BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont

This Business is not BBB accredited

Data One Payment Solutions, Inc.

Phone: (888) 813-2821 Fax: (617) 379-6266 219j Tickle Rd, Westport, MA 02790 View Additional Email Addresses http://data1processing.com

! There is an alert on Data One Payment Solutions, Inc. !

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Data One Payment Solutions, Inc. provides merchant services and electronic payment processing.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 9
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Data One Payment Solutions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 19, 2011 Business started: 01/15/2010 in MA Business incorporated: 01/15/2010 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Marc E Thomas, President & CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marc E Thomas, President & CEO
Number of Employees

16

Business Category

CREDIT CARD – MERCHANT SERVICES FINANCIAL SERVICES BUSINESS SERVICES (GENERAL) MERCHANT ACCOUNT SERVICES Financial Transactions Processing, Reserve, and Clearinghouse Activities (NAICS: 522320)

Alternate Business Names
Data One Data One Payment Solutions
Industry Tips
Customer Service Does Your Business Plan Have ADD? Financial Planning Helping Customers Find You Hiring a Financial Advisor Hiring a Financial Advisor - 5 Tips - Video Increase Sales Without Spending a lot of Money Increase Sales Without Spending a lot of Money - Video Minimum Charges On Credit Cards Newlywed Finances Time to Make More Money Unauthorized Credit Card Billing What Motivates a Customer to Buy? What Motivates a Customer to Buy? - Video

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    219j Tickle Rd

    Westport, MA 02790

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I submitted an application to open a merchant account with this company and when I figured out they could not bill online like I wanted I cancelled the account. They didn't stop billing me so I would receive a bill each month and call to cancel the account and they would tell me it was cancelled and they couldn't do anything more. This went on for 5 months. I finally got to someone who could help me and he informed me that the account was cancelled and he gave me a few months refund. All was fine for a while until I got yet another bill in June. Now it has started all over again with them claiming the account is closed and then billing me each month. I never used their services and I've been billed as if I have for several months now. This company is the worst merchant provider I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with.

Desired Settlement: I want them to destroy any and all information they have about me or my company so the automatic billing will stop. I have wasted countless hours on hold trying to get this resolved and I don't know what else to do.

Business Response: Dear ******** and ***** *******, This accountwas cancelled as soon as the merchant had request despite the fact that we dogrant merchants an online billing portal to access their statements, accountactivity, and bills in real time. Any fees that were charged after the fact wasnot charged by our company, as our parent company is in fact the company thatbills on our behalf. We had reimbursed the funds in good faith on behalf of theparent company, while we waited to collect the offset. We have done the samefor the alleged erroneous billing that the merchant had received after monthsof being closed, despite us having no records or proof of these bills. Themerchants information has been permanently expunged from all systems and thishas been rectified and they should not ever see this issue again.   BBB: Pleasenot our business address change, as you may have received returned mail.  

Regards,   
**** ********
Data OnePayment Solutions
219J TickleRoadWestport, MA02790

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Data One has been over charging my company for their services for months - clearly against the terms of my contract. And even after my account was placed in a seasonal freeze to prevent such charges from happening on a dormant account, they still continued to withdraw money from my bank account!! I have tried now several times over several weeks to get someone to return a phone call. But I have not received even one call back from them. They simply keep taking my money for an account that I'm not using, and will not even call me to explain why! I have NEVER dealt with a company with such poor customer service in my personal or professional life. It is borderline criminal that they just keep taking money from my account without even an explanation!

Desired Settlement: I want a call and a letter from them explaning why they are not living up to the contract I signed. And, I want a full refund of the excessive fees and charges.

Business Response: Please provide when the account was place on seasonal hold?please provide the statements that show the overcharges adding to the requested $200, and this will be handled

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a small start up business and choose them as my merchant services carrier, after talking with them. They set me up and promised the first 3 months free, I was charged after 2 months, I made calls to my account holder (specialist) with no head way. After 2 weeks of trying I could no longer get thru to the phone number I had with my phone (like my number had been blocked) I tried another phone on my account and I was able to get thru, I finally got a number for the President and CEO of the company as listed in your files. He promised to take care of the issues, this took 2-3 months of me calling back and informing him the transactions had not gone back into my account. They finally did get it completed. In Dec 2012 and Jan 2013 I have had 2 charges to my account which I have tried numerous times to contact them and get an explanation as they have not shown up on the statements they have sent. I have also received e-mails to stop using a specific security system as they are not allowed to work with their customers. I contacted the company in question, and feel that I have been misled by Data one about this company and not being able to use them, by the emails they have sent out. I have tried to get a live person on the phone for over 3 weeks now to get a mailing address to send the credit card processor back to them and to cancel my account with them, with no luck.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by someone from the company, so I can get these charges figured out, first, and so I can cancel my account with them. If the charges prove to be what I think then I would like them refunded. I need a mailing address to send the card reader back. Thank you

Business Response: This account has been Closed when the merchant requested as of January 14th.

The $50 charge is being reviewed. We kindly ask the merchant to send the statement / or billing line item on his bank statement that shows the charge to info@dataq1processing.com so we can apply a refund if necessary or directly to ****@data1 processin.com

Our address is:

Data One Payment Solutions
111 Willard St. Suite 1D
Quincy, MA 02169

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.   

After numerous attempts and finally emailing the BBB with a complaint, I e-mailed the CEO of the company.  Then and only then did I get any response.  I had not been informed of the closing of the account until after I had contacted both the BBB and the CEO.  Even after they say they closed the account in Jan there was a charge to it in February.  I have forwarded the transactions in question and hope for a timely correction to the issues, along with no other charges to the account.  

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have experienced multiple issues with Data One Payment Solutions regarding various unexpected fees that have been charged to our business (statements) that were not a part of our original agreement. I have to continually monitor our billing for the presence of such fees. In the past, they have refunded these unacceptable fees after I have reported them. However, currently I can't even get the customer service department to return my calls regarding two different sets of unacceptable charges (spanning two separate billing statements). As a matter of fact, I can't even get in touch with a single person at Data One. In the past, I have spoken directly with the customer service manager (******* *.), who informed me that he would call me back within 30 minutes, which was almost one week ago. I have tried to call his direct phone number and have left multiple messages on his voice recorder. Furthermore, I have sent emails requesting that he contact me, but to no avail. At this point, we will be cancelling our service with Data One, but I would like to at least recuperate the money that we are owed. Furthermore, I don't even know how to terminate our services with this company because nobody at the company is available to speak with...you should try to call the number listed on their web site....you will get their voice mail because there is nobody to answer your call.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the unexpected charges explained and refunded. I specifically sent a detailed email (over one week ago) of the disputed charges but have heard nothing back. Once again, we would like to receive a refund for the unexplained charges (as well as the PCI compliance fees that we incurred for two months directly as a result of folllowing the advice of the Customer Service Mgr - ******* *.) We would then like to terminate our services with this company due to these repeated occurences of unexplained charges...we don't have time to continually monitor our processing bills to make sure that we are not being incorrectly charged.

Business Response: This Issue was investigated, and resolved.  The Merchant has received a full refund.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

NOTE:  It is true that this company finally reimbursed the disputed amounts, but only after a lot of effort on my part and a lot of time.  I have since discontinued the business relationship with Data One payment solutions due to their incompetence.  I would not recommend their company to anyone.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: The consumer indicated to BBB that the complaint was resolved.

12/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: From the start of my contract I had major unethical problems. First, my account was supposed to be free for the first 3 months. After that, my account was to be 13.50 a month. Month 1 - 3 I was charged $25.45. After several calls, non answers, no response on emails and overall awful service, this amount was finally paid back several months later. Then, month 4 - 9, I was charged random charges at all times, random amounts pulled out of my account and crazy charges billed each month. I tracked every amount and provided the company with support for all charges. I even gave the company the benefit of doubt on some random charges but after my calculation, was owed $221 for merchant services. Because I'm a start up business, this is a huge expense for being over billed with 0 explanation. I sent management my file showing the mis-billings and what I'm owed. To get a hold of this company was absolutely ridiculous. After all this, the response I received below from Marc in management: "Any funds that have been refunded in the past are the funds that we have been able to refund. So far, we have actually been paying First Data to have your account on file (it’s actually costing us money every month) any fees being passed along and charged are our costs and not additional fees, these are our costs from our acquiring bank to have you on file, therefore they cannot be removed, or refunded as it would put us further in the negative on your account. At this point I respectfully think it might be best for you to see if you can find another merchant service provider as it doesn’t’ seem like there is anything else we can do. Marc T @data1processing.com | www.data1processing.com" To say that they were billed by another company and that they were just "Passing along" what they were billed is not my problem. As a business, a contract stating what I owe monthly is what I should be paying. To charge me for their expenses is unacceptable. I've been in the business world for a long time, large corporate places and small business and again, just ridiculous. It is not my problem if they go in the negative. Not only is this not my problem, if they were going in the negative shouldn't they bring this up right away? Instead, I was charged month after month. Then, specific representatives said that the company will take care of it and that I should see the amount in my account shortly. This went on for months. It is crazy that a real company can do something like this.

Desired Settlement: That is it, I want what was taken in cash w/out my approval or knowledge. I cannot get back the time I put into resolving this issue and that's a shame.

Business Response: This account was closed in October, and we had explained many times that what was able to be refunded has been refunded, we even refunded sums that we were not responsible for through the card brand interchange costs to try and do right by the merchant. We refunded this merchant many of times, for a few hundred dollars out of our pocket. Anything that could have been refunded was refunded. We even started to take a monthly loss to keep the client happy. There is nothing more we can do. Anytime there is a change from the card brands or processors we notify the merchants on there statements.

Attached is a list of this merchants statements containing detailed information of regulatory changes etc.

We are a company the serves hundreds of businesses and anytime we have had a billing issue with a customer, we have gone above and beyond to fix it, including absorbing losses to make the customer happy....In this case, we have refunded more money than we were responsible for, and there is nothing else we can do. This is why we respectfully had to end the relationship with this client, as the demands and requests were increasingly becoming more impossible, as there is a miss understanding of interchange, and dues and assessments through the card brand associations, and processors.

Data One                                                                                                                                                                                  **** **                                                                                                                                                             **** **** ****                                                                                                                                                     ******** ** **********                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            ******** ******* *** ** **************                                                                                                                                                                 *****************************************************************************************************                                             ***********                                                                                                                                                                  **** ************ ************ ****** ***** *********** **** *********                                  ********* **** ** **** **** ************ **** ** ** ****** *** **** ***                                ******* **** ****** **** ******** ********* ************* ** **** ** *****                             *********** ****** ***** *** ************* ******** *** ******* **********                             ** ***** ********** ****** ******** *********** *** ***** ********                                     ********* ******* ********** ** ********** ************* ********* ****                                 **** ***** **** ********** *** *** ****** ******* ** **** ***** *** ** ****                            ******** ************* *********** ** ** ********* ***** ********                                                                                                                                              ********* **** **** ***** **** ********** ** **** ** ********** *** ***                                ***** **** *** ** ***** *** *** *********** ***** *** ******** ****                                    ********* ************* ** *********** **** **** ****** ** **** *********                              ** * ******** **** **** ** *** ******* ** **** **** ********** ** ** *****                             **** ****                                                                                                                                                                                                      ********* **** **** ***** **** ********** ********* ******** ***** ***                                 *********** ***** *** ******** **** ********* ************* ** ***********                             **** ** ********* ** ****** ** ******** ** ***** ********** * *** ********                             ** ** ***** *** ******* ** ******                                                                                                                                                                             ** **** ******* ** *** **** *** ******** **** *** ********* ******** *****                             *** ***** ********** *** ******** **** ********* ************* **                                      *********** **** ** ********* ** ******                                                                                                                                                                        ********* **** **** ***** **** ********** **** **** ********* *  ***********                           ********* ***  ******** ** ***** *** ***** **** *** **** ** ***** ** ****                              ******* *** **** ** ******* ** *** **** ****** **** ***** *** ******* ****                             ************ **** *** *** ****** ******* ******* ***** **********                                                                                                                                              ********** **** ******** ******* **** ** ** *** ** **** ******** *******                               ***** ** **** **** ********* **** ********** ** ***** ******                  *************************************************************************     **** *** ******* ********* ***                                                ****       *             **** *** ****                                                                                           *********** **                                                  ***** ******       *******             *****                                                            * ***** ** **** *********                                                ******** *********                              *   ***                                           ******* ** ******** ********                                           **** **** **** **                                                                                       ******** ******  **** **** *******                           ********** **  **********                                                                                                                             **** **                                                                                                                                                            **** **** ****                                                                                                                                                      ******** ** **********                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             ******** ******* *** ** **************                                                                                                                                                                *****************************************************************************************************                                             ***********                                                                                                                                                                   **** ************ ************ ****** ***** *********** **** *********                                 ********* **** ** **** **** ************ **** ** ** ****** *** **** ***                                ******* **** ****** **** ******** ********* ************* ** **** ** *****                             *********** ****** ***** *** ************* ******** *** ******* ********** **                          ***** ********** ****** ******** *********** *** ***** ******** *********                              ******* ********** ** ********** ************* ********* **** **** ***** ****                          ********** *** *** ****** ******* ** **** ***** *** ** **** ********                                   ************* *********** ** ** ********* ***** ********                                                                                                                                                      ********* ***** ** ***** **** **** ***** ******* ********* * *** ******* *****                         ******** ******* *** *******  ***** **** **** ****** *** *** *** ********                              *************** ** **** **** *** ****** ** *** ******* ** ** *** **** ******                           **** *** **** ** ********* ** **** ***** ***** *** ********* ******** ** ***                           **** *** ********** ** ******** **** ** **** ****** ******** **** *** *****                                                                                                                                    *** ****** ** *** ******* ***** ******** ******* *** ****** ******* **                                 ********** ***** ** *** ********* ******** ****** ****** ***** ** *** ********                         ******** ****** ******** *** ******* ****** *** **** **************                                                                                                                                           ***** **** ******* *********** ********** ********** **** **** ***********                             ************* ****** ***** ** ****** ** *** *** *** ********** ******* ***                             **** ** ********** ***** ** *** ****** ** ****** ********** ******** *********                          **** ********** **** ******** *** *** **** ******** ******** **** ****** ***                           ******** *** *** ******                                                                                ***** **** *** ******* *********** ********** ********** ******** ***********                          *** *** **** **** **** ******* ****** ***** ** ***** ** *** ********** *******                         *** **** ** ********** ***** ** ******* ***** **** ***** ****** *** ********                            *** *** ******                                                                                                                                                                                                *** ********* **** * *** ** **** **** ******* *** **** *** *******                                     ************* **** **** ***** * ** ****** ** ** *********** *** ***** * ****                           ****** ** ** ** *** **** * ***** ******** ** *** **** ******** ******* ** ***                          ******* *** ******** ****** ****** *** ************ **** ** ******* ** *                               ****** ******** *** *** ******** ** *** ********                                                                                                                                                               ********* **** **** ***** **** ********** **** **** ********* * ************                           ********* **** ******** ** ***** *** ***** **** *** **** ** ***** ** ****                              ******* *** **** ** ******* ** *** **** ****** **** ***** *** ******* ****                             ************ **** *** *** ****** ******* ******* ***** **********                                                                                                                                              ********** **** ******** ******* **** ** ** *** ** **** ******** ******* *****                         ** **** **** ********* **** ********** ** ***** ******                                    **** *** ******* ********* ***                                                ****       *             *** ******* *** ***                                                                                    ******* **                                                      ***** ******       *******             *****                                                            * ***** ** **** *********                                                ******** *********                              *   ***                                           ******* ** ******** ********                                           **** **** **** **                                                                                      ******** ******  **** **** *******                           ********** **  **********                                                                                                                            **** **                                                                                                                                                             **** **** ****                                                                                                                                                      ******** ** **********                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            ******** ******* *** ** **************                                                                                                                                                                 *****************************************************************************************************                                             ***********                                                                                                                                                                  ** *** **** ********* *** ***** **** ******** ******** ** ******* *******                              ************ ********** ************ ******** ********  ** * *******                                   ********* **** ** ***** *** **** ** ******** * ***** ******* **********                                ******* ****  **** *** **** **** ******* ************** *** ***** *****                                ********** **** ********* *** ********** ******* ** ******* ************                               ********** *************                                                                                ********* **** ** ***** *** **** ** ******* * ******* ***** ** ******* ***                             ** *** ****** ** ******** *** ****** ** *********** **** *** **** ** *******                           ***** ***** ***** ** ******* **** ***** ******* *** **** ******** *******                              **** ***                                                                                               ********* **** ** ***** **** **** ***** ******* ********* * *** ******* *****                          ******** ******* *** ****** ***** *** **** **** ****** *** ****** ** ***                               ******* *** ******* ** ********** ***** ** *** ********* ******** ******                               ****** ***** ** *** ******** ******** ****** ******** *** ******* ****** ***                           **** *************                                                                                     ** *** **** ******* *********** ********** ********** **** **** *** ********                              ************* ****** ***** ** ****** ** *** ****** ********** ******* ***                              **** ** ********** ***** ** *** ****** ** ****** ********** ********                                    ********* **** ********** **** ******** *** *** **** ******** ******** ****                            ****** *** ******** *** *** ******                                                                  ** *** **** *** ******* *********** ********** ********** ******** ***********                            **** **** **** ******* ****** ***** ** ***** ** *** ********** ******* ***                             **** ** ********** ***** ** ******* ***** **** ***** ****** *** ********                             *** *** ******                                                                                         *** ********* **** * *** ** **** **** ******* *** **** *** *******                                     ************* **** **** ***** * ** ****** ** ** *********** *** ***** * ****                           ****** ** ** ** *** **** * ***** ******** ** *** **** ******** ******* ** ***                          ******* *** ******** ****** ****** *** ************ **** ** ******* ** *                               ****** ******** *** *** ******** ** *** *******                                                        *** *** ***** ******** ******* *** *** **** ************ **** ** *** *******                           **** ** ****** ******* ** *** *** **** ** ********* ** **** ***** ***** ***                            ********* ******** ** *** **** *** ********** ** ******** **** ** **** ******                          ******** **** *** *****   ********** **** ******** ******* **** ** ** *** **                           **** ******** ******* *****                                                                            ** **** **** ********* **** ********** ** *****  ******            **** *** ******* ********* ***                                                ****       *             *** ******* *** ***                                                                                    ******* **                                                      ***** ******       *******              *****                                                            * ***** ** **** *********                                                ******** *********                              *  ****                                           ******* ** ******** ********                                           **** **** **** **                                                                                      ******** ******  **** **** *******                           ********** **  *********                                                                                                                 **** **                                                                                                                                                             **** **** ****                                                                                                                                                     ******** ** **********                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             ******** ******* *** ** **************                                                                                                                                                                 *****************************************************************************************************                                             ***********                                                                                                                                                                   ********* *******  *** *** ********** ******* *********   ***** **** ***                               ***** *******                                                                                                                                                                                                  ***** **** ** *********** *** *** *** ********** ******** ** *** *****                                  ******* ** *********** ****** *** *** ******** **** **** *** **** ***                                  ******** *** *** ********** ******* *** *******  *** **** *** ************                             ******** ** **** ******** *** ****** ************* **** **** ***                                       ************* ******* *** ***** ***** *** ***** ** ****** **** *********                               *** *********  **** **** ** *** ***** *** ** *** ** ********** **** **                                  ******** **** *** **********   *** ******* ** ******** ** ***** **** *** **                            ******* ** *** ********** ******* ****  *** *** **** ** ** ** ***** *****                              *** ***** ****** ** *******                                                                                                                                                                         *** ***** ********************** ** ***** **** *** ******* ***                                *** *** ****** ** ******* ***** ******** ******* ******** ****** *******                               ******** *** *** ******* **** ** **** ***********  ******** ** **** ***                                **** ***** ** *** *** ***** **** *** ***** ****** *********  ****** ****                               **** ********* *** *** ********** **** *** ******* * **** ******** ******                              ** *********** ** ****** *** ********** ** **** ***** **** ********                                    **********                            ***********                                                                                                                                                             **** ************ ************ ****** ***** *********** **** *********                                 ********* **** ** **** **** ************ **** ** ** ****** *** **** ***                                ******* **** ****** **** ******** ********* ************* ** **** ** *****                             *********** ****** ***** *** ************* ******** *** ******* **********                             ** ***** ********** ****** ******** *********** *** ***** ********                                     ********* ******* ********** ** ********** ************* ********* ****                                **** ******* **** ********** *** *** ****** ******* ** **** ***** *** **                               **** ******** ************* *********** ** ** ********* ***** ********                                 ********* **** **** ******* **** ********** ****** **** **** *** ***                                    ********** ****** ******* **** ** *** ** ******* **** *** *** **** *******                             ****** ** **** ******** ********* ** ***** ******* ** *** ** ***** *******                             *** ****                                                                                                ***** **** ****** **** ************ ******** ********* **** **** *******                               **** ********** ** **** ** ********** *** *** ***** **** *** ** ******* ***                             *** *********** ***** *** ******** **** ********* ************* **                                     *********** *** ****** **** *** ******* *********** ***** ****                                         ************* **** **** ****** ** **** ********* ** * ******** **** **** **                            *** ******* ** **** **** ********** ** ** ***** **** ****                                              ***** **** ****** **** ************ ******* ** **** ** *** *** *******                                 *************** ********* **** **** ******* **** ********** ** **** **                                 ********** *** ***** ****** *** ** ***** ***** ***** ** ********** **                                  *********** *** ***** ****** *** ** **** *** ***** ****** *** ***                                      *********** ***** *** ******** **** ********* ************* ** ***********                             *** ****** **** *** ******* *********** ***** **** ************* **** ****                             ****** ** **** ********* ** * ******** **** **** ** *** ******* ** ****                                **** ********** ** ** ***** ****** ****                                                                ********* **** **** ******* **** ********** ********* ******** ***** ***                               *********** ***** *** ******** **** ********* ************* ** ***********                             *** ****** **** *** ******* *********** ***** **** ************ **** **                                ********* ** ******                                                                                    ** **** ******* ** *** **** *** ******** **** *** ********* ******** *****                             *** ***** ********** *** ******** **** ********* ************* **                                      *********** *** ****** **** *** ******* *********** ***** **** ************                            **** ** ********* ** ******                                                                             ** **** ******* ** *** **** ****** ******** ******** ***** *** ***********                          ***** *** ******** **** ********* ************* ** *********** *** ******                              **** *** ******* *********** ***** **** ************ **** ** ********* ***                             ********** *** ********* *** *** ********* ******** *****                                              ** ******** ** ***** ********** * *** ******** ** * ***** *** ******* **                               ******                                                                                                 ********** **** ******** ******* **** ** ** *** ** **** ******** *******                                ***** ** **** **** ********* **** ********** ** ***** ******            **** *** ******* ********* ***                                               ****       *             *** ******* *** ***                                                                                     ******* **                                                      ***** ******       *******             *****                                                            * ***** ** **** *********                                                ******** *********                              *  ****                                           ******* ** ******** ********                                           **** **** **** **                                                                                       ******** ******  **** **** *******                           ********** **  *********                                                                                                                 **** **                                                                                                                                                            **** **** ****                                                                                                                                                      ******** ** **********                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            ******** ******* *** ** **************                                                                                                                                                                *****************************************************************************************************                                             ***********                                                                                                                                                                  *** *** ********** ********  *** *** ***** ****** ******** ** ** ***********                           ****** *** *** ******** **** ** **** **** ****** *********** *******                                   ******* ******* ***** ***** *** ***** ** ****** ********* *** **** ********                            *** ****                                                                                               *** ****** ********************** ** ***** **** *** ******* ***        

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For months I tried to cease doing business with Data One Payment Solutions. I had a credit card processing terminal that I wanted to return to them, but they wouldn't return my calls to tell me where to ship it too. With the help of the Boston Area BBB they finally returned my phone calls and I was able to return the credit card processing terminal. Since I had been trying to contact the company for between three and four months with no reply, Data One refunded my money for the months they had refused to return my calls. I did not use the terminal at any time. At that point I believed I was finally completely through with them. Then I received my bank statement and found out they had drafted my account on November 2nd. I have called their Customer Service Department on at least three occasions without them returning my call. (Data One subtracts customers service to another company and the representative there assure me they have no control over Data One returning calls). I have left numerous messages when the customer service reps would forward me directly into Data One's voice mail system. Last week I mailed them a written complaint. As of today I have receive no response of any kind. This is the worst company for customer service I have ever seem.

Desired Settlement: I need to have the draft stopped on my bank account permanently, and I need the $ 44.00 returned that they drafted.

Business Response: This merchant has been refunded and the account has been closed.  I have been under the impression this was handled over a month ago.

-**** ******

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

The money has not been returned to my bank account  as of the end of the business day yesterday and I don't know if the draft has been stopped for December. If I have not received a refund by Friday of this week I will go to my bank and pay to stop Data One from taking any more of my money. I am sure the bank will charge $30 or $35 to stop the draft. There seems to be only two choices here, either Data One Resources is dishonest or they are incompetent.   


 

Business Response: *******,
We are not incompetent, or dishonest. What is the amount that you are expecting that you have not seen deposited? I will also reach out to you by email and phone.

**** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I accepted a credit card processing machine early in 2012. Before I accepted the machine I had my attorneys read the contract to make sure I could discontinue the service at ant time. At first the charges were about $18 per month for the terminal, plus a percentage of the amount we charged on it. We have never used the machine. We were verbally promised training to use the machine. We never received it. The first few months our bill was incorrect. After contacting the company several times Data One refunded the amount they overcharged. The monthly bill is now $44 per month, and we are not using it at all. I feel sure there are many bogus charges on each bill. In July I contacted the Data One to return the Credit Card terminal and end the service. I left messages on their voice mail. To my knowledge they never have anyone at Data One to answer the phone. They use a 3rd party vendor to answer service calls. The 3rd party vendor's telephone number is 866-597-5721. The vendor tried several time to contact Data One but couldn't get them to return calls either. I contacted the vendor twice more, once on August 15th and again on August 29th. The vendor has put me through to the Data One voice mail several time. On August 15 I received one return call from a Mr. ******. At the time he called I was in an appointment and couldn't answer. As soon as I was out of my appointment I returned the call. Once again I ended up in voice mail. Mr. ****** nor anyone else has returned my many calls since that time.

Desired Settlement: I would like the correct address to return this credit card terminal to, and a full refund to any charges from the time I first contacted Data One and informed them I wanted to return the terminal in July. I do not want to return a credit card terminal without knowing for certain that it will go back to the people it belongs to.

Business Response: I have been informed that this account was closed, the merchant did in fact return the credit card terminal, and the total amount requested to be refunded has been processed and should show in the merchants bank account in 24-28 hours.

-**** ******

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I have not received my refund. The company said the money would be deposited in 24 to 48 hours. That was on September 21. Could you please help me with this problem? Thank you

Business Response: Hi,
Our customer service manager shows a report that this refund was submitted on the above date mentioned. We will check on why the funds have not been received. We ask the merchant to please double check his bank account as well.

We should see exactly where the funds are today. These should have already been received by the merchant and apologize if they have not been. We will get to the bottom of this today.

-****

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Data One not only did not refund my money, yesterday they drafted another $ 44 from my account.Now they have $ 132 of my money.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

9/21/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: there is more then one problem there has been A failure to honor a contract or aggreement A failure to to recieve surveses and the company has pocessed multuple unauthorized bank debits it has been extreamly hard to get a hold of anyone at this comapny i have been trying for about a month, i have finally filed fraud charges with my bank and the company just changes the charged amount. i have never recieved any servaces from this company. they continue to take money out of my account even after the account has been closed.

the person that is supposed to be taking care of my account is ******* ******** and he is very hard to get ahold of, he never returnes phone calls and seems to never be in the office and he hardly responds to emails i have over 15 emails to him and i have sent copys of bank statments, that show every amount and time they have taken money out. they have only refunded me once ened up over refunding me and then took the extra out and at that time i cancelled my account, but that didnt seem to help any my contract and emails state that i was NOT TO HAVE ANY FEES and every month 2-3 times i get charges ranging from 24.95-25.00 On 8-3-12 24.95 was taken out of my account i contacted you and you refunded the money, you had acctually over refunded my by 74.89 so on 8-20-12 you deposited 99.88 and then when i called you about that mistake on 9-04-12 you took out the 74.89

On 8-15-2012 another 24.99 was taken out and i have NEVER BEEN REFUNDED this money back on 8-31-2012 i sent you an email requesting my account be closed On 9-04-2012 another 24.95 was taken out and i have NEVER BEEN REFUNDED this money back this money was taken out after my account was supposed to be closed on 9-19-2012 another 25.00 was taken out of my account i have NEVER BEEN REFUNDED this money back this money was also taken out of my account after my account was supposed to be closed. so the amount of money that i HAVE NOT been REFUNDED and has been taken out of my account is 74.94 this is the email that i have sent micheal and have to heard anything from him

Desired Settlement: i would like my full refund back

Business Response: On behalf of out company I can not apologize for this inconvenience enough! The account I have been told is closed, and sometimes the automatic billing still takes place as there are a few parties involved with electronic processing.

We will Refund the total amount request and in dispute to rectify this problem.  I am really sorry for any inconvenience or trouble this has caused.

-**** ******

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I have also recieved and email from ******* ******* stating that he has sent in a request for my money to be refunded and i am waiting to see if that really does happen

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/12/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that the servive would work on my Blackberry ****, I bought the recommended swiper , was charged over $65. Data One Rep stated that it should have been sent free, and that they would refund my purchase price. This has never happened. Less than one month later after numerous calls to their tech services, I was told that the swiper would not work on my Blackberry. I terminated service with Data One because the service would not and never worked for me. About a month later without prior knowledge on my part a charge was placed on my bank account for $250.00. I called the number on my bank account deduction and after being on hold was told that the company answering phone call could do nothing for me, that I had to call the next day during hours 8 to 5. I called two times and after being on hold was sent to voice mail twice. I looked up another number for cust service and she tried to phone through, no luck. I called again and left msg to call me back, no call yet. I called the salees rep's number, was sent to voice mail, left msg, no call back received. this poor service and being lied to several times
is no way to run a business, needless to say I'm very disapointed in the way I've been treated.

Desired Settlement: I want a total refund of all charges due to no service to me.

Business Response: We can't apologize enough. The swiper was actually purchased by the customer from a third party and not from our company, our company offers the same attachment for FREE so out of good faith we had promised to refund the transaction even though it was not through our company to make the customer happy. Once we found out that the attachment was not going to work at all, we had closed the account and issued a closure request. I believe the $250 was an auto charge from our system as the account closed and may have been billed incorrectly. The Total dollar amount in dispute has been issued for refund as of today, and I can't apologize enough to the customer. The customer should recieve the refund directly into his checking account within 24-72 hours and will be recieveing an auto email for correspondence.  Thank You for your Understanding

-****

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.


BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: The consumer indicated to BBB that the complaint was resolved.

6/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April I set up with Data 1 to be able to accept credit cards. The costs per their rep, ***** ******* were: $17.50 per month only for the months I used their services. (I attend a limited number of craft/ wholesale shows/ year - I make handcrafted jewelry) and .775 to 1.55% plus $.07 for every charge. There was to be no monthly minimum and as my first show was not until July, the first charge was to take place then. Come the first of May, I'm charged $33.45. I promptly email ***** when I receive the bill on 5/10/12 in the mail. He tells me there has been an error in billing and all will be corrected in a few days. Over the next few weeks I continue to try and contact him and his office with no success. No correction comes through from his office. I finally today decide that things can't be kosher if neither he nor his office are responding to messages, either by phone or email and make sure they cannot access my account again. Oddly enough when I notify ***** of this and ask where he would like their machine sent back to he manages to contact me. He believes all is fine, they have been busy moving the office and I should have received my refund. Obviously none of the above is true and communication makes things work. I would like them to complete the refund to the tune of $66.90 and arrange for the return of their charge machine. During the time that Data1 was promising a refund of the previously charged
amount., "Supposedly charged in error", they were compounding the "error" by contiuing to remove funds from my account. This is an egregious action and not acting in good faith.

Desired Settlement: Paid mailing label with where to send back their machine

Business Response: We apologize for this error and the lack of communication. We have been in transition as we have moved office locations and the past 2 weeks have been a bit hectic as we have tried to settle in with new service providers etc.

This account has just been closed, and the refund for $33.45 has been submitted. Please expect this to be automatically deposited into your Account within 24 - 48 hours

The merchant Can send back the machine COD or we can send her a prepaid package, whichever is easier.

the new address is:

Data One Payment Solutions
*** ******* ****** ***** ** ****** ** *****

We apologize for this inconvenience and the bad experience that you have had. This is not how we conduct business

***** ******

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********

[Data 1 will have to send a check as they will be unable to credit my account. The account in question no longer exists. As they were NOT responding to my requests for information and I did not want them to access my account for any additional funds I cancelled their access by cancelling the account. When they send the check they can send the mailing label for the system interface. I am disappointed in their lack of response over a 3 week period.

Regards,

***** ***** ******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

2/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company drew money off my checking account after I closed my account with them. The owner even acknowledged over the phone that they should not have. I have the emails from the sales rep accepting cancellation of my account.H

Desired Settlement: I would like my money returned to my checking account or a check drawn from the post office, as the company does not seem reliable to return my money as they should.

Business Response:
The merchant should not have been charged a $99.00 exit fee, as she never used our services. I was not aware she was charged, our systems are automated. If she can send us a copy of her statement or bank statement showing this withdrawal, we would be more than happy to refund the $99.00 as she is 100% right and we will rectify this issue

**** ******
Founder & CEO

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1