BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc.

Phone: (978) 965-4177 Fax: (978) 965-2386 49 Blanchard Street, Lawrence, MA 01843 http://www.zone4kids.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Zone4Kids offers formal wear in children's clothing and accessories from infants to young adults. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 31, 2011 Business started: 03/25/2008 in NH Business incorporated: 03/25/2008 in NH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Susan Nunn, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Susan Nunn, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

CHILDREN, INFANTS AND TEEN WEAR-RETAIL FORMAL WEAR-RENTAL & SALES Children's and Infants' Clothing Stores (NAICS: 448130)

Products & Services

Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Anja's Dream, Canadian Profiles, Crayon Kids, Eitan, Ferreci, House of Wu, Jessica Lynn, Joan Calabrese, Jordan Fashions, Lito, Little Maiden, Little Things Mean a Lot, Macis, Piccolo Bacio, Sweet Kids, SweetiePie, Tip Top, Us Angels

Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. offers the following product(s): Accessories, Baptism Dresses, Boys Suits, Boys Tuxedos, Boys Vest Sets, Christening Gowns, Christening Outfits, Communion Dresses, Flower Girl Dresses, Holiday Dresses, Pageant Dresses, Party Dresses, Quinceanera Gowns

Hours of Operation
M: Closed
T: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Su: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
SHop 24/7 online
Method(s) of Payment
PayPal
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Service Area
Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 49 Blanchard Street

    Lawrence, MA 01843 (978) 965-4177

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called on 8/1 to see if I could get a flower girl dress for a 10/25 event. I was told it would be in by 10/8. To make sure it was on time, I paid an extra $30 for express shipping and ordered that same day. The dress was $97.99, my card was immediately charged $127.99. After reading horrible online reviews about them, I called back late the same day of the order to cancel. Since the dress vendor was closed, the woman gave me a verbal cancellation. She would call the vendor on Monday and take care of it. I called back on Monday 8/4 to make sure , but only got an answering machine. Called later from a different number and she answered! (Note whenever I spoke to her, I was ALWAYS polite.) She said it was cancelled. I asked about the charge on my card. She said the woman only comes in on Fridays to do refunds. It would be 3 days after she did the refund. Since I had nothing in writing from her, I called on 8/9 to ease my mind. Did not answer so I left a very nice message to give me call. Never responded. On 8/13 I called form my work number and she answered.(surprise!) NOW it can take up to 7 days after the initial refund is done for the charge to reverse. I thank her for her help. On 8/14 I receive a refund of $48.99 instead of $127.99 on my card. I call and say there is a mistake and I am told that is all I get back due to restock and cancellation fees. I understand fees, but a $79 fee for a dress that was cancelled the same day as it was ordered, AND would not be available for at least 2 more months to ship! If I was charged a minimal fee I would understand. But $79.00 for nothing is unacceptable. Trying to save cost me more than money. I'm sure this is not the last you will hear about this place.

Desired Settlement: Refund to my card for a fair amount.

Business Response: The customer called Friday morning, August 1st, to discuss ordering a flower girl dress. The customer needed the dress by October 20th. We would not take the order until confirming with the manufacturer that we could meet or exceed the requested delivery date. After confirming with the manufacturer that we could positively meet the deadline we called the customer. We explained that delivery by October 10th was possible if ordered through the manufacturers rush delivery process. The customer agreed to the rush process for an October 10th delivery and placed the order. Immediately after concluding the call with the customer we placed the order with the manufacturer to secure the October 10th delivery. The customer waited all day and late Friday afternoon, she called back to cancel the order as she was concerned about the delivery. If she had called back within the hour after placing the order we could possibly have canceled with the manufacturer and avoided the restocking fees. We explained that the dress was already on order with the manufacturer and that they typically deliver early so there would be no issue meeting the October 10th deadline. We explained that canceling the order would incur a 50% restocking fee and the rush charge was non-refundable. We advised the customer to keep the dress on order and if we did not meet the delivery schedule for October 10th, she would receive a FULL refund. Our cancellation policies are clearly posted on our site with a link from every item to the policy page. See attachment. The customer insisted on canceling the order. At this point on Friday the manufacturer's office was already closed for the weekend. We explained that we would not be able to cancel the order until Monday. The customer called repeatedly and no less than 1/2 a dozen times we explained the restocking fees and that we would cancel the dress at the first opportunity on Monday. The order with the manufacturer was canceled on Monday morning incurring restocking fees. The customer continued to call and again we explained her card would be credited less the fees.

Consumer Response:  I was NEVER informed there would be a 50% restock fee! Clearly there was nothing to restock or charge extra shipping for. It was months from being shipped! Also wasn't told to keep the order and I would get a full refund if it was not on time. Really?  If they refuse to give a fair refund on a item never shipped, why would they give a FULL refund for a received item? I was so excited to find the dress for less, I ordered it with out checking their reviews.  After I placed the order, I saw the nightmare stories about them and I cancelled that same day. I did call a few times  because I only received a verbal cancellation and I wanted to make sure it was done. There was no written correspondence and I did not trust them. I truly did not see the terms on their site, they should be  explained to each customer.   I hope the vendors they do business with check who they sell to.  I am sure they would not want their names attached to Zone4kids.  This is the only time I ever even thought of filing a complaint with the BBB. I am glad I did.  I hope my experience makes you go to a different site to place your order.  You may think you are saving, but it will cost you so much more. They are VERY dishonest.   Just read their reviews... Regards, ******** ******  

Business Response: Shoppers should read and be informed regarding all policies, even more so, before placing a special order. Any establishment dealing with special order material has fees for early cancellation of an order or after special material is delivered. The customer only voiced concern about the delivery schedule and was told several times that the delivery schedule would be met. The conversation with the customer was in front of other employees who can corroborate the discussion about the fees she would incur for cancellation and that she would receive a FULL refund if the dress was not delivered in time. A full refund would most definitely have been issued if we were unable to meet our delivery commitment. When a customer places a special order they have the same commitment to see the order through. If they cancel there are fees that the customer will incur from the manufacturer for initiating an order with customer specific requirements. The 50% restocking fee for special order cancellations is clear and present on our site.

Consumer Response: A $79.00 restock fee is outrageous.  The dress cost $97.99so there is only a $18.99 difference!  I would have taken my chances and keep the dress on order had all the fine print been explained to me.  Now she claims that an employee heard her tell me all the conditions.  When you call there all you hear is a television or radio in the background.  Sounds like she is at home in her living room.  The business phone is transferred to her phone number when she has to leave work.  A person comes in on Fridays only to do refunds so I'm not sure where these employees are.  I can say that I had her on speaker phone at work when I cancelled the order and my co-workers never heard her tell me the restock policies.  Why would I lie?  I have nothing to hide.  I have told the truth from the start.  She is covering up their sneaky business practices.  Any reputable business would have resolved this with the customer before it had to go to the BBB.  They are used to unsatisfied customers so being reported does not bother them.  You can see the many complaints reported to the BBB and the many scathing online reviews.  I am sure their shoddy business practices will catch up to them.  Stay away from Zone4 Kids!! Horrible!!   Regards, ******** ******  

4/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a flower girl dress from this company because I was told they had one "in stock" and I would receive it by the next week. I called a week later and was told I would have it mid-February. I could wait, so I did. Early March I still had not seen the dress. I had to call and they told me it wouldn't be delivered to them untili March 24. So it should be to me by March 26th "or so". I told them I wanted a refund because the wedding was March 30th and I needed time for alterations, and at this point I didn't believe a dress was really coming at all. I was told that a refund was not possible. I persisted. Then I was told they could, but a 40% restocking fee would be charged. She said I should have been told this when I ordered. I told her I was not told about this policy. I also told her that the policy did not apply to me because I am not cancelling because I do not want the product, I am cancelling because they are not meeting their promise of a dress to be delivered mid-February. I have tried calling back 3 other times. It just rings. No answer. No refund at all has been provided, not even the 60%. I want a complete refund. These people are criminals. All of the complaints are the same.

Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund. Zone 4 Kids lied to get my business by telling me I would have the product when I needed it.

Business Response: After viewing SKU ******, a **** ********* Dress by *** *****, customer, Ms. ********* *****, called Zone4Kids on 31-Jan-2013. The customer inquired about the availability of the dress. We clearly post on our site (see product page attached) that the lead time for this special order item is 12 weeks. We encourage customers to call, as this manufacturer has an inventory system that allows us to see what is available in their inventory or the approximate arrival time of dresses going through the manufacturing cycle. While the customer was on the phone the inventory system showed that particular dress in size *, in white, was scheduled to arrive March-22. The arrival information and the expected time to ship to her address was discussed with the customer, as there was concern about timing. The customer proceeded to place the order while on the phone, invoice #******, for $143.99. Zone4Kids placed the online order to *** ***** the same day and our confirmation number with a 3/22 ship date from *** ***** was #*******. The customer called mid-February inquiring about the dress and was told the shipment was still on schedule. The customer called on 3/9 to cancel the order. Our policy was explained to the customer and that her dress was still on schedule. Our return policy for special order items (see attached) is also available on our site and a link directly to the return policy is on the product page (see attached). The customer insisted on a refund and was refunded on 3/9 exactly the amount indicated in our policy for canceling a special order item, 50% at $71.99. The dress arrived early on March 14 and is available to ship to the customer.

8/19/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered Christening gown with company on July 25th. As of August 7th have not received gown or shipping information. Made multiple attempts to contact company via phone and email with no response. The phone number listed on their website is forwarded to a different number which always go to voicemail.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order canceled and a full refund.

Business Response: Hello *******

We did e-mail you that the ******** was on back order We are sorry that we did not return your call sooner than today but we were closed for vacation for From 8-3-2012 until today 8-8-2012 we have issued a full refund.

regards
Customer service

4/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a dress from this company for my daughter's Holy Communion and were charged the minute we placed the order. It took the entire 8 wks of their policy to actually ship the dress and when they did ship it they had it shipped from the manufacturer and not from their company. Now that the dress arrived "too small" for what the size chart indicates I was informed "in extremely rude behavior and tone" that if I returned it there would be the 40 or 50% restocking fee attached to it even though it is "their" mistake. Then after a very rude conversation that started getting loud the person on the phone which refused to give her name said she did NOT care. That since it was Sweetie Pie collections that mailed the dress they were now responsible for the return. I called their company and was treated with respect and compassion however they can't help me b/c it's the company that was paid for the dress. I just wanted to inform them what kind of retailers they have. I will not pay 40 or 50% restocking fee when they sent a wrong size labeled 8. This company has the worst customer service that I have ever dealt with. They yell at customers and think it's ok. Say they don't care about things being wrong with the dress when they make the mistake. They blame the manufacturer for their mistakes. They have been nothing but dishonest the entire way through.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the dress to the store that it was purchased at and receive a refund that doesn't go to the wrong person.

Business Response: Dear BBB of Eastern MA, ME, RI & VT:

Re: Complaint #******* filed on 3/29/2012 by ***** ******

The first problem occurred on 1/28/2012 when the customer did not read the clearly posted information before placing her online order for a special order dress. We require all customers to check off that they have read and understood all policies before the system completes the order. Enclosed is the correspondence and information sent to the customer showing the specific lead time for her special order dress, the associated restocking fees and where she checked that she understood the policies. Customers are required to pay in full for special and custom ordered items and we indicated to the customer that if the deadline was not met we would issue a full refund.

The customer was provided an initial arrival date communicated to us by the manufacturer. Due to the Chinese holidays the date was delayed, but still within the posted lead time. We provided the shipping label to the manufacturer to ship directly to the customer several days earlier on March 23 instead of the deadline of March 26. We sent two emails to the customer with the shipping information from our warehouse and the manufacturer. Once the customer received the dress within the posted interval it became a size issue and no longer a delivery issue!! We checked with the manufacturer on how they wanted to handle the size situation and they requested that the customer call them. If they had sent the wrong size, they would ship the correct size. When the customer called the manufacturer and confirmed that she ordered a size 8 and received a size 8 they turned her back over to our company. The manufacturer ships over 15,000 dresses each year and has not received any size complaints.

We explained to the customer that we are not responsible for the measuring and size selection. The customer provided the measurements of her child which we forwarded to the manufacturer and they indicated the customer should have ordered a size 2 or 3 and not a size 8. Based on the child's measurements a size 8 would be too large. We requested the customer ship the dress to the manufacturer to measure it. We cannot close this issue until the dress is returned and measured by the manufacturer. If the dress does not measure to the manufacturer's specs she will receive a full refund. If the dress measures to the posted size chart she will receive a refund less the restocking fee. We will waive the shipping fee deduction which is also clearly posted on our website that the free shipping she received is valid on the condition of purchase.

** ****, Pres.
Zone4Kids Clothing, Inc.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Zone 4 kids wants me to pay for shipping to a company that will measure the dress.  They have lied the entire process through.  They told me to call the manufacturer that told me they could do nothing for me then they said if "they" say the measurements are off then I will receive a partial credit were the exact words the lady that hung up on me from zone 4 kids used.  Their restocking fee is 40 - 50% which is not clearly indicated on their site which one they use.  So they want me to invest "more" money to then receive a "credit" back which will maybe be half of what we paid plus shipping when I received a dress size 8 that doesn't fit my child which has smaller measurements than what the dress is indicated for.  They also assured me that everything can be altered which is also more cost on me when I have had it looked at and was told by the altering place that it would be very difficult to do and may not work at all.  The company tells me one thing on the phone and then another to the dress maker and then another to you.  According to their track record I am not sure I would even send the dress anywhere without someone objective to regulate this issue.  They have been dishonest the entire way through and all their reviews and complaints say the same thing.  How can they expect me to carry all this cost when they have sent me a dress that does not fit.

 

 

2/15/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two suits back in the beginning of November. This company charged me for the suits, and i did not receive the product. Two weeks after I placed the order I called and received no help and was told i would be contacted later. They did eventually call back. And the representative i spoke to was very rude and aggressive. She told me that the suits that i requested(weeks ago by this point) were out of stock. It was at this point i requested a refund and the rep agreed to refund me the money i paid. Well, its December 8th and i have yet to receive my money back....or even the product.

Desired Settlement: Hopefully, but other customers taking action like I have right now, will motivate online businesses to be more honest to customers, as well as delivering on products they advertize. Or refunding funds to customers when they DO NOT RECEIVE THE PRODUCT.

Business Response: I have issued a refund for this customer. I am sending a copy of the credit. It looks like the clerk gave the credit to the wrong customer. The mfg are all having problems getting the material into the country. That is causing a problem sometimes as we have no way of knowing until the items we ordered come in and we see that it is not in the box.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # *******.

I have not received a refund from this Company from the product i ordered and never received.  They also have yet to make contact and try to resolve this issue. When will i receive my refund?

Regards,

****** *******