Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ideaLaunch.com

Phone: (617) 227-8800 Fax: (617) 227-8843 240 Commercial St, Boston, MA 02109 http://www.ideaLaunch.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

ideaLaunch offers content marketing services and solutions to customers that want to grow there business organically—the content marketing way! WriterAccess is a marketplace and platform to connect directly with professional writers for custom content created to specification. WordVision offers content marketing performance software that tracks the impact of content publish on the web. LifeTips offers book publishing services for authors that want to reach millions of readers and fans.  The business does not offer resume writing services. Free one-on-one demonstrations are available.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ideaLaunch.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ideaLaunch.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on ideaLaunch.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 08, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1999 in MA Business incorporated 01/01/1999 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Byron H. White, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Byron H. White, President
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

WRITING SERVICES PUBLISHERS-PERIODICAL ADVERTISING SPECIALTIES Printing and Writing Paper Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 424110)

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states if you're not delighted with any of their services, you don't pay.
Alternate Business Names
WriterAccess.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ideaLaunch.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up in December and was told that if we had any problems, we could get a refund. I asked about the process and was told it was simple and easy. A few days ago, I was checking my account and found out that I had $3991 in the account sitting there and just wanted a refund until I decided to move forward. Instead of an easy process, WritersAccess called me, wrote me multiple emails that cited a Terms of Use (despite me being verbally guaranteed that refund and 100% satisfaction) that I only had 60 days for a refund. I enjoyed using their service but having three employees and their CEO not allow a refund, locks me and I would highly not recommend going forward with them anymore unless they change this alleged policy and more importantly, do not make claims on the phone about refunds with new clients and then do not follow through.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Dear BBBOnline Team,Please refer to the attached PDF outlining our Terms of Use and the extent of our interactions with the customer.If there's any other information the team or myself can help furnish in resolving this matter then don't hesitate to reach out!Many thanks,***** *****************

Consumer Response: They are NOT refunding my money. They say clearly on their website, on BBB's site that they have a 100% refund policy.  Regards, ******** *******  

Business Response: After serving 16,000 customers with ZERO complaints, it was inevitable that we would find ONE customer would surface to the top with a claim.  Sadly, this customer seems to approach business with the attitude that TERMS AND CONDITIONS do not matter.  Businesses cannot run business without terms and conditions, that is simply a fact.  *** has stated in writing to us that he is satisfied with our writing services,  and acknowledges we went out of the way to offer a discount to him even though that offer has expired. We have offered ABOVE AND BEYOND great service and great solutions to him.  We must uphold our terms and conditions however, to *** and all customers.We look forward hearing from BBBOnline as to the decision to uphold our terms of service.

Consumer Response:  On the BBB website it states "Refund and Exchange PolicyThe business states if you're not delighted with any of their services, you don't pay." On WritersAccess.com it states "Forget about bells, whistles and bull; our guarantee is remarkably simple. If you're not completely satisfied for any reason, you get a refund. Period. " http://www.writeraccess.com/satisfaction-guarantee/http://www.bbb.org/boston/business-reviews/word-processing-service/idealaunch-com-in-boston-ma-95027/What should I do? They are holding, almost $4000 of my company and we cannot use it because we are shut out AND they will not return it.  Regards ******** *******  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on ideaLaunch.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart