BBB Accredited Business since

BBVA Compass Bank

Phone: (979) 693-6930 Fax: (979) 693-7485 View Additional Phone Numbers 2405 Texas Ave., South, College Station, TX 77840 http://bbvacompass.com


Click for BBB Rating on BBVA Compass Bank

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BBVA Compass Bank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for BBVA Compass Bank. BBB Serving Central & South Alabama has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for BBVA Compass Bank.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 1981 Business started: 01/05/1981 Business started locally: 01/05/1981 Business incorporated 01/05/1981 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Deposit Insurance Corp
2345 Grand Blvd Ste 100, Kansas City MO 64108
www.fdic.gov
Phone Number: (877) 275-3342

Office Of Thrift Supervision
1700 G St., NW, Washington DC 20552
www.ots.treas.gov
Phone Number: (800) 842-6929

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Angela Cowan, Senior VP Mr. Tracy Tate, President (former)
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Angela Cowan, Senior VP
Business Category

Banks

Alternate Business Names
Commerce National Bank

Additional Locations

  • 2405 Texas Ave., South

    College Station, TX 77840

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Online bill pay not paying billers on time therefore getting charged late fees by the biller. We have been assessed over $200.00 since March 2014 in late fees by our billers because the online pill pay does not pay our billers on the "pay date" we have specified our bills are due. I have called and gotten no help from a customer service rep named *******. I have written two letters to the Birmingham, AL office asking for help with this matter and have gotten no response. I have emailed customer service twice with no response. We have three business accounts with BBVA as well as 2 personal accounts, however we are about to look elsewhere because of the lack of customer service from online banking.

Desired Settlement: I would like a response to the letters, emails and calls that I have made as well as a refund of the overtime charges assesed by our billers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response: Spoke with the client and online bill pay concerns. Providing a recommended solution to resolve delays and addressing late fees she has paid in the past. Waiting on client to provide copies of late payments and will provide her more information via email as agreed. Client is satisfied with assistance so far.


Customer Review(s)