BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Canton Region and Greater West Virginia

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

As a family owned and managed company we believe in offering the highest level on integrity to all customers, employees and vendors to ensure trust, growth and teamwork. This company offers sales and service of recreational vehicles, lawn & farm equipment, trailers and generators.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Parcs Equipment Superstores meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Parcs Equipment Superstores include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Parcs Equipment Superstores
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 10, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1995 in WV Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated: 08/25/2009 in WV
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Christopher P Sander
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher P Sander
Business Category

FARM EQUIPMENT TRAILER SALES GENERATORS LAWN TRACTOR DEALERS ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES LAWN & GARDEN EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

Products & Services

Parcs Equipment Superstores sells the following brand(s): Alo, Ansung, Can Am, Husqvarna, Kubota, Landpride, New Holland, Polaris, Seadoo, Spyder, Stoll, Terraforce, Woods

Parcs Equipment Superstores offers the following product(s): and More, Can Am ATV's, Side x Sides and Spyder Motorcycles, Generac Home and Business Standyby and Portable Generators, Husqvarna Chain Saws, Trimmers, Mowers and More, Kubota Tractor and Implements, Landpride Tractor Attachments', New Holland Tractors and Implements, Polaris ATV's and Side x Sides, Seadoo Watercraft, SHaver Post Drivers, Terraforce Premium Tractor Attachments, Woods Tractor Attachments

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Check, Cash, Debit and or Credit Cards, Financing
Service Area
Local
Alternate Business Names
Parcs Equipment - Salem Parcs New Holland & RV Parcs Recreational Vehicles, Trailers & Pre-Owned Vehicles Parcs Superstores The Tractor Guys, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 14 Tunnell Hill Drive

    Bristol, WV 26426

  • 242 W Main St

    Salem, WV 26426 (304) 782-1000

  • 72 Rudville Rd

    Bruceton Mills, WV 26525 (304) 379-4333

  • 87 Wiseman Run

    Salem, WV 26426

  • Rr 2 Box 43C

    Salem, WV 26426 (304) 782-4111 (888) 726-2384

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a *** ******* ***** ********* tractor from Parcs Superstore on 8-19-13, from their salesperson ***, with the understanding that the tractor would be delivered with an engine block heater installed and the rear tires would be widened to '40" draw bar to edge tire' as stated on the invoice. The tractor was not delivered with the block heater and the rear is 38" from the draw bar to edge of tire. (Note: on page 1 of section 8 of the Operator's Manual: Rear track setting (all): 52.244 to 75.984 in. The tractor was delivered at a rear track width of approximately 60" and the desired width is 64"). Upon delivery, I was told the dealer would send a service representative to my address to perform the promised work. After waiting for several weeks, I contacted the dealer who informed me they would essentially not honor their contract. This was after being told the part was on back-order, their service manager had been replaced and the rear tires could not be widened as promised.On 1-9-14, I opened a claim with *** *******, who was able to have the dealer send me a block heater. After calling Parcs to see when they would send a service representative out to install the part, I was told by ***, the salesperson, that they would not be sending anyone and they would not be sending their service department out to widen the rear tires. *** was also professional enough to suggest that it would be cheaper for me to pay for the service and installation rather than sue Parcs Superstore.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the engine block heater installed and the rear tires widened at no further cost to me, as promised and stated on the invoice. There was also a cash back rebate listed on *** ******* ************* website that was not mentioned by the salesperson, ***, when I purchased the tractor. I would like to know why I was not given the rebate.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern;

Block Heater         

 PARCS *** ******* will be happy to oblige the customer by sending a service technician to the location of the *** ******* tractor in question to install the "block Heater".  The reason  this "block heater" accessory was not installed at the dealership prior to the delivery; was that the manufacture was not able supply us with the part. 

