BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 12/06/2012

Canadian Choice Windows & Doors

Phone: (403) 719-5620Fax: (403) 719-5621

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
01/28/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had filled out the paperwork Sept 13, 2014, they came to install before the snow hit the ground that fall. One of the windows that they installed was cracked right across when they put it in, they didn't tell me it was Brocken until after they installed it! My son was receiving chemotherapy at that time and was very sick, I would have preferred it if they would have rescheduled. When I was putting my blinds back up I noticed that one other window has a crack in it. They did reschedule to come and replace the windows many months later. I took down my blinds that morning, then a few hours later they called to let me know they wouldn't be coming, there was some scratches in the glass, it's been almost a full year since I first ordered the windows, I've been paying for these Brocken windows since Dec 15, 2014!

Desired Settlement
I just want my money back so I can go elsewhere to get some good service from a company that cares about their customers. I don't want to deal with this company ever again, and I certainly don't want them in my home.

Business Response
Sorry to say at the last minute. But only today received confirmed from a factory on the glass unit will arrive in early October 12-2015. Once we get the glass unit, we will contact the customer and inform the date for the service.

We want to finish everything before October 20 2015

Sincerely,

**** Services Manager
Canadian Choice Windows and Doors
*******************************************

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
They said before they wanted the job completed by October 20, 2015! Their word means nothing, just because they say they will do it doesn't mean it will happen.

Final Business Response
I called today to the customer ***** ****** and I tried schedule her service day on January XX XXXX, between 12 to 13 pm, but she wants to see us, only after 5 pm Monday to Friday or Saturday.
Is problem, we are not working on Saturday. I mean service department, and she told me, it will wait when we have out there will have a job on 2 days in the Red Deer.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

06/17/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
IT is a valid story. According to our experience DISHONEST company and HIGH PRESSURE sales representative **** ********. She came all dolled up with a sample window on her arm and not even 20 minutes had past in which she took some ?? measures and filled in a paper without *ANY* direct details of order as to what they supply, what color, and how the whole job be done including its time. She put pressure on us to sign saying a promotion was only if signed now because following Monday was promotion was over. She, **** ******** of Canadian Choice Windows &Doors had come on a Friday. We did not sign but told her before any contract is made the specifics of the job must be present to us. Her explanation was *she does not have such program on her computer, and would see if she can ask someone at her place of work doing such*. Well, she found someone, and the new papers arrived pronto. After a few back and forth e-mails to clarify the job we came to an agreement and set date with time for her to come over so we could sign all in our home and give her the requested 10% down payment. So, she came fast. She told us that a ****** who is their installer would come by and take precise window measures. **** ******** on behalf of CANADIAN CHOICE WINDOWS & Doors and us signed a contract. She received a cheque of 10% down. The ****** came over to measure windows but had problem understanding ****** ******** business order. We told him go and talk to your company. ~~ From then on we received a e-mail attachment from **** ******** with another quote and in it she requested us to sign a new contract? Funny, because when she had come over signing the contract she told us that the first one she quoted cost on without actual details can be destroyed as it now is invalid and also does not stipulate it being a contract. In her presence we done so. This is the one without details as to job and where we requested a detailed quote and she had send one in replacement. ~~ This new attachment AFTER** ask us signed contract, 10% down, 40% upon arrival of windows (arrival from where and to where?), and final 50% upon completion of installation. No mention of anything else but a piece of paper with three columns filled in but, NO SPECIFICS as to the windows. ~~ To us it is DISHONESTY! It is illegal to accept money for a job and signed at residence of customers and after fact make **NEW** stipulations. By law they must honor their contract with us since by along accepting money she **** ******** accepted the deal on behalf of her company Canadian Choice Windows & Doors. Bet would we have pulled out of the signed papers them would come after us and demanding all sorts of **WHATEVER!! We find such dealing by Canadian Choice Windows and Doors a scam and dishonest by falsely making representation. HIGH PRESSURE SALE and does NOT deliver. We had hard time to understand **** ******** and also the installer ****** in language. When we requested references from **** ******** about the company's' work by customers in Calgary she said that she has no access to it but her company is BEST. Hmmmmmmmmmm..! We do not give the company Canadian Choice Windows & Doors a 5 star rating but would there be a *minus 1* star rating we certainly be using such with our experience of Canadian Choice Windows & Doors, and **** ********. We write this review without ill intend but only as to our experience.

