Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (781) 923-1369 West End of the South Canopy   Quincy Market building, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109 https://www.wickedgoodcupcakes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC is a gourmet baking company.  The business services include but are not limited to are gourmet cupcakes, cupcakes in a jar, corporate functions, weddings, birthdays, showers and more.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2013 Business started: 10/10/2010 in MA Business incorporated 11/11/2010 in MA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Noonan, Operating Manager Ms. Tracey Noonan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Noonan, Operating Manager
Principal: Ms. Tracey Noonan, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

BAKERS-RETAIL GIFT BASKETS & PARCELS BAKERS-PASTRY SHOP WEDDING CAKES GOURMET CORPORATE GIFTS Retail Bakeries (NAICS: 311811)

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Su: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Service Area
Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Industry Tips
Planning a Wedding - 5 Tips - Video

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 132 Chief Justice Cushing Hwy

    Cohasset, MA 02025 (781) 923-1369

  • West End of the South Canopy  Quincy Market building, Faneuil Hall Marketplace

    Boston, MA 02109

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally wanted to try these cupcakes as they were featured on ***'s show ***** ****. The product was highly rated by the people on the show and I had trusted their opinions. Firstly, they took way too long to ship out, but they also had advised their customers of the wait and I felt that that was o.k. When I finally received the cakes, they had no internal seal on them (being a food product I found this very strange) as well as no nutritional facts as every food product I have had normally has this on the product wrapping. No being through all this, I found the cakes to be stale, hard and not fresh at all. When I notified the company of this, they agreed to send me 2 replacement cakes no charge, however, after waiting an additional week, they too were stale, hard and tasted old. Additionally, I had ordered 8 cupcakes, not the 2 they sent me as "replacements" Additionally, I had also advised them the ONLY cupcakes that were fresh were the chocolate lab cupcakes. In my opinion, they did not even make a valid effort to try and rectify the situation (sending me 1/4 the order as replacements is not correcting the issue, especially when I specifically stated that ALL BUT THE CHOCLATE LAB CUPCAKES WERE STALE). Other customers have similar complaints with this company as well. I will never order from this company again.

Desired Settlement: It is fairly obvious this company doesn't care about their customers and their concerns and if they do, made a very poor effort and rectifying my problem. I live 3000 miles from ****** and they were aware of this when I ordered the item. It is the responsibility of the merchant to insure that the products they are selling of high quality and that they arrive in fresh condition WHEREEVER they are shipped to REGARDLESS of destination. If they can't provide a high quality product to the location they ship to, they shouldn't ship to that location!

Business Response: We're terribly sorry that the you were not satisfied with the outcome of your order. I took a look at your original order as well as the follow ups you had with *** from our customer service team. It looks like you placed your original order on Wednesday 5/13 at approximately 11:46pm. Any orders placed on our site by 4pm EST are eligible to ship the next business day, but since your order was placed at 11:46pm, the soonest option to ship would have been Friday 5/15. Since UPS does not do weekend deliveries, that meant the earliest we would be able to get your package to you would have been Monday 5/18, but the cost would have been high as this would require next day air shipping from UPS. It looks like you chose a more economical option of having it arrive on Thursday 5/21 (shipping out on Monday 5/18). This is why we give our customers the option of choosing the arrival date. This way, they can choose the date that works best for them and choose a price that's appropriate.As far as the jars being sealed. They are hand sealed not machine sealed. We do not but a safety seal on the jars as the boxes that contain them are sealed thereby eliminating the need to seal the jars individually.I took a look at your email trail with *** and it looks like you both had agreed upon the re-shipping of the 2 jars. Perhaps there was a misunderstanding on our part and for that I apologize. In any event, I understand that you were not happy with the reship either. We guarantee 100% customer satisfaction with all the products that we send so I will happily issue you a full refund on your entire original order. Once again, I'm terribly sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience.Thanks,*****

7/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 26, 2013, after watching Shark Tank, I placed an order for 4 Wicked Good Cupcakes online. I ordered 2 regular cupcakes and 2 gluten free cupcakes (cookies n cream and reverse chocolate birthday cake). When I placed the order I never received an order confirmation, I assume because of the traffic volume of people after watching Shark Tank. However, on May 3, I received the 2 regular cupcakes via UPS. My credit card was billed $45.72 on April 26. I have sent 4 emails to the company asking where my cupcakes were or if I could have my money back. The only response I've gotten was on May 16 from **** who said she'd get my cupcakes shipped out that day. I still haven't gotten any cupcakes. I'd really just like my money back or some cupcakes. They were expensive and so was shipping.

Desired Settlement: I'd really like my 2 gluten free cupcakes shipped to me ASAP or $22.86 refunded to my credit card (half of what I was billed on April 26). I think either option is fair.

Business Response: To resolve this issue we have submitted the order for a refund on 6/27/2013 in the amount of $22.86. This applies to the order placed on 5/1/2013 3:09:50 PM.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: -Ordered cupcakes online on May 2nd from Wicked Cupcakes paying for 2nd day UPS air delivery. -Received from Wicked Cupcakes email confirmation on May 2 that cupcakes would be shipped on May 8 for delivery on May 10.-I received email confirmation from UPS with tracking information, but cupcakes were NOT shipped until May 9th thereby changing delivery date to May 13. In addition to late delivery, freshness, and quality compromised, not sure if there will be health related issues as well because this is a food product that is being shipped. Possible health issue?-I asked UPS to expedite shipment, but they could not. They suggested I contact Wicked to make another shipment.-I called Wicked Cupcakes several times on May 8th and 9th and I somehow managed to get in contact with someone on May 9th. -Wicked agreed their shipping facility made an error and would ship another order on May 9th for delivery May 10th. They said they would provide tracking information before the end of the day on May 9th. The said they "would make this right" for me.-Nothing was heard from Wicked since my conversation with them on May 9th. I have since tried to contact them via email and phone, but have heard nothing. -I have a confirmation email from Wicked for my order, that also shows a delivery date of May 10. Wicked does have a disclaimer that they are not responsible if there are delays in shipment by UPS. However, this particular instance, Wicked failed to make the UPS cutoff delaying delivery of product. -Since I am not able to reach Wicked by phone. I have asked them by email to cancel my current order and return order back to Wicked. I have already spent a lot of time and energy on this scam and this was suppose to be a Mother's Day gift. I do not plan on wasting more time having the shipment return to Wicked and then having to pay for it as well.

Desired Settlement: I would like Wicked to arrange for delivery of original package back to them at their expense (or I can destroy package), and refund me for the cupcakes. I would also like to have Wicked at their expense send me replacement cupcakes to try to somewhat make up for this Mother's Day fiasco.

Business Response: To Whom it may concern,We'd like to respond to the complaint filed #*******.We reviewed the complaint itself and found that in fact we had dropped the ball on this order.We have as of 9:00 pm, Thursday May 16th have refunded this client in full for product that wasn't delivered as well as the delivery fee.Our only other response to this is, we are not a scam. We are a legitimate business that made a mistake and hopes the customer accepts our apology for such an oversight.Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,
****** ******

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does for the most part satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. 

It's unfortunate that it took the intervention of a third party for Wicked Cupcakes to finally respond and react, but I appreciate the BBB being there to support the consumer.  Thank you!