This Business is not BBB accredited

Yellow Page Solutions

Phone: (877) 347-9779 Fax: (888) 347-9533 View Additional Phone Numbers 1 Boston Place Suite 2600, Boston, MA 02108 View Additional Email Addresses http://yourepagesonline.com/contact.asp


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

YPS provides advertising and network marketing solutions to businesses nation-wide via the World Wide Web. Yellow Page Solutions now also has full web hosting and design services. 


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Yellow Page Solutions include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to be transparent about ownership, location, or products/services offered

Factors that raised the rating for Yellow Page Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Yellow Page Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 24, 2009 Business started: 03/20/2009 in MA Business started locally: 03/20/2009 Business incorporated: 03/20/2009 in DE
Business Management
Mr. Ron Cambridge, Customer Service Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Cambridge, Customer Service Director
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

MARKETING PROGRAMS & SERVICES

Products & Services

Yellow Page Solutions offers the following product(s): Advertising, SEO, Web design, Website Hosting Services

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Personal Check
Business Check
Cashiers Check
Money Order
Auto Withdrawal
Refund and Exchange Policy
Yellow Page Solutions will do it's utmost to ensure Customer Satisfaction. Therefore, if the customer is not satisfied the business urges them to please contact the Customer Service Department for assistance.
Alternate Business Names
Yellowpagesolution.com Your E pages Online
Industry Tips
Is Your Digital Marketing Outdated? Is Your Digital Marketing Outdated? - Video

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Boston Place Suite 2600

    Boston, MA 02108 (877) 347-9779

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company called **** *******, owner of *** ******** **** *** they told him our listing was about to expire and they needed to confirm his information. We advertise with several yellow page - book companies and **** thought that this was one of them. Next thing we know we are getting a bill for % 579.95 for an on-line listing. We have our own website so we have never agreeded to an online listing. Our company has been hit by this exact same type of listing - this makes 6 times. We paid out money twice before we found out most of these companies are scams. We have no problem paying for a legitimate bill, but I am sure this is not.The address is a virtual address not even a real location. The domain name has only been in effect since 5-23-2103 according to go-daddy whois. I can not find a BBB listing for this company in the usa or canada. They say they have a recording of this transaction, but they never tell you that they are recording the conversation. They only ask yes or no questions and never ask if you agree to the advertising. The recording sounds spliced.

Desired Settlement: I want to know if this a legitimate company. I think they use questionable business ethics. Such as recording with out your knowledge.

4/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Yellow Page Solutions has demanded payment for a service we did not authorize and is requesting payment otherwise they will be turning us over to collection.

Desired Settlement: Not to be turn into collection for a service we did not authorize

9/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been receiving bill statements from Yellow Page Solutions for about 2-3 months. No one in our company authorized advertising services with this company. When my book keeper try's to call she gets a run around with customer service. We have told YPS serveral times that we did not authorize their services. This however falls on deaf ears as we are still getting bills from them. My question is should we pay them? Can they turn us into collections for something we did not authorize?

Desired Settlement: Our desired outcome of this situation would be as follows. For YPS to stop sending us statements stating that we owe them for services provided by them.

Business Response: Date: August 3012012
To Whom It May Concern,
As of (August 26/2012) we have received your letter of inquiry as per the complaint that was issued by Todd Gilliam under the case file no: *******
We would like inform the client that under no circumstances do we report to any credit agency. However, we must take this opportunity to sate that we did conduct a legal and proper transaction with this client whereby we administrated an audio verbal recording that clearly states the terms of our services as well as asking if the client had the authorization to consider our offer. These audio records are conducted by a professional organization that provides audio transactions.
Regardless, it is apparent that this client wishes to cancel the advertising services. Although we feel that we have justly and legally provided transparency in our intent, as well as provided quality services to the client's business; rather than continue a lengthy arbitration, we have decided to issue a full cancellation. All charges have been removed and their business information removed from our files,If you need to further your inquiries, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.
Ron Cambridge
Director of Customer Service & Re/at/'0/7s

8/30/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company called saying the my business was going to be sent to collection for $500.95 for a past due invoice that never existed. They had a taped recording saying that they had authorization. The peson they say gave the authorization was a person whom did not have the authority to do advertising with my company. They would not stop harrasing me with letters and phone calls, even though I had explained to them that the person they spoke with does not and will not be able to authorize such advertizing. I did pay the dollars to stop the collection process, I was afaid that they would never stop the collection process and hurt my companies credit rating and duns score, but have come to find out that is was a scam and that I could have fought it.

Desired Settlement: refund of all dollars they have taken from me and to be removed from there files with the promise they will never call my office again.

Business Response: Date: August 09, 2012

To Whom It May Concern,

As of (August 08/2012) we (Company ID. ******) have received your letter of inquiry as per the complaint that was issued by **** **** under the case file no: *******

It is imperative to state that although we do have **** **** ****** ***** registered as an advertising member, we have never received payment for the online services that we have rendered. At this time, we must assume that an error has taken place whereby the client has paid another organization for similar services. In addition, our company is focused on enhancing the overall appearance and talents of our members. Under no circumstances would we consider affecting the client's credit report.However, based on all the circumstances we have decided to cancel the account with this company and have removed their business information from our files and website.We suggest that **** **** further investigate to whom the amount was paid to.  If you need to further your inquiries, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your professionalism.

Sincerely
*** *********

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

As you can see by the attached credit card statement, you did receive $350.00 paid to you by me via ******** visa, processed on 3/6/12. I would like you to either refund my credit card or send me a cashiers check. I do appriciate that you have removed me from your calling list, if I do get another call from your company, I will be contacting the BBB again.


 

7/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Said company called almost a year ago looking to place an order for online advertising with us. I told the representative at the time that all billing matters goes through corporate, but so long as corporate approved it we would
go forward with service. At that time they asked me to confirm address information and that they would go forward with the order. Since that time I have checked their website and have never seen a listing for our company.
Even after doing a search for our company no listings ever showed. I figured that corporate did not approve the order and that it was never put into effect. They called several times every few months trying to collect money
from me and I stated to them each time that all billing has to go through corporate and gave them the billing department phone number for them to call. Today 7/09/12 they called again. He stated I was held by a voice contract and I asked to listen to it. The recording was only part of the conversation I had with the representative and not the entire call that we had discussed. Furthermore, no service was ever rendered as our listing was not shown on
their website. The representative today told me the balance due was $360 some dollars, however, if I paid it this week it would only be $250 and they would only accept money orders or checks. I do not fully recall what date service was supposed to start. As representative stated today the order was placed over 300 days ago.

Desired Settlement: I will not pay this amount or any further amount because service was never rendered. I want the account #****** completely cancelled and all of the companies information removed from their database.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

As of (July 10/2012) we have received your letter of inquiry as per the complaint that was issued by ******* ***** ******* under the case file no: *******

According to our records, along with our audio-recorded receipt, there was an agreement to participate in our online advertising services. We ensure that all requirements of service, monetary obligations and authorization are clearly stated. We would also like to state that at no time did we receive any documentation request cancellation or termination of services. Therefore, the interactive advertisement continued to run through its full period according to date of issue.

However, at this time, based on the nature of the complaint and the time period that has lapsed, we have decided to cancel the account. All charges have been removed and the client's business name and information records have been removed from our computer systems.If you need to further your enquiries, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.  Thank you for your professionalism.

Sincerely
*** *********
Director of Customer Service & Relations

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.


6/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Invoice was received from Yellow Page Solutions when no service was authorized. An invoice dated 8/29/2011 in the amount of $495.99 was mistakenly paid when there is no authorized or actual service. Another invoice in the amount of $511.02 was recently received. Upon calling Yellow Page Solutions to ask what this was for, they advised they had received telephone authorization for a yellow page internet listing. This is a false statement. If anything, they have misrepresented and miscommunicated but absolutely no authorization was knowingly given to them. While speaking to an extremely rude and unprofessional Customer Service Rep I went to the site they advised the listing we did not want or authorize was on. There was no listing for our business. I was advised they could see it and couldn't help it if I couldn't. There was no listing on the shabby site. This is fraud and charges for unsolicited services that do not even exist (but we would not want even if they did) The BBB has been contacted as there is no dealing with this so called company and this type of business practice needs to stop.

Desired Settlement: The only acceptable solution is a refund of the $495.99 mistakenly paid and a change to a zero balance due. In addition, this company should stop all solicitation to our place of business.

Business Response: Please be advised that initially there was an agreement between this client and with our online advertising services. This transaction was recorded by a professional audio taping facility. We follow all legitimate protocol in ensuring that these audio receipts are conducted according to legal obligation, documented and archived. in addition, the individual clearly stated to have the authorization to accept our services. We must also state that our members are fully made aware that we consider a renewal system based on the request of our clients who wish to maintain their advertising priority and placement. According to our notes there was no attempt to make a formal declaration of canceling the services until recently. In fact, one of our representatives took the opportunity to review our advertising web services with the client in order to set a better understanding of our efforts. During the last customer service call a mutual agreement was concluded to cancel the renewal of our services which the client was notified. Please advise *** **** that the account has been cancelled, the invoice has been rendered to a zero balance, and the business information has been removed from our files to avoid further solicitation.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #9041308.

Regards,

*** ****

5/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I RECENTLY RECEIVED AN INVOICE FROM YELLOW PAGE SOLUTIONS IN THE AMOUNT OF $511.02 FOR SERVICES I DID NOT REQUEST, OR AUTHORIZE.

Desired Settlement: TO HAVE YELLOW PAGE SOLUTIONS REMOVE THE UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES OF $511.02 AND STOP ALL COLLECTIONS.

Business Response: As of May 9, 2012 we have received you letter of inquiry as per the complaint that was issued by ***** ****** under the case file #*******. I have taken the opportunity to review the audio-recorded taped receipt that was included to us which
is used as a means to house a legitimate verbal contract. this audio receipt is provided by a highly reputable organization that requires that each recording follows all legal applications in order to be considered valid. According to this archived audio recording a member of this professional organization agreed to accept the terms and conditions stipulated, as well as stated to have the authorization to consider our marketing and advertising services. However, because we have always offered
an optimum level of client satisfaction and work to maintain a quality reputation where client relations are concerned; we have issued a full cancellation to ***** ******. This cancellation includes the full termination of all charges and we have removed this client’s business information from our files. We would also like to offer our apologies for any inconveniences. If you need further inquiries, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns.