This business is not BBB accredited.

Caron Electric, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (781) 862-0278 Fax: (781) 862-2784 241 Mass Ave, Lexington, MA 02420 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.caronelectric.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Caron Electric specializes in electrical contracting services for residential and light commercial customers. The company provides cable wiring, computer networking, lighting fixtures, smoke alarms as well as other electrical services.  


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Caron Electric, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Caron Electric, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 22, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1989 in MA Business incorporated 01/01/2000 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The number is 17039.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Caron, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Caron, President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

ELECTRIC CONTRACTORS-RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING GENERATORS-ELECTRIC ELECTRIC CONTRACTORS-RESIDENTIAL ELECTRIC CONTRACTORS-COMMERCIAL Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors (NAICS: 238210)

Products & Services

Caron Electric, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Carrier, Fujitsu, Kichler, Kohler, Lightolier, Nutone, Pass & Seymour, RABB, Siemens

Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states that their refund policy is a 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Service Area
Caron Electric, Inc. provides their services in MIDDLESEX County MA.
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Heating Contractor - 5 Tips - Video Heating Contractors Hiring an Electrician Hiring an Electrician - 5 Tips - Video Read Before You Sign Saving Money on Heating & Cooling

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Caron Electric, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    241 Mass Ave

    Lexington, MA 02420 (781) 862-0278

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 129

    Lexington, MA 02420

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Caron Electric to buy and install a ****** Generator for my home. I paid approximately $8000 for this product/service. After only 8 months the generator stopped working. I called Caron Electric who said the generator was under warranty, but, after a full month has been unable to fix the unit because they claim that ****** has not provided them the parts needed to repair the unit. I contacted the owner of the business directly(*****) and he told me two weeks ago that he would get back to me. I have heard nothing from him or his company. I am proceeding to document my story on Caron Electric with websites, blogs, consumer reports site to ensure consumers are warned of the financial hazards of dealing with Caron Electric.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for the generator and installation($8000).

Business Response: I spoke to the homeowner ***** ***** RE: the complaint yesterday. We are changing her motor on her ****** generator. She is happy and will follow up with BBB mid next week.We had a real difficult time getting a new motor out of ****** instead of repairing the old motor. Finally, everyone came through and the new motor is getting replaced Tuesday!As you can see, we have worked REAL hard at our AAA rating at BBB and I hope that this blip will not affect it.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: Caron Electric did come out and resolve all issues we were having. Thank you for your help. Regards, ***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Caron Electric, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart