Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A TNT Construction

Phone: (508) 669-6256 120 Purchase St, Rehoboth, MA 02769

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


A TNT Construction is engaged in custom building, roofing, additions, remodeling and siding as well as other renovations.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A TNT Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A TNT Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 02, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1986 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
The number is 107205.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Timothy P. Rose, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy P. Rose, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category


Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment



Service Area
A TNT Construction provides their services in MASSACHUSETTS.
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Building Contractors - Residential & Commercial Finding a Reliable General Contractor - 5 Tips - Video Handyman Services Hiring a Building Contractor - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Carpenter Hiring a Contractor Hiring a Roofer Hiring a Roofer - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Siding Contractor Hiring a Waterproofing Contractor Hiring an Excavating Contractor Hiring an Insulation Contractor Home Builders Home Improvement Projects - 5 Tips - Video Read Before You Sign Remodeling & Renovation Contractors Windows

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/12/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/27/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Per a telephone conversation with *** ****, on January 20th, he would send me a certificate/warranty for my roof. After sending the self addressed stamped envelope, didnt receive warranty. I, again, asked on 2/15, which Mr. ****'s response was "BECAUSE IT'S A BOOK AND DON'T FIT IN THE ENVELOPE I will bring it by TRUST ME". On May 21st, again emailed Mr. **** for certificate/warranty. He responded he has been on a 2 week vacation, thats why he didnt respond. I, again, emailed Mr. **** on 7/18, asking for the ceertificate/warranty by the end of the week. I responded I was funny and wished me luck in the future

Desired Settlement: I would like the "book"/certificate/warranty that Mr. **** has promised me.

Business Response: I have to drop off a warranty package  this really makes me mad ridiculous complaint  I told her both company's have the warranty    in their computers so she doesn't need to have the warranty package so I left her a email last week for thanks for threating me by calling BBB but I will drop off the book next time I go to ******* that was like last Thursday  so I want to see how BBB  handles this    I also told her both company's have her warranty in their computer so the booklet is not needed please let me know what to do  *** ****   I want to here from someone   *** *** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. I don't feel it's mad ridiculous to expect a warranty package , that was promised to me.  I have given Mr. **** 6 months to "drop off", what he said he would.  My last email for 7-18, giving him till 7-22.  His response was "here is the funny thing you good luck in the future".  With this type of response, I didn't expect him to come through, which is why I contacted the Better Business Bureau.  I am not taking Mr. ****'s word that both companies have iit in their computers, and I am not taking Mr. ****'s word that "he will drop it off next time he's in *******".  I have given him 6 months.  I want the warranty package. Regards, ******** *********    

Business Response: I DROPPED THE BOOK OFF THIS MORNING BECAUSE I HAD A EStimATE on the same street  so now what I texted her very nicely and told her where I left it  and once again the little booklet really means nothing but please get a response from her thank you *** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ******** *********

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Far about 1 1/2 to 2 years ATNT did some excellent work at my house. From time to time he would ask me for cash to get materials- I gave it to him. Then suddenly he and his crew stopped working here. He was left to put windows dowstairs and 2 upstairs. So he has $1300.00 of my money and I have no windows + he has my money. They have not answered their phone all this time. I am on disability and I would like my money back. the cash would really help rigght now I hope you can help me with this matter.

Desired Settlement: my money back I don't have much money left to pay on my mortgage- I will have to go up for foreclosure Please help me!

Business Response: I would like to speak to **** and either refund her money or install her 2 windows. My cell phone ************. Please call. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #*******. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.   *** has come to my home and refunded the money. He has apologized.  Regards, **** *********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A TNT Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)