BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 15/02/2011

Airdrie Honda

Phone: (403) 945-8808Fax: (403) 945-48392971 Main St SW, AirdrieAB T4B 3G5 Send email to Airdrie Honda

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 15/02/2011

BBB has determined that Airdrie Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Airdrie Honda's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Airdrie Honda

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/21/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

A new vehicle was purchased from Airdrie Honda on October 01, 2013. After 10,000 Km the two rear tires were scuffed completely bald. A wheel alignment was done. Honda Airdrie claims that it is not a problem with the car they sold. On their own alignment report they state that the rear wheels were 75 degrees out of alignment. After their correction alignment the rear wheels are still 12 degrees out of alignment. The Service manager refused to acknowledge any responsibility for this fault to this vehicle. Plus the fact the Michelin tires installed have a 50,000 Km warrantee on the tire tread. The Service Manager was very adamant in his refusal to negotiate any type of settlement.

Desired Settlement
Two new tires!!!! and the cost of the whell alignment

Business Response
*** 13/15: called and left message to request a return call from customer in an effort to gather more information.

Final Business Response
Internal review of event:
On October 1, 2014 ******* **** ****** had her vehicle at Airdrie Honda for routine servicing and noted that she would like us to check her alignment due to the fact that her rear tires were worn out. The rear tires were located in the truck when the vehicle was brought to us. After inspecting the vehicle we confirmed that the wheel alignment did appear to be out of specification so we proceeded to make the alignment toe corrections to bring the toe back in to specification. It was also noted that the wear of the rear tires was consistent and even across the tread surface and we felt that this would be inconsistent with just an alignment issue. Our parts manager felt that the wear of these tires was unusual so he let ******* know that he would be talking with Michelin Canada to see if they could provide some assistance. At Michelin Canada's request, we shipped to them the two tires for them to inspect. Michelin Canada has inspected the tires and has authorized us to replace the two rear tires at a pro-rated cost.
Customer follow-up:
On January 13, 2015 I called and left message for ******* **** ****** to return my call in an effort to gather more information. I also called ******* ****** on a different contact number and was able to reach him. In speaking to Mr. ****** I was able to hear his concern and give him some feedback. Mr. ****** had noted that this particular vehicle was an HFP (Honda Factory Performance) model Civic and that it had a special suspension installed. I agreed with Mr. ****** in that it was an upgraded suspension supplied by Honda. I also indicated that it was installed to factory
specifications and that according to Honda there is no special wheel alignment parts that are required to facilitate the upgraded suspension. He shared with me his frustration with our service manager relating to how the problem was explained to him. Mr. ****** told me that he did not want to deal with him again and I responded that he would be working with me as I would be overseeing the issue moving forward and I believe that he was satisfied with my response. I had reassured him that I would like to help and I told him that I would have rather him contact me first before reaching out to the BBB in the form of a complaint. His response to this was that he wanted to get someone's attention and that his complaint through the BBB had succeeded. I have requested that ******* ****** and *******
**** ****** bring the vehicle back in so that we can perform another wheel alignment inspection and make a plan of action to resolve the issue. He said that he would talk to ******* and let me know when they would prefer to come in. I have not heard back from either party yet.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Car Dealerships, Used Car Dealerships, Auto Services, Auto Repair Services

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 19/01/2011Business started: 08/10/2009Business started locally: 08/10/2008
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Jason Hansen (General Manager) Imtihaz Manji (President/Owner)
Business Category

Car Dealerships, Used Car Dealerships, Auto Services, Auto Repair Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Airdrie Honda

2971 Main St SW

Airdrie, AB T4B 3G5

To | From


1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Alberta & East Kootenays. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Airdrie Honda is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Car Dealerships


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.