Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Women's Health Network

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 798-7902 Fax: (207) 791-7869 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 306, Portland, ME 04112 http://www.womenshealthnetwork.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Women's Health Network is dedicated to helping women navigate their most common health concerns.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Women's Health Network meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Women's Health Network include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Women's Health Network
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 16, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2000 in ME Business incorporated 05/24/2001 in ME
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Sarah McEachin, Operations Manager Ms. Kate Adamy, Community Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Kate Adamy, Community Manager
Principal: Ms. Sarah McEachin, Operations Manager
Number of Employees

50

Business Category

HEALTH SERVICE All Other Personal Services (NAICS: 812990)

Method(s) of Payment
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Discover


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Women's Health Network has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3 Marina Rd

    Yarmouth, ME 04096

  • PO Box 306

    Portland, ME 04112 (800) 448-4919

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Women to Women made unauthorized charges to credit card. I did not sign up for automatic sells.

Desired Settlement: No further charges to credit card.

Business Response: Dear BBB,

Thank you for alerting us to this Member's complaint.  We are glad we can work with you to resolve this Member's issue.

******** ordered from us online on 9/1/12. When ordering online our explanation of our Convenient Automatic Resupply is mentioned in several places. It is explained in the Program Description, Attachment #1, it is also noted again on the Order Form, Attachment #2. Once the order is placed we send out an Order Confirmation via email where we again explain the Automatic Resupply, Attachment #3.

We follow up with all of our new Members to ensure they received their order and provide support as they get started. We contacted ******** on 9/18/12 she was busy and could not speak with us. We called again on 10/11/12 and left a message.
We have had no further communications from ******** prior to this complaint.

We want our Members to be satisfied with their purchases. ******** can return her Automatic Resupply for a refund if she does not want the product as she is within the guaranty period. Upon receipt we will issue a refund. I have emailed her return instructions separately. I have also cancelled any future shipments. Should she desire to purchase additional product from us she can simply order online using our Members only section of the website or she can call us.

Sincerely,
***** ******



Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.