Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SWAT Environmental

Phone: (978) 261-5401 View Additional Phone Numbers 141 Parker Street Suite 105, Maynard, MA 01754 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Soil, Water & Air Technologies (S.W.A.T. Environmental)  specializes in radon mitigation & vapor intrusion services.  The business services include, but are not limited to, providing solutions for vapor intrusion and soil gas problems in residential and commercial properties, installation of sub-slab depressurization, HRV & custom systems to address and mitigate radon gas as well as various VOC's (volatile organic compounds) and more.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SWAT Environmental meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SWAT Environmental include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

19 Customer Reviews on SWAT Environmental
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 19
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 19

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 02, 2013 Business started: 03/19/2000 in MA Business incorporated 02/04/2013 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
The number is 174397.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Lori Dobbs, Sales Associate & BBB Contact Mr. Adam T Neale, President & Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lori Dobbs, Sales Associate & BBB Contact
Principal: Mr. Adam T Neale, President & Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category


Products & Services

SWAT Environmental offers the following product(s): Mitigation Systems, Monitors, Test Kits

Hours of Operation
M: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
S: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Su: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
American Express
Service Area
SWAT Environmental provides their services in MASSACHUSETTS.
Alternate Business Names
Northeast Environmental Services, Inc. Soil, Water & Air Technologies
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SWAT Environmental has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 141 Parker Street Suite 105

    Maynard, MA 01754


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called SWAT, got an estimate, asked that they add in the warranty that they guarantee to get level under 4. they agreed to add that in. Now that I have the system , I am getting a test at a 7.1 . They wont fix it, I need to buy a $195 part because i "opted out of the super fan", I had no clue that the under 4 level was contingent on a super fan, no one told me that and I relly tried to do my homework on this. I wanted to avoid needing addiotional upgrades so I tried to nip it in the bud as a part of the sale. Nope, levels are still over 4 and Swat wont do anything unless I pay up.

Desired Settlement: I just want the levels to be under 4 as promised.

Business Response: There was clearly a miscommunication between a sales representative and this customer, which I apologize for.  We warranty our work to attain radon levels < 3.9 pCi/L and will always respond to and fix situations where that level is not met.  This issue has been addressed with the call center representative and will not happen again.