Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jayron, LLC

Phone: (978) 663-8400 Fax: (978) 663-8199 100 Iron Horse Park, North Billerica, MA 01862 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.jayronllc.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Jayron, LLC specializes in residential excavation including foundations, retaining walls, sewer and water line repairs, driveway repair/removal/installation, septic tank installation/demolition, and pool fill-ins. The business also offers commercial snow removal management services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jayron, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jayron, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jayron, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2001 in MA Business incorporated 08/28/2001 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security
One Ashburton Place, Boston MA 02108
http://www.state.ma.us/eops
Phone Number: (617) 727-7775 or TTY: (617) 727-6618
Fax Number: 617-727-4764
DPSInfo@state.ma.us
The number is CS-075630.

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The number is 147423.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ron Habeshian Jr., Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Ron Habeshian Jr., Owner
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

EXCAVATING CONTRACTORS SNOW REMOVAL SERVICE - COMMERCIAL SEWER CONTRACTORS EXCAVATING EQUIPMENT All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
Service Area
Jayron, LLC provides their services in MASSACHUSETTS.
Alternate Business Names
Jayron Construction
Industry Tips
Hiring an Excavating Contractor

Additional Locations

  • 100 Iron Horse Park

    North Billerica, MA 01862

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In all of my conversations with Jayron regarding my pool excavation, I indicated several needs and concerns relative to the settling of the ground, existing challenges with the slope and the specific needs grading of the post excavation work. In all instances, I was reassured that the work would be completed to my satisfaction. At the point of the last payment, I reiterated my concerns regarding the same issues and was told by ******* that issues would be resolved. I have not heard back since the last conversation and have subsequently sent two emails to ******* indicating my concerns. Specifically, there is significant drainage issues(due to large concrete pieces minimally under the surface). Many areas have significant pooling of water, much of the area was slightly covered in loam There have been no attempts thus far from Jayron to resolve any of my issues.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the amount of $2000 to address several outstanding issues relating to the grading, drainage and settling which has occurred. Much of the the initial seeding did not take and I have attempted to overseed two more times to supplement. The requested settlement will allow for a second contractor to perform the work needed to address the drainage, settling and grading that needs repair.

Business Response:

As we spoke ***** ****** is now satisfied with the work. The e mail that he sent out went to my spam and i had never received any phone calls directly. We touched base  via phone last week and decided on a time for myself to go out and look at his yard. I met ***** saturday the 8th and we discussed the drainage and settling issues he had and formed a solution. Also I am in the process of putting together price for ***** to move his shed and re grade the area around it.
 
Thank You 
 
******* ****

5/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted Jayron Construction LLC last December to fill an unground pool. The work was done early January. They removed the pool liner, filled the pool and leveled the area. Everything looked fine at the time but then we had the snowstorm and we couldn't see how everything was in the back yard. Early April I noticed a hole in the backyard. The hole is about 2 feet deep and 1 foot wide. I called the company on April 8 and told them there was a hole in the middle of the yard, and the ground looked a bit sunken in. The receptionist said they probably just needed to bring another load of dirt now that the ground had settled and level it again. He said he'd give me a call back to let me know when they could come to do the work. I didn't hear back from them that week so I called them again April 16 and they told me the same thing. Well, they didn't call me again that week and because I was extremely busy at work I didn't have a chance to follow up with them. I called them again April 25 after I noticed a ball in my back yard next to the hole, and figured my neighbor's kids were playing in my yard. I told the receptions they had to put me in the schedule ASAP because it had been 3 weeks since my first call and I didn't want to be held responsible if my neighbors kids were hurt in my back yard. I was told I was on the schedule but they were busy so they hadn't given me a date for them to come out yet. He said he would have the project manager call me right away and set a date to come out. Well, he didn't call me back that day or the following day so I'm filing a complaint because I feel they are dragging their feet since this is a repeat work and not a new project. Also I don't want to be responsible if anyone gets hurt in my back yard, because the repair wasn't done right the first time.

Desired Settlement: I would like Jayron to put another load of dirt, and level the back yard again so it is not sunken in and safe for use. I would like them to finish the work ASAP as it is Dangerous to be outside now.

Business Response: We were contacted by the customer as described.  The interim between response and action was not due to this being "a repeat work."  We guarantee all of our work and always return to a job site for repairs should a customer find a part of it unsatisfactory.  The owner of the company did check on the site, however he did not contact the customer at the time.  Our schedule was full and therefore we needed to fit the repair into a time where it would not effect other promised dates.  The repair of this job was scheduled and completed the day after this complaint was filed.  Upon arriving, our crew observed the sinkhole as described with no other defects in the area and fixed the issue.  It is our opinion that this was caused by settling that could not have been foreseen by our company and not through any incorrect application of our efforts.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.