Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lamacchia Realty

Additional Locations

Phone: (781) 899-4901 Fax: (617) 321-4128 View Additional Phone Numbers 465 Waverley Oaks Rd Ste 216, Waltham, MA 02452 http://www.LamacchiaRealty.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Lamacchia Realty offers buyers and sellers residential broker services. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lamacchia Realty meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lamacchia Realty include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

39 Customer Reviews on Lamacchia Realty
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 39
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 39

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2005 in MA Business incorporated 04/22/2005 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The number is 9510623.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Lamacchia, Broker/Owner Ms. Sarah Chaisson, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Sarah Chaisson, Director of Operations
Principal: Mr. Anthony Lamacchia, Broker/Owner
Number of Employees

25

Business Category

REAL ESTATE REAL ESTATE SELLERS BROKER REAL ESTATE BUYERS BROKER Other Activities Related to Real Estate (NAICS: 531390)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Service Area
Lamacchia Realty provides their services in MASSACHUSETTS, NEW HAMPSHIRE.
Industry Tips
Buying a Timeshare Real Estate Selling a Timeshare Selling a Timeshare - 5 Tips - Video

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lamacchia Realty has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 270 Littleton Road Ste 17

    Westford, MA 01886

  • 465 Waverley Oaks Rd Ste 216

    Waltham, MA 02452

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My house went on the market with lamacchia Realty on 9/2015. In December I decided I was not happy with the way things were going with my realtor, ******* ******* because she was not communicating properly with me and was never on site when people came to view house. My house lacked the selling of my location because the realtor was never available. I had numerous conversations with her about my issues with her and decided that I wanted to end the contract which runs to February 28, 2016. I contacted her and asked her to cancel my contract and she agreed via email. My house was taken off the market and withdrawn in MLS instead of cancelled in MLS on 12/16/2015. I plan to have my house listed with another realtor in March of 2016 but because it has not been cancelled in MLS, I cannot work with another realtor to get things started until march 2016. I think this is inappropriate behavior to block me from dealing with other realtors until 2/2016 even though my house has been taken off the market. I was told that a form for my signature was in the mail to conclude the agreement but it has been a week and I have never received anything. If my house has been taken off the market a form does not conclude my agreement this is just being devious!

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my house listing cancelled in MLS.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

39 Customer Reviews on Lamacchia Realty
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart