Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

eSupport.com, Inc.

Phone: (978) 824-7961 120 Water St Suite 405, North Andover, MA 01845 http://www.esupport.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

eSupport.com, Inc. is a computer technology company who specializes in technical support services, hardware and software supplies and services, and computer supplies and parts.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for eSupport.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on eSupport.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 25, 2004 Business started: 11/01/1989 in MA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. William Cushing, Technical Support Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Cushing, Technical Support Manager
Number of Employees

11

Business Category

COMPUTERS-SOFTWARE & SERVICES COMPUTERS-TECHNICAL SUPPORT SERVICES COMPUTERS-SUPPLIES & PARTS COMPUTERS-HARDWARE & SUPPLIES SOFTWARE PRODUCTS

Products & Services

eSupport.com, Inc. offers the following product(s): BIOS Agent Plus, Driver Agent, Registry Wizard, Undelete Plus

Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states should eSupport fail to provide the updated device driver or BIOS that are indicated are available upon scanning your hardware,  they will promptly grant a FULL refund of your money. Their goal at eSupport is to be the Internet's most comprehensive device driver update service.

The business states refunds must be requested within 30 days of purchase. Renewal subscriptions are non-refundable as they fall outside of the initial 30-day refund period.
Alternate Business Names
Driver Agent
Industry Tips
Computer Software - 5 Tips - Video Computers - Software and Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

eSupport.com, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    120 Water St Suite 405

    North Andover, MA 01845

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vendor offers a subscription-based web services that allow a customer to scan a computer to detect and download drivers for the computer hardware. The company offers a "60 days money back satisfaction guarantee" that for example can be seen on their purchase webpage: http://driveragent.com/c/join . I paid for the subscription to their services on June 13th 2014 and scanned a computer to which I had a remote access that experienced some issues that I believed might be solved by updating it with newer relevant drivers. When I scanned that computer using the service the vendor is providing, I saw a list of drivers that could be downloaded for the hardware on the scanned computer. Upon the look at those drivers I saw the drivers not related to the hardware installed or connected to that computer, and the dates of the drivers were going back by as much as several years. I made a decision that I would not take a risk of installing the recommended drivers since I didn't trust what the vendor's service recommended me. I sent an e-mail to the support with a request to refund the money. I also contacted the support by phone and and was told that there won't be a problem with getting a refund. So far the outcome was that the company demanded to present them with the evidence that their service failed. No refund was issued. I replied that I used their service to scan a remote computer to which I currently have no access, and I am leaving on vacation, so I cannot even deal with those issues and requested a refund again. The outcome was that the support representative wrote (a quote from their e-mail): "... since you want to be so **** rude, the refund will be on hold until you can give us evidence that the refund is warranted.", and "... we are not granting the refund at this time". Thus, the company not only used curse words in the communication with me as their client, it also refuses to honor its own "60 days money back satisfaction guarantee".

Desired Settlement: The company should honor its own policy of "60 days money back satisfaction guarantee" and issue a refund back to the payment source in the amount of $29.95.

Business Response: We told Mr. *********** that a refund wouldn't be a problem, but we just wanted to know what he was referring to.  He came to us with very specific complaints as to why he wanted a refund.  After reviewing his usage of our service, we were unable to see any of the issues he was referring to.  When a customer presents complaints such as these, it is important for us to find and correct these issues, if they exist.  

Mr. *********** refused to cooperate with us.  Refused to show us what he was referring to in his complaint.  From what we were able to determine, his complaints were unfounded, and without his cooperation we had no choice but to say that Mr. *********** had no grounds for a refund.  

Our refund policy clearly states:  "Should DriverAgent fail to provide the updated device driver that we indicated is available upon scanning your hardware, we will promptly grant a FULL refund of your money. Our goal at eSupport is to be the Internet's most comprehensive device driver update service. Requesting a refund is simple. Please clearly outline which device driver we were unable to provide and submit your request. "  Mr. *********** failed to do so, and when we asked for this information, he became very belligerent and uncooperative.  We had no choice bu to deny his request for a refund.  

Consumer Response:

The statement provided by the Business contradicts the response I received from the customer support. I called the customer support about one hour after I purchased the subscription services and scanned a computer that is located outside of the US and to which I do not have a physical access, only a remote access through the internet (a foreign IP address should be easily seen in the log files of the scan that the company has access to). The computer had a few issues that I thought the scan would help identify. Besides scan results showing the drivers to the hardware that was never installed or connected to that computer, I lost connection to that computer and was unable to spend time trying to reconnect to it, since I was going on vacation. Since the scan showed irrelevant drivers, I made a decision not to trust the web scan service, subscription to which I purchased, and cancel that subscription. When I called the customer service, I described the problem as not being satisfied with the results of the web scan of my computer, and I was told that I would receive a refund, without any stipulations. I submitted a request for a refund, and received an e-mail with a request to provide specific details regarding the drivers that their web scan found and an advice on how to download the drivers. There was no mentioning of the status of my refund request in that e-mail, even though that was what I requested. I re-stated my request for a refund in my reply and requested a response specifically to a request for a refund. When I received another e-mail in response, again there was no mentioning of my request for a refund and the support person again asked about the details of the drivers. I responded that I used their service to scan a remote computer to which I no longer had access to (below is the quote from my e-mail):


"I used your software to scan a computer to which I had a remote access to. Currently I am unable to access that computer as I am going on vacation..."

The e-mail that I received in response was by anyone's standards an example of sheer rudeness (an exact quote from that e-mail):

"I guess, along with not being able to back up your claims, you also have trouble reading.  I just told you that no one ever said that your refund wouldn't be granted.

It has already been submitted.  However, since you want to be so **** rude, the refund will be on hold until you can give us evidence that the refund is warranted.

Go ahead and file your dispute and we will fight it."

This response of the support person completely ignores what I wrote to them about not being able to access the computer that I scanned using their service. In none of the e-mails that I received from them before the one shown above, was there any mentioning or stipulation of when, how or if I would receive a refund. What's more, that e-mail shows that the company recognized the validity of my request for a claim by stating that "no one ever said that your refund wouldn't be granted. It has already been submitted.  However, since you want to be so **** rude..."  . It is quite clear that the particular representative dealing with my request simply took a personal issue with me, rejecting my valid request for a refund.

The statement of the Business that "my complaints were unfounded" has no grounds, since in order to make that statement one would have to provide proof by comparing the information about the hardware that exists on the computer and the drivers that their web scan service found. Again, that speaks of a personal issue that particular representative took with me.

I re-state my request for a refund that I was promised by the customer support over the phone. The reason for the request of the refund is simple - the service in my instance failed to correctly identify the hardware installed on the computer I scanned, I do not trust the service, I used it for less than an hour before submitting a request for a refund. The validity of my request for the refund was acknowledged by the support person, who, however, decided to punish a customer, instead of completing the refund process.

Regards,

********* ***********

 

 

Business Response: We do not have any telephone support, so the customer is not being honest when they say that a technician spoke to them on the phone.  That didn't happen.  Secondly, the customer is also leaving out the rude response to us asking for evidence of their claims.  That response was followed by a rude response by us, that is true.  

The bottom line is that we can see the systems that the customer has scanned, and we see nothing backing up his claims.  We have no problem refunding any customer that asks.  But when we ask for a simple request in return for their refund and we are met with such immediate rudeness and refusal, it sends up a red flag with us.  It is a prime indication that the customers claims are fabricated.

To settle matters here, we will process this customers refund even though they refused to be cooperative.  

Consumer Response:

The response of the Business is a simple reiteration of what they already wrote and it ignores my response. However, the cooperation of the Business or any further response from it is no longer needed, as I received a full refund from ************, the company that billed me for the services provided by the Business. I am attaching a screenshot of the refund transaction in my PayPal account. 

 

 

 

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My country is Taiwan, Yesterday the purchase of a software on the network, can be used for a year, but after I use found that does not comply with my request, has been trying to contact the customer service staff, but they are deliberately ignored me, I do not speak English, relying on Online translation, I do not know how to do.I hope they can give me a refund.

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response: The customer opened a support ticket.  We responded by supplying him with a new license key in case he was having trouble with this key.He still refuses to use it and insists on a refund.  Unfortunately, the program is non-refundable. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Unfortunately??This is the reason? Please give me a refund, Please Do not bully me was a Taiwanese, ok?Now is the era of democracy,  Why buy the wrong thing can not be returned?? 

11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product is advertise as $39.95. When you pay, they charge you $69.95. Then the product doesn't work. Email to support, they don't respond. Calling in they is no reply. No person I got thru was abusive and told me to go to **** and do whatever I wanted

Desired Settlement: And take the product offline

Business Response: This customer has already been responded to and refunded the desired amount.

7/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am asking for a full refund due to a defect in your software product. The free trial of the data recovery software I eventually purchased indicated that I could recover approximately 5GB of deleted files; and even showed previews of the images to be recovered. However the total size of all recovered items was 0 Bytes. The software did create 2,757 different files in 135 folders, but the files were inaccessible. I find it to be unacceptable (defective) that the free trial would indicate a file size to be recovered, as well as an accurate preview of the item before purchasing the software; then not be able to recover the item data after the purchase. I attempted recovery 3 different times. Also, I should mention that the vast majority of these files were in "excellent" state for recovery. I have contacted the company through their support ticket system requesting a full refund, but they insist they cannot process a refund. They did offer an exchange for another product, but due to my previous experience with a product that didn't work as promised, and a lack of need for their other products, I am not interested in an exchange.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund of $39.95

Business Response: As per the UndeletePlus refund policy, UndeletePlus is nonrefundable.The UndeletePlus refund policy is:eSupport.com, Inc. offers eSupport UndeletePlus for trial evaluation to allow customers to scan their PC and evaluate the benefits offered by eSupport UndeletePlus prior to purchase. The trial evaluation version of eSupport UndeletePlus can be used to identify deleted files, but the trial version does not perform file recovery. A purchased license to eSupport UndeletePlus is required in order to access the full file recovery functionality of eSupport UndeletePlus. Due to the complex nature of data recovery, it is not always possible to recover certain deleted files because of hardware constraints, overwriting, crosslinking or other technical reasons, and in certain situations a deleted file found and recovered by eSupport UndeletePlus may not be a usable file. This is not considered a product defect. We recommend that you download and try the evaluation version before purchase. By purchasing a license, you acknowledge that you are aware of this opportunity to “try before you buy” and have either taken advantage of the opportunity to evaluate eSupport UndeletePlus for free or decided not to do so. In light of this, eSupport.com, Inc. will not be able to offer any refunds for purchases of eSupport UndeletePlus licenses except in cases of product defects.and can be found here:http://undeleteplus.com/help.php#refund

4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Online Program, undelete plus not as advertized or will not work on computers, Purchased this program02-19-2013 online. Program stated it could recover deleted files. I had personal files that were deleted by mistake. Program would not work to their advertizement, had program on Smart Scan ( No results ), had program om (Deep computer scan ) NO RESULTS. Bought this program for THREE computers, first download program went in fine. Second computer download the program went in except the SETTINGS area where you could choose the smart scan or Deep scan. Contacted Undelete plus by contact form on their web site. Told them the program was not as advertised, I informed them I wanted a full refund $79.85. Their responce was they did not give refunds, their web site said they would everything possible to satisfy a customer. Their program was not as advertized, failed to locate normal files,failed to download program in entirely into two computers, this is FRAUD. Invoice # ********, Invoice Date 02-19-2013, Thank You ****** ****

Desired Settlement: Complete refund of $ 79.85

Business Response: Mr. **** opened a support ticket on our site that stated:
"This program is only picking up system deleted files, program files ets. I t has not picked up a single personal file that was lost. I am very disappointed in the program." Much different than what he says in his complaint that NO FILES were listed.   Our program lists files that are recoverable.  We urge customers to use the program BEFORE buying to see what files are listed as recoverable.  Then if the files they are seeking are there, they can purchase a license.  Mr. **** failed to do that.   Because of the nature of data recovery program and procedures, we do not refund for this product, which is why we urge customers to try it first.  

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Business Response:

4/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the website said their product would undelete a file from my computer which was accidently deleted. no where on the main site did it say our product may not work. all the site talks about is how great their product is. then when it didn't work, they now claim I should have known it might not work. also, the customer service attitude is arrogant, and they provoke, bait, agitated demean anyone who complains about the crappy product. I have since deleted the product, because it never worked. they can also deactivate my product code so I can't use it. at this point and time, they mislead and have stolen my money.

Desired Settlement: all I want is my money back for a product that didn't do as advertised. I also want an apology from the company for their horrible arrogant attitude. i'll also want them to change their website and make it very clear on the front page, their product may not work so they won't steal from other customers.

Business Response: Undelete Plus recovered Mr. ***** file, however the file was not a usable file.  That is something that is beyond the control of the software.  The software RECOVERS the files, but we have no control over the condition of that file once it is recovered. 

When informed of this, Mr. ***** used vulgar language, and the communication with Mr. ***** was terminated at that point.  That type of behavior will not be tolerated.  That may be the way Mr. ***** conducts himself in his every day life, but we do not have to deal with it.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

The business does not say on their main website their product won't work.  No where on the main page does it say, "Warning, our product may not be good enough to work".  My language was not good because of the poor and unprofessional response by they losers that work at the company.  They are amateurs acting like pros.  The program has been deleted from my computer.  I don't want their product that does not work.

I want my money back and an apology for the poor, unprofessional response this company provided.  I also want this company to put on their product main page, "This product may not work.  Be careful, we can't make a product we can stand behind".I don't want any other innocent victims getting their money stolen from this horrible company who can't support or stand behind their products.If I did my job as bad as these clowns, I would be out of a job.They are pathetic.

Business Response: Mr. ***** comments quite clearly show what kind of person we are dealing with here.  We have nothing further to say on the matter.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Clearly, we see the type of business we're dealing with.  Sealing and ripping off customers.The Attorney General is my next stop.This will not end until I get the money that was stolen from me back.

4/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While trying to use the software on long haul recoveries (Multiple GBs) the software crashed. This was not seen in trial mode and thus the reason that this wasn't caught prior to purchase. I contacted them for a refund, which they refused.

Desired Settlement: I'd like a full refund of my purchase price

Business Response: The customer informed us that his files WERE recovered by our software.  However they were unusable files.  We responded to him with:

Due to the complex nature of data recovery, it is not always possible to recover certain deleted files because of hardware constraints, overwriting, crosslinking or other technical reasons, and in certain situations a deleted file found and recovered by eSupport UndeletePlus may not be a usable file. This is not considered a product defect. We recommend that you download and try the evaluation version before purchase. By purchasing a license, you acknowledge that you are aware of this opportunity to “try before you buy” and have either taken advantage of the opportunity to evaluate eSupport UndeletePlus for free or decided not to do so. In light of this, eSupport.com, Inc. will not be able to offer any refunds for purchases of eSupport UndeletePlus licenses except in cases of product defects.

The program did work and recovered his files, but unfortunately, we cannot control the condition of those files once they are recovered.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Yes, but that means that your software DID NOT WORK AS ADVERTISED.  How would you also know if this is a product defect or as advertised?  You didn't ask for logs, diagnostics, etc.  You just sent me away and said that this "happens".   How did you even get to this determination without knowing any of the technical details behind the incident?  The software also crashed (multiple times) prior to even getting the unusable files.  As I stated previously, I didn't see this in the trial or I would have never bought the software.  You need to stand behind your product. 

Business Response: Actually, the file was recovered.  So it means that the program DID WORK as advertised.

Business Response: We have stated our response to this already.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

So it recovered files that are totally unusable and addition didn't cover everything because it crashed?  And that's success? You need to stand behind your product, not give excuses as to why it recovered incorrect data or crashed. 

11/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, Esupport.com's website for their product "Undelete Plus" (http://undeleteplus.com) FALSELY advertises that they're a "BBB Accredited Business", even though the BBB's website (at http://www.bbb.org/boston/Business-Reviews/computers-hardware-software-and-services/driveragent-in-north-andover-ma-44404) reads: "THIS BUSINESS IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED". I can provide a dated image of their main website page as of 23-Oct-2012 as proof of that. But that alone is just the first clear indication of their deceptive advertising and dishonest customer relations practices; it's not my full complaint. Also, on EVERY page of that same website (http://undeleteplus.com) , they utterly REFUSE to disclose the price of their "Undelete Plus" product, and by deliberate and thorough HIDING of that information, they thereby hope to trick and deceive customers into trying their dubious product FIRST, before they can possibly learn how much it will eventually cost them to actually recover their lost files. But since I am not so easily conned and duped, I sent an email to their company at support@undeleteplus.com and specifically asked them exactly how much their product would cost me BEFORE I downloaded and tried their product. In their initial reply (dated 19-Oct-2012), they wrote: "The price is in the shopping cart. You would see the price when you go to register the product...". However, this reply was utterly unacceptable, since not only did they still REFUSE to actually tell me what the product cost, they tried to pull the exact same con on me, to wit: Try the product and when you go to buy it (i.e., register it), THEN and ONLY THEN will we tell you how much you're going to have to pay to use our product! So I replied via email complaining that they were STILL keeping the price a secret from me and everyone else until they're actually caught in their deceptive con to try to buy the product BEFORE they'll tell you the price. So their next email reply mockingly read: "I just gave you the link that shows the price? Are you for real?" But the truth is, they only gave me a link to try to buy/register the product, and they STILL hadn't told me what it actually cost yet! So I again replied via email complaining that they were STILL deliberately keeping the price a secret unless or until you try to buy it, and also noting that I wasn't so stupid and gullible as to download and try a software product without knowing the what it was going to cost me in advance. NO reputable company does business that way! I also told them that since they kept hiding the price from me and every other customer, I would report them to you (the BBB). So today I received a new mocking email reply from them reading as follows: "This has to be a joke right? I sent you the link to the page with the price on it. As far as downloading it before knowing what it costs, thats called a trial version. Now please just move on. " If you read that again carefully, you'll see that the respondent effectively admits to the very con I'm alleging: Keep the price of the product top secret UNTIL the potential buyer has been sucked in to believe that the product Undelete Plus can actually restore their lost files, even though (as several complaints attest), it often cannot. Finally, I'd like to note that the official complaints and customer reviews here at the BBB already logged for this company and product repeatedly testify to a history of dishonesty and manipulative pricing and practices, which should give added weight to my complaint today.

Desired Settlement: First, the company's owner/operator (Mr. ******* ******* or whomever else) must remove the lie that they're a "BBB Accredited Business" from all their websites, and the BBB should take whatever legal action is required to punish them for falsely making that false claim, including whatever FTC process that entails. Second, the company's owner/operator must change their advertising in print and online in order to prominently display the full price of their products to all readers and web visitors without any precondition or requirements or actions on the potential users' part. Last, a written apology from the owner/operator for deceptively hiding their prices and for repeatedly refusing to provide me with the price information I requested.

Business Response: We were a accredited business up until a month or so ago.  This was simply an oversight on our part that they are still there and the logos are being removed as we speak.  After Mr. **** called this morning, we got right on it.  

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Rejection reason 1: The business responded ONLY to the first part of my full complaint, relating to the fact that the business FALSELY displayed the official logo of the BBB stating that their company was "BBB Accredited Business".  In their response, the business simply LIED yet again by claiming that the logo was an accidental oversight from their alleged "recent" BBB accreditation, which they FALSELY asserted had lapsed approximately one month prior to the date of my complaint (i.e.,  right up until approximately 22-Sep-2012).  Yet the truth -- as provided by the BBB of Boston itself -- is that BBB accreditation actually ended more than FOUR MONTHS PREVIOUSLY, on 4-May-2012!  This business has yet again been demonstrated to be an unprincipled deceiver!

Rejection reason 2: The business has still REFUSED to reply or, far better yet, REFORM its outrageous trade practices concerning the main point of my complaint, which is that the business deliberately and deceptively withholds the price of its "Undelete Plus" software product until AFTER the user has, in a state of urgency and panic, downloaded and run the product in a desperate attempt to salvage deleted files.  Once run, the product will only taunt the user by claiming that the deleted files in question may be recoverable (though often they are NOT), but ONLY IF they BUY the product, even though they are STILL not told what the price will actually be.  They are only THEN sent to the purchase page, and only THEN do they learn that recovery will cost them an unduly large sum.  However, by that point, the panic and urgency of their need to recover the files has induced so much emotional pressure that choosing NOT to purchase the unreasonably expensive product becomes almost impossible!  This constitutes an outrageously deceptive business practice, and given this company's history of deception (such as lying about its BBB accreditation and the date it expired!), they should not be allowed to continue such practices.



 

 

Business Response: This person is speaking nonsense.  The price of our software is displayed in our shopping cart, where it supposed to be.  Which the customer will see if they decide to buy.  If they do not decide to buy, then the price is irrelevant.  let's all please bear in mind that this person is NOT A CUSTOMER of ours.

11/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Curious if my BIOs is updated or not I look on the manufacture website http://www.phoenix.com/ who redirect me to http://phoenixbios.com/?ref=*** They have a update scanner. I run the scanner and it claimed that 15% of my drivers where out of date and would like to charge me money to update them. Not a big deal, but I check the latest drivers dealing with my motherboard manufacture, chipset manufacture and each device in question. All of them were updated with the latest releases. Every single "out-of-date" driver the program claimed to have found was false. Looking into peer reviews of this company many people have has issues with refunds and even issues with http://esupport.com paid software breaking equipment. Not just a few, but a lot. Anyways this company is selling a bad product and is using fake information to take people's money. Then their customer service seems to have bad business tactics to avoid refunds.

Desired Settlement: I would like this company to ether stop providing driver updating services that must be paid for, or update its products so they give accurate and true results and actually do the job advertised.

Business Response: Since this person is not a customer of ours, we cannot verify what he is claiming.  However, all of our recommended drivers are accurate.  If a RED X appears on the scan, the recommended driver IS OUT OF DATE.

8/4/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The program I downloaded was supposed to recover my files and it did not. I contacted them with the issue and they responded with, "Due to the complex nature of data recovery, it is not always possible to recover certain deleted files because of hardware constraints, overwriting, crosslinking or other technical reasons, and in certain situations a deleted file found and recovered by UndeletePlus may not be a usable file. We can only guarantee that if the file has not been overwritten then you will be able to recover it. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee the condition of the file once it is recovered. That is out of our control." The website clearly says that it can recover the files as the hard drive hasn't been used. This program didn't even detect any of my most important files and when I used a different program I was able to recover the entire partition and not lose a single file. Not only did it detect and recover ALL of my files ALL of them were useable too. UnDelete plus didn't even detect most of my files in order to recover it. I think that is false advertising.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund to my paypal account because I feel they are taking advantage of people who accidentally delete their files and are looking for a quick way to recover their files. They misrepresented their product and I deserve a refund because their product did not do what they described.

Business Response: We have refunded Ms ******** order.

7/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: yes this company is advertising thir "so called" software to help computer users to update their bios an when people buy's their sofware an they run another scan it says to update now they send you an automated email saying their tech support will contact you in 24 hours ..when the do,tech support will say i'm sorry there is no update ..but there software says otherwise so either their online software is in error or they are scaming alot of people .i have proof of the emails this this is true i have a bank statement where i have purchase the software they have offered me a refund but i am wanting to help the rest of the people out there that has gotten scammed by this company

Desired Settlement: i just dont want nobody else getting the same thing that has happened to me

Business Response: The customer submitted 2 BIOS request.  One for a ****** ******** and one for a **** ********.  The BIOS for the **** system was emailed to the customer.  It was determined by our technicians that the BIOS the customer already had installed on the ****** system was the best BIOS for them and they were informed of this.

On occasion our scan can detect that a BIOS is available for a system due to similarities in ID strings and model numbers.  That is why we go the extra step and have our technicians verify that a BIOS is available.  If it is not, the customer is entitled to a refund.  In this case, the customer submitted 2 requests and one of the BIOS was emailed to him and he updated it.  That is why the refund does not apply here.

Consumer Response: P.s  in the followin is a picture showing there software for my computer the compaq computer  showing that their software is showing a update but when they respond there is no update but yet there sofware say otherwise  an so consumers buys
the software an yet they get fooled by the support team saying Thank you for using BIOSAgentPlus. The BIOS update experts since 1990.

BIOSAgentPlus located a BIOS update for a similar model of your computer. However, upon further review, our BIOS update team has determined that the BIOS version currently installed on your PC is the most up to date BIOS available.

 

 

Business Response: The customer is correct, there was no BIOS for one of his systems.  But he was sent a BIOS for another of his system.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

ps . yes i have uased the software for anther system but this is regarding the compaq computer is your software saying the there is an update which your tech support says otherwise but yet the software say another so i have provided a picture showing that the software of the company

 

 

6/11/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is advertised as a piece of software that can recover files on Compact Flash Cards. The software appears to be well reviewed by high profile sites like PC World and Microsoft.com, which lends credibility to this product. The business practices I have experienced does not leave me with confidence that this business lives up to the reputation it appears to have online. After using the free trial of this product that indicated that my files were indeed recoverable, I bought a license to the software that would enable me to recover the files. I used my Paypal account transaction date: May 29, 2012 13:59:42 PDT (transaction ID provided on the next form) for a total of $39.95 USD. I did NOT receive a copy of the license that I was purchasing either by email or from the website directly. I can not register a copy of the software in order to recover my files unless I have a license. Five subsequent emails
or technical support help tickets to the company trying to obtain a license, or customer service of any kind have gone completely unanswered. Over one week later and there is no response from the company at all.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $39.95 and I'd like them to stop such poor business practices.

Business Response: When a customer orders our software they are presented with the license key immediately on the screen when completing the order.  This is done in case the customer never receives the email, if it is blocked or ends up in spam.  This customer was emailed their license information on 05/29/12 at approximately 5:00 pm.  Here is a copy of the email they were sent:

http://newsletter.esupport.com/********************************/read 

you can clearly see the state and time the email was delivered at the bottom of the page.

The email was delivered to the address the customer provided:  ********************@gmail.com.  The support tickets the customer opened have also been answered.  it is quite clear that the customer is not receiving our email, or more likely they are ending up in their spam folder.



Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I have not received the emails they claim to have sent, but I have followed the
link to the license information they provided.  It's a shame that it took a complaint here to receive action.