BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/04/2014

Invisible Windows Inc.

(403) 265-9290200A 2050 10 Ave SW, CalgaryAB T3C 0J9 Send email to Invisible Windows Inc.FacebookTwitter

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/04/2014

BBB has determined that Invisible Windows Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Invisible Windows Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Invisible Windows Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
11/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On September, 12, 2013, a window cleaner employee from Invisible Windows cleaned 25 windows (in and out) of my house. When he came to my house, NONE of my windows were cracked. The next morning, when I opened my blinds, I found one pane of the front window was cracked across the entire pane of glass.

When the cleaner cleaned my windows, he used a ladder to clean the last 2 front windows of my house, the one window being left cracked.

I called the owner, ****, XXX-XXX-XXXX, of Invisible Windows the next day, Sept. 13th to tell him about my window. I also sent an email and a photo of the damage to Invisible Windows. When the owner, ****, called me later that day, I told him that I wanted the window replaced before I would pay the $200 invoice. He said he would come over and take a look at the window. On Tuesday, Sept. 17th he called me to say he would go to my house to look at the window. Then, on Wednesday, Sept. 18th, he called me again to say he had been at my house with the window cleaner who had originally cleaned the window, and he admitted that the cleaner said the window was NOT cracked when he came to my house, but said he didn't break it. The owner said, "someone else must have broken it overnight!" He then proposed to me that we SHARE the cost of replacing the window. I refused, stating that the window was in excellent condition when his cleaner cleaned it, but it was broken when he left. I have lived in the house for 6 years and have never had ANY windows break! It was odd that ONLY since the cleaner had touched the window, did I have a crack appear! Also, he used a ladder to access the front window as it was too high for him to clean standing on the ground. The owner also told me that he did have insurance, but his deductible was $1000 and that I should give him a break cause he was a new entrepreneur. I told him that I was not in agreement with what he was suggesting and that I refused to pay the invoice until he fixed my window. Also, I told him that I was going to contact the ********************** about this. I have not heard or spoken to the owner, ****, since last Wednesday, Sept.18th. As winter is approaching, I need to get the window fixed now.


Once the window is replaced by him, I WILL pay the cleaning invoice of $200. I have told **** that! I have witnesses who know the window was in excellent condition before I had them cleaned.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Thank you for your assistance.

Sincerely,
**** ********
XXX-XXX-XXXX


Desired Settlement
I would like the broken window replaced before I pay the $200 invoice.

Business Response
On September 6th, 2013, the client called to schedule a job with us. The office staff who spoke with her informed her of our pricing, including additional charges for work requiring bringing a ladder indoors. The client requested to speak with the company owner. The company owner called her back and, at her request, he agreed to waive the fee for inside ladder work. On September 12th, 2013, an Invisible Windows employee cleaned the windows for the client.

On September 13th, 2013, the client called Invisible Windows to complain about a crack on her front window. She accused our employee of cracking the window with his ladder while cleaning. The office staff who spoke with the client offered to have the employee return to her home to examine the damage, but the client refused this offer. She asked to speak with the company owner. Within 24 hours the company owner contacted the client by phone and asked to go to her home with the employee, since it was the employee who had performed the service and could testify as to his own actions.

On September 17th, 2013, the company owner returned with the employee to the client's house. They verified that the front window was broken. The employee confirmed that that window had not been broken when he arrived and was not broken when he left. They recorded a demonstration of how the employee set up the ladder while cleaning that window. The employee used a stepladder to clean the window. The stepladder did not touch the window. If there had been any possibility that the technique would have led us to break the window, Invisible Windows would have paid the damages in full. However, the used technique could not physically have led to breaking a window.

On September 18th, 2013, the company owner called the client and informed her that the window was not broken when the employee arrived on September 12th and was not broken when he left that same day. He explained to her how with the setup the employee used, the ladder would not have touched the glass. The company owner asked the client if she witnessed our employee breaking the window or heard a sound to suggest it. She said she did not, nor had anyone else. The client still insisted Invisible Windows pay for the damage. The company owner offered, out of business etiquette, to pay for half of the cost to replace the broken window. The client did not accept and insisted Invisible Windows pay for the entire cost.

On September 27th, 2013, a person who did not identify herself called Invisible Windows, but her phone number matched that of the client's. She asked the office staff for our address. The office staff asked the person for what purpose, and the person responded "For personal reasons." The person asked if we were listed on ******* and the office staff said yes. Before the office staff could say that the company listing on ****** is out of date, the person hung up. The office staff called back and left a message saying the listing is out of date and gave the current, correct address.

The Better Business Bureau mailed the client's complaint to us to the outdated address, and Invisible Windows did not receive any messages regarding this complaint previous to the email sent by the Better Business Bureau on October 29th, 2013. Invisible Windows called the Better Business Bureau regarding the complaint on October 29th, 2013.

From this history, it can be seen that Invisible Windows addressed the client's concern about the cracked window. Given that the client did not see or hear us break the window, nor provided any other evidence that we were at fault; that our employee in fact used a step ladder to clean that particular window and therefore did not lean a ladder against the window; and that our employee confirmed the window was not broken when we left the property, Invisible Windows affirms that the window was not broken by our company. The company owner, out of business etiquette, maintains his offer to pay for half the damages.


Industry Comparison| Chart

Window Cleaners

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 13/06/2011Business started: 26/02/2009
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2009, AB

Business Management
Principal: Rudy Ruberto (Owner)
Business Category

Window Cleaners

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Invisible Windows Inc.

200A 2050 10 Ave SW

Calgary, AB T3C 0J9

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 200A 2050 10 Ave SW 

    Calgary, AB T3C 0J9(403) 265-9290

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Alberta & East Kootenays. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Invisible Windows Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Window Cleaners

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.