This business is not BBB accredited.

Access 2 Communications, Inc.

Phone: (800) 561-1110 Fax: (800) 341-2931 View Additional Phone Numbers 225 Technology Way, Steubenville, OH 43952 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bulldogsecurity.com ! There is an alert on Access 2 Communications, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The company states they are a manufacturing distributor of remote car starters and security systems.


BBB Accreditation

On 6/16/2016 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6B. Make a good faith effort to resolve disputes, which includes mediation if requested by BBB. Other dispute resolution options, including arbitration, may be recommended by BBB when other efforts to resolve a dispute have failed. BBB may consider a business' willingness to participate in recommended dispute resolution options in determining compliance with these standards.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

On May 25, 2016 BBB accreditation was suspended due to a failure to respond to complaints. The BBB has notified the company of the suspension and currently awaiting a reply. The matter will be reviewed by the BBB's board of Directors at its next meeting on June 16, 2016.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Access 2 Communications, Inc. include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Access 2 Communications, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 18
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Access 2 Communications, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 14, 2007 Business started: 05/17/2007 Business incorporated 09/01/2008 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brett Barta, C.E.O. Ms. Bonnie Difilippo, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brett Barta, C.E.O.
Customer Contact: Ms. Bonnie Difilippo, Operations Manager
Business Category

COMMERICAL PRODUCTS WHOLESALE & DISTRIBUTOR AUTO ALARMS & SECURITY SYSTEMS

Alternate Business Names
Alert Automotive Bulldog Security
Industry Tips
Refunds and Exchanges

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Access 2 Communications, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    225 Technology Way

    Steubenville, OH 43952 (800) 878-8007

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a DIY vehicle remote starter from ******* ********, order *******. When I recieved the item it was not from bulldog but from ACCESS 2. I ordered an EZ 75 and they sent me something different. They also advertise this as a DIY (do it yourself) item but on page two of the manual it states that it must be installed only by an authorized dealer.I can document all of this. I sent them serveral e mails and called for a return authorization. The bulldog website shows them being a member of the better business bureau.They have not sent me the return authorization. Can you please help me.

Desired Settlement: Send me a return authorization and return my payment

Business Response:

Good Day,

In reviewing your order, you ordered an EZ-85..............same unit as the EZ-75 but comes with (2) 2-way remotes.  Are you saying you received an EZ-.75?

The EZ-Starter line that we carry was for our Dealer/Installer customers.  Due to overstock, we had our IT people add it to our ******* ******** *ebsite.  However, and you re correct that it is not a DIY, they placed it in the wrong spot.  That being said, we apologize for your inconvenience.  We'd be glad to exchange it for a DIY or credit it, your choice.  Either way, your unit needs to come back, so please mark RMA#121652 on the outside of the package and include a copy of your sales receipt noting what you wish to do.................exchange for a DIY or receive credit.

Thanks & Regards,

A2C/Bulldog Security

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

BBB- while I appreciate your intervention, the company is lying.  I have a documented sales receipt that I ordered an EZ 75 and the shipped something else.  I also don't buy the story of them putting it on the website by mistake.   I don't trust them to credit my account AND I see no reason that I have to pay the return shipping. They don't answer telephone calls and I had one e mail response to the 7 I sent them.  They are a fraud.   What guarantee can I get that they will refund my money?  I'm certainly not going to buy anything else from them. 

 

Besides, they are still advertising the ez 75 on their website as DIY.  they are crooks.

 

 

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response:

Good Day,

The unit in question has been reported to our IT people and placement will be corrected as quickly as possible.  I'm sure the EZ75 is what the customer ordered for that's what is on the site, but the receipt printed an EZ85 (receipt attached) and that is what was shipped.  Regardless, when we receive the unit back, full credit will be issued.  Have it sent to:  A2C/225 ********** ************************* with RMA#12225C marked on the outside of the package.

We haven't been in business this long by being crooks or liars.  Sorry you feel that way.  What else do you want us to do here?

Regards,

Access 2 Communications

800-561-1110 Ext 2116

 

 

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sent in a remote control whose company or warranty issue before I did so I contacted a woman named Barbara and Betty Sue needed to know if they had a business on my remote she contacted me back and e-mail me a copy of the contract is still under warranty paper in a box and mail it 2 weeks later: company 1-************ extension 2116 or 21114 extra status on remote remote was a backdoor and told me that was out of warranty only had one year I explained that about 3 years I have manually I will read she wanted me to order a new remote and pay $25 I explained it was out of stock to please send back the old one it worked or how to do is take the battery output back it wasn't on the warrantee on to purchase a new one therefore she should send back the old she stated she points a little ones came in and she should do both at one time I explained to her that if I wasn't honoring warranty she say she would do it when new ones came in relationship with both told me how she lost my phone and e-mail I sent how to do that when you sent me e-mail also called a tall I have a brand-new in the box I will read the manual upon reading the manual it says I have a two-year warranty on all the back and left a message she was on the warranty send the remote back splaying why she wasn't honoring the warranty and I would take it to the Better Business Bureau 7 weeks haven't heard a word all the last week she don't know nothing she said well I never arrested a complaint online I thought was with the Better Business BureauConsumer complaint agency phone number ************** case number ************ daughter was 1st in the complaint with the Better Business Bureau I'm in the right place is conducive to justify the situation today's date is 10/27/15

Desired Settlement: to honor the warranty if not send the old remote back it still worked at the take battery output back and it still worked his companies then about 6 weeks behind times with me am at wits end with this company Inc. this company should be fine or close or establish a complete list of all the complaint is let them have their way with them companies give me nothing but hard time a just a consumer with a warranty issue seems like in the manual says to be a warranty on the remote one year relays

Business Response:

Goo Day,

The customer needs to send a copy of his sales receipt from when this unit was originally purchased. 

He sent the remote in for warranty under an old RA# that was issued last year.

Thanks & Regards,

A2C/************

 

Business Response:

All warranties are based on the purchase date.  All warrantied items are to be accompanied with a copy of the original sales receipt.  A sales receipt is needed to validate the warranty.  We also show no warranty registration for this customer.

Thanks & Regards,

A2C

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

****** *******  I believe the Better Business Bureau and playing puerile she see how many complaints it had against this company and how many times people of complaints similar to the one I have if so I think the  Better Business Bureau should not grant the license so therefore they would prevent companies like this doing business like this to customers that keep them in their jobs not honoring the warranty and not caring about customers making way too much to send his remote back to unrepairable or not replaced the warranty that they provide the book  two-year warranty ????   the business real steps in one too many times I don't think that they should be fine recommended “anyway thinking that she gave the license from the  so therefore it can prevent them from doing this ever again many customers have they done this to that having complaint and actually pay for new remote control on the warranty they should be some kind of business that looks always business and says is no business like your business you write a business also without a remote I refuse to buy another one I just hope that they don't do this to somebody else at this point to attention at the highest level thank you sincerely ****** * ******* today's date is 10/10/15 matter has not been resolved received your remote fact that those of work properly refused to replace or repair under warranty how many people have been hurt by this company and their practices

11/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased TextBuster to put on my son's phone and in the car he usually drives. I have been unable to add any alerts to my account; for a few weeks now, when you click on the page to accomplish that task, you get an error message that claims they're aware of the problem and are working on it. I finally tried calling the company. No one picks up the phone. Always directed to voice mail. No one calls back. The site also claims someone from tech support will call you back within 15 minutes; no call backs, no emails returned. And there only seems to be one person that works there: Brett Barta. He's on all the phone systems, from sales to support to customer service. His cell phone number was listed in one of the voice messages, so I called that. No answer. More voice mail.

Desired Settlement: I would like someone to fix the issue and let me know that it has been fixed. Otherwise, I would like the full refund for the device. An apology might be nice, but I'm sure that won't happen.

Business Response: Good Day!

This customer was called and the "alert" issue on the TextBuster site is being checked into right now.  Hopefully the issue will be corrected by days end and the customer will be called back to advise the issue has been resolved.

Thanks & Regards,
Access2Communications

Business Response: Good Day,

Engineering can't duplicate this issue of the app deleting, so they are thinking it may be the type of phone being used.  Please send the unit to the following address for evaluation.  Customer will be reimbursed upon receipt.  The website had a minor problem, which many do, but has been and is working.

Ship to:

Access 2 Communications
ATTN: ******
225 Technology Way
Steubenville, OH 43952

Thanks & Regards,
A2C

?

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Per your request, this is my response to “Access 2 Communications” and their reply.

It’s too bad that it took a complaint filed with the BBB to get a response out of this outfit.  I placed numerous phone calls that were unanswered over the course of a few weeks.  ****** simply stopped returning my calls.  I had been asking for them to refund my money if I sent the device back.  However, she didn’t respond until I contacted BBB.  Communicating with this company was difficult, to say the least.  My own resolution after not getting any return calls was simple:  I went to the Target where I purchased it, was able to have them look up the receipt, and got my money back.  I also told the manager there what a nightmare the TextBuster thing turned out to be, from an unmaintained and unsupported website to faulty software to horrible customer service.  He promptly removed the remaining devices from the shelf, so no one else would be stuck like I was.  So perhaps I am satisfied:  word may get around about how hard it is to deal with this company and their products.  And since they don’t seem to care about how customers feel, this ought to be just fine with them.



Regards,

***** *******

3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec. 1, 2014, I ordered an Alert Two-way Remote Starter. After I was unable to find anyone less than one hour from me to put it on, I called A2C, and I returned the Alert system, which was sent to Access2Communications on Dec. 30, 2014 and received in the possession by ****** ******** on Jan. 2, 2015. Their representative, ******, told me she would look into the matter. I have never received a call back, and I have left three further messages requesting calls and/or emails to let me know what she found out. The ************* ** **** called me to tell me the name of the person who'd received the product.

Desired Settlement: I was told there would be a restocking fee. It has been a month and a half, so the expectation that them having their product and MY money is a FULL unconditional refund with NO restocking fee charged to me.

Business Response: Good Day,
This credit was processed in the amount of $148.34.  That amount reflects a 20% restock fee which the customer was aware of.  Freight is not credited.
Thanks & Regards,
Access2Commuications

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

There is absolutely NO way this is acceptable.  Only a full refund is acceptable.  I had to wait until contacting the BBB and called them the DAY I filed the complaint telling them to contact me the next day.  Still there was NO contact on their part to resolve this until you guys contacted them.  They denied the merchandise was received and made me wait SIX weeks after their employee signed for the package.  This is absolutely an unacceptable business practice.


Regards,

******* ******

Business Response: Good Day,

If we didn't answer phone calls until 11:00 a.m. and don't answer after 11:00, how then would we have gotten your call requesting a credit and issuing you a return authorization?  A credit can't be issued until after the product arrives and it did take longer than usual for the paperwork to be done because of the busyness of the season.

The time involved in processing an order, then receiving it back, having accounting processing paperwork to issue the credit, all involves numerous peoples' time.  Although this customer feels wronged, we did what we said we would do.

Many companies quote 6-8 weeks for the same process.  We normally have a much quicker response, for that we do apologize.  However, we haven't been in business for all these years by being liars.

Thanks & Regards,
Access2Communications




 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

You spoke with me PRIOR to it being shipped to arrange the return.  I NEVER said you weren't spoken to about the issue.  You need to go reread the entire complaint if you think you can sit there and try and lie about things.  You people are DIRTY.  And if you think that waiting that long to refund something is SOP then you're mistaken.  Business that are GOOD actually return calls.  You don't make customers wait that long, and you sure as hell do not leave a customer having to contact you multiple times to find out information.  

You were asked to contact me and failed to do so.  You even lied to me and told me you never received the product back to your location, again something the USPS kept a good record of to catch you in your lie.  You also told me during Horrcall that you would get back to me when you found out anything, again failing to meet your own words.  



Regards,

******* ******

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sent the wrong remote transmitter for my vehicle and want to return it and get the correct one. I went on their website and found the correct transmitter model,the A704 four button remote transmitter for my 500 Deluxe Remote Starter System. The paperwork that was included in the box with the remote says the item is an A704 Alert 4 Button Remote but it has 5 buttons. I received an Alert five button remote which does not work on my vehicle. I have tried contacting this company on every phone number I could find listed and have left several voice messages on their answering system. When I did not get a return phone call I decided to send an email to their Customer Service Department. To date, I have not heard back from them. All I want is a RMA (return merchandise authorization number)and for them to send me the correct A704 four button remote transmitter. I wish I had checked the Better Business Bureau first before ordering through this company so I would have known they had quite a few complaints against them regarding not answering their phones and how bad their customer service really is. If I had checked the BBB first, I would not have placed an order with them. I plan on contacting our credit card company to put in a complaint against Access 2 Communications and request my credit card account be issued a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would have preferred a replacement be sent but at this point I am not so sure this company will send the correct one and if the replacement transmitter is wrong again....I will have the same problem of not being able to get in touch with Access 2 Communications for a refund.

Business Response: Good Day,

The customer was called and explained that the 5 button remote he received was the same as the 4 button and that the 5th button was only for if you had multiple vehicles with remote start that you can operate both vehicle from the same remote.

Thanks & Regards,
Access2Communications

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an RS1270B Remote start unit from BullDog Security (apparently the consumer brand sold by Access 2 Communications) that I attempted to install around Christmas. The unit or the remotes are not working properly and are not responsive. After 4+ calls during business hours between Christmas and New Year's, including the Friday after New Year's (12/23/2014 - 1/2/2015), as well as 3 calls in the last week, including 1 today (1/12/2015) for over an hour on hold, I can't reach anyone. I've tried to give benefit of doubt over the holidays, but I only get a message about high call volume no matter the time of day, or even if I try sales instead of technical support. It seems to be a ploy to not service customers by making things difficult to contact the company.I need an agent to chat with about any testing to determine what part is bad and arrange a replacement. I would love to work with Access 2 Communications, but using the numbers listed on the BBB site, they apparently don't want to work with me (or anyone else for that matter based on other reviews and complaints).The only reason I'm filing this complaint is that it seems to be the fastest way (and least time consuming from my perspective) to get a response.

Desired Settlement: I would like my product to get proper troubleshooting, and replaced with an equivalent or better unit. Honestly, an upgrade is the least they could offer based on the time I've invested on the phone, and given their deceptive service strategy...

Business Response: Customer has be contacted both by phone & email and has not responded.

Access2Communications
*

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought the Model RS1200B Remote Starter with Keyless Entry and Trunk Release, and it says plainly on their website in big red letters "You do NOT need to purchase the 791 Bypass with this purchase!***It's already INCLUDED- A $24.95 value!"Well firstly the one on their website looks nothing like the one we purchased, so did we get what we paid for or did they package the wrong product and sell it anyways?Secondly we have tried to call their support number, all of them, and we never once got through to anyone in any department, tech support, sales, or any other, what we did get repeatedly was "That number is full and cannot accept any new messages" so it seems they don't even take the time to check their voicemail. Thirdly, we are a real world computer repair and IT company, they sent a disk that is suppose to be an interactive tutorial disk, 3 tech tried to play the disk using 2 desktops, 2 laptops, a server, an xbox 360 and an xbox one and we could not get the disk to play. So it is in our professional opinion that the disk they sent is no good.So we have wasted 3 hours on the phone trying from 4 different telephones and cannot get a response, we sent in emails and got no response so we have to wonder if your products are this difficult and receive this level of support how did you guys become BBB accredited?

Desired Settlement: We want to know what is with your support, why do you guys provide support numbers if you do not answer the phones, is this just a false advertising gimmick or what. If you guys would prefer we can have our lawyers look into this and weather or not you are providing what you are selling to consumers and see what the consumer protection laws say.We want the kit we paid for and we want valid and intelligible instructions on how to use each and every part not just bits and pieces of the unit.

Business Response: Good Day, I received an voice mail from this gentleman late last week (Thur. or Fri.) and got his voice mail and left a message with my contact info, but didn't received a return. In checking with Tech Support, they said they spoke with him and to their knowledge, he has his unit up & running. I think the main issue here was that the bypass module wasn't build in to the unit, but it was there. The only difference was that (2) additional wires needed to be connected. Thanks & Regards, **********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

All that and you still have not addressed the issues we have. Im not sure how one can talk that much without realy saying anything. When you descide to address our issues and set things straight let us know untill then we will be using every resource we have to insure your company changes its ways. So we are on the same page, we have filed with the BBB, The Consumer protection agency, and now will be filing with **** *or fraudulant transactions since you are selling items that are different than you advertise. After that we will move on to the other credit card companies, then your web host for fraud, then your ripe and so on, we have a long list of ways to deal with companies such as yours. The funny thing is all you had to do was be honest and sell what you say you are, not just brush your customers off.

As for our phone number and such, you can get that from the BBB they have us enter it when opening a case, that again shows how little you guys pay attention or care about anything.
?

Regards,

********* *******

Business Response: Good Day,
To begin with, this customer was offered the true RS1200b unit, but he already had the comparable unit hook up & didn't want it. So, not sure of all his time spent here.  Never-the-less, here is a response from the owner as well.

Thanks & Regards,
Access 2 Communications

Owners reply:

*** ********

I will not inconvenience you with lengthy responses.  You can contact me at 800-561-1110 Ext. 2131.  I am trying to take care of your complaint.  To do this, I am willing to:

1)  Provide a full refund
2)  Provide our top of the line remote starter with a customized bypass for your specific vehicle
3)  Pay to have the remote starter installed

If you are willing to contact me personally, I will assure you will be handled at your convenience. 
Regards,
***** *****
800-561-1110 Ext.2131 
bbarta@a2-c.com






2/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November, 2914 I purchased a remote car starter from A2C (Access To Communications aka Bulldog Security). I installed the first of two modules without any problem. The instructions provided with the unit have conflicting information as to the installation of the second module. I called and stayed on hold for about 10 minutes before being told to leave a message. I received a follow-up call two days later (they are closed weekends). The tech-support gentleman informed me that I do not need the second module that came in the package. He seemed clueless and had to put me on hold to ask someone else to answer my questions. I did what he told me and the device does not work. I have not been able to speak with a human since. The real complaint here is that it is practically impossible to speak with a human being at their technical support line. I have read everything in the installation manual. I have researched their website and downloaded and read all information I could find on installing the device in this car. The car belongs to my sister and is a 1997 ******* **********. I am an electrician and electronics technician so I possess a firm understanding of electricity / electronics. Sometimes people make mistakes. I may never know unless a human at Access 2 Communications can walk me through where each wire should be connected. This is a one size fits all device so it requires specific wiring information for each make/model car. Unfortunately they do not seem very motivated to connect with their customers with their tech support personnel.

Desired Settlement: Have someone who is knowledgeable about their product contact me and tell me the correct wire terminations (connections). Also they need to tell me which modules from the kit I really need.

Business Response: Sorry for the delay in this response, but our Tech Support has tried contacting Mr. ******** through email (there is no phone listing for him in the local phone directory), but haven't received a reply as of yet.  We will advise the outcome when  it's available.

Thanks & Regards,
Access 2 Cmmunications

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an EZ-85 Remote Car Alarm/Starter from ******* *ecurity on December 19, 2015 for my wife as a Christmas present. I later found out that her parents already purchased a system for her with local installation. I reviewed the return policy on ******* ********** website and found the following: All orders from ******* ******** may be returned within 30 days for a refund of the purchase price less 20% restocking fee. (Shipping and handling charges are non-refundable).In order to return or exchange all or part of your order, you must contact us for a Return Merchandise Authorization number (RMA#).Call toll free **************** to obtain *** * from a ******* ******** Representative.Since then I have contacted them virtually every day via email and phone and have left voice messages each time I tried calling. I have still not received a call or email in regard to the RMA number. When I email them I receive a Delivery Notification: Delivery has been delayed error. All other emails I have sent have been successfully processed. It seems that there is a direct and intentional attempt to avoid resolving this issue from the seller and I would like my money back.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money as per their return policy describes.

Business Response: Good Day,

This customer has been issued a return authorization and a credit will be issued upon it's receipt

Regards,
A2C
?

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ******

9/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 0n 7/29/14 the dual fuse block for my remote starter model #RS82B caught fire under the dash of my 1994 **** ***********. I have had this unit installed in my vehicle for 4+ years and never had an issue until the 29th. Normally I only use the remote start with heat during the winter but on this day I stopped to get gas and AFTER I was done pumping I put the cap back on and closed the cap cover. As I walked towards the store to pay for my gas I pushed the start button and the car started as normal, I did have the A/C on in the max position. I continued into the building got 2 drinks from the coolers and went to pay. There was one person ahead of me and I was in the building maybe 5 minutes. When I returned to my vehicle and opened the drivers door I saw an orange flame on the fuse block for the starter unit (4 red heavy gauge wires). I got the flames put out and immediately yanked the fuses out and threw them across the parking lot severely burning my finger in the process. I have used this remote start unit with the A/C on a few times in the past for the entire 15 minute run time without any issues. All electrical connections were made as close to the ignition switch as possible as the installation directions indicated. This unit was not installed with the T-harness. The 2 fuses were the original 25 amp clear fuses that the unit was shipped with as I have never had to replace the fuses. I did however return to the gas station to retrieve the 2 fuses that I threw across the parking lot. I have not removed the remote start unit from my vehicle as of this date.The above is a copy of the email (included photos) that i sent to bulldog security customer service on July 31st 2014 and as of today 8/8/14 i have not received a response in this serious matter.i understand that my unit is out of warranty but due to the nature of the issue i would expect a prompt response if the company values their customers and products.

Desired Settlement: after failing to respond to this serious issue i would consider an upgraded replacement unit for compensation due to the fact that there was little damage done to my vehicle and being that i also received minor but personal injury in the process of putting the fire out and disabling the remote start unit

Business Response: Good Day, We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your remote car starter. After reviewing the images sent, and the year make and model of your vehicle, it was determined the cause of the toaster effect is due to the 1990’s design of the ***** ******* *** ******* heater blower circuits. It is well documented that this particular design of blower motor from **** will after, (age, corrosion etc..), draw upwards of 60 amps of current upon the initial startup. We have documented several vehicles that the control panels melted without remote starters installed due to the increase in the blower motors current. Our remote starters have the strongest rated top mounted relays to activate the vehicles accessory circuit. Your particular vehicle requires two or more wires to activate the accessory circuit for air and heat. We will be more than happy to provide you with an upgrade unit of your choice but with conditions that you follow our technicians instructions for wiring the accessory circuit. We will provide a diagram in a separate email. We will also provide our head techs contact information for any questions concerning installation of your remote starter. Thanks & Regards, Access 2 Communications ************ *** ****

Business Response:

 Good Day *******,

Do apologize for the miscommunications referencing your claim on the remote starter.  We thought you would contact us as to where to ship it and we tried calling you but it was a non-working number ***************

The unit will ship today to *** ****** ******* ****** ** *****…………………..is that correct?

When ready to install, please contact our Tech Dept. directly at ************ **** ****

Thanks & Regards,

****** ********* ****** * *************** **** *** ********** *** *************  **  ***** ************ **** **** ************ *** ****************

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I apologize for the misunderstanding as i thought that me providing an email address A2C would contact me via email. yes *** ****** ****** ***** ** ***** is correct and my phone number has recently been deactivated.

 

again sorry for any misunderstandings in this matter and i will be more than glad to contact your tech dept before installing the unit to avoid any further problems. thanks again for the help in this matter

Regards,

******* *****


 

 

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried now for 3 months to install this product however I have been unsuccessful. I have been told the original product sent to me was the wrong one and also another time the transponder was not working, all of which I have replaced and other problems arise. I have been more than cooperative with this issue trying many different tactics but now I am looking for a return. I have contacted the sales department a few times as instructed for a return, unfortunately instead of my request he has also given tech support, which has not worked. I am looking for a return not tech support at this time.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a refund.

Business Response: ****** of company has advised they have spoken to the customer and are waiting on him to provide final details needed to issue the credit. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ******


 

 

2/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have am having problems with my Bulldog Deluxe 500b security/remote start system. When I press the remote the car will not unlock or start. I e-mailed customer service and spoke to a ******** who replied back saying that I would have to call tech support on the issue and gave me an extension number. I called left a message and two days later no response. I e-mailed Mr. ***** again asking him if tech can call me and he gave me another extension. I called and left a message with new extension number and again a day later no response. Called again the next day and tech support answered told them the issue they said you have to call customer service. E-mailed ******** and a couple hours later he called back I told him the problem I am having and that the remote was bad and I am still under warranty. He asked for the date the unit was bought which was November 2012 he said that I was out of warranty. I told ** ***** for the remote I have a two year warranty which on the back of the manual. He told me that ******* *as kaput and that there is only a one year warranty on everything; and If I want the remote repaired it will cost *** and it will take 3 weeks or on the ******* website there is new remote for ***** that I will receive in a week. Access 2 Communications is using the ******* name to sell its security/remote start system and selling the same security/remote start system that I currently own that they should honor all of their ******* warranties.

Desired Settlement: I would like the warranty to be honored and the defective remote to be repaired or replaced.

Business Response: Good Day, Spoke with customer and sent a new remote on 1/17/2014. Called him today to see that all was ok. He said that apparently the replacement got damaged in transit. We are sending another to him today. Regards, A2C

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tried several times to register my product purchase for warranty on the companies web site. Each time it comes back with an error and statement to try again later. Company never answers the phone as others have indicated. I should not have to leave messages to simply register my product for warranty. Also missing decal to install under hood and have several questions regarding incorrect installation documentation to which I would rather discuss on phone than try to e-mail. All they have to do is answer the phone!!!

Desired Settlement: 1. Want my product registered for warranty.2. Want the under hood decal not sent in package.3. Want to speak to technical support about conflicting installation data.

Business Response: Good Day!! Customer was contacted on 12/6/2013. All questions were answered and warning sticker being mailed today along with self addressed envelope for his warranty registration. Thanks & Regards, A2C

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ********

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: shortly after installing my product I heard my vehicle begin to crank as if it was trying to start. soon the engine started, while the starter was still engaged. I quickly ran downstairs to unplug the freshly installed product. to my surprise within a matter of 5 minutes the product already failed. I did some research online to see if this was a common problem. while it didn't seem my problem was common, it was clearly evident that the customer support was clearly lacking.review after review they all said the same thing that they couldn't get ahold of a real person on the phone.so now I have a defect product no customer support and they left me high and dry.this product falsely advertises unlimited technical support.however they only work from 9 to 5 it take two hour lunch break even during office hours the call would straight go to voicemail or prerecorded message saying sorry we missed your call.well they have the sorry part right because they haven't made much of anything else it is from my experience in the experience of others I cannot believe the Better Business Bureau give them any kind of a rating other than poor.as a matter of fact I challenge the Better Business Bureau to get ahold of a real person on the phone. normally I would consider this to be a fault of my own, but do to the overwhelming number of reviews that are the same as my own experience...I'm going to have to chalk this one up to them.seriously no apology will restore my faith in you.but you still have a chance to make this right.I expect more from an American company.lastly please change your ways do the right thing.

Desired Settlement: all I'm asking for is quality control , for people to answer the phones and a replacement unit for my defect product. Rs1100 remote starter.

Business Response:

Good Day,

I was at SEMA with little to no internet access and didn't receive this until 11/11/13.  I called and reached his voicemail in which I left a message for a return call with my ext.  I also sent an email.  Called again on the 15th and left another message.  To date, I have not gotten a response.   Just called again.....got v/m and lft another message.  We inform the status once I gotten a reply.

 

Thanks & Regards,

**********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

*********** **** 


 

 

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my car starter installed by an auto tech. I called and spoke with the tech support and they said to have the auto tech call to figure out the issue. The auto tech called and stated that the main unit doesn't workby leaving a message to their tech support and never recieved a call back. I took matters into my own hands and spoke to customer service about the issue. I was told by them, "all of their products are 100% functional and that they never send out any defective products." Well, it is obvious that my unit is defective.

Desired Settlement: I request a full refund including the $****** that I paid to had it installed and the cost of postage.

Business Response:

Customer was contacted on 10/24/2013.  A new unit was sent next day air.  Customer took it to their installer, he installed it and customer replied to me today saying that all is working correctly.  We were thanked by the customer for responding so quickly in resolving the issue.

 

Thanks & Regards,

****** * ***

 

8/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a keyless entry system from Bulldog Security. Once I got under my truck I realized that I was in over my head so I simply wanted to contact Bulldog Security to ask if they have any certified technicians who will install it for me for a price. I have called just about every phone number I can find related to this business, I have left messages, and I have even emailed once. Its been weeks and I am still waiting on a response from someone (ANYONE) at the company. I decided to check their BBB rating and noticed that everyone who complains here gets a response. Apparently this is easier than answering the phone.

Desired Settlement: I would like it if Bulldog Security would simply return a phone call. I dont believe that any customer is asking too much when they expect a call back from a company who just had money put into their pockets by the customer. If a phone call cannot be returned, I would like a full refund of the product I wasted my money on.

Business Response:

Good Day,

I spoke with **** upon receiving his inquiry and guided him to where to find an installer from our website.  He was satisified with our help.  My apologies for forgetting to convey the outcome sooner

Thanks & Regards,.

**********

 

8/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to call them everyday, does not matter what time I call always put on hold. I am deaf and I can't take return calls without a relay operator. I have a 2007 **** **** with the deluxe 500 remote starter kit, and I am having probelms with it not starting my truck I have to tap the antenna sometimes and then it will work.

Desired Settlement: Whatever it takes to fix it, it is supposed to have a lifetime warranty

Business Response:

Good Day!!

What time can this customer call us today between 1:30 & 530p.m. (EST)?  Have hime call ************ *** ****.  FYI, we try to catch each live incoming call but if we are responding to another customer  at the ame time, it makes it rather difficult to catch them all.  However, we do always return the call.  We will have someone waiting for his call but do let us know what time.

 

Thanks & Regards,

****** *************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *******

 

They contacted me by email and I am dropping this complaint. Thank you *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Access 2 Communications, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart