Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wilson Dentistry

Additional Locations

Phone: (802) 728-3343 Fax: (802) 728-6278 55 Central Street, Randolph, VT 05060 http://www.christopherwilsondds.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Central Street Dental Care/Wilson Dentistry specializes in General Dentistry for children and adults. Additional services and procedures include restorative and cosmetic dentistry, implants, invisalign, oral surgery, mini implants and dentures. Appointments available Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8:30Am-5PM, Thursday 8AM-5PM.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wilson Dentistry meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wilson Dentistry include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wilson Dentistry
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 22, 2012 Business started: 03/10/1995 in VT Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 03/16/2007 in VT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of Professional Regulation
89 Main Street, Montpelier VT 05620-3402
https://www.sec.state.vt.us/professional-regulation/about-us/contact-us.aspx
Phone Number: 802-828-1505 or (802) 828-2367
Fax Number: 802-828-2465
cwinters@sec.state.vt.us
The number is 016.0001184.

Type of Entity

S Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Tammi Baker, Office Manager Dr. Christopher M. Wilson, Dentist
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tammi Baker, Office Manager
Principal: Dr. Christopher M. Wilson, Dentist
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

DENTISTS DENTISTS - ORAL SURGEONS DENTISTRY - CHILDREN DENTISTRY - COSMETIC DENTIST - DENTAL IMPLANTS DENTURIST Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Checks
MasterCard
Visa
Discover
CareCredit
Service Area
Wilson Dentistry provides their services in VERMONT.
Industry Tips
Before Visiting a Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist Finding a Reliable Dentist - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • 55 Central Street

    Randolph, VT 05060 (802) 728-3343

  • PO Box 416

    Randolph, VT 05060

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we have BC/BS of Vermont insurance, and my son whom is 3 has dental coverage and for cleaning the coverage is 100%. I called Dr ******'s office and asked if they take BC/BS and was told yes. When at the visit they stated they were surprised that we had coverage and that it was 100% of cleaning appointments. SO i called again to BC/BS just to double check our coverage. Again Dr ******'s office said yes we were all set , the lady at BC/BS asked what office it was and i told her Dr *********** ****** ******** Vermont, She went to look it up and said that she could not find him listed, and if they were not providers for this insurance, and if they were not providers of Bc/BS then i would be 100% responsible for the visit! I called back the office and talk to the front desk and she said that they are not providers for any insurance but are happy to bill!!!! I should have been make clear that they were not providers!!I am not responsible for the $148. visit!!! Am so upset that they were not clear on that the fact that they are not providers, I feel it was very dishonest of them. I did have to sign a paper saying that what ever ins does not cover i will be reasonable for, i signed the insurance paper with the assumption that this office was a BC/BS provider and this would have been 100% covered. I feel Dr ******'s office should have been upfront about them not being provided and having me sign this paper faultily. i do understand the reason for the paper since i work my self in a medial office. They should be making sure the patients understand that they are not insurance providers, that they are willing to bill but are not contracted with any insurance company!!!!!

Desired Settlement: i do not want to be charged for the appointment! it would have been covered 100% if they were provider and i would not have had the appointment with them if i had know that they were not BC/BS Provider!

Business Response: I apologize for any miss understanding with your dental insurance coverage.  Our financial policy is very clear that your insurance policy is a contract between you and the insurance company and we are the third party to that contract.  It also states that some or all of the services provided may not be covered and may not be paid by your insurance carrier.  Since you feel that this was not handled properly we will right off the balance on your account and once again apologize for any miss understanding.Thank-You!***** *****Office ManagerDr. *********** ** ******'s Office

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wilson Dentistry
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)