Wheel/Rim Settings

 PARCS *** ******* has already obliged the customer by setting the wheels at the current setting.  The customer requested to have them set at the so called 40" mark but that exact setting is not possible to achieve. It will either be set at 38 1/2" (current setting) or well over 40".  The reason for the request to have a specific setting is for maximum width of traction and stability yet without interference with an implement mounted to the tractor or an opening that the tractor must make it through.  There is not much for us as a dealership to do unless the customer wants to exceed his maximum setting. which will probably cause fitment/clearance issues.  In the event the customer requests to exceed his maximum then there will be a small service charge for the time and extra man hours labor of two service technicians to safely move and man handle the 800+lb rear wheels/tires..
Mr.  ****** please contact the PARCS *** ******* Service Dept ************ to schedule a time for a service technician to come to the tractor free of charge (Good Will) and install the "block heater" that you have in your possession.

Also, Mr. ****** I am personally very sorry this entire situation has occurred and I am sure that we as a dealership do take fault (all or in part) and will rectify the situation.  Unfortunately you live some two hours away and not just around the corner to give you overall better service but we as a company will do a better job in providing you the service you deserve.  I do apologize and sincerely hope you accept my apology. 

At Your Service,

***** ******

PARCS Superstores

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 10, 2013, I dropped off my **** ****** ********* side-by-side to Parc's Equipment to fix a mechanical problem. As of this date, 9/7/2013, they have not made any progress in fixing the vehicle. I have dealt with four different service managers and they have not been able to diagnose the problem. They have advised that they have contacted the company (***). After talking to (***) they advised that they have only received a couple calls from Parc's Equipment.

Desired Settlement: I have been paying for this vehicle for 9 months and have not been able to use it. I would like a refund of what I have payed or a replacement vehicle.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

      The situation regarding Mr. ******** *** ** in question has a been a serious concern.  We as a company have followed all protocol and procedures to ensure a fix on this unit in question.  Unfortunately, we have not come up with a resolution.  This has been the only *** ** service/repair that has our Service Dept literally stumped.  We have spent countless labor hours, ordered additional specialty tools (at an expensive cost to the dealership as per *** ** recommendation), to help diagnosis the issue.  We have requested additional help from *** ** (requested a service tech from *** ** to visit our dealership to address this situation) and *** ** does not offer technicians to visit dealerships.  We have even gone as far as to have additional PARCS technicians from another PARCS *** ** dealership to visit and work on diagnosing the unit.  We have had our *** ** Sales Representative look at the unit, even with lack of technical knowledge we had hoped he would have noticed something we missed. 

     We as a dealership spent thousands of dollars attempting to diagnosis the unit and have failed our customer.  We know we have let Mr. ****** down and we also know that the above listed protocol makes no difference to Mr. ****** since he only wants what he rightfully deserves (to ride and enjoy his *** **).  The unit has been indoors in a service bay

     To rectify the situation and at the expense of PARCS we will communicate and bring in additional service techs including myself to aid in diagnosing the unit in an expedited manor.  This unit has been a priority on and off in a manor that should have been better communicated to Mr. ****** and should have been handled in a better fashion.

     PARCS is committed to making this "situation" a "resolution".  As far as compensation for Mr. ******, this is left to be decided due to the exuberant expenses already incurred by our dealership.

     Our service manager ***** **** has been in contact with Mr. ****** and will keep Mr. ****** up to date with the service.

Also, with regards to the BBB responses date, I do apologize, I have been under the weather.

Regards,

***** ******

PARCS Superstores

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint is in reference to my ****** model ********* *, serial #*****. Parcs Equipment (The Tractor Guys) have held this tractor presently for approximately 8 weeks and counting this summer over three (3)separate instances for the identical issue of a leaking seal (part #*********** per invoice *****. The first two instances were purely incomplete repairs, with the seal leaking on the first follow-up use of the tractor. The third instance ended with the 4- wheel drive system not working at all in addition to the identically same seal leak. While this work is covered under warranty through November, 2013, I believe they have neglected to correct the issue and this should constitute a "lemon law" of sorts for tractors. I currently have a loaner, however, I was not provided the loaner for over 6 weeks of coverage preventing me from mowing my lawn. As a result, it took me much longer to cut my grass when the tractor was received. This is very poor customer service in my opinion. I am not confident in any work that Parcs mechanics can provide and am weary of a recurrence following the warranty expiration.

