BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc.

Phone: (978) 965-4177 Fax: (978) 965-2386 49 Blanchard Street, Lawrence, MA 01843 http://www.zone4kids.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Zone4Kids offers formal wear in children's clothing and accessories from infants to young adults. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 31, 2011 Business started: 03/25/2008 in NH Business incorporated: 03/25/2008 in NH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Susan Nunn, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Susan Nunn, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

CHILDREN, INFANTS AND TEEN WEAR-RETAIL FORMAL WEAR-RENTAL & SALES Children's and Infants' Clothing Stores (NAICS: 448130)

Products & Services

Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Anja's Dream, Canadian Profiles, Crayon Kids, Eitan, Ferreci, House of Wu, Jessica Lynn, Joan Calabrese, Jordan Fashions, Lito, Little Maiden, Little Things Mean a Lot, Macis, Piccolo Bacio, Sweet Kids, SweetiePie, Tip Top, Us Angels

Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. offers the following product(s): Accessories, Baptism Dresses, Boys Suits, Boys Tuxedos, Boys Vest Sets, Christening Gowns, Christening Outfits, Communion Dresses, Flower Girl Dresses, Holiday Dresses, Pageant Dresses, Party Dresses, Quinceanera Gowns

Hours of Operation
M: Closed
T: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Su: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
SHop 24/7 online
Method(s) of Payment
PayPal
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Service Area
Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.

Additional Locations

  • 49 Blanchard Street

    Lawrence, MA 01843 (978) 965-4177

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a flower girl dress from this company because I was told they had one "in stock" and I would receive it by the next week. I called a week later and was told I would have it mid-February. I could wait, so I did. Early March I still had not seen the dress. I had to call and they told me it wouldn't be delivered to them untili March 24. So it should be to me by March 26th "or so". I told them I wanted a refund because the wedding was March 30th and I needed time for alterations, and at this point I didn't believe a dress was really coming at all. I was told that a refund was not possible. I persisted. Then I was told they could, but a 40% restocking fee would be charged. She said I should have been told this when I ordered. I told her I was not told about this policy. I also told her that the policy did not apply to me because I am not cancelling because I do not want the product, I am cancelling because they are not meeting their promise of a dress to be delivered mid-February. I have tried calling back 3 other times. It just rings. No answer. No refund at all has been provided, not even the 60%. I want a complete refund. These people are criminals. All of the complaints are the same.

Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund. Zone 4 Kids lied to get my business by telling me I would have the product when I needed it.

Business Response: After viewing SKU ******, a **** ********* Dress by *** *****, customer, Ms. ********* *****, called Zone4Kids on 31-Jan-2013. The customer inquired about the availability of the dress. We clearly post on our site (see product page attached) that the lead time for this special order item is 12 weeks. We encourage customers to call, as this manufacturer has an inventory system that allows us to see what is available in their inventory or the approximate arrival time of dresses going through the manufacturing cycle. While the customer was on the phone the inventory system showed that particular dress in size *, in white, was scheduled to arrive March-22. The arrival information and the expected time to ship to her address was discussed with the customer, as there was concern about timing. The customer proceeded to place the order while on the phone, invoice #******, for $143.99. Zone4Kids placed the online order to *** ***** the same day and our confirmation number with a 3/22 ship date from *** ***** was #*******. The customer called mid-February inquiring about the dress and was told the shipment was still on schedule. The customer called on 3/9 to cancel the order. Our policy was explained to the customer and that her dress was still on schedule. Our return policy for special order items (see attached) is also available on our site and a link directly to the return policy is on the product page (see attached). The customer insisted on a refund and was refunded on 3/9 exactly the amount indicated in our policy for canceling a special order item, 50% at $71.99. The dress arrived early on March 14 and is available to ship to the customer.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/19/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered Christening gown with company on July 25th. As of August 7th have not received gown or shipping information. Made multiple attempts to contact company via phone and email with no response. The phone number listed on their website is forwarded to a different number which always go to voicemail.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order canceled and a full refund.

Business Response: Hello *******

We did e-mail you that the ******** was on back order We are sorry that we did not return your call sooner than today but we were closed for vacation for From 8-3-2012 until today 8-8-2012 we have issued a full refund.

regards
Customer service

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a dress from this company for my daughter's Holy Communion and were charged the minute we placed the order. It took the entire 8 wks of their policy to actually ship the dress and when they did ship it they had it shipped from the manufacturer and not from their company. Now that the dress arrived "too small" for what the size chart indicates I was informed "in extremely rude behavior and tone" that if I returned it there would be the 40 or 50% restocking fee attached to it even though it is "their" mistake. Then after a very rude conversation that started getting loud the person on the phone which refused to give her name said she did NOT care. That since it was Sweetie Pie collections that mailed the dress they were now responsible for the return. I called their company and was treated with respect and compassion however they can't help me b/c it's the company that was paid for the dress. I just wanted to inform them what kind of retailers they have. I will not pay 40 or 50% restocking fee when they sent a wrong size labeled 8. This company has the worst customer service that I have ever dealt with. They yell at customers and think it's ok. Say they don't care about things being wrong with the dress when they make the mistake. They blame the manufacturer for their mistakes. They have been nothing but dishonest the entire way through.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the dress to the store that it was purchased at and receive a refund that doesn't go to the wrong person.

Business Response: Dear BBB of Eastern MA, ME, RI & VT:

Re: Complaint #******* filed on 3/29/2012 by ***** ******

The first problem occurred on 1/28/2012 when the customer did not read the clearly posted information before placing her online order for a special order dress. We require all customers to check off that they have read and understood all policies before the system completes the order. Enclosed is the correspondence and information sent to the customer showing the specific lead time for her special order dress, the associated restocking fees and where she checked that she understood the policies. Customers are required to pay in full for special and custom ordered items and we indicated to the customer that if the deadline was not met we would issue a full refund.

The customer was provided an initial arrival date communicated to us by the manufacturer. Due to the Chinese holidays the date was delayed, but still within the posted lead time. We provided the shipping label to the manufacturer to ship directly to the customer several days earlier on March 23 instead of the deadline of March 26. We sent two emails to the customer with the shipping information from our warehouse and the manufacturer. Once the customer received the dress within the posted interval it became a size issue and no longer a delivery issue!! We checked with the manufacturer on how they wanted to handle the size situation and they requested that the customer call them. If they had sent the wrong size, they would ship the correct size. When the customer called the manufacturer and confirmed that she ordered a size 8 and received a size 8 they turned her back over to our company. The manufacturer ships over 15,000 dresses each year and has not received any size complaints.

We explained to the customer that we are not responsible for the measuring and size selection. The customer provided the measurements of her child which we forwarded to the manufacturer and they indicated the customer should have ordered a size 2 or 3 and not a size 8. Based on the child's measurements a size 8 would be too large. We requested the customer ship the dress to the manufacturer to measure it. We cannot close this issue until the dress is returned and measured by the manufacturer. If the dress does not measure to the manufacturer's specs she will receive a full refund. If the dress measures to the posted size chart she will receive a refund less the restocking fee. We will waive the shipping fee deduction which is also clearly posted on our website that the free shipping she received is valid on the condition of purchase.

** ****, Pres.
Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Zone 4 kids wants me to pay for shipping to a company that will measure the dress.  They have lied the entire process through.  They told me to call the manufacturer that told me they could do nothing for me then they said if "they" say the measurements are off then I will receive a partial credit were the exact words the lady that hung up on me from zone 4 kids used.  Their restocking fee is 40 - 50% which is not clearly indicated on their site which one they use.  So they want me to invest "more" money to then receive a "credit" back which will maybe be half of what we paid plus shipping when I received a dress size 8 that doesn't fit my child which has smaller measurements than what the dress is indicated for.  They also assured me that everything can be altered which is also more cost on me when I have had it looked at and was told by the altering place that it would be very difficult to do and may not work at all.  The company tells me one thing on the phone and then another to the dress maker and then another to you.  According to their track record I am not sure I would even send the dress anywhere without someone objective to regulate this issue.  They have been dishonest the entire way through and all their reviews and complaints say the same thing.  How can they expect me to carry all this cost when they have sent me a dress that does not fit.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/15/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two suits back in the beginning of November. This company charged me for the suits, and i did not receive the product. Two weeks after I placed the order I called and received no help and was told i would be contacted later. They did eventually call back. And the representative i spoke to was very rude and aggressive. She told me that the suits that i requested(weeks ago by this point) were out of stock. It was at this point i requested a refund and the rep agreed to refund me the money i paid. Well, its December 8th and i have yet to receive my money back....or even the product.

Desired Settlement: Hopefully, but other customers taking action like I have right now, will motivate online businesses to be more honest to customers, as well as delivering on products they advertize. Or refunding funds to customers when they DO NOT RECEIVE THE PRODUCT.

Business Response: I have issued a refund for this customer. I am sending a copy of the credit. It looks like the clerk gave the credit to the wrong customer. The mfg are all having problems getting the material into the country. That is causing a problem sometimes as we have no way of knowing until the items we ordered come in and we see that it is not in the box.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # *******.

I have not received a refund from this Company from the product i ordered and never received.  They also have yet to make contact and try to resolve this issue. When will i receive my refund?

Regards,

****** *******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

12/28/2011 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife ordered a train table on September 1, 2011 and as of November 22, 2011, we still have yet to receive our train table ($160). We've sent several emails and have called, and each time we are reassured that the table is on the way, however, we still don't have it. They sent an email to track our shipment, but there is no tracking number. All it says is "Tracking #: drop shipped today from mfg."

Desired Settlement: We would either like our money back or the table that we purchased several months ago.

Business Response: We have sent this information via the mail, several weeks ago.  We are sending it over via the fax to make sure you have this confirmation of delivery for Ms. *******.  This item was on back order and shipped as soon as it came in via the Mfg.  Please see attached proof of delivery.  If you need more info please call us.

*****
Mgr

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/23/2011 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the dress 9-14-11. When it hadn't been delivered by 10-10-11 I emailed asking where it was. They responded with an email stating that the "mfg said the dresses will be in on Friday we will have them drop ship it to you to save time. You should see it next week." This was from someone named Maria. I emailed them again, asking where it was and have not received a response. I called again today and despite it being during business hours, still got an answering machine. This dress is for my daughter to be a flower girl in a friend's wedding on 11-5-11. This is the dress the bride picked out specifically to match her bridesmaids gowns. I haven't mentioned the problem with the dress shipment to the bride yet as I was hoping the dress would be here. But, now that the company is not responding, I am getting worried. Thank you with any help you can provide as this is a company who is not making good on their promises or providing even the slightest bit of customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to ship my daughter's dress overnight today and refund any shipping that I paid since it wasn't shipped on either date that Zone 4 Kids said it would ship.

Business Response: This order was delivered on 10/27/2011 this dress was on back order and we completed the order with delivery.

I am sending a copy of the ups tracking info and proof of delivery

Regards

L. Nunn
Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An order was placed via the internet. The consumer made a phone call after one week of not receiving the product. It was then the consumer was informed two of the items were not available. The consumer canceled the entire order and was told a refund would be issued. Two phone calls later the refund was still not issued. It has been over one month since the purchase and the consumer has never received a refund.

Desired Settlement: The consumer wants a refund as promised three times. It is unethical to fail to refund money to a consumer for items they have not recieved.

Business Response: I have researched this complaint, and found that the original credit went to the wrong person. We have corrected the problem. Please see the credit slip attached to this letter.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1