Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Angele's Cleaning Service

Phone: (508) 667-1185 Fax: (508) 324-4843 5 Cottage Court, Norfolk, MA 02056 http://www.angelescleaning.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Angele's Cleaning & Property offers cleaning services to both residential and commercial clients . The company does all general cleaning floors, windows, rugs, walls etc.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Angele's Cleaning Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Angele's Cleaning Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Angele's Cleaning Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 24, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2004 in MA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mrs. Bernadette Becker, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Bernadette Becker, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

CLEANING SERVICES WINDOW CLEANING EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES CLEANING SERVICES-RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL CLEANING SERVICES-RESIDENTIAL CLEANING SERVICES-COMMERCIAL CLEANING SERVICES - COMMERCIAL OFFICE Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning Services (NAICS: 561740)

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Checks
Service Area
Angele's Cleaning Service provides their services in ACUSHNET, NEW BEDFORD & SWANSEA, MA.Angele's Cleaning Service provides their services in ADAMSVILLE, BRISTOL, L COMPTON, LITTLE COMPTON, MIDDLETOWN, NEWPORT, TIVERTON & WARREN, RI.
Industry Tips
Cleaning Services Read Before You Sign

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Angele's Cleaning Service has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This cleaning company worked at my home on January 16th and after they left I was standing in my kitchen and suddenly heard a rush of water coming into the ceiling. I ran upstairs and found my master bathroom door closed with a clogged toilet that was overflowing onto the floor, into the hallway, and through the upstairs wood floor into the kitchen ceiling through two light fixtures and a built-in speaker. It was raining into the kitchen so I shut off the water supply to prevent further damage. I texted and called the business owner as soon as this happened and was finally able to get in touch with her. She proceeded to deny that her workers caused the clog/overflow even though they were the only people in my home and had just cleaned that toilet or used it, not sure which. When I hired them, they presented themselves as a company having insurance in case of damage. In fact, previous to this they had broken crystals on my chandelier and put a gouge in my glass table but I had never pursued either of these issues. They offered to come clean it up but I wasn't sure I wanted them back after this situation but changed my mind and asked them to come and see what happened and also bring their insurance information. They no-showed at the agreed upon time and never returned to clean anything when I said I wanted their insurance information. I think they hoped to come clean up and thought that alone would resolve the situation without me involving insurance but because there was serious damage it was not something I could again overlook. The cleaning company instead initiated a claim to their insurance due to my dissatisfaction and anger with their defensive response. An adjuster from their insurance contacted me after a few days. I forwarded pictures of the damage as well as a professional contractors' estimate of what it would cost to fix the problem. I asked if someone would be coming to look at what happened. Their insurance never arranged for anyone to look at the damage and decided because their clients' version of what happened did not match mine, that this claim would not be reimbursed by them. The cleaning company denies any responsibility for the toilet overflowing. I have never had a dispute with anyone but I feel this damage should have been reimbursed since it was caused by their employees. I do not think it is appropriate to claim it is not their fault and leave the damage costs with me as a customer. I am shocked that a cleaning company who presents themselves as insured to customers does not feel any responsibility to take care of problems through that same insurance when they caused it. I also question why an insurance company wouldn't do more to perform their own due diligence by coming out and seeing the damage themselves instead of just making a decision that benefits their client and themselves. In addition, I had a plumber come take a look at the toilet in question and they found nothing wrong with the toilet so the clog was definitely caused by one of the cleaners.

Desired Settlement: Their insurance should be covering the cost of damages and not just accept their clients word when I have provided evidence of the damage in photos and there was no one else in the home that could have caused the clog. I also provided written estimates by a contractor of what was required to fix the problem. I offered to make my home available for inspection but was not taken up on that. There is no other logical explanation of how this happened because there was no one else here. In the 10 years we have lived in this house we have never had a toilet overflow. If you are a cleaning company and you cause a problem, you should take responsibility for making that issue right and not leaving it up to customers who did nothing but pay you for your services.

Business Response:   Yes, we did clean the clients home, but the fact are not a correct in timeline. Lets start with the first issue in the timeline,the glass table and chandelier. My husband and a male employee picked the table up and moved it. They found it heavier than it look and almost dropped it. The client was right there watching, they then move a ladder to clean the chandelier and the client was happy with the work. Since that thorough cleaning day only swifters where used to clean the light fixtures. We where never told of any broken pieces before this.
 As towards the leaking toilet. the client called 47 minutes later to let me know what had happened. I had asked if she wanted me to go immediately to clean up. Her response was that it would have to wait untill after 3;30, she had to drop off and wait her daughters dance? practice. We then contacted the insurance company and gave them all the rquested information, the insurance company was to then contact the client.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. Please add your rejection comments below. 

Not true, she was told about the chandelier pieces I found by me and yes I was right there when the glass table was moved but when they put it down it was too late, the piece already cracked off, there was nothing I could do about it.  Both the chandelier and table have been in this house for 10 years without damage until this. Obviously I chose not to do anything about these but that is my point, this time the issue with the overflow was not something I could just overlook.  Instead of admitting they could have caused the problem, she was busy defending how it couldn't have been them.  My question was who could it be then, since there was no one else in that bathroom or in the house, and they were the last ones in there.  I texted her at 1:36 that afternoon,(still have the text) so it was not as long after they left as she states and it took that time for the toilet overflow to seep into the ceiling.  Since I was downstairs that is the first sign that there was something wrong so obviously some time passed while the overflow built up and then caused the leaking downstairs.  They choose not to take responsibility for damage they caused which I find so hypocritical.  Why have insurance if you use it to assure clients they will be protected if there is a problem, but when they actually cause a problem they just say 'we didn't do it'.  Still doesn't explain how it happened especially when a plumber said there is nothing wrong with the toilet.  It is disappointing and every person I tell this story to has the same reaction, they are shocked that we as customers are left to take care of the problem with no feeling of obligation on their part.  The facts are simple, they were the last ones in bathroom, toilet overflows, customer calls and tells them as soon as it happens, they proceed to deny and deflect and convince insurance to do the same.  Doesn't sound like a customer is actually protected and people should know that, if you have a problem with this company they will not make it right, they will deny their involvement and stick you with the bill.       

Regards,

****** ******

 

 

Business Response:  Yes the table was moved and almost dropped by my husband and worker and yes ****** was there and never said anything about how eavy it is. But no they did not drop or crack it. If they had it would have been mentioned then and there. not so long afterwards. The chandelier peices where found days later. My employees know to report to me any mishaps immediately so that the can be rectified then and there. As toward the overflow, one month earlier ******* had asked what the best item for clogged drains is and stated that she had purchased a large bottle of draino.thus a history of clogged drains. Also with as much water as she states was running there woud have been the sound of running water to be heard. As stated earlier I had offered to go clean imediatly but was told to wait till around 3:30 when her daughters practice was over. Later we where told not to bother. With the insurance all we did was let them know what was claimed and the timeline of the issues and was told to keep the text. That they decided it was not a claim for them to cover is not something we have a say in. As toward every person she tells her side of the story to it is one sided and opinionated so we cannot comment further on that. With customers having issues with broken items, we at Angele's have replaced items that have been broken. If authorized by the clients I will gladly give the name and issue, else I could just list them without giving personal info.