BBB Accredited Business since

Days Inn

Phone: (979) 696-6988 Fax: (979) 693-1174 2514 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840 http://www.daysinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Days Inn meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Days Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 03, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1982 Business started locally: 01/01/1982 Business incorporated 01/01/1982 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mahesh Thakrar, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mahesh Thakrar, President
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Ovivi Inc
Products & Services

This company is a motel.


Additional Locations

  • 2514 Texas Ave S

    College Station, TX 77840 (979) 696-6988

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not take action to stop party in middle of the night. I am at the hotel now and we are afraid to leave. There is a large party going on with loud music and drinking. It is now 1:09 AM. The people at the party are making it clear anyone at the hotel better stay in there &;$;$(&( rooms. The party people are referring to it as a$;$($( hotel. Front desk has done little to stop it, they said they called the police, but they didn't, because the police have not come. I was told, " we ain't givin no refunds neither." This is a dangerous place to come and bring your family. Don't count on anything from staff or management. Beware, their are other cheap hotels in the area we have stayed at that were fine, this is on the drug and party circuit.

Desired Settlement: I am at the hotel now and we are afraid to leave. There is a large party going on with loud music and drinking. It is now 1:09 AM. The people at the party are making it clear anyone at the hotel better stay in there &;$;$(&( rooms. The party people are referring to it as a$;$($( hotel. Front desk has done little to stop it, they said they called the police, but they didn't, because the police have not come. I was told, " we ain't givin no refunds neither." This is a dangerous place to come and bring your family. It's now 6 in the morning, the party finally stopped last night, and I am now awakened by the people leaving and screaming bye. This would not be happening if they asked them to leave during the party.

Business Response: Initial Business Response: Thank you for notifying our office of the concern filed by ***** ********, at the Days Inn property located in College Station, TX. We are sincerely sorry to hear we did not provide the guest, with an excellent Days Inn experience. You can count on our team to help resolve your concerns. To assist Mr. ******** in reaching a resolution, I've informed the Days Inn's general manager of the situation. The general manager will contact GUEST within December 5, 2014. As a company, we're committed to delivering a great experience with every stay with us. If for some reason ***** ******** concern is not resolved, please contact me directly at *********************************** and I will personally help address their needs. Count on me, We got complained about let night party, we called police to stop them. for guest we are going to give him a refund for that night.


Customer Review(s)