Desired Settlement: I would request a new replacement ********* that is free of defects or refund of the current tractor, purchased on 11/14/2011 under invoice ***** for $9,000 plus $93.50 delivery charge and taxes.

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,
 
          *** ******* is correct is stating his ****** tractor  (****** ** ******* **** ***** purchased in November 2011) has been to our facility three times for an issue with the front axle or hub assembly. 
          This 1st issue being a very simple repair whereby dirt or material gathers around the seal and causes a failure is somewhat common.  This was a repair that was covered under warranty. 
          The 2nd issue was a repeat of the first issue and was done as "good will" with no charge to the customer and or bill to ****** Warranty.  This again was a simple seal replacement where we found this to be somewhat abnormal but not unheard of.
          The 3rd issue was a red flag to our service department whereby the seal was leaking again.  After a careful and more in depth disassembly (disassembled more components of the front axle assemble) our service department found a case housing that had a small burr that caused the seal failure.  This repair was covered under warranty.  This burr could have been there since the first initial repair and it was simply overlooked or could have happened during our assembly or disassembly process through the course of the incidents. 
          The issues at hand have been professionally resolved with "Good Will", Manufactures Warranty and the use of a Loaner Mower.  This is an unfortunate occurrence that has been rectified.  All records of said repairs will be filed with ourselves internally, the manufacture and *** *******. 
          We here at PARCS Superstore do not believe there is just cause for a refund or replacement of the ****** tractor in question.  PARCS Superstore values *** ******* in all respects both ethically and as very valued customer.  We also believe that in the event the actual repairs were catastrophic in all instances there would be just cause to investigate a replacement of the unit. 
 
Regards, ***** ******

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,

      I am just being made aware the events described by *** ******* regarding his 4wd.  The statement regarding his tractor apparently not being in 4wd or the 4wd does not work is an entirely different issue then what was described or discussed in the complaint.  Please note: a seal replacement does not involve the 4wd engage/disengagement or lever mechanism. 

 I propose an in person meeting between *** ******* and myself with the tractor in question present at our ****** Dealership PARCS location on ****.  Where by we can discuss, test drive and "point and see" any issues that arise or are found to be in question.  This tractor is mechanical and like any other mechanical car, truck, tractor, item etc... it can have an issue that is in some cases not the fault of the operator and therefore has a manufactures warranty. 

The warranty given by the manufacture and upheld by PARCS is still in effect and will seamlessly continue on *** *******'s ****** Tractor. 

We here at PARCS Superstores want *** ******* to be happy and satisfied with his ****** Tractor and the services rendered.  We (I personally) want all of *** *******s concerns addressed immediately.  I will make my schedule open and available to *** ******* at his leisure before, during or after hours to appease his concerns.

****** Tractor Corporation also has record of any/all service issues with the ****** tractor in question along with a verbal request for extended warranty on the front axle assembly of the tractor to a ****** Service Advisor (verbal request made August 16th, 2013 10:30am).  The verbal (not written) request is due to the fact that the warranty for the last repair is not completely processed which would not allow the service advisor to review the issue in its entirety.  In the event the manufacture will not honor an extended warranty; PARCS Superstore will give a full written warranty for 24 months on said repair following the original manufactures warranty guidelines and using them as an extension of the original manufactures warranty on said repair. 

Another words we do not want *** ******* stuck with a repair when the tractor is out of his standard warranty and we as a company will request this action from the manufacture or offer this warranty in writing as "Good Will" to *** *******.

 Regards, ***** ****** PARCS

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I want to thank *** ****** for being kind and straight forward with this issue and for personally seeing that it was resolved.  While I received the repaired tracker yesterday, August 15, 2013, I was not able to test drive it until this afternoon at which time it appears that the seal leak has been corrected and that the 4WD system is once again operating as it should.  While I do not expect to have any further trouble, I greatly appreciate *** ******* offer of a 24 month extended warranty on the front axle assembly and will let Parks know if I have any further issues.

I look forward to doing business with Parcs as normal and want to thank Mr. Sander again for his time.

Best Regards, ******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1