BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 29/04/2014

Revolve Furnishings Ltd.

Find a Location

Phone: (403) 255-8372Fax: (403) 255-89377070 11 Street SE, CalgaryAB T2H 2W8 Send email to Revolve Furnishings Ltd.FacebookTwitter

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 29/04/2014

BBB has determined that Revolve Furnishings Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Revolve Furnishings Ltd.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Revolve Furnishings Ltd.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The bed-frame is manufactured with thin board, can not hold any weight. It is broken. We want replace with thick board or different bed-frame. we are not going to take the replacement parts, because it is not hold anything, one arm pushed on the board, you can hear squawk. Being told, " the bed-frame is not designed to be seat or stand, the sells man sold told you that". we were never being told, either wise we would never bought it. Seriously who gonna by a bed-frame cannot be seated? Corporation excuse to get rid customer.

Desired Settlement
replace damaged parts with thick board or replace with the bed frame we can seat on.

Business Response
Maxim King bed: This particular bedframe has a wide side rails and footboard as a design feature. The side rails are the part to holding the headboard and footboard together to form the bed frame.

This customer received their bed in November 2014, and reported to us regarding their concerns in Sept 2015, regarding hearing squeaky sound from 1 side rail and the footboard. After receiving a video of the problem, we proceed claiming with the bed's manufacture. The manufacture has rejected the claim since the bed side rail and footboard damage is caused by mis-use. However, the manufacture agreed to source out the part required free of charge to resolve customer's issue. Since this bed has been discontinued by the manufacture, they advise us they will require more time to get the parts in to assist the customer. The customer later declares he wants to get 2 side rails and 1 footboard replaced. We have advised the manufacture as per customer's wishes.

We have attempted to explain to this customer regarding his warranty situation. Bedframes are like sofas. The proper use of a sofa or bed is for user to sit on the seat on the sofa, or sit/lay on the mattress of the bed. If someone decides to stand on the arm of the sofa and it broke, manufacture will determine this as mis-use, since the arm is not design to hold the weight of an individual. Bed warranty is viewed similar to the sofa warranty. The bed frame (side rails, headboard, and footboard) are not designed to be stepped on. The slat of the bedframe (where the mattress rest) is structured to hold the weight of users. This bedframe's wide side rails and footboard is a common design feature in many modern platform bed. This design feature should never be used as a seat or to be stepped on. The parts are not designed to bear weight of a person.

As a solution, the manufacture and us (the retailer) cannot accept this as a defect, but the manufacture is sourcing out the part required free of charge. This will require more time as the item has been discontinued.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
Regarding the misuse, there is nowhere stated on the bed or anywhere else in the box,this bed cannot be seated. Also Revolve furniture failed to declare the bed cannot be seated when we purchased it, therefore it broke the contract first.
We only being noticed the bed canot be seated when we filed warranty claim, We think this is just a excuse to get rid customer.
We are simply asked the board to be replaced with thicker board, revolve comes all the excuse not to do it.
As i state many times before, the old replacement parts will not hold any weight, it will break very quick. So it is does not really matter if we have the replacement parts, because it is gonna break for sure. After few month, they can get rid us by warranty expire. we dont want that, we want permanent solution.

Do you see any other manufacture stated that there bed cannot be seated? No, because nobody gonna buy the bed cannot be seated. there is certain function that required in the industry. do tell me the sofa cannot be seated as well.

As bed are build to be lay down, I guess without set a foot on the frame, we have to jump from the bed to the floor, sound ridiculous.



Final Business Response
As explained in our previous response, we have clearly stated our position in this case. The solution suggested by manufacturer will provide customer with replacement parts required. This is a permanent solution as long as customer uses the bed for its intended purpose.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
like we last stated, we want this bed frame replaced with thicker board.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture Retailers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 21/04/2006Business started: 15/09/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2004, AB

Business Management
Principal: Jeff Stoner (COO)
Business Category

Furniture Retailers

Products & Services

This company offers furniture retail and design consultation

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

5 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Revolve Furnishings Ltd.

7070 11 Street SE

Calgary, AB T2H 2W8

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 3 1110 58 Ave SE 

    Calgary, AB T2H 2C9(403) 255-8372
    Fax: (403) 255-8937

  • 7070 11 Street SE 

    Calgary, AB T2H 2W8

  • 261055 CrossIron Blvd. 

    Rocky View County, AB T4A 0G3

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Alberta & East Kootenays. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Revolve Furnishings Ltd. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Furniture Retailers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.