This business is not BBB accredited.

Jarred's Homegoods & Treasure Brokers

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 645-9108 Fax: (401) 921-1899 228 Atwood Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920 http://www.jarredshomegoods.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Treasure Brokers for: In-Style Gently Used Furniture, Antiques & Vintage Accent Pieces, Estate Fine Gold & Silver Jewelry, Designer Jewelry & Accessories, and more...


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jarred's Homegoods & Treasure Brokers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Jarred's Homegoods & Treasure Brokers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 2012 Business started: 05/11/2008 in RI Business started locally: 05/11/2008 Business incorporated 05/11/2008 in RI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jarred Cody, Manager/VP Ms. Linda Cody, Manager/President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jarred Cody, Manager/VP
Principal: Ms. Linda Cody, Manager/President
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

CONSIGNMENT SERVICE - FURNITURE JEWELRY-RETAIL JEWELRY BUYERS INTERNET AUCTION SERVICE FURNITURE-USED FURNITURE DEALERS-RETAIL ESTATES - APPRAISALS, SALES & AUCTIONS CONSIGNMENT SERVICE CONSIGNMENT SERVICE - ONLINE AUCTIONS-INTERNET AUCTIONEERS-ONLINE ANTIQUES-DEALERS ANTIQUES-APPRAISERS ESTATE SALES Trusts, Estates, and Agency Accounts (NAICS: 525920)

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Diners Club
Cash
Check
Home Design Credit Card
Re-Novate Credit Card
PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy
The Business States: NO REFUNDS | NO EXCHANGES | NO RETURNS
All Sales are As Is and Final.No Guarantee is offered by the store, or consignors. Listings subject to errors and omissions.
Alternate Business Names
Cody, Inc.
Industry Tips
Buying Furniture Finding a Reliable Furniture Store - 5 Tips - Video Jewelers and Jewelry Stores

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jarred's Homegoods & Treasure Brokers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    228 Atwood Avenue

    Cranston, RI 02920

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    51 Colonial Ave

    Cranston, RI 02910

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I consigned several pieces of furniture to them . Here is what I am owed and when it was due. $470.61 to be mailed on 02/28/2014

Desired Settlement: I want the payment of 471.61 due for the sale of my furniture and I want it now. Owner will not return calls. And we have contacted him a number of times. since the beginning of January.

Business Response: Hello ****, Due to some in-house complication with our check processing, Your replacement check has not gone out.  Your check is on our top list of priorities and we will work to process it as soon as possible.  Thank you for your patience.  Amount Due $470.69 Sorry for any inconvenience

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

This has been going on for months.I have received similar messages before and have lost trust in this business.  I have not received the check yet. When I receive the check and cash it, then I will consider that the complaint has been resolved.

Business Response: ******* ***** Money Order ***********

8/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Jarreds Homegoods in January to sell some of my household items on consignment. I was told that I can request payment the first seven days of the following month if anything has been sold. I attempted to request payment every month since and have been given the complete run around. They request that you submit the payment request online on their website which I attempted several times to no avail. It is not a user friendly program. I spoke to two of the employees there and have been told different things. I have gone in person to pick up my check and they will not give it to me because they said I have not "followed the procedure" for requesting it first. After a few frustrating months of attempting to pick up my (menial) check, I finally spoke to ****** who told me he would process it for me and to come in within the first seven days of June. Last Friday, June 7th, I went in to pick up my check only to be told AGAIN that I did not submit the request. I admittedly raised my voice and told them I cannot believe this is happening and one of the female employees said she "apologizes that I can;t seem to understand their procedure" !!! I feel this was a degrading remark and utterly unprofessional. After much hesitation by the owner, I was finally give the check request to sign and then told my check will be mailed to me by the end of July! It is not so much the money as it is the extremely poor communication and riduclous procedure. Most of all, I am not happy with the way I was spoken to.

Business Response: Customer did not make request during first 7 days of the month as stated in contract (see attached). 

Customer made request in-store (see attached) on 6/7  and received check on 7/31 as stated on request payment form.

Customer deposited/cashed check on 7/31 and posted on our account on 8/1/13 (see attached)

Customer did not request resolution in BBB Complaint.