Desired Settlement
company honor their signed commitment with us. Pronto please.

Business Response
Complaint Case #: *******
Consumer: ***** ********
Case Opened: XXXX-XX-XX



We had an appointment scheduled with Mrs. ***** ******** on March 11th, 2016. Our sales representative **** ******** came to her place and spent over 2 hours showing her our samples, explaining different options, and calculating the cost. After that, Mrs. ******** requested a formal estimate that includes all drawings with technical description of the windows. **** sent her the formal estimate with all the descriptions on March 15th, 2016.

Almost 2 weeks after, **** got a response from Mrs. ******** that she would like to proceed with the order. On March 28th 2016, They met again to sign the contract. To ****'s surprise, ***** decided to sign the estimate that was supplied to her, but she refused to sign the actual legally binding contract that has all the legal terms and conditions in clear print on the back.

After several failed attempts to explain to Mrs. ******** that we could not proceed with her order without a signature on the legal contract, we had no other choice as to return her deposit which was never cashed. During these attempts, **** visited Mrs. ******** additionally and exchanged dozens of e-mails to see if any compromises could be made in order for the contract to be signed. The client had wanted a spring promotion of free triple glaze upgrade and the limited time offer was ending by the end of March, so we had to finalize and ****** the order to the factory as soon as possible.


At this current point in time, we would like to ask Mrs. ******** to contact us again if she is serious about proceeding with out company to purchase these windows. Without a legally binding contract, we cannot conduct business and this should be understood by the customer seeing as we are a business and we need to ensure that we will be able to have something backing up more than just her good will to purchase windows. If this agreement does not seem fair to the customer, we will encourage the client to reach out to any other ****** company to conduct business without a signed legal contract.

Sincerely,
**** ********

Canadian Choice Windows and Doors

Service Manager

Cell:***-***-****

Fax:***-***-****

Email: **********************

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
1) **** ******** came with one small sample ****** and was apprx. 1.5 hr in my house during which time a cleaning lady was present,and can act as my witness.

**** ******** was NOT good in explaining the product and told she is fairly new with the company and not to worry due to the installer be doing the correct measuring and would explain all my questions.

**** ******** left with the understanding that a one piece of pink paper on which are 4 rows entered without detailed description of ****** product is not professional quote and without description etc. of a possible contract. **** ******** stated she has no such professional program but a colleague of hers has the program and she would ask him to do it. This also can be proven through e-mails, and provided by rep papers.

We parted with the understanding **** ******** would e-mail over the proper paper quote next day. The pink sheet left behind is dated March 15th, 2015. Guess this maybe is what Mr. ******** calls a legal contract? Very questionable.

I had some question regarding the proposed windows and **** ******** tried to accommodate with answers not always knowledgeable of product. **** *. and I agreed to meet at my house to make such quote legal and work could begin. Such was March 28th, 2016 at which time the 4 pages contract was signed and money exchanged hands as down payment of order. THE one sheet paper Mr.******** seem to speak about was crossed and made invalid by **** ******** as she stated it is no longer needed.

Such is still in my possession as evidence. SPRING PROMOTION was offered by **** ******** and it is total nonsense the remark Mr. ******** is making. DAY two after Sergio the installer came and had difficulties with that what **** ******** wrote down in print on our binding contract. I suggested him to speak with **** ********.

Next day via e-mail there was a letter with attachment and **** ******** made the request for me to sign the attachment. In the next contract letter from **** ******** the rules changed and she now wanted besides the already given $ of down payment from me to pay when windows arrive 40% and final pay 50% upon completion. There are no regulations on the attachment send but a scribbled description without details. This is not what we signed!! It should be understood by Mr. ******** that the company signed and received 10% of contractional down payment and as such it is binding. Mr. ******** 's answer to my original complaint is total twisted nonsense and everything is documented and in my position. CANADIAN CHOICE ****** & Doors in my opinion has been doing misleading business practice on me and as such to protect others I complained to BBB. Mr. ******** you are very aware that we have a binding contract and the sending after with additional stipulations is not becoming to any honest ****** doors installer company. It is in my opinion a pact of lies, and you do know such. The disrespectful mannerism of your employee **** ******** as well as yours does not complement your business. What was done to me it *** possible be called scam.

P.S. All stated by me here is documented and can be produced in evidence. Mr. ******** in his position ought to know that the company must ***** the first contract. I contacted the Government of ******* and was told so. The Canadian Choice company provided one thing only hassle, dishonesty towards me and lies as it is shown in the response letter.

Final Business Response
Please view attachments.

I am sorry for the confusion that ***** has about signing the actual contract, but to be clear I attached the actual contract that need to be signed by her in order to move ahead with the order.

Best regards,



**** ******



President of Canadian Choice Windows Calgary Inc



The amendment that was provided by **** was supposed to be applied to this actual contract that ***** did not sign at the time.

So basically, We are ok to move forward with the order once ***** sign the actual contract that I attached,

From: **** Polianskikh <****.***********************>
Subject: Re: windows 2nd letter copy of first
Date: March 30, 2016 at 9:38:07 PM MDT
To: ****************

Hi *****. Unfortunately we have to cancel that agreement that we signed and our company won't be able to proceed with your order. you know I tried my best. We haven't deposited your cheque yet since we didn't even have original contract signed. Please find attached void cheque.
Thank you.

Best regards,

**** ******

President of Canadian Choice Windows Calgary Inc






Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
There was **NEVER** a word or letter saying that they needed an *amendment*. It was a NEW e-mail dated ***March 28th, 2016*** by **** *.*after* we already had signed a contract March 15th, 2016, and I also received an e-mail from **** ******** with new payment conditions namely 10% at signing, 40% when windows arrive, and 50% when the installation is done. It was *new* conditions dated March 31, 2016 e-mail for payments of windows. In one of the NEW correspondence it is said I have to initial the Terms and Conditions.
A) again this is second mailed out new contract and
B) I can't see for the world of mine terms and conditions shown???

As told and shown to BBB copy **** and I, we signed a contract and we exchanged money for my deposit. That's accepting the deal. ~~~ WHY would anyone sign 2 contracts and also accepts new condition AFTER sealed deal?

AGAIN:
March 15th, 2016 a deal between Canadian Choice ****** and doors was signed and same day cheques for the requested deposit was handed to **** *. March 31st, 2016 @3:15pm I received new e-mail with an attachment to sign. With the attachment were **NO** terms or conditions!! I have absolutely NO *confusion* about this but what I know is the law states : a company must honor its original contract once money exchanged hands.

How many variations of contract and conditions of payment does a customer have to sign when its original is NOT honored?

No confusion here I signed a deal, gave the requested deposit to **** the END. But it gets better eventual **** ******** in an e-mail placed defaming sentences about me which are so not right. She claims I harass her and her family and that she and her children fear me. I have absolutely no idea about her children, her family or her location and don't care for knowing such either. Nonsense, absolute defaming and it is a thread to me in the case since she represents the Canadian Choice windows 7 doors company by the COMPANY.

Maybe the company is ready to apologize for threatening and defaming me, and also delaying the contract and my time wasted doing back and forth correspondence via BBB. I am open for an offer....so, the ball as of now is in their court.

10/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had 7 windows replaced by Canadian Choice Windows in Aug 2014. 5 of them had cracks. They would not come unless I emailed them pictures. It took many back and forth before they came to finally fix it. All windows will occasionally have cracking noises. Even the 5 that were cracked were still noisy after more insulation was added. The sound is less but still noisy. The worst noise is in the master bedroom and master wash room windows. It wakes me up every night. The worst is from 10 PM to 8:30 AM. Canadian Choice Windows will never come at those times so I can show it to them. I offered early mornings but they said they rather work on jobs than come to me. They made me record the window cracking sounds so I did and emailed it to them. They would not believe the sounds are from the windows and said I was making trouble. I've placed the recorder by the window and left it there for hours to capture the cracking sounds. When Canadian Choice Windows did come, they would only come between X:XX - X:XX PM when the window noises are less or none. With other companies, they come immediately to see what is wrong with the windows within the next few days. With Canadian Choice Windows, they always tell me to prove it before they will come at all and delay for weeks. They have made appointments with me (and I have to take time off work) and do not show up. It's very frustrating. Someone told me that the service guy (****) is the boss's brother in law.

I've had 3 windows replaced by another company and there are no issues with those ones. They are *** windows and I wish I went with them for all windows.

**** from Canadian Choice Windows was here Tues Apr 21. There was insulation sticking out of the master bedroom wash room. He fixed it and said he would call back the following day Apr 22 to schedule for a senior technician to check the noise on the windows. It's Apr 23 and as always, they never follow up as promised. I have to continuously call and it's been 9 months of this headache.

I don't know what else to do. Please help. The ****** popping noises wake me up every night.

Desired Settlement
Fix the ****** cracking noises. Replace them if you have to. I just want the noise to go away so I can have a good night sleep.

Business Response
Hello ***** *****,

I am writing regarding our customer ***** *****, who claimed a complaint about a noise from windows in her house, which were installed by our company. We sent an installer to her house for checking issues. He didn't find any problems with windows or installation. All windows were foamed correct and no other issues were found.
We continue working with our customer to find the way for solving problems.

Sincerely,

**** ********
Canadian Choice Windows and Doors,
Service Manager
************



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
CCW is not working with us to resolve the problem. They are ignoring our phone calls and emails.

**** advised on Tuesday April 21, 2015 that if we get a licensed home inspector to check the windows and the inspector find what needs to be fixed, then Canadian Choice Windows will reimburse us all costs with hiring the inspector and getting the windows fixed. **** advised that he would provide written documentation of this after discussing with **** (who would be in Calgary on *** 1, 2015).

**** sent ****** who came on Thursday April 30, 2015 to inspect the windows. The frequency of the ****** noises have reduced, but they are still there. ****** said to call **** again if there are still sounds, so we did. We have recorded the pop/crack sounds have emailed it to him several times. BBB also has this on file.

I emailed him on *** 4, *** 11, and again on *** 22 (see attached emails) to get it in writing that they would:

1. Provide a signed statement that the windows have been installed in compliance with *************, which is a requirement in Canada and;

2. Confirm that if the licensed house inspector finds the windows were improperly installed, that Canadian Choice Windows will reimburse us for all costs associated with hiring the home inspector and fixing the windows.

I am STILL waiting for this to get this in writing. Since CCW claims there is nothing with the windows, but the cracking sounds are clearly still there (we have video and sound evidence), we need a third party licensed inspector to come in.

Please give us this in writing and work with us to resolve this issue.


Final Business Response
We found the solution with the customer. We came to the agreement that she will be reimbursed 315$ and also 2 windows will be replaced for her. The date for installation will be given to the customer tomorrow morning. So everything supposed to be completed this week. Customer is absolutely satisfied with our proposal.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We are not completely satisfied as this took over a year (windows initially installed Aug 2014 and it is Oct 2015 now). CCW came to our house on Oct 10, 2015. They finally gave us a cheque for $315 to reimburse for the inspector cost. They took out the 2 windows (master bedroom and master bath) and reinstalled the same ones back in. They advised that the re-installation should be better. Noises have been reduced. But the master bath ****** still has some sounds near the left side near the frame. We will have to monitor the windows longer (i.e. see if they can withstand the winter) before we can say we are satisfied with the result.

08/07/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The salesman offered us 3year at 0% interest with no payments. We entered into an agreement with the company for new windows for our house based on this. We discussed the options with the salesman and at no time did he mention payments would be required during the 3 years. We were please with this arrangement because of my company's bonus plan which gives me a substantial bonus once each year. We told the salesman that this was ideal for us and we could pay $3100 once each year from my bonus of the next 3 years and thus pay off the whole amount.
Once the windows were installed (a great job by the installers), we were very happy with the results. Then we got a notice from SNAP Financial indicating that they wanted a $268 monthly payment for 36 months at 0% interest. Since this was not our agreement with the company I called them and talked to my salesman (***). He said that he discussed the terms and told us that a payment would be required and that he even calculated the amount and showed it to us. THIS IS A BLATANT LIE! Both my and myself were present for the entire conversation and we even told him about my bonus situation and that this was an ideal arrangement for us.
Since the salesman was covering his *** I asked to speak with the sales manager, ****. He basically backed up his salesman I mean, it was us against him, what could he do. I did get them to amend the deal and give us 0%, no payments for 12 months. But that means my entire bonus this year will go to pay for the new windows; not what we wanted. If we had known this in advance we probably have not gone with this company for our windows, and, of course, will never do business with them again.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to acknowledge that they did not fully disclose their payment plan options to us. Their salesman made the sale under less than scrupulous conduct and as such the company should be censored for their conduct.
At this point we will live with the new conditions of 0% and no payments for 12 months, assuming that comes to pass: I have not had this confirmed in writing yet.

Business Response
Once again, We are sorry to hear that your impression was that we had 36 months deferral plan. But such deals as 36 months without payment do not exist, in fact We have the snap financial document signed by you that clearly shows 36 equal monthly payment with 0 interest. Anyways upon your request, We decided to do you a favor and change it to 12 months deferral, although such amendment will cost us a fee from the finance company. This change is in process and will be confirmed soon.

11/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had double pane picture window (one glass broken), lots of sound from Road when vehicle passes. So I went with Canadian choice with triple pane glass frame, but after installing it, the sound was increased. I think they need to reinstall it or to change the windows completely. Made around 10 complaints through phone and no proper response

Desired Settlement
Either replace the window or arrest the sound as promised by their marketing representative when taking order

Business Response
As per client's complaint, he is experiencing excess traffic noise in his house that he assumed would reduce from window replacement. Canadian Choice Windows & Doors (Calgary) Inc. did replace his window earlier this year as per contract. Based on the agreement that was signed by customer, we have provided the proper window with triple glass and installed exactly as per contract. When Mr. ***** contacted our office to voice his complaint, we sent one of our technicians out to further confirm that the installation was done properly with the right amount of foam insulation. We hereby restate that there is no defect with the ****** provided nor an issue with the installation that had taken place. We regrettably inform Mr. ***** that his concern with the excess traffic noise is simply related to the location of his house.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
As informed earlier the technician? removed one frame of the window and left unattended till now by anyone stating he doesn't have the nail gun to fix it. it is almost two weeks. To put it back he wants money which I agreed, so far no one came and is the quality of technician and service.

I don't know how he can decide everything is proper just by removing one end of frame. Further please ****** my location from street address. if Canadian choice states that is because of traffic (as we experience sound even if one car passes * 50 k/hr.) what type of triple pane window quality. So their ****** is only good in remote areas where there is no road or traffic. Further the technician told us the sound is because of bath tub, ******, exhaust fan vent etc. which is quite ridiculous

I also showed him the old window with double pane where there is no noise, no proper answer again. I asked this type of sound is common from your previous installation elsewhere, again no answer from him . It is really bad waiting my time like this

01/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
EXTREMLY BAD EXPERIENCES WITH CANADIAN CHOICES WINDOWS AND DOORS, WORST INSTALLATION AND SEREVICE AFTER



My name is *** and my home is in Calgary AB.
We bought windows and installation from Canadian Choice Windows and Doors for replacement all windows in our house with an amount over $36,000. The installation was completed in March 2013. Some windows with curves are not match with the wall but were installed with ugly features.
Since that time after the windows were installed, there were always moistures on the windows. We called the salesman Mr. *** **** but without any response. While the winter came, the situation got more worse: we need to clean and dry the moisture and water on the windows with several large bath towels each hour from time to time every day, otherwise; we cannot see outside from those windows and got water flows to floor from those windows.

I took pictures and emailed to both sales representative Mr. *** **** and the service department *********** on 31st Oct. 2013. In our email to them, we requested them to send technician to view the window they sold and installed to us, and find reasons of those problems, then resolve those problems. Unfortunately we got no response from them up till today, the 26th Nov. 2013.

Again, on 18th Nov. 2013 my daughter sent pictures to head office of this company in Toronto and called this company two times on 19th and 20th Nov. 2013. Unfortunately we got no response again.

I then called X-XXX XXX XXXX today 26th Nov. 2013 and requested her (the one who answered my call) to send technician immediately to inspect those windows and resolve the problems immediately.

Now we are awaiting response from this company.

Desired Settlement
1. send technicians to view and inspect thewoindows installed if anything wrong;

2. find reasons of problems;

3. resolve those problems occured.

Business Response
Dear ***, Canadian Choice Windows & Doors commits ourselves to customer satisfaction. We documented all your calls and concerns about your windows since our initial visit. With regards to the condensation you are experiencing, we have suggested to you several times that your property is improperly ventilated. During our first inspection on October 10th, we noticed this house was vacant. with humidity being too high while the temperature rested at 18 degrees Celsius only. We suggested that it is to your best interest to turn off the humidifier and increase the temperature to dry up the moisture. Please understand that we share your same concerns as our technician reported that your house is very humid, with water dripping on the walls, door handles, and some open surfaces and he noticed visible mold development in some places. Our installer had advised your family of this on October 10th (as you were not present for the appointment on that date). Our representative did also follow up with you 3 weeks after the appointment to see if the problem has been resolved to which you responded no. We did offer the same suggestion since you did not do as instructed. Since then, we did not receive any calls from you until this recent week.

Yesterday, on November 27th, We sent our technician to you house again and He found the same problem as before that the house is still very humid inside.
He gave you the same suggestion as before such as:

1. increase the temperature in house
2. shut off the humidifier for some time.
3. turn the thermostat in the basement on, as it was off, and the basement is very cold and humid.
4. and last but not least to contact **** specialist to make sure if there is something else you can do to dry up the house.

Also Our technician removed the stoppers from the glass unit to assure your wife that there was no water inside the ******, so She could see that your problem has nothing to do with the windows or theirs installation.

As per the conversation we had with your wife and your daughter yesterday, we would appreciate if you will try our suggestion or even contact a **** Specialist to inspect your property. In addition, please read the ******************* - Problems and Remedies that we provided for you 2 days ago. It explains in details why you may be experiencing heavy condensation and what you can do to resolve this matter. If you wish to take our suggestion into account, we would be more than happy to work with you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely yours,
**** ********
Service manager
Canadian Choice Windows and Doors in Calgary.
E-mail: **********@hotmail.com
Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX
XXXX XX Ave. SE. Calgary, AB
T2H2J7

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
See attached

4. Problem of condensation and moisture on windows of our house
In your reply to my complain, you acknowledged the condensation and moisture as stated "we share your same concerns as our technician reported that your house is very humid, with water dripping on the walls, door handles, and some open surfaces and he noticed visible mold development in some places." "Yesterday, on November 27th, we sent our technician to you house again and He found the same problem as before that the house is still very humid inside."

However, you did not acknowledge those serious problems of condensation and moisture were because of or related with those windows of whole house sold to us and installed by your company, but "that your problem has nothing to do with the windows or theirs installation." as claimed by you.

This is not correct! We can see it very easily from those three(3) points as below:

1). As I mentioned earlier in this statement, this house is our primary home where my wife and elder daughter have lived in this house since May 2006, myself and another family member had lived in this house from May 2006 to August 2011. We did not have such problems of condensation and moisture before you replaced and installed all windows of our whole house plus a slide glass door of walk-out in basement of our home.

In addition, you mentioned that temperature set in our home "at 18 degrees Celsius only". Do you think is that possible? As I said that my wife and my daughter were and are living in the house every day (not vacant as you said), do you think that they can live in a house "at 18 degrees Celsius only"?

Actually, my wife usually sets up temperature at 20-22 degree Celsius, which is normal and best temperature for people to live.

My wife did rise temperature to 25 degree Celsius as advised by you for hours, but she told me that temperature of 25 degree is so higher to live with.

Please tell me if you set up temperature in your own home to 25 degree Celsius each day, and always advise all your customers to keep temperature at 25 degree Celsius? Or the windows sold and installed by your company can work only at such a high temperature?

Unfortunately, my wife also told me that more condensation and moisture on windows can be seen even if such a higher temperature to be set up.

2). we do have done these according your advise as below:

-. shut off the humidifier for some time.
-. turn the thermostat in the basement on, as it was off, and the basement is very cold and humid.

There are 3 levels in this house: up level, main floor and basement.
There are a kitchen, a dining room, a family room, a guest room and a furnace(utility) room on basement level.
I acknowledge that temperature in basement is lower than temperature on main floor and up level, which is normal in every home, right? Do you ever see that temperature of basement higher than main floor or up level? Answer is "No" as warm air always goes up and clod air goes done, which is a common sense.

The key point is that Problem of condensation and moisture on windows of MAIN FLOOR, UP LEVEL AND BASEMENT of our house, are same or similar.

This again tells us that Problem of condensation and moisture on windows has nothing to do with temperature of higher or lower.


3). In order to help you understand more, let us take vacant properties and new houses under construction as examples:

- Vacant properties
Usually, vacant properties are on MLS market for sale.
I believe that temperature in those vacant properties are usually not set up too high, but usually no Problem of condensation and moisture on windows, right? Otherwise, how can the landlords sell those vacant properties?

- New houses under construction
When those new houses are under construction and with windows and doors installed, roof completed, but without furnace in utility room installed yet, it means that temperatures may be as low as 5 degree Celsius, or even more lower; however, did you ever had see Problem of condensation and moisture on windows in those new house under construction?

Answer is "No" (myself had worked as Problem of condensation and moisture on windows of our house
In your reply to my complain, you acknowledged the condensation and moisture "we share your same concerns as our technician reported that your house is very humid, with water dripping on the walls, door handles, and some open surfaces and he noticed visible mold development in some places." "Yesterday, on November 27th, we sent our technician to you house again and He found the same problem as before that the house is still very humid inside."

However, you did not acknowledge those serious problems of condensation and moisture were because of or related with those windows of whole house sold to us and installed by your company, but "that your problem has nothing to do with the windows or theirs installation." As claimed by you.

This is not correct! We can see it very easily from those points as below:

1). As I mentioned earlier in this statement, this house is our primary home where my wife and elder daughter have lived in this house since May 2006, myself and another family member had lived in this house f

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows & Doors - Installation, Window Companies, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Screens - Windows, Doors - Cellar/Basement/Bilco, Vinyl Doors, Door Installers, Door Companies, Windows & Doors- Wholesale & Manufacturer

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.