Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Three Sons Window & Door, Inc.

Phone: (781) 899-6353 Fax: (781) 899-6003 85 River Street Ste 5A, Waltham, MA 02453 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.three-sons.net/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Three Sons Remodeling, Inc. offers home improvement contracting services for residential and commercial customers. The company provides the sale and installation of vinyl siding, gutters, roofing and storm doors and more.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Three Sons Window & Door, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Three Sons Window & Door, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Three Sons Window & Door, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1994 in MA Business incorporated 01/02/2003 in MA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security
One Ashburton Place, Boston MA 02108
http://www.state.ma.us/eops
Phone Number: (617) 727-7775 or TTY: (617) 727-6618
Fax Number: 617-727-4764
DPSInfo@state.ma.us
The number is CS-080626.

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation
10 Park Plaza, Boston MA 02116
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/
Phone Number: (617) 973-8787/888-283-3757
Fax Number: (617) 973-8799
consumer@state.ma.us
The number is 169210.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Nutile, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Susan C McCombie, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Paul Nutile, President
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

WINDOWS-REPLACEMENT DOORS - INSTALLATION WINDOWS-INSTALLATION & SALES VINYL SIDING STORM WINDOWS & DOORS SIDING CONTRACTORS ROOFING CONTRACTORS REMODELING & RENOVATION CONTRACTORS PATIO & DECK BUILDERS PAINTING CONTRACTORS-COMMERCIAL PAINTING CONTRACTORS BUILDING CONTRACTORS-RESIDENTIAL ADDITIONS All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Method(s) of Payment
MasterCard
Visa
Discover
Debit cards
Cash
Checks
Service Area
Three Sons Window & Door, Inc. provides their services in ABINGTON, ACCORD, ACTON, ACUSHNET, ALLSTON, AMESBURY, ANDOVER, ARLINGTON, ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, ARLINGTON HTS, ASHLAND, ATTLEBORO, ATTLEBORO FALLS, ATTLEBORO FLS, AUBURNDALE, AVON, AYER, BEDFORD, BELMONT, BEVERLY, BILLERICA, BOSTON, BOXBORO, BOXBOROUGH, BOXFORD, BRADFORD, BRAINTREE, BRANT ROCK, BRIDGEWATER, BRIGHTON, BROCKTON, BROOKLINE, BURLINGTON, BYFIELD, CAMBRIDGE, CANTON, CARLISLE, CARVER, CHARLESTOWN, CHELMSFORD, CHELSEA, COHASSET, DALTON, DANVERS, DARTMOUTH, DEDHAM, DEVENS, DORCHESTER, DORCHESTER CENTER, DORCHESTR CTR, DUXBURY, E ARLINGTON, E CAMBRIDGE, E WATERTOWN, EAST ARLINGTON, EAST BOSTON, EAST CAMBRIDGE, EAST LYNN, EAST WATERTOWN, ESSEX, FALL RIVER, FOXBORO, FOXBOROUGH, FRAMINGHAM, FRANKLIN, GEORGETOWN, GLOUCESTER, GROVE HALL, HAMILTON, HANOVER, HANSCOM AFB, HANSON, HARVARD SQ, HARVARD SQUARE, HAVERHILL, HINGHAM, HOLLISTON, HOPKINTON, HUDSON, HULL, HYDE PARK, IPSWICH, JAMAICA PLAIN, KATES CORNER, KINGSTON, LAKEVILLE, LAWRENCE, LOWELL, LYNN, LYNNFIELD, MALDEN, MANCHESTER, MANCHESTER BY THE SEA, MARBLEHEAD, MARION, MARLBOROUGH, MATTAPAN, MEDFIELD, MEDFORD, MEDWAY, MELROSE, MIDDLEBORO, MIDDLEBOROUGH, MISSION HILL, N ATTLEBORO, N CAMBRIDGE, N DARTMOUTH, NAHANT, NATICK, NEEDHAM, NEEDHAM HEIGHTS, NEEDHAM HGTS, NEW BEDFORD, NEWBURY, NEWBURYPORT, NEWTON, NEWTON CENTER, NEWTON CENTRE, NEWTON HIGHLANDS, NEWTON HLDS, NEWTON L F, NEWTON LOWER FALLS, NEWTON U F, NEWTON UPPER FALLS, NEWTONVILLE, NONANTUM, NONQUITT, NORTH ATTLEBORO, NORTH CAMBRIDGE, NORTH DARTMOUTH, NORTH QUINCY, NORTH WALTHAM, NORTON, NORWELL, PEABODY, PEMBROKE, PLAINVILLE, PLYMOUTH, PLYMPTON, QUINCY, READVILLE, ROCKPORT, ROSLINDALE, ROWLEY, ROXBURY, ROXBURY CROSSING, ROXBURY XING, S ATTLEBORO, S CHELMSFORD, S DARTMOUTH, SALEM, SALISBURY, SALISBURY BCH, SALISBURY BEACH, SAUGUS, SOMERVILLE, SOUTH ATTLEBORO, SOUTH BOSTON, SOUTH DARTMOUTH, SOUTH WALTHAM, SQUANTUM, SWAMPSCOTT, SWANSEA, TAUNTON, TUFTS UNIV, TUFTS UNIVERSITY, UPHAMS CORNER, VILLAGE OF NAGOG WOODS, VLG NAGOG WDS, W SOMERVILLE, WAKEFIELD, WALTHAM, WARD HILL, WATERTOWN, WAVERLEY, WAYLAND, WEST LYNN, WEST NEWTON, WEST ROXBURY, WEST SOMERVILLE, WINTER HILL, WOBURN, WOLLASTON & WRENTHAM, MA.
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Building Contractors - Residential & Commercial Hiring a Building Contractor - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Painter Hiring a Painter - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Roofer Hiring a Roofer - 5 Tips - Video Hiring a Siding Contractor Home Builders Read Before You Sign Remodeling & Renovation Contractors Windows

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Three Sons Window & Door, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 85 River Street Ste 5A

    Waltham, MA 02453 (781) 899-6353

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: booked 2 appts and didnt show. the first appt cxld last min they rescheduled and didnt show up for the second one. we had to call asking where they were and then we were informed that they had driven by our house looked at the front of the house earlier and determined it wasnt a job they wanted to do. we asked for a vinyl siding estimate and we had more work for them a bathroom, kitchen and windows in our 3 familly home. I want them to come
out when i am there and give me an estimate on the vinyl siding job. also an apology for wasting my time, making appts they didnt show for. I have a small business and an ill parent i lost money rescheduling appts around these ******. they show disrespect for their potential customers. Pass on these people.

Desired Settlement: I want an estimate in a professional manner of the vinyl siding job both front and back of the house.

Business Response: Dear Sir/Madame:

Our response is due to a complaint received from:  ******* ******  *** ****** ** ****** * ** *****

Daytime Phone: ###-###-####
Evening Phone: ###-###-####
E-mail: ***************

Please be advised that a representative of our office had scheduled an appointment with ******* ******.  We did indeed reschedule the appointment and our first attempt was received by a woman who claimed not to be *******.  When we called back and explained the nature of our call, we were then directed to *******.  Upon arrival for the appointment, we were able to view the job conditions, combined with the minimal parking as well as the job location and determined this was not a job that we were interested in quoting as parking constraints would cause problems with our crews and delivery vehicles.  We simply are not interested in this particular project.  Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
***** *****
***** **** ****** * ***** ****
###-###-#### - Office 
******************