BBB Accredited Business since

All Phone Toys - Bryan Location

Phone: (979) 260-0500 3600 S Texas Ave Ste 100, Bryan, TX 77802 http://www.allphonetoys.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Phone Toys - Bryan Location meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Phone Toys - Bryan Location include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 03/28/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Shaik Rahman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shaik Rahman, President
Business Category

Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Phone Toys Powercomm Technologies Inc

Additional Locations

  • 3600 S Texas Ave Ste 100

    Bryan, TX 77802 (979) 260-0500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was told to provide own part for cell phone repair. Signed warranty agreement that would cover any damage to phone/repair. I inquired about having a cell phone screen/digitizer replaced on an almost new ***************** cell phone. Was told initially that I would have to provide my own part, but that the labor for the repair would cost around $60.00. I purchased the part, brought it in, signed a warranty agreement stating that if anything happened to the phone during the repair or 30 days after, it would be covered. I received by phone back with the screen in working condition, though the back panel was damaged severely in the process. I was then told that because I purchased the screen from my own vendor (was told to) that it would not be covered. This was not expressed in the warranty agreement that I signed. After speaking with about 5 different people, I was able to get through to the owner who informed me that they lost money on my repair, therefore felt that they should not have to fix it. I explained that they should have charged me more for the repair. They agreed to fix it after much deliberation if I paid for the part and that they would call me after they received it. After multiple follow ups, I have not received a response. My phone is now rendered useless, and I've had to purchase a new one.

Desired Settlement: I would like the back panel that was damaged during the repair to be fixed. I would also like the repair that I contracted them to fulfill to be completed satisfactorily, restoring my phone to the condition I should have received it back in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response: We apologize for the difficult challenge *********** is experiencing. The back glass on the new generation **********************************, etc... are extremely fragile and is near impossible to remove without damaging the Glass and/or Paint. The glass extraction had to be done in order for us to access the Phone to swap the LCD out. We do not carry the back glass in stock, that is why we could not replace the damaged piece. Upon customers confirmation, we will purchase and replace the OEM Back Glass Panel at our cost. Since this event existed, we have altered our repair tickets and warranty. We also have stopped repairing said ****** series phones due to the highly prone shattering of the back glass panel to access phone hardware. We appreciate the feedback, this review has given us an opportunity for additional training for improved customer service. We are looking forward to serving *********** on not just this particular phone, but hopefully more phones in the future.

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Phone was under warranty and when brought in for repair, was not fixed and was damaged further along with poor service and extensive waiting. I visited the store on Wednesday, 08/27/14 due to a damaged LCD. The employees took me in very near to closing time and fixed my phone quickly. I was pleased and thankful for them taking me on such short notice. The tech working that night was polite and efficient- no complaints there whatsoever. I paid for my repair and was given warranty information, then I left. However, shortly afterwards, I noticed a smudge which looked like a cloud or maybe condensation behind the screen. By the time I noticed it, the store had closed. So I called the store the very next day, Thursday 08/28/14, and informed them of the issue. I told them that I do not live in Bryan/College Station but I would be there on Sunday, 08/31/14 and asked if they were open on Sundays and could I stop by after about 12:30 and get it fixed, I had the warranty papers on hand. The individual I spoke to (female) assured me that would be no problem. When I arrived at the store around 1pm this afternoon (Sunday 08/31/14), the two people at the front looked at my phone and one (male) said he could fix it. He took my phone back while I waited up front and after an hour I was still sitting there- along with my two small children. The girl up front then tells me that it will still be awhile longer because "he's new and kind of slow". I was frustrated but I figured that's fair enough, I've been new at a job once before too. So I waited. More time goes by. I can see the guy walking around the back, then coming up front a couple of times, then going outside once or twice with a pack of cigarettes in his hand- at this point I'm incredibly low on patience as are my children who have been sitting there for almost two hours. Awhile later the guy comes out and asks me if I've ever had issues with my power button. I tell him no, and he looks puzzled and shows me that my power button does not work- even though it worked fine before I brought it in. I would have noticed such a problem. Then he tells me the issue with the screen is the LCD- mind you I've been sitting there this entire time, the ONLY customer there for a phone repair and my phone is not fixed yet, and he's only just now spotted the problem. I tell him obviously I know it's a problem with the LCD- the brand new LCD that was installed at your store just days ago. I didn't bring the phone for him to point out what I already know. I brought it in to be fixed. It's then that he informs me- after sitting at the store for two hours- that there is not a tech there to fix it. This concerns me because if there's not a tech there then what has this individual been doing in the back of the store with my phone for two hours and why does my power button no longer work? He tells me that I can leave the phone at the store overnight and pick it up the next day. I inform him that I can't do that because it's my only phone, and with two small children and a husband who works at night I'm not going to be at home alone without a phone in case of emergency. The employee's solution at that point was to tell me to take the phone to another store called Sour Apple (?) and have it fixed there, to which I replied why would I take it to another store and pay for another repair out of pocket when the screen is covered under your warranty? Now I'm extremely unhappy. I told him that I guess I'd have to come back the next weekend at some point, but I didn't know exactly when or even if I could come for sure, and he just said okay. So after two hours and a great deal of frustration and aggravation, I didn't just leave without my phone fixed but I left with it in worse shape than it arrived because I now have a power button that does not work as well as the original screen issue. I also feel that had the individual that I spoke to over the phone informed me that no one would be there to fix my device, much of this could have been avoided. I would appreciate if this issue could be resolved as soon as possible

Desired Settlement: I would like for this issue to be resolved as soon as possible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response: Dear Customer i am very shocked to hear what happened and i cant apologies enough on behalf of my employee and the company. I would like to ask one opportunity to take care of challenge. when will you be able to come by please let me know so i have every thing ready to resolve the matter. I am currently not in town but i could be reached messaging over ******** ( all phone toys ), email or how ever BBB prefers for privacy. I am deeply sorry and we will make necessary adjustment and additional training, not to mention i will personally monitor its progress. Regards Initial Consumer Rebuttal: I contacted the business on Thursday morning via the specified method (********), and as of this afternoon (Saturday, 09/06 4:35 p.m.) I have yet to receive any response. I can only assume that the owner or manager does not wish to correct the problem. I have copied and pasted my message below. Thank you. Hi, My name is ******* and I'm contacting you regarding the complaint that was filed via the Better Business Bureau. Thank you very much for your response, your care in resolving the matter is truly appreciated. I will be in Bryan/College Station this Saturday, September 6th. My schedule is flexible on that day so if you have a time that would be best for me to come in, I can arrange that. Please let me know. I just wanted to let you know that I received excellent service and repair in your store today by ****. My phone is now perfect and he was very polite and efficient. I also appreciate the kind gesture of giving me a case for my phone. I look forward to doing business with you again in the future and sincerely thank you for your efforts in correcting the mistake. Have a wonderful weekend.


Customer Review(s)