also given NeoFill approval to issue a refund of $25.00 for the ******* ********** ********* **********

The refund will be issued on 04-30-2014.  The customer will receive an email confirmation once the refund is processed.

5/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contact** BBB and am considering pursuing resolve through small claims court.On 9-28-2012 I purchas** through Neofill Bids "Bid on ******** * ***** ******* ********" two seperate gift certificates for ***** ***** ******. I paid $175.00 plus $9.99 s&h. These certificates for party packages expire 9-28-2014. I made attempts to contact ***** ***** ****** to set up to r**eem these packages via their website/email and by phone. I never receiv** return to my inquiries. The establishment is now clos** and I have nothing to show for my money. I am in possession of both certificates and the receipt. I am seeking reimbursement and or compensation. Parties involv** in this operation are ***** ***** ******, Neofill LLC, and ***** *******. After a previous submission to the BBB in 8/2013 I heard from a representative of neofill to contact ** ****** at the new business occupying where ***** ***** ****** was locat**, now call** ********* ********. After communicating initially with Mr. ****** and sending him some of the documents, I have never heard back to resolve the matter. The BBB clos** my case thinking this was resolv**. I am now considering contacting the Attorney General's office for the following reasons: I believe that neofill bids and ***** ******* are engaging is serial deception and fraud. Not only was I unable to r**eem my certificates, but in a more recent "bid on ********" auction I saw that similiar multiple expensive packages were sold for the now defunct "***** ****" establishment. These certificates were again sold via Neofill/***** *******/bid on ******** and approximately one week after the auction, ***** **** was out of business. This business practice presents a very troubling scenario for consumers with little to no accountability from these business operations and so far little resolve from the BBB. I was only able to attach one file to this message, so I only attach** 1 of the 2 certificates I purchas**.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund or adequate compensation.

Business Response: The station gave approval to NeoFill to issue a refund to the customer for the ***** ***** ****** & ***** promotion purchas**.  The refund was issu** on 04-28-2014 for $184.99.  The customer should have receiv** a confirmation email from NeoFill once the refund was process**.

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have review** the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolv**.

Regards,

**** ********


 

 

4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/24/2010 I purchased through NeoFill 3 restaurant coupons good through 12/24/2015. The purchase price was $***** for each and the redeemable amount for each coupon was $****** The restaurant has gone out of business and I would like a refund. I contacted NeoFill but they did not respond. The restaurants name was ***** **** *** ***** *** ********* *********** ******** ****** ***** *************The vouchers validation codes are; *********************************************************** Michigan Law I am entitled to a refund. If this is not resolved through the *** then my next course of action will be with the Attorney ** ********* ***** **

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of ****** which is the purchase price of the coupons.

Business Response: Good Morning

We are going to process a refund for the customer; however, the order is from 2010 and we need updated credit card information in order to process the refund.  We have attempted to get that information from the customer and have not yet.  We will attempt again today.

Thank you!

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I participated in the "*** ** ********* auction through ***** *******. I won auction ********** ********* **** services. When I went to schedule the ********* **** I was informed that the test would be performed NOT by a neurologist but by a chiropractor. Nowhere in the description was this indicated. Per the "100% Neofill Guarantee" I called on 2/3/14 and requested a credit toward another auction. I did not ask for a refund. The person who took my call indicated he understood my concerns, would contact the vendor and would be back in touch. I have heard nothing since. I would like either a credit or a refund, I do not want a brainmap test performed by a chiropractor.

Desired Settlement: Refund OR credit.

Business Response:

File * *******

Re: ***** * ********

 

Dear Sir or Madam:

 

We have refunded the customer ***** * ******** on 2/12/14 his ****** request and consider this matter to be  closed.   The $***** was refunded to his credit card which he used to pay for the auction and an email has been sent to him to advise the refund went through.  We are the third party fulfillment center for the ***** ******* station that ran this auction.  We were awaiting approval from the station for the refund, which arrived earlier today.  

 

Please contact me with any questions.

 

Sincerely,

**** *

Customer Service Supervisor
NeoFill

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******n


 

 

2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a gift certificate through Neofill. The restaurant went out of business before I used the certificate and I would like a refund for the amount paid (*******.Neofill has refused to offer a refund.

Desired Settlement: A refund of ******

Business Response:

File * *******

Re:  ****** *******

Dear Sir or Madam:

We are writing regarding the complaint filed by *** ****** *******.  We were the third party fulfillment company for the radio station in Minnesota when she purchased a half-off certificate to the ********* (restaurant) several years ago.    She paid $***** for a ****** *ertificate .

The terms and conditions of our website, through which she placed this order are clearly stated and all customers must accept the terms , prior to completing their transaction.

The terms and conditions that Ms. ******* agreed to state that neither NeoFIll, nor the radio station running the deal are responsible for closed merchants (item 6).  The verbiage is below for your review.  M** ******* had several years during which she could have redeemed her certificate.  She contacted us in 2014 after the establishment had closed in 2013.

1.General.
This website provides an online service operated by Northeast Ohio Fulfillment Center, LLC (NeoFill®) on the world wide web consisting of the offer for sale and fulfillment of discount vouchers ("Vouchers") offered by various merchants ("Merchants") which may be exchanged for goods and/or services provided by Merchants and/or third parties. This Agreement sets forth the terms and conditions that apply to the use of this website by you, the end user.  By using this website, you agree to comply with and be bound by all of the terms and conditions set forth herein.  The right to use this site is personal to you, and is not transferable to any other person or entity.

2.Modification of Terms and Conditions.
NeoFill® reserves the right at all times to change or discontinue any of these Terms and Conditions to the extent deemed necessary or desirable without prior notification to you.  We suggest, therefore, that you re-read this important notice containing our Terms of Use from time to time in order that you stay informed as to any such changes.  Such changes may include, among other things, the adding of certain fees or charges. Any changes to these Terms and Conditions will take effect upon the earlier of our action to send an e-mail notice to you or our posting of notice of the changes on our website.  However, no changes to these Terms and Conditions will apply to Vouchers purchased prior to the effective date of such changes, unless such Terms and Conditions are more favorable to the purchasers of such Vouchers.

3.Using a Credit Card and your Billing/Statement.
NeoFill® does not sell products to children or teens, but does sell to adults, who can purchase with a credit card. If you are under 18, you may use a NeoFill® site only with the involvement of a parent or guardian. NeoFill® reserves the right to refuse service, terminate accounts, remove or edit content, or cancel orders in its sole discretion. Purchases that you elect to make at a NeoFill® website will appear on your credit card bill as:Neofill Half Off Deals.
Neofill Half Off Deals is the designated contact for the Merchant of Record for this and other sites. If you have questions pertaining to your order, feel free to contact NeoFill® at 1-866-311-9806.

4.Risk of Loss.
All items purchased from any NeoFill® cart are made pursuant to a shipment contract. This means that the risk of loss and title for such items pass to you upon our delivery to the carrier.

5.Lost or Stolen.
We are not responsible for lost or stolen deal vouchers.

6.Closed Establishments.
NeoFill® and its websites offer third party deals. Neither NeoFill® nor kstpam are responsible if an establishment closes after a purchase is made. We encourage customers to use their certificates in a timely manner. No refunds, exchanges or replacements will be offered.

 

As a goodwill gesture, we have offered *** *******  one  restaurant.com *** certificates, for her inconvenience.  She can use this certificate to redeem for discounted meals at a variety of restaurants in the United States.

Please contact me with any questions.

Sincerely,

**** *

Customer Service Supervisor

NeoFill

2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a gift certificate through a local TV station, ****, program called "Project Half Price" several years ago. NeoFill charged my credit card $***** for the transaction. There is no expiration date on the gift certificate. The business that the gift certificate was issued to changed ownership and business name. I called NeoFill to request a refund for the amount I was charged for and they said "they are not responsible for companies that go out of business and therefore are no responsible for issuing a refund". This is a total scam! I paid for merchandise that I did not receive, and should be credited in some way for that amount I spent; whether it be a new gift certificate or a gift card from NeoFill for a future purchase. The fact that they took my money and gave me nothing in return is Theft! Again, it's a scam on their part. This company should be investigated and held responsible for refunds to customers who are not able to obtain merchandise for their money spent.Sincerely,**** ********

Desired Settlement: I purchased a ****. gift certificate to a restaurant in Boston that is no longer operating under the same ownership or name as printed on my gift certificate. I was charged $***** by NeoFill for the merchandise and service - ***** for shipping and handling. I should be refunded $*** for the merchandise I never received.

Business Response:

 

File # *******

Re:  **** ********

Dear Sir or Madam:

We are writing regarding the complaint filed by Mr. **** ********.  We were the third party fulfillment company for the station *** ******* ***** **** ** ******* ************* when he purchased a half-off certificate to ********** ******* on 2-5-10.  He paid ****** **** ***** shipping and handling for a total of $***** for a certificate valued at ******* several years ago.

The terms and conditions of our website, through which he placed his order, are clearly stated and all customers must accept the terms , prior to completing their transaction.

The terms and conditions that *** ******** agreed to state that neither NeoFill , nor s*** ******* ***** *** is responsible for closed merchants (item 6).  The verbiage is below for your review.

1.General.
This website provides an online service operated by Northeast Ohio Fulfillment Center, LLC (NeoFill®) on the world wide web consisting of the offer for sale and fulfillment of discount vouchers ("Vouchers") offered by various merchants ("Merchants") which may be exchanged for goods and/or services provided by Merchants and/or third parties. This Agreement sets forth the terms and conditions that apply to the use of this website by you, the end user.  By using this website, you agree to comply with and be bound by all of the terms and conditions set forth herein.  The right to use this site is personal to you, and is not transferable to any other person or entity.

2.Modification of Terms and Conditions.
NeoFill® reserves the right at all times to change or discontinue any of these Terms and Conditions to the extent deemed necessary or desirable without prior notification to you.  We suggest, therefore, that you re-read this important notice containing our Terms of Use from time to time in order that you stay informed as to any such changes.  Such changes may include, among other things, the adding of certain fees or charges. Any changes to these Terms and Conditions will take effect upon the earlier of our action to send an e-mail notice to you or our posting of notice of the changes on our website.  However, no changes to these Terms and Conditions will apply to Vouchers purchased prior to the effective date of such changes, unless such Terms and Conditions are more favorable to the purchasers of such Vouchers.

3.Using a Credit Card and your Billing/Statement.
NeoFill® does not sell products to children or teens, but does sell to adults, who can purchase with a credit card. If you are under 18, you may use a NeoFill® site only with the involvement of a parent or guardian. NeoFill® reserves the right to refuse service, terminate accounts, remove or edit content, or cancel orders in its sole discretion. Purchases that you elect to make at a NeoFill® website will appear on your credit card bill as:Neofill Half Off Deals.
Neofill Half Off Deals is the designated contact for the Merchant of Record for this and other sites. If you have questions pertaining to your order, feel free to contact NeoFill® at 1-866-311-9806.

4.Risk of Loss.
All items purchased from any NeoFill® cart are made pursuant to a shipment contract. This means that the risk of loss and title for such items pass to you upon our delivery to the carrier.

5.Lost or Stolen.
We are not responsible for lost or stolen deal vouchers.

6.Closed Establishments.
NeoFill® and its websites offer third party deals. Neither NeoFill® nor New England Cable News are responsible if an establishment closes after a purchase is made. We encourage customers to use their certificates in a timely manner. No refunds, exchanges or replacements will be offered.

 

As a goodwill gesture, we have offered *** ******** two restaurant.com *** certificates, for his inconvenience.  He can use these certificates to redeem for discounted meals at a variety of restaurants in the United States.

Please contact me with any questions.

Sincerely,

**** *

Customer Service Supervisor

NeoFill 

Business Response:

 

File # *******

Re:  **** ********

Dear Sir or Madam:

We are writing regarding the complaint filed by Mr. **** ********.  We were the third party fulfillment company for the station *** ******* ***** **** ** ******* ************* when he purchased a half-off certificate to ********** ******* on 2-5-10.  He paid ****** **** ***** shipping and handling for a total of $***** for a certificate valued at ******* several years ago.

The terms and conditions of our website, through which he placed his order, are clearly stated and all customers must accept the terms , prior to completing their transaction.

The terms and conditions that *** ******** agreed to state that neither NeoFill , nor s*** ******* ***** *** is responsible for closed merchants (item 6).  The verbiage is below for your review.

1.General.
This website provides an online service operated by Northeast Ohio Fulfillment Center, LLC (NeoFill®) on the world wide web consisting of the offer for sale and fulfillment of discount vouchers ("Vouchers") offered by various merchants ("Merchants") which may be exchanged for goods and/or services provided by Merchants and/or third parties. This Agreement sets forth the terms and conditions that apply to the use of this website by you, the end user.  By using this website, you agree to comply with and be bound by all of the terms and conditions set forth herein.  The right to use this site is personal to you, and is not transferable to any other person or entity.

2.Modification of Terms and Conditions.
NeoFill® reserves the right at all times to change or discontinue any of these Terms and Conditions to the extent deemed necessary or desirable without prior notification to you.  We suggest, therefore, that you re-read this important notice containing our Terms of Use from time to time in order that you stay informed as to any such changes.  Such changes may include, among other things, the adding of certain fees or charges. Any changes to these Terms and Conditions will take effect upon the earlier of our action to send an e-mail notice to you or our posting of notice of the changes on our website.  However, no changes to these Terms and Conditions will apply to Vouchers purchased prior to the effective date of such changes, unless such Terms and Conditions are more favorable to the purchasers of such Vouchers.

3.Using a Credit Card and your Billing/Statement.
NeoFill® does not sell products to children or teens, but does sell to adults, who can purchase with a credit card. If you are under 18, you may use a NeoFill® site only with the involvement of a parent or guardian. NeoFill® reserves the right to refuse service, terminate accounts, remove or edit content, or cancel orders in its sole discretion. Purchases that you elect to make at a NeoFill® website will appear on your credit card bill as:Neofill Half Off Deals.
Neofill Half Off Deals is the designated contact for the Merchant of Record for this and other sites. If you have questions pertaining to your order, feel free to contact NeoFill® at 1-866-311-9806.

4.Risk of Loss.
All items purchased from any NeoFill® cart are made pursuant to a shipment contract. This means that the risk of loss and title for such items pass to you upon our delivery to the carrier.

5.Lost or Stolen.
We are not responsible for lost or stolen deal vouchers.

6.Closed Establishments.
NeoFill® and its websites offer third party deals. Neither NeoFill® nor New England Cable News are responsible if an establishment closes after a purchase is made. We encourage customers to use their certificates in a timely manner. No refunds, exchanges or replacements will be offered.

 

As a goodwill gesture, we have offered *** ******** two restaurant.com *** certificates, for his inconvenience.  He can use these certificates to redeem for discounted meals at a variety of restaurants in the United States.

Please contact me with any questions.

Sincerely,

**** *

Customer Service Supervisor

NeoFill 

1/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bid and won a Neofill online auction through **** **** radio for a ice fishing trip at ****** ******* I received an email that I won and to follow the instructions to pay for it. After trying several times to click on the link that was provided to pay for it without success I emailed Neofill right away.I did not get a response.I checked my Neofill account and it did not show that I won anything.I assumed it was a glitch with the website so I made other reservations as the season fills up fast.When my next **** bill arrived there was a charge for this auction. They have a policy that if you don't pay for an auction within 3 days they automatically take the payment from your credit card which I was aware of.I did hear from a**** after I brought this to their attention again and was told to send them that first email which I did.I have tried to get in touch with them since without a response. I fully intended to follow through with this but I feel their website was having problems at the time.I cant afford two trips.All I want is a refund to my credit card and move on.Thank you**** *******

Desired Settlement: Just a refund to my credit card.

Business Response: Dear Sir/Madam:

 
We are a third party fulfillment center for the  radio station **** **** which ran this auction.  We are investigating internally as to how this problem with *** ********* payment link occurred and when it was resolved.  In addition, we are working with the radio station to come up with a resolution for the customer.  We should have an answer for him no later than the week of January 6. 2014. 
 
Thank you.
 
 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ******* 


 

 

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I RECEIVED A GIFT CERTIFICATE--*************** I cant reach ***** *** - which is what the gift certificate is for- I believe they went out of business. I contacted NEOFIL and they said they couldnt help me out. The certificate was worth *******. It cost $******

Desired Settlement: I think I SHOULD BE REFUNDED****** OR have it replaced. I dont think I should just be out of luck.

Business Response:

We are writing to inform you of our resolution for *** ****** ****** regarding her experience with ***** ***, a closed merchant.  The owner has shut down ***** *** but has moved to a new Spa in *********** ***  The name of the new location is ****** ****** *************** ***** is the contact at the new spa and she can be reached at ************.  *** **** ***** will still honor all certificates, and has been made aware of *** ******** complaint and the need to reach out to the customer to get her services booked as soon as possible.  *** ****** has been made aware of the new location, the name and phone number of the spa contact, **** *****.  We followed up with the Ms. ****** and she told us that she left a message with the new spa location and will get her services booked as soon as possible.

Please contact me with any questions.

 Sincerely,

 **** *******

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 08/15/2013 I purchased two *** Vouchers for ****** *********** and was charged a total of $***** for both Vouchers by Neofill Half Off Deals which I paid for with my credit card. The Vouchers expired before I had a chance to use them so I called ****** ********** and asked what I should do and the person on the phone said "bring them in and we will refund your money". I drove to the restaurant which is not very close to home and an employee behind the bar said they would check with their boss and the boss said they could not do it. All I wanted was the $***** that I paid refunded to me but was told they could not do it. I emailed Neofill and explained the situation to them and they said they would not refund my money. I am enclosing a copy of the Vouchers which you can see clearly states "If you have an expired Voucher and would like to redeem it, please present it to the Merchant to redeem the voucher for the price paid for it".

Desired Settlement: All I want is a refund of the $***** that I paid for the two Vouchers.

Business Response:

We have refunded the customer is $***** request and consider this matter closed.*** ********* is interpreting the terms and conditions of the sale incorrectly.  Because his certificates were expired, under Ohio law the merchant has to honor the price paid within the first two years of purchase.  This means (and we explained to him in great detail several times) that is entitled to the “value he paid” for the certificates from the restaurant, not in cash but in food/beverage- just like he would have redeemed an unexpired certificate for food and beverage- not cash..  So if he paid *** and received a*** certificate that is expired the restaurant will honor it for the price paid, *** worth of food & beverage within the first two years.  They do not have to give him cash back.  He caused a scene at the restaurant and we want this issue resolved immediately.  The *** is refunded to his credit card and an email has been sent to him to advise the refund went through. 

 

**** **

Customer Service Supervisor

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i bought couple of 1/2 off dinner certificate from Neofill for Burbank Bar & Grill last yearthere are no expiration date on the certificate and with ********** law even if the certificategets expired they should be good for the value you bought. anyway i went to the restaurant yesterday and they refused to accept my certificate. the manager said they don't accept it anymorei send e mail to Neofill next day and explain them what happened and below is their response Thank you for sharing your very unpleasant experience with the ******* *** *** ****** with me. I am writing to inform you that unfortunately NeoFill as a fulfillment company is no longer doing business with the station that made this deal with the ******* *** *** ****** who was ***** We understand that this situation has caused an extraordinary inconvenience to you and I do offer my sincere apologizes to you. On the rare occasions we do receive issues such as yours we must refer back to our terms and conditions that you agreed upon when ordering this back in February of 2012, which I have listed below:13. All Sales Final.This is not right and i don't think is legal to sell something that I can't even get the money that i paid or at least use the voucher.

Desired Settlement: i only want the money i paid for it; i bought 3 certificate and i want my money back!

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,


Because the restaurant refused to honor the original certificates, we contacted the station who ran the promotion for the ******* *** *** ******. The radio station has agreed to offer replacement certificates to the ***** ***** restaurant. The customer has accepted this offer. Certificates will be mailed out to his home address. We consider this situation resolved.

Thank you,
********

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9-28-2012 I purchased through Neofill Bids "*** ** ******** * ***** ******* ********" two seperate gift certificates for ***** ***** ******. I paid $175.00 plus $9.99 s&h. hese certificates for party packages expire 9-28-2014. I made attempts to contact ***** ***** ****** to set up to redeem these packages via their website/email and by phone. I never received return to my inquiries. The establishment is now closed and I have nothing to show for my money. I am in possession of both certificates and the receipt. I am seeking reimbursement and or compensation. Parties involved in this operation are ***** ***** ******, Neofill LLC, and ***** *******.

Desired Settlement: Refund or some agreed form of compensation.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern, 

We received an email from this customer on 8/19/13 stating that he was having trouble reaching the merchant. We contacted ***** ******* on his behalf to receive a resolution for the customer and we were informed that the merchant is under new ownership but they will still honor the certificate the best they can. The merchant said that they may not be able to offer the same packages but they will work with the customer. We emailed the customer this resolution on 8/19/13 along with an email address that they can use to contact the new owner. We informed the customer that if they continue to have trouble reaching this merchant to please let us know and we will do what we can to assist. We feel as though this issue has been resolved. 


Thank you,

******** **

8/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased several $50 gift certificates for a restaurant (******* *** * ******) from this company at a discounted price. The restaurant refuses to accept them because they say they've expired. They do not have an expiration date printed anywhere on them. They were purchased well within the five year period that they retain the original purchase price value. The company refuses to reimburse me for the purchase price of these gift certificates or assist me in any way other than to keep saying that All Sales are Final. Basically, I purchased useless pieces of paper from them.

Desired Settlement: All I am asking for is a refund of the purchase price since the products that I paid for have no value at all.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,


Because the restaurant refused to honor the original certificates, we contacted the station who ran the promotion for the ******* *** *** ******. The radio station has agreed to offer replacement certificates to the ***** ***** restaurant. The customer has accepted this offer. Certificates will be mailed out to his home address. We consider this situation resolved.

Thank you,
********


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *******

 


 

 

7/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a Restaurant, *** *** ** ******** **. This company put out a coupon to my establishment with NO authorization. We have very upset customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like the people who bought the coupons to be notified and thier money refunded and the name of my restaurant removed from their website and database.

Business Response: Good Morning

As soon as we received the complaint, as well as a customer email, I contacted the station immediately to rectify this situation.  The station has authorized refunds for any customers who contact us regarding this matter and have looked into the setup of the deal.  The station has pulled the merchant from the site and will not continue to sell the deal.  The deal was set up in 2012 and they believe it is a legitimate deal; however, they will not sell anything that will not be honored by the merchant. 

We are a third party fulfillment company that had nothing to do with the setup of the deal.  We will handle all customer service issues associated with this and rectify it with every customer.

Thank you!

6/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company sells "deals" on their half off deals website. When one of their deal companies goes out of business they take NO RESPONSIBILITY for refunding the purchase price of providing an alternative product. Basically it is buyer beware. This policy is expressed in the fine print listed somewhere on the website that no one reviews.

Desired Settlement: complete refund of all money paid including shipping

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern

Per our terms and conditions, that every customer must agree to prior to purchasing, it states that neither the station nor NeoFill are responsible for closed merchants.  As a third party fulfillment company, we cannot make any decisions regarding customer accounts without approval from our client, the radio station.  The customer purchased this certificate in June 2012, in October 2012 we were notified by the station that the merchant had closed and the station was willing to offer replacement certificates to the customers.  On 10/5/12, an email was sent to all customers that they had 30 days to return their unused certificates to the closed merchant and call us to pick their replacement certificate.  This customer did not return the certificates; he called on 3/21/13 inquiring about getting a credit for a future purchase.  He was told that we do not offer credits, but the station would replace his certificate (even after the 30 day requirement) and he chose a certificate to Bearden's.  I feel that the situation was resolved, with the customer receiving a certificate, of equal value, in exchange for the one that he had purchased that had closed.  I am confused as to why the customer was first requesting a credit towards a future purchase, but is now unhappy with an exchange, that he chose.  Unfortunately, merchants close and we cannot predict that.  We tried to resolve this issue and I feel that we did.

6/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised a refund and now will not issue it. I have email proof.

Desired Settlement: Refund as promised.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

NeoFill is a third party fulfillment company, hired by radio stations (our clients) to, in this case, handle fulfillment, credit card processing, and customer service for their recent auction, ect.  We cannot make any decisions without consulting the radio station. *** ******* contacted us on 3/22/13 to find out where the certificates were valid at (there was some confusion because the merchant's corporate address was listed on the certificate).  We clarified this for him and he then informed us that he no longer wanted the certificates.  We contacted the radio station again and the station refused the refund request.  The customer was notified by phone on 4/9/13, of the resolution.  We did not hear back from the customer.  I then received a dispute claim from his credit card company.  I submitted all the paperwork (attached) and we won the dispute.  Per the site where *** ******* purchased, it stated "No certificate refunds - All Sales Final".  It also states in the auction terms and conditions, which a customer must agree to prior to being able to participate in any auction, that:

1)  IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS AGREEMENT, DO NOT USE OR ACCESS OUR SERVICES. 

2)  As a buyer, you are obligated to complete the transaction with the seller if you are the highest bidder at the end of an auction (meeting the applicable minimum bid or reserve requirements)
and your bid is accepted by the seller, unless the item is listed in a category for Non-Binding Bids or the transaction is prohibited by law or by this Agreement.

3)  Sellers reserve the right to edit or make changes to an items Description or Terms. Bids are not retractable except in exceptional circumstances, such as: when the seller materially changes the item's description or terms after you bid or a clear typographical error is made.

*** ******* agreed to the terms and conditions and the station was holding him to them. *** ******* somehow, and I unfortunately, cannot explain how, received an email stating a refund had been processed.  This was never authorized.  Again, he was notified by phone on 4/9/13 of the station's resolution.  The certificates are still valid and do not expire until 8/31/13. 

Thank you,

***** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

1. The certificate clearly states "certificate can be redeemed ONLY at this location," yet the certificate lists an address at which the vouchured services in question are not even performed. Neofill provided inaccurate contact and location information for redemption of the services purchased. Yet, Neofill directs its customers to redeem certificates ONLY at the location indicated on the voucher, however incorrect that information is. Thus, my initial attempt to redeem the voucher was unsuccessful due to faulty information provided by Neofill. Although it is Neofill who distributes the vouchers, as demonstrated by the Neofill logo proudly displayed on the voucher, I'm certain they will pass blame on to another entity and continue to cite their status as a "third party vendor." 

2. Upon my second attempt to redeem said voucher at a different location, the voucher was rejected when produced. On two separate occasions I made a good faith effort to utilize the certificate, as directed by Neofill.  

3. In spite of their "all sales final" approach to business, Neofill promised, in writing, to provide a refund after I made a request. The company has failed to explain why their offer of a refund was initially made and later rescinded. 

Continuing to claim that they are simply a "third party vendor" does not negate the fact that the original Neofill certificate lists an incorrect address for redemption, that the Neofill certificate was then refused at a second location, and that Neofill promised a refund in writing after these issues difficulties were presented to them. Neofill takes no responsibility for any of these issues, yet has little trouble placing their branding on unusable certificates and initiating charges to consumer credit cards in their name.

Regards,

****** *******


 

 

 

 

Business Response: The station has agreed to refund the customer.  The refunds were processed today.  NeoFill nor the station were notified that the customer tried to redeem the certificates at a second location.  We were only notified about his first attempt.


6/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: "******** ****** **** *** * Case with Free Shipping" on ******************************************************************** Top line copied from ad on **** ***** deals. ****** case is not a authenic defender case. It is a generic copy lacking in the quality of a authenic defender case. There are actual authenic defender cases online for $14 when this was was advertised for $10 with free shipping. No where in ad stated not an original defender case.

Desired Settlement: For your information about this vendor. I would like to have my $10 back, but I know it will not happen.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,


I'm very sorry that the customer feels this way. No where on the site did it state that the product was an ******** case. The merchant has authorized a refund and this refund was processed for the customer yesterday. 

Thank you,

******** ******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ******

 

 

5/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 12/26/2012
To Whom it May Concern,
I recently won a one year lease for the ******* apartments in ***** **** from a website ****************** thats ran by Neofill. ******* ** ******* for the amount of $1631.25. I paid Immediately via my credit card. It was purchased for a friend. The ******* was contacted several times and told me I had to be at the ******* leasing office by December 1, 2012 and I was.
When we arrived at the******* leasing office we met with *****. After some conversation she asked if I was moving in, I told her no my friend ******* is. Everything was fine until until I said this. Could it be because he is of a different race? Keep In mind that area is predominately ********** Then she asked him to fill out a index card with his name, and address. He was not asked and didn't put his social security number on the card. He told her he was self employed and she told him he would have to make $2500.00 a month to live there. I don't know why because it was already paid in full for the full 12 months. Also, majority of the residents I seen when I was there were retired and Im sure they don't all receive $2500.00 a month.
Then she brought out a paper where someone had put an ad on ********** for the apartment for more money. I was shocked. She asked ******* if he got it off********** and he told her no. She then looked at me and asked me if I put it on ********** and I also told her no. She then said well he doesn't qualify for the apartment. How Is that fair when it was paid for in full.. She also said I could be charged with grand larceny. Im 65 years old and just trying to help someone out Im not a thief. She read the phone number off to me and I told her thats my son number and he must have heard me talking about how much******* would owe me if he didn't take It and did that. ******* was also buying a black leather couch, 3 tables and a large area rug from me.
After I got home and found out my son did put it on**********. I was really upset with him. I called***** and explained what had happened. I apologized and told her I had no idea that he did this, even after her basically calling me a "thief' She asked me if one of my sons would like the apartment and I told her I was going to call my credit card company and get my money back.
I then put in a claim with the credit card company and explained to them that ***** said he did not qualify because he didn't make $2500.00 a month. The credit card company then sent me a letter saying they put the charges back onto my card and that it Is a valid charge.
I called ***** and told her that I wanted my money back and she said we don't have it.
Enclosed are copies that pertain to this case. Nowhere on neofill or the************** website does It say you have to make $2500.00 a month or even be qualified to Ilve In that apartment. It was paid in full, what was there to qualify for? it also doesn't say you can't sell it. Not that I was going to anyway.
I told******* about the auction and he asked If I could get it for him and he would pay me for it. He gave me some money down and was going to pay me the rest later. I gave him his money back because I know they're not going to let him move In. Now I want to get my money back and no one wants to help or claim responsibility.

Desired Settlement: Can you please help me get my money back?
Thank You In Advance,****** ****** *** ******* ** ****** **** ***** ************

Business Response: Hello

I have attached all of the documentation that I provided to *** ******** credit card company when she filed a dispute claim with them.  Included is a letter from ******* **********, a description of the deal that she purchased, and NeoFillbids.com's user agreement of terms and conditions.  NeoFill eventually won the dispute claim and our radio partners are standing behind that win and the terms and conditions of the sale and are not willing to extend a refund.  I apologize this is not the outcome that the customer would like; however, all of the information was forthcoming and available to ** ****** prior to purchase. 

Thank you,

***** *******

5/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I attempted to order a $30.00 Gift Certificate (cost $15.00 plus $2.00 service charge) on 5/3/13 from a website called******** Half Off.com. The gift certificate was to a restaurant called ******** ***** *** * *****. After entering all the information, including my credit card information, I hit enter. I was supposed to be able to print the gift certificate. What actually happened was, up popped a statement "We're Sorry your credit card was declined for the following reason". To be honest, I don't remember the reason, I was just concerned that the card was declined. There was no reason for the decline. The website even though it stated "Please Click Here to submit your transaction again", wouldn't let me. I gave up. I went on line to my credit card statement on 5/4/13, and wouldn't you know, there was the charge. $17.00. Now, the website states that you have to print the gift certificate, and it will not be mailed. So, I'm out $17.00. I have contacted my credit card company. My mistake, but I tried again just a few minutes ago, this time with a different credit card. As before, I entered all the information including the different credit card information, and what pops up this time, " We're Sorry your credit card was declined for the following reason: This time I paid attention to the reason. It states, and I printed the screen, "The credit card has expired"My card does not expire until 01/15. This is two different transactions, with two different cards. I can't say that both outcomes are the same. I will have to go to the second credit card statement and see if the transaction went through. Right now I'm out $17.00 and no gift certificate. I may actually be out $34.00 an no gift certificate.

Desired Settlement: I hope my credit card company can obtain a refund for me, whether it be $17.00 as it is right now, or $34.00 as it may be if the other transaction went through. I absolutely want my complaint on file with the BBB.I will never use them again. And hopefully others will find out about them prior to attempting to place an order. You know, its not the amount of money that's involved here, its the principal.

Business Response:

When I looked into our transaction database I found that *** ****** ******** ******* credit card was declined due to a card code mismatch. Since ******** ******* credit cards are different than other card issuers, many customers using ******** ******* tend to enter the 3 digit code on the back instead of the 4 digit code on the front. This may be the reason that *** ****** card was declined. The charge of $17 was declined and it would have fallen off her statement within 24 hours or maybe longer depending on how quickly her bank works. What *** ***** was probably seeing on her credit card statement on 5/4 was a pending transaction. It never was processed.  

 

We tried to find another transaction in our database for *** ***** but we were unable to locate one; however, the automatic presets that come up when a customer is entering in their expiration date for their credit card is January 2013. The customer is then responsible to adjust the month and year to match their credit card. It is possible that *** ***** forgot to change the preset date to January 2015; however, without being able to see what she entered and to know what is on her credit card, I am unable to give you the exact reason.  

 

For the inconveniences that *** ***** experienced we will be sending her a complimentary $25 Restaurant.com gift card. 

 

Thank you,  

Megan Arconti
 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

 

The response from the company regarding complaint ID ******* is more than satisfactory. They are correct. I did use the 3 digit code on the back of the card, which is normally what is asked for when entering credit card information, and the pending charge has been dropped. The charge for the second card that I used never went through.  Since the company did nothing wrong,  I would not feel right about accepting their gift card.  I want to thank you,  Canton, OH BBB for helping me.

Sincerely,

****** *****

4/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 1 voucher on 12/31/2012 for ******** *********** ***** *** *********************** ) for 20.00. The promotion value expires on 01/01/13. I contact the company concerning how the voucher was purchase on day and expire the next day. I think that this is false advertising . The company should have took the site down or advise you not to purchase due to the date. I would like to get a refund or credit.

Desired Settlement: Credit or refund

Business Response: Good Afternoon

I am responding to ****** ****** ******* complaint.  She is upset that she purchased a certificate on 12/31/12 and it expired on 1/1/13.  She is also concerned that we would continue to sell something so close to the expiration date.  First of all, this promotion was a print on demand certificate, meaning immediately after purchasing, a customer can print their certificate and use it immediately.  That is why it was still selling; some customers prefer the convenience of the print on demand certificates and want to use them immediately after purchasing.  It was also discounted an additional 40% to sell quickly - making the certificate $6.00 for a $20 certificate.  Secondly, the expiration date was clearly listed on the site.  We try to provide the customer with as much information as possible so they may make an informed desicion, prior to purchasing.  Unfortunately, when a good deal appears, sometimes the restrictions are not read completely.  I have included an attachment of the deal that states the expiration date - twice.  The customer also received the link to print the certificate immediately, which would have had the expiration date clearly listed again as well as instructions on how to redeem the certificate after the expiration date.  To redeem a certificate, after the expiration date, the customer is to take the certificate to the merchant and they have been instructed to redeem the certificate for the price the customer paid - $6.00.  The customer did not contact NeoFill until 3/7/13.  She was instructed to take the certificate to the merchant for redemption.  That is the last we heard from the customer, until this unfair compalint.  I feel that we have done nothing wrong in this case.  We clearly listed the expiration date and informed the customer how to redeem the certificate after the expiration date.  The customer can still redeem the certificate, by taking it to the merchant.

Thank you,

***** *******

Business Response: I have processed a refund, per the station, in the amount the customer paid for her certificate  - $6.00. 

Thank you!
*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9460890, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Below is the amount of the purchase.  Please refund that price not 6.00.

Regards,

Brenda Galle-harris


 

I purchased 1 voucher on 12/31/2012 for Liuzza's Restaurant. Order ID: nolacc_6783003(151045/1 ) for 20.00. The promotion value expires on 01/01/13. I contact the company concerning how the voucher was purchase on day and expire the next day. I think that this is false advertising . The company should have took the site down or advise you not to purchase due to the date. I would like to get a refund or credit.

3/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a gift certificate for this Salon this morning, 2/13/13, at *************************************************, the salons Facebook page is up and running saying they are open and their location, when I called business number no one answered so went to the business and saw it does not exist period. So I was sold a gift certificate to a salon that is no longer open. I've asked half off deals for my money back but was told they need to speak with the salon first( how they do that when they are no longer a open salon I'd like to know as they most likely have their business number which no one answers and voicemail is full. I want my money back . I want the ***** ** and half off deals to stop selling these gift cards as this is fraud! Product_Or_Service: $50 gift card to Salon 41 for $10 Order_Number: ********************

Desired Settlement: I'd like a refund and I want the Salon 41 and half off deals to stop selling these gift cards as this is fraud!

Business Response: The customer will receive a full refund immediately.  Unfortunately, we are not aware of a merchant closing until a customer lets us know.  I have contacted the station that put on the deal, and we are pulling it from the site immediately.  The station responded with the following:

"Please take them down.  The AE has just informed me the salon has closed.  Please refund the customer.  PLEASE inform the customer that we were not aware the salon has closed or we WOULD NOT have been selling these.  IN addition, she will receive her refund." 

I apologize for the inconvenience!

***** *******

3/6/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 8, 2013 I attempted to use 2 - $25 ($50 total) in certificates that have a watermark onthe back that states "Shop with confidence. 100% The Neofill guarantee"The merchant not only false advertised and had no menu anymore, they were out of draft beer, and gave us beer that expired 8 months ago, and added many restrictions to the certificates that were not printed on it. They refused to honor our certifcates stating they were expired. They clearly were not. Then they only would use $12 of the $50.I called Neofill and asked for my money back for these on 2/11/13. I spoke to Britanny. She was uninformed, useless, and never took care of anything.

Desired Settlement: $50 full value since I drove all the way to the merchant in a snow storm, had friends do the same, then was delayed there 45 mins with arguing by a rude owner.

Business Response: On 2/12/13, an email was sent to********* *******, to the email that we had on file - ****************** stating that a refund had been authorized for her purchase.   We did however, need her to return the certificates to us (within 30 days) and once we had the certificates, we would process her refund.  Attached is a copy of the email that was sent to her.  We have yet to receive them.  Once we receive the certificates, we will immediately, process her refund.

Thank you
*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I appreciate your response and I was expecting a call back, so I did not check for that email.

Given all the hassle, embarassment, and annoyance caused by the merchant, I would feel better if I had tracking info to return these certificates, if that is what you want (the merchant doesnt accept them anyway and I am SURE not going back).  I dont think I should have to pay for the shipping and would appreciate a prepaid label of some sort to not add to my out-of-pocket cost for trying to do business with Neofill.

Also, Nowhere in the 100% guarantee does it state the buyer is responsible for return shipping.

Or, I can send you a video or photo of them being shredded or burnt if you like.

Regards,

********* *******


 

 

Business Response: We will send you a pre-stamped envelope for you to return the certificates in.

2/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This product was very misleading and a waste of money. The certificate comes in two $25.00 vouchers so essentially you pay $25 out of pocket and get really nothing in return since the restaurant will only allow you to use one and you have to go back to use the other one. Needless to say I will not be going back to ****** to use the second voucher, I will gladly send it back to Neofill but even they do not want it back. I got no customer service from Neofill or from the restaurant, ******, in fact, they wiped their hands clean of my complaint and the owner said she gets a lot of complaints about the same thing and did not want to do business with Neofill anymore and that I had to contact them. I told her that Neofill is representing her company with her logo and providing a misleading product for her. I contacted Neofill over the phone for a refund immediately and they told me they would get back to me in an email. I waited a week for a response to only find out they would not refund the money with a very impersonal email. No customer service at all. PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE THESE VOUCHERS THEY ARE A SCAM TO GET YOUR MONEY.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my $25.00 PLUS $3.75 shipping fees and I will be more than happy to send back the voucher I currently have back to them as I will not use it, their service or the restaurants they currently do business with. Very upset with this whole situation.

Business Response: I have spoken with the customer and will extend a refund once I receive the certificates back.  I provided her our address and she said she would send them back immediately. 

Thank you
***** *******

12/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/29/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues