Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Promax Supply, LLC

Phone: (781) 620-1602 Fax: (781) 620-1948 142 Franklin Street, Melrose, MA 02176 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.gatzies.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

ProMax Commerce/Gatzies.com is a purveyor of Home Improvement products directly to consumers via the internet. We maintain a warehouse and shipping facility in Melrose Massachusetts and employ 4 full time and 4 part time people. For the last 2 plus years we have been selling our products through the Amazon.com marketplace.  We have achieved a featuredmerchant status by maintain superior customer service levels. We currently process more than 20,000 unique orders per month to customers throughout theworld.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Promax Supply, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Promax Supply, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Promax Supply, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 7
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 07, 2011 Business started: 11/20/2007 in MA Business incorporated 11/21/2007 in MA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Turner Cobden , Exec Mr. David R Ingemi, CEO Ms. Jennifer Rabito, Director of Customer Care
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Turner Cobden , Exec
Principal: Mr. David R Ingemi, CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Rabito, Director of Customer Care
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

TOOLS ONLINE & INTERNET SHOPPING Machine Tool Manufacturing (NAICS: 333517)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
VISA
MasterCard
American Express
Discover Card
PayPal
Wire transfers
Debit Cards
Refund and Exchange Policy
The Business states:

Gatzies strives to provide each of our customers with a first rate shopping experience. We understand that there are going to be times when there will be a need to return an item and we want to make the process as easy as possible.

We encourage all of our customers to thoroughly inspect your order upon receipt prior to using.  We ask this so that we may ensure that it is both the correct item and it has arrived in satisfactory condition.

We have outlined below our standard return policy, but if you have any questions or concerns about these policies, please contact our customer service department by either email or by phone.
Email: help@gatzies.com

Standard Return Policy
Our return policy is 30 days from date of shipment. This is firm and no exceptions can be made. Any requests for return after 30 days will not be approved or credited.

 You may return product provided it is new, unused, unopened and in its original packaging. You will note that a re-stocking fee may apply. Items not returned in this condition may be subject to an additional restocking fee.

All returns must have an approved Gatzies RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) number prior to arrival at our warehouse. Any order that arrives without an approved RMA # will be refused and sent back to the customer.

A copy of the original packing slip or order confirmation must accompanyall returns. Credits and Replacements will be processed within 2-7 daysfrom the time the return is received at our facility. This allows our staff time to both inspect the product returned and to replace or credit appropriately. An email notification will be sent confirming refund or replacement shipment.

Any order valued over $100 product cost that has been opened and is not in saleable condition cannot be accepted as a return.

Damaged /Incorrect/Defective Items

Any item that is damaged in transit must be reported to Gatzies within 2days of receipt of the order to ensure we can process the appropriate freight claim. Damaged or defective items can be returned for replacement only. 
Non- Defective Returns

Return shipping costs for Non-Defective Returns are the responsibility of the buyer. You will note that a valid RMA number must accompany the shipment. Gatzies reserves the right to apply a 20% restocking fee on all orders being returned for any other reason other than defective or damaged merchandise.Original shipping charges will not be credited if an item is refused forany other reason other than being damaged upon arrival, a 20% restocking fee will be applied and shipping charges will not be refunded.

Return Shipping Instructions
The item must be in original or secure packaging to ensure safe arrival at our facility Gatzies is not responsible for any products lost/damagedduring return transit. Please follow all return instructions outlined by our customer service department in your RMA email. Please be sure to note the RMA # clearly on the outside of the package.Additional NotesAfter 30 days, all warranties are the responsibility of the original manufacturer. Gatzies Supply makes no additional warranty implied or assumed, other than those of the original manufacturer unless otherwise noted.

Still Have Questions? Contact Customer Service   Email: help@gatzies.com    
Alternate Business Names
Gatzies ProMax Commerce
Industry Tips
Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Online Shopping Online Shopping - 5 Tips - Video

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Promax Supply, LLC has received 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 7 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
Industry Ratings Comparison Chart X
Same Relative Size   All Businesses
The information in the chart below represents an industry ratings comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size or for all businesses (see toggle). This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business.
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.