BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/12/1984

Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd.

Phone: (403) 273-2500Fax: (403) 273-17691120 Meridian Rd NE, CalgaryAB T2A 2N9 Send email to Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd.FacebookTwitter

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/12/1984

BBB has determined that Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
02/23/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I moved to Calgary AB in June 2011. Following my move I had issues with my VW Jetta, and brought it in for servicing. There were discrepancies that were discussed back and forth that ended with my closing of discussions. I continued to get their spam advertising emails. I "unsubscribed" several times without success. I contacted the business directly via email multiple times, again without success. I believe that this business is ignoring my demands due to the negative experiences in 2011, and want it to stop once and for all.

Desired Settlement
No further contact from this business.

Business Response
We have completely removed the customer ****** ****** from our Service and Sales systems and made previous files inactive. We in service have informed the agency that sends email reminder for us of Mr. ******'s information and they have removed him. I don't know the nature of the emails he is receiving so I can't speak to how to stop them if they do not originate form our Dealer. In some cases the email may be sent to customers from VW Canada and they **** put the name of the geographically nearest Dealer in the body of the email. I hope this helps.

Consumer Response
***Document Attached***
Despite Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd's assurances that their continued unsolicited spam emails would cease, another was received today confirming that they have not done the actions they reported to your service.
I am attaching a Word document with a screen shot of the latest email.
I desire the same end result that I asked for previously, and was obviously ignored.
Thanks in advance for your time.


Final Business Response
The email sent to Mr. ****** was through a 3rd party program (only recently introduced to our business) which has a built in unsubscribe feature that Mr. ****** never utilized. In fact, if you look at his attachment you can see the unsubscribe link. He opened and engaged with the email sent yet never clicked on the unsubscribe link. As requested however I **** manually unsubscribe and delete him (attached) from our email program database entirely. I wish to formally apologize for the mistake and assure him this will never happen again.

To Note: All unsubscribe requests or spam notices made through this program are automatically handled and the contacts are promptly deleted out of the system. I have searched for Mr ******'s unsubscribe request over 3 separate campaigns (attached) with no result. If we missed his email to us, again our apologies.

05/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wife took my car in for an oil change and they offered to wash it as part of the service. After picking up the car she noticed vibration during the drive home. I also noticed the vibration and though that they had possibly knocked a wheel weight off when washing the car leaving a tire unbalanced. I called the dealership and made an apointment to bring the car back a few days later. They checked the tire balance and said it was fine and that the problem was fixed after they washed out the rims. Apparantly they only washed the mud/dirt off the bottom of the rims causing one or more wheels to become unbalanced. They then proceeded to charge me $100 to re-balance my wheels (which they told me didn't even need to be done, they just needed a better washing). I called and complained about the **** and the service manager told me he'd get back to me but that was a week ago and he never did get back to me. As far as I can see there were no tire balance issues when I went in and there were some when I left and it cost me $100 plus time to bring it back to the dealerhip and wait for it. If they aren't capable of washing the car properly they shouldn't offer it. Seems like a bit of a scam to offer something for free that ends up costing me $100.

Desired Settlement
I'd like my money back.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** GM
Contact Phone:*************
Contact Email: ******@fifthavevw.com
Hello *****
Thank you so much your inquiry. I sincerely apologise for the break-down in communication that was experienced the last time you were in to Fifth Avenue. We are normally a well balanced team in every sense of the word team but sometimes clients concerns get overlooked and things fall through the cracks. I have placed a credit attached to your account for the $100. I would like to meet with you to make this right. My goal would be to restore your trust in us again. Please let me know when you and I could meet or if there was a good time for you to discuss this further at your convenience.

We **** make every effort to see that this never happens again. We appreciate your business and **** do everything we can to serve your needs. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable.

Please accept my sincere apologies,

Regards,
***** ******
General Manager
Fifth Avenue Auto Haus
************
******@fifthavevw.com

04/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On November 10, 2015 I brought my VW motorhome into this dealers service department to repair the vehicles cruise control. Unknown to me the vehicle was immediately damaged through the negligence of one of this dealers employees as it was being driven out of the service bay. It was driven into a steel post damaging almost the entire right hand side of the vehicle from just behind the passenger door all the way to the back. It took the Service Manager 2 days to contact me and inform me of the damage done. Current estimates for repair of this damage range from $13,000 to $18,000. Although the company's Service Manager has admitted they are at fault, and has promised to have the vehicle repaired to "original or better condition" as of this writing ( December 3, 2015 ) it has been almost one month since the incident and absolutely nothing has been done, and no money has been released, to repair this vehicle. It has been sitting in a repair shop waiting for their authorization to proceed with ordering of parts and the associated repairs. The Service Manager has stopped responding to phone calls or emails. By any reasonable standard of customer care this delay or repairs, ducking of responsibility and level of communication is scandalous and irresponsible. Furthermore the damage done on November 10, 2015 has completely scuttled our plans to drive to Arizona for three months this winter. The vehicle is completely drivable without the cruise control; in fact I prefer it this way. But my wife wanted the cruise installed before we left on our trip on November 11, 2015 which is why we brought it into this company's shop in the first place. Now however, with the damage, and the total lack of this company's effort to repair it our lives and travel plans are being held hostage for who knows how long. As a consequence, in addition to the repair of the vehicle damage, it must also compensate us for "loss of use" for the total duration, as well as our time spent dealing with this issue.

Desired Settlement
1. Immediate financial authorization to repair the damage their negligence has caused to my motorhome.

2. 2. Immediate use of the same kind of motorhome for the total duration that my motorhome has been, and will be, unavailable for use, as follows:

2.1 report of damage delay 2 days
2.2 insurance payment delay 24 days
and counting
2.3 parts order ( est. ) 42 days
2.4 parts delivery ( est. ) 14 days
2.5 vehicle repair ( est. ) 21 days



3. Some consideration for my effort to find the necessary repair parts that the experts failed to find

4. Immediate repair of the subject vehicles cruise control, the original reason I brought the vehicle to them, without charge.

Business Response
Our client, Fifth Avenue Auto Haus responds as follows to the complaint:

On or about the 10th of November, 2015, the customer brought his 1997 Rialta to their shop requesting a diagnosis due to his cruise control not working. While leaving their check-in bay, Fifth Avenue accidentally damaged the right side of his vehicle. After viewing the damage, the Service Manager thought it best to immediately request the advice of a qualified repair shop, being Continental Auto Body as he thought it was pretty minor and believed it would be reasonably inexpensive to repair at the expense of Fifth Avenue. The owner of Continental Auto Body was asked to view and estimate the damage. Note as it is the customary policy of Fifth Avenue to contact the customer with a solution when notifying the customer of any damage, the Service Manager waited until the next day for the estimate as he was informed from the customer that he was not intending to travel for days or even weeks.

The Service Manager was then informed that the repair cost would exceed the amount of their insurance deductible such that Fifth Avenue made the business decision to report same to their insurer. Further, and in any event, Continental Auto Body advised that the customer's vehicle would not fit in Continental's body shop. At this time, Fifth Avenue notified their insurer and requested someone immediately send someone to look at the customer's vehicle. As the Service Manager had personally never dealt with the body repair of a motor home, he requested a reference from the owner of Continental. After some research, the owner of Continental recommended Western Paint and Body the following day. Prior to the decision on where to send the vehicle, the customer and the Service Manager had a phone conversation where the customer stated directly to the Service Manager that "he did not want us diagnosing his cruise control and he would rather have us remove the cruise control module that he was sure was the issue so that he could send it to a place in the US where it could be repaired". Fifth Avenue honored his wishes and thus removed the module. When the customer arrived, the Service Manager informed the customer of the damage and Fifth Avenue's plan to take his motorhome to Western Paint and Body and reassured him that it would go through Fifth Avenue's insurance. The customer agreed and Fifth Avenue immediately brought the RV to Western Paint and Body, Fifth Avenue's insurer was notified of the location of the vehicle, and their expectation of having it dealt with in a timely manner. At this time and as is customary with insurance claims, the insurer has the right to deal with the customer directly as it is a true subrogated claim.

Fifth Avenue states that the company was not involved in determining the repair or compensation estimates, nor any offers for the customer as it relied on its authorized agent, the insurer, to deal with same. Further, Fifth Avenue was advised that the insurer was communicating with the customer and doing so in a reasonable manner. Fifth Avenue has since been deluged with social media postings from the customer and from his self-identified friends directly aimed at causing the company financial distress and a loss of profits. Further, Fifth Avenue has been forced to engage the services of legal counsel in an effort to deal reasonably with the customer however his response has been to further escalate his defamatory conduct.

Fifth Avenue has offered to diagnose and repair the cruise control module as an gesture of good faith in exchange for an end to the social media postings and a commitment to the insurance process however their offer was rejected. Further, Fifth Avenue has offered to pay for the diagnosis and repair of the cruise control module another shop however that offer has been rejected as well. The customer has been advised to seek legal advice regarding the offer of the insurance company and his postings on social media but to date he has declined to seek same. It is the position of Fifth Avenue that the customer is simply bent on destroying their hard built reputation with defamatory lies aimed at costing them business and goodwill.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
Fifth Avenue Auto Haus' (FAAH) written response to my complaint includes at least eight factual errors, as explained below. However, before I address each of these, I **** repeat the following basic facts of my horrible customer experience with FAAH so they don't get lost in the details ( I've included a complete and formatted *.pdf version of this reply in the files section of this complaint ):
i. On November 10, 2015 FAAH negligence significantly damaged my RV while it was in their care for service to the cruise control.

ii. On November 12, 2015 I was contacted by FAAH, through its' Service Manager, who admitted fault and initially promised to repair the RV to "original or better condition." Canadian law states that ""A plaintiff in a negligence action is entitled to succeed by establishing three things to the satisfaction of the court: (A) a duty of care exists; (B) there has been a breach of that duty; and (C) damage has resulted from that breach". It also states that "Where he ( FAAH ) is endowed with reason and fails in this duty, he is responsible for any injury he causes to another person by such fault and is liable to reparation for the injury, whether it be bodily, moral or material in nature." So clearly FAAH is negligent and liable in this matter. Unfortunately, FAAH has tried at every step of the process, through their Insurer, to control and limit their reparations without any reasonable discussion or oppourtunity for appeal, as described below.

iii. On November 20, 2015 I wrote to FAAHs insurer asking for a rental motorhome, the same as ours, for the total duration for which ours would not be available. I indicated that, at that time, the estimated total duration was "current loss of use = 2 weeks, estimated parts delivery time = 6 weeks, estimated repair duration = 3 weeks, total duration = 11 weeks, and growing". On November 26, 2015 FAAHs insurer initially replied that they would "not consider paying what you have requested." When I asked for clarification of what that meant FAAH's insurer replied they would only pay" for the rental of a similar motor home for the period of repair only. They **** not pay for any mileage charges or insurance for this unit." The "period of repair" would only be 2 to 3 weeks of the, then estimated, total duration of 11 weeks.

iv. On December 3, 2015 FAAHs Insurer emailed me and informed me, contrary to what FAAH had originally promised, that "***** Canada **** not consider repairing your vehicle". Instead, based on what is an incorrectly low value assessment of the vehicle, they offered to purchase the vehicle for less than half it's actual market value, or for even less than that they would write it off as "salvageable" and let me keep it. Except that all the potential repair risks ( e.g. possible hidden structural damage, etc. ) and hassle would now be mine, as would the additional responsibility, cost and hassle of getting the vehicle recertified by the province as safe and road worthy. Obviously neither of their offers were acceptable, or even reasonable. I sent them the data showing the error of their low assessment, but they just repeated the offer described above.

v. On December 4, 2015 I posted a factual review of my experience with FAAH, as described above. By the end of December as many as 40 concerned friends, friends of friends and people I don't even know had commented on my post and posted their own supportive, factual, non-profane, non-hateful reviews of FAAHs actions as described above. On December 8, 2015 FAAH retained a lawyer rather than do anything to repair my motorhome, and sent me a Cease and Desist ( C&D ) letter which, while saying nothing about what was not factual about what I had written, explicitly threatened court action claiming "damages and all legal costs". On December 29, 2015 FAAH again rather than do anything to repair my motorhome, sent C&D form ( not personally addressed ) letters to at least 10 to 12 friends, friends of friends, and people I don't know, through Face Book ( FB ). FAAH probably would have sent the threatening C&D letters to all people who had posted reviews supporting me, but I asked FB if FAAHs letters constituted SPAM or Abuse. FB responded by blocking the threatening C&D letters and prevented FAAH from sending anymore of them. But, again, the December 29, 2015 letters said nothing about what was not factual about what they had written but explicitly threatened "Court of Queens Bench" ( not small claims! ) court action stating they "**** be pursuing the matter against all individuals" and claiming "legal fee reimbursement on a full indemnity basis. Govern yourselves accordingly." On December 30, 2015 I replied in writing to FAAHs December 8, 2015 C&D letter asking what exactly is "non-factual ( or defamatory in your opinion )?" about my review, so I could consider their demand. FAAH never responded to my question.

vi. On December 7, 2015 I made a service appointment with FAAH to complete the half-finished repair to the cruise control. On December 8, 2015 we received an email from the FAAH Service Manager stating "I cancelled your appointment. Considering the circumstances I thought it best you seek another shop to reinstall the cruise control module. I would suggest *********** ...". When contacted, the other shop had never heard of us, knew nothing about FAAHs offer, and declined the work stating that neither they or anyone they could suggest were not qualified to do the work since the cruise control is effectively a VW proprietary system.

vii. As of January 14, 2016, more than ten weeks after FAAH damaged my motorhome, and FAAH has still not done a single thing to repair either the cruise control or the damages caused by their negligence.
I expect FAAH to stand behind its original promise to repair my motorhome to "original or better condition", and to complete their half-finished repair of the cruise control ( the original reason I brought my vehicle to them ). FAAH's written comments do not result in these two repairs, without condition, so I cannot, and do not accept FAAH's response.
As to the details of FAAH's written reply, I provide corrections or clarifications as appropriate, in the following text:
1. re: "...when notifying the customer of any damage, the Service Manager waited until the next day for the
estimate as he was informed from the customer that he was not intending to travel for days or even
weeks."
This statement is not true. I did not tell the Service Manager that I was "... not intending to travel for ... weeks." The following sequence of events is what actually occurred.
My vehicle was damaged by FAAH on November 10, 2015 shortly after I left it with them to repair the cruise control. At the end of that day the FAAH Service Advisor telephoned to ask me if they could keep the vehicle for another day because their mechanic needed to bring a special diagnosis tool from home.
During the November 10 call the Service Advisor told me nothing about the damage they'd caused. I didn't learn about the damage caused to my motorhome by FAAH until called by the Service Manager on November 12, 2015. During that call I expressed my horror at what they'd done as well as concern about the delay this might cause to our planned three month road trip south for the winter. I'd not heard of or talked to the Service Manager before he called me on November 12, so it is not possible that "he was informed from the customer" that he could wait "until the next day" for anything.
The next day I went to the FAAH shop to view and photograph the damage. The "bump", as the Service Manager described it to me on the phone the previous day, was actually an 12 ft long, approximately, swath of damage to the passenger **** of the motorhome coach. So not only had the FAAH driver of my vehicle hit the steel post while exiting the service bay, they kept on driving despite the noise they must have been hearing.
2. re: "... the customer and the Service Manager had a phone conversation where the customer stated directly to
the Service Manager that "he did not want us diagnosing his cruise control ..."
This statement is not true. The FAAH statement is a small part of the discussion taken out of context. The following sequence of events is what actually occurred.
On November 10 the FAAH Service Advisor called me at the end of the day to say their modern diagnosis tools were having trouble "decoding" what my 1998 VW Rialta was telling them. He told me the mechanic needed to bring in an older tool from home to see if that would work better. On November 12, before I'd been contacted by the Service Manager and told about the damage they'd caused, I sent an email to the Service Advisor indicating the following:
"the Rialta eurovan has the same cruise control system as the
Golf and Jetta (XXXX-XXXX) and Cabrio (XXXX-XXXX), Passat *** VR6
(XXXX-XXXX) and Jetta GLX VRX (XXXX-XXXX).

Here's a link to a video on di

03/21/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a used vehicle from this dealer in March 2013. I was provided a Carproof report to confirm that there was no prior damage to the vehicle. That vehicle was owned and used by the dealer for its employees. I discovered now in 2016 that the Carproof report I was given in 2013 was 5 months out of date, and that the vehicle had in fact been severely damaged after the date of that report. This dealer purposely misled me by concealing and withholding critical information from me during the sales process. They knew the vehicle had been damaged because they owned the vehicle for 3 years before I bought it. They purposely obtained a Carproof report prior to repairing the vehicle in order to make it appear that the vehicle had not been damaged. They then uttered that document to me as evidence of the vehicle history, while knowing and concealing the true status of the vehicle.

Desired Settlement
I want this dealer to purchase the vehicle from me at the current fair market value. I want to be paid the retail value of the vehicle, not the wholesale value they use for trade-in deals.

Business Response
ON AUGUST 12, 2012 WE SUFFERED HAIL, ON OCTOBER 22, 2012 THE VEHICLE IN QUESTION HAD A CARPROOF PRINTED WHICH STATED NO DAMAGE RECORDS FOUND. IN MARCH 2013 WHEN THE VEHCILE WAS PURCHASED FROM THE CUSTOMER THE ORIGINAL CARPROOF STATING NO DAMAGE WAS SHOWN TO THE CUSTOMER, ON NOVEMBER 16, 2012 AVIVA INSURANCE COMPANY CLOSED INSURANCE CLAIM BLANKETING ENTIRE VEHICLE INVENTORY. THE VEHICLE IN QUESTOIN DID NOT HAVE ANY HAIL DAMAGE AS IT WAS OUT WITH A CUSTOMER AT THE TIME OF HAIL STORM. WE ARE CURRENTLY WORKING WITH ***** INSURANCE COMPANY TO HAVE THE CARPROOF CLAIM REMOVED.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she did not accept the response from the business.)
The sequence of events explained by the dealer simply do not make sense. The original Carproof was printed in October. This is only done when the vehicle is put up for sale. I did not buy the vehicle until March, but was still given the Carproof from October. This was done intentionally because they knew the vehicle was going to be subject to a claim. Large dealerships such as this do not sit on used inventory for 5 months. Typical inventory period is about 60 days. My version of the events makes more sense and is supported by the timeline. The dealer's version of events is possible, but unlikely, and requires suspending logic in order to make the sequence of events fit.

Final Business Response
***Document Attached***
Attached is a copy of the new carproof showing no damage claim to the vehicle in questions.

03/09/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was on a lease for my Jetta 2012. In 1.5 months it was in the shop for three major issues. Two of the times being within 24 hours of each other. I wanted out of my lease and wanted to go into a new lease with another vehicle so I could be done with the lemon of a car they sold me. I was three years into a 4 year lease. They sd it was no problem for me to get out of the lease and transfer to a new car. Which is what I did. I made my payment for the new car on Jan 21. My jetta loan comes out on the 23rd. ***** (fin dept) told me that the payment will NOT go through. But just to be safe to do a stop payment. I did, but it was done incorrectly so it was not caught by my bank. So the payment for the jetta went through on the 23rd. I called ***** on the 24th to tell him but he never returned my call. So I called on the the monday the 25th. ****** told me the fin dept was in vegas. She sd she would look into this and get back to me. She called me back with VW Credits number and sd I had to call them. I did, and they told me that the fin dept at VW did not submit the paperwork showing I no longer owned the Jetta so as far as they are concerned I still did. I called ****** back. She sd she would get a hold of someone and get back to me. She didn't so come that wednesday and called and tt the /GM ***** who sd he **** look into it and get back to me asap. He called me within the hour and just repeated my story back to me, and sd he **** call me back. He didn't so I called him Thursday and he sd that this is between my bank and VW credit and that they have no intention to give me my money back. So I called VW canada who sd they can't do anything about it cus the branches are owned individually. So still to this day with more correspondence with the customer care department, they even sd that it is us too my bank. This has nothing to do with my bank. They did not take the funds, VW did and they still refuse to refund me my money. There reasoning is I didn't stop payment.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be refunded the money that is rightfully mine. And to top it off the car they gave me had a dent and a terribly paint job. They fixed the dent but have not fixed the paint even after they told me they would do it. I would like to get my money back. And the car painted. I don't even want out of the lease. I just want my money back.

Business Response
As per the complaint, the customer did pick up her new car on the 21st of January. I had asked when the next payment on her old car was to come out of her account and she informed me it was on the 23rd of January. I told her she should contact her bank to put a stop payment on the account as her trade would not be paid out in time for the finance company to stop the pre-authorized payment. She contacted her bank I believe that day, paid a small fee to stop the payment on the 23rd. The finance company for her old car still pulled the payment from her account on the 23rd. The stop payment doesn't stop the finance company from attempting to pull the payment. It was her banks fault for allowing the payment to be withdrawn from her account. The finance company will not return the payment to the customers account for 21 days (sufficient time I guess to allow the payment to clear) and the payment should have been put back into the customers account on the 16th of February. I spoke with the Finance company today (feb 23rd, 2015) and they said the customer should have her payment returned into her account already. Anyways, I still think this is an issue between her bank and the finance company, not the dealership as we did nothing wrong.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Car Dealerships, Used Car Dealerships

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/12/1984Business started: 01/01/1984
Contact Information
Principal: Jerry Sturko (General Manager) Bill Shostak (Owner)
Business Category

Car Dealerships, Used Car Dealerships

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd.

1120 Meridian Rd NE

Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1120 Meridian Rd NE 

    Calgary, AB T2A 2N9(403) 273-2500

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Alberta & East Kootenays. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fifth Avenue Auto Haus Ltd. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Car Dealerships